We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Mercure Valence Sud

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mercure Valence Sud
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

270 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 24: English reviews
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2016 via mobile

Hotel well located, arrived middle of the night and good welcome, pity lift not working, no offer to help with our luggages, just showed us the stairs, room smelling strongly tobacco, they said that was a non smoking room, but people do not care a smoke anyhow, we found different smoke burns around, and of they said was the "only"... More 

Helpful?
Thank Antonio P
NODONA, General Manager at Mercure Valence Sud, responded to this review

Dear clients, First I want to thank you for taking the time to inform us of evotere commenatire about staying south valence Mercury . I apologize due to worries sk you have experienced . We actually had an elevator problem this weekend and indeed our night receptionist would have had to offer help for luggage. I have sensitized about it.... More 

Merelbeke, Belgium
Level Contributor
116 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2016

The stay 2 weeks before in the Mercure Dijon was misleading, as I thought all Mercure hotels would be a class better than Ibis, belonging to the same group (Accor). This Mercure hotel is however of the same standard of an Ibis. The only extra was a complimentary bottle of mineral water in the room, and a coffee/tea pot ...... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yves R
NODONA, General Manager at Mercure Valence Sud, responded to this review

Dear Customer, My team and I appreciate your comment on Tripadvisor . Your remarks are important. Our facility is in full értude for a renovation of our rooms soon to find a more modern and friendly hotel . We hope to meet you in a future stay within a new framework . Cordialment , Aurelien Nodon General Manager More 

Valance
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2015

This hotel is exceptionally convenient as an overnight stop on a journey South. The hotel is tired and in need of refurbishment which we understand will be done in 2016. They must address disability access when this is undertaken adding hand rails to a deep bath and toilet does not make it accessible. Hopefully they will also do something about... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Paix123
NODONA, Front Office Manager at Mercure Valence Sud, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor. We are conscient that our hotel needs a full refurbishment and that will be done on 2016. We also take good note about your comment for hte breakfast. Be sure that we will do all the necessary to get it better and give a service as you... More 

Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2015

We stayed here on our way to the south of France. It was a long drive from Paris that day so I don't have much to say except.... It was a little run down by the way of Mecure standards. It seemed to have a lot of family people milling about and all I wanted at the end of my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2015 via mobile

Had to spent the night in Valence on our roadtrip to Spain. Very outdated small room. Dirty carpet on the floor. Noisy airconditioning. Beds were allright. Everything in the hotel was small/tiny; room, corridors, elivator, pool (more leaves than water) Not good value for money.

Helpful?
Thank Marc V
François D, Front Office Manager at Mercure Valence Sud, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your comment comment on Tripadvisor. We are sorry to read that your stay wasn't good enough and we would like to apologize about it. Make sure that we will do everything to correct the negative points that you let us know. We hoppe see you an other time at the Mercure... More 

Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
383 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

Used this hotel on our trip to Spain. Around 3 min drive from Exit “Valence Sud” (A7) GPS :N 44° 54' 10.85'' E 4° 52' 45.46'' We had a family room with 2 separate bedrooms and one small bathroom. (134€) Rooms were clean. Our dog was allowed for a fee (5€) Breakfast rather expensive 13.90€

Helpful?
Thank Erwin H
François D, Manager at Mercure Valence Sud, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would to thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to read that our hotel and specially our room was convenient for you. We are sorry that our breakfast wasn't good enough and we will make sure to perfect this point. We hoppe see you again at the Mercure Valence Sud. Eric COLIN General Manager... More 

Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

Attentive personnel, room service worked well and timely. Room seemed somewhat small, even if we stayed in one of the biggers available. Clean bathroom, new amenities. Small TV, not really well located inside the room. Good breakfast, very varied and refilled continuosly. Big uncovered closed parking lot. Located not far from town, and very handy access from and to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank tweetySP
François D, Front Office Manager at Mercure Valence Sud, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to see that your stay was good enough. We are conscient that our room are a little bit small but for your information we will renovate them at the begining of 2016. We hope see you again soon at the Mercure Valence Sud. Best regards. Eric COLIN Room... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

we spent a night here on our way north and it was fine for what it is - a stopover hotel on the outskirts. they have secure parking, friendly staff and clean modern rooms. we enjoyed our stay here and slept well!

Helpful?
Thank JennyH_42
François D, Gérant at Mercure Valence Sud, responded to this review

Dear JennyH, I thank you for choosing the Mercure Valence Sud for your recent stay in our area. I am delighted to see that your experience reached your expectations in terms of comfort as well as service quality. I have been very happy to share your positive feedback with the entire team. Awaiting for the pleasure to see you again... More 

Edinburgh
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

This hotel was perfect for us as an overnight stop while travelling up through France, ideally situated just off the motorway and very comfortable with free wifi throughout. We also had a very reasonable meal in the adjoining restaurant. Would definitely recommend.

Helpful?
Thank SheenaEdinburgh
François D, Gérant at Mercure Valence Sud, responded to this review

Dear SheenaEdinburgh, I thank you for your comments that I've shared with a lot of pride with the set of the teams of the Mercure Valence Sud. I am happy to see that you appreciated the comfort of our chamber, as well as the restaurant and the location of our establishment. It is with a real pleasure that we shall... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valence hotels
0.4 mi away
Ibis Valence Sud
Ibis Valence Sud
#8 of 21 in Valence
4.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
1.1 mi away
Novotel Valence Sud
Novotel Valence Sud
#7 of 21 in Valence
4.0 of 5 stars 669 reviews
2.2 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#2 of 21 in Valence
4.5 of 5 stars 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ace Hotel
Ace Hotel
#1 of 21 in Valence
4.5 of 5 stars 297 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Valence Sud
Ibis Budget Valence Sud
#5 of 21 in Valence
4.0 of 5 stars 223 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#4 of 21 in Valence
4.5 of 5 stars 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come stay at the Mercure Valence Sud , our completely renovated rooms in a contemporary style offers a new personalized comfort for your business trips or family! Between the Vercors , our property is ideally located at the junction of the A7 and the A49, on a driving holiday and close to the business district . Want to relax ? Enjoy our outdoor pool and restaurant Courtepaille Grill with its adjoining terrace. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Valence Sud

Address: 2 rue de Chantecouriol, 26000 Valence, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Drome > Valence
Price Range: $77 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Valence Sud 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Mercure Valence Sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay