We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Lyon Villefranche Sur Saone

Priceline$62*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$90*
$62*
Great Deal
$74*
$63*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Lyon Villefranche Sur Saone
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 17: English reviews
Start your review of Ibis Lyon Villefranche Sur Saone
 Click to rate
La Ferte-Gaucher, France
Reviewed January 17, 2017

Nice hotel/restaurant, the staff is aimable and helpfull,Rooms are brand new and clean Restaurant near by is clear clean staff helfull and the food is goog. Traditional breakfast nothing is messing to start a good journey to travel in Lyon. Parking little bit narrow only for standard car !!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yassanga R
M2jhotel, Responsable réception at Ibis Lyon Villefranche Sur Saone, responded to this review

Dear Richard, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Serena LO VERSO

Rome, Italy
Reviewed December 31, 2016

On my travel north I had to make a stopover around Lyon. I choose this hotel as it was just north of Lyon, and therefore the next morning I was avoiding normal commuting traffic into Lyon. I stayed with my 6-year old son (who stayed for free!!!) in room 425. The room was clean, the shower hot, and we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fish_Diver_10
M2jhotel, Responsable réception at Ibis Lyon Villefranche Sur Saone, responded to this review

Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Lyon Villefranche sur Saone. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of...

East Horsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 22, 2016 via mobile

The hotel did nothing to prevent a group of young men keeping half the hotel awake from 2am to 4:30am . The paper thin walls mean you hear everything - the party was not even on our floor but we simply could not sleep . For what it's worth the restaurant is nice , good value and the rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikhart1
M2jhotel, Responsable réception at Ibis Lyon Villefranche Sur Saone, responded to this review

Deaur guest, Thank you for your constructive comments. We had that evening a gypsy wedding, we could not evacuate for the large number of people. We did move the police, who finally managed to calm the situation. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Serena LO VERSO

Chester le Street
Reviewed September 20, 2016 via mobile

Found hotel with no problem. Excellent establishment but like may hotels in France on the edge of an industrial zone. Facilities good. Meal at the restaurant wasn't Cordon Blue but was good. Staff very attentive. Plan to visit next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank budlebay
M2jhotel, Responsable réception at Ibis Lyon Villefranche Sur Saone, responded to this review

Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Lyon Villefranche sur Saone. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of...

Londra
Reviewed September 7, 2016

Really easy to reach from the motorway junction, this is the 'fancy' version of Ibis (the 'budget' hotel is next door). For around 80 euros we got a nice, comfortable and clean room; they are always dog friendly which is brilliant. This hotel in particular is surrounded by well manicured grounds which are good for walking the dog (but no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheDivingFoodie
M2jhotel, Responsable réception at Ibis Lyon Villefranche Sur Saone, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Serena LO VERSO

Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

Standard Ibis fare 15 miles north of Lyon literally a stones throw from the Autoroute du Soleil. A friendly welcome with small but clean rooms. There is a restaurant/carvery attached which isn't much to write home about but then you're probably only going to be here for 1 night. Would use again if only for its location close to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard C
M2jhotel, Responsable réception at Ibis Lyon Villefranche Sur Saone, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Serena LO VERSO

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 28, 2016

We had prechecked in online at the Ibis Villefranche. We arrived at reception and were given our room key which did not work. Went back to reception and were given another entry number to room which did work. However, somebody else was already in the room!! Went back to reception and were given another room which was empty! Went to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marinaview17
M2jhotel, Responsable réception at Ibis Lyon Villefranche Sur Saone, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for expressing your impressions following your stay and know that feedback on the quality of hospitality and services that have been offered you have my full attention. Teams will be reminded basic service with our customers. I want to introduce you my apologies and assures you of the importance I attach to the satisfaction of our...

UK
Reviewed June 23, 2016

we only stayed here for one night enroute to the south of France. We received an excllent welcome from a very helpful guy at reception. Our room was on the small side, but fine for one night. The most important thing was that the bed was extremely comfortable, the shower worked a treat!! ( as in powerful and not blocked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Baby-Babble
M2jhotel, receptionnist at Ibis Lyon Villefranche Sur Saone, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I'm pleased to learn that you liked our room with the comfortable bed and you had been good welcomed at the reception. However, your experience at our restaurant Courtepaille wasn't up to your expectations and I'm sorry about that. I think there was a...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 6, 2016

The hotel is ideally situated just off the A6. Although close to the autoroute, windows are double glazed and was not aware of undue traffic noise. The hotel has recently been renovated. The rooms are on the small side, but clean. The beds are very comfortable. Bed linen was spotless. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The restaurant menu...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kenneth T
M2jhotel, receptionnist at Ibis Lyon Villefranche Sur Saone, responded to this review

Dear Kenneth, Thank you very much for taking the time to tells us about your experience in our hotel Ibis at Villefranche sur Saône. We are pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and restaurant Courtepaille. As you said, our hotel had been renovated last year. Once a time, we thank you for your comments and it is our hope to...

gargas
Reviewed May 19, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnDGargas
M2jhotel, réceptionniste at Ibis Lyon Villefranche Sur Saone, responded to this review

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Villefranche-sur-Saone hotels
1.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Plaisance
Best Western Hotel Plaisance
#1 of 12 in Villefranche-sur-Saone
373 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mercure Villefranche en Beaujolais Ici et La
Mercure Villefranche en Beaujola...
#2 of 12 in Villefranche-sur-Saone
330 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Lyon Villefranche sur Saone
Ibis Budget Lyon Villefranche su...
#6 of 12 in Villefranche-sur-Saone
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
La Ferme du Poulet
La Ferme du Poulet
#4 of 12 in Villefranche-sur-Saone
83 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Liberty's
The Liberty's
#5 of 12 in Villefranche-sur-Saone
47 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel balladins Lyon/Villefranche-sur-Saone
Hotel balladins Lyon/Villefranch...
#9 of 12 in Villefranche-sur-Saone
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ibis Lyon Villefranche Sur Saone hotel is located close to the A6 motorway (exit No.31), 5 Minutes from the railway station and Exhibition Centre. Book one of our 115 airconditioned rooms and benefit from the amenities on offer, a restaurant, bar serving snacks 24hrs and with a terrace area and free secure parking Business guests will appreciate use of wireless broadband Internet access. Tennis courts 500 m from the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Lyon Villefranche Sur Saone

Address: 94 route de Riottier, 69400, Villefranche-sur-Saone, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Villefranche-sur-Saone
Price Range: $65 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Lyon Villefranche Sur Saone 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ibis Lyon Villefranche Sur Saone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Lyon Villefranche Sur Saone staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“First floor will be better than ground floor”
U5785KSrichards, Jan 17, 2017 | Read review
“Try to get one to yourself and not have to share!!”
marinaview17, Jun 28, 2016 | Read review
2 of 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Priceline
$62* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com$74
Booking.com$63
TripAdvisor$63
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates