We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pierre & Vacances Residence La Daille

Save
Share
la Daille, 73150 Val d'Isere France
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Hotels.com
eDreams
travelup.com
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
Priceline
View all 9 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (55)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Pierre & Vacances Residence La Daille
Updated 03/08/21

About

#7 of 83 Specialty lodging in Val d'Isère
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
A friendly, authentic village resort. In the heart of "The Espace Killy" ski area. A totally refurbished residence with a south-east exposure
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Wifi
Ski rentals
Ski school
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Ski In / Ski Out
Baggage storage
Parking
Skiing
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German
230Reviews6Q+A12Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 58
  • 87
  • 47
  • 25
  • 13
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
ilker68 wrote a review Feb 2020
3 contributions4 helpful votes
If you are impressed with the photos of the resort, then be ready for the realities; * Smallest rooms ever seen for 4! people. Like a joke. (balcony is blocked when you open the bed, which you have to do this exercise every day) * Very uncomfortable beds. * Worn-out building from 70's with its dirt, bad smell, broken elevators, scratchy ski room with its lightening with timer!! (you suddenly find yourself in the dark) * The door of the room with zero frame insulation will make you feel the wind blowing inside and the sound of it. (I had to insulate it with available towels!) * They have clearly renovated the lobby but does not help for the comfort of stay. * Mass of teenagers, drinking, shouting in the middle of the night, with zero respect to others and you hear all of these. * Overall, you don't feel yourself in a resort, but rather a camp. This is clearly a resort for a generation, who doesn't care about all above but ski, drink, get drunk and sleep. This resort is definitely not recommended for families. Val d'Isere is a lovely place with perfect slops. Try to find a real hotel if you can effort or stay less but with decent comfort at least.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Stephen C wrote a review Feb 2020
Norwich, United Kingdom27 contributions24 helpful votes
I only usually read the bad reviews so this place was a pleasant surprise. I found it to be smart, comfortable, clean and reasonably well equipped. It would have benefitted from a cutting/chopping board and a proper sharp knife. I always take my own knives because I like my sharp knives to be really sharp. You get one toilet roll so if you think you'll need more take one+. I've stayed in similar apartments in Val T which weren't as smart or clean and no loo rolls, these were only available in multipacks (9) from the store. As we took our own this time we didn't check out whether you could by singles from the Spar in La Daille. Sound insulation is ok but if you have riotous neighbours and you're not prepared to hammer on their door, take ear plugs, we did. Our neighbours were noisy once, someone else hammered on their door. We found reception to be polite, friendly and helpful. I found being polite and friendly to the reception team paid dividends. I accidentally broke the jug on our coffee maker, informed reception who then exchanged it, no quibble and didn't deduct anything from our deposit. All in all, for budget accommodation, I liked the place and would certainly consider returning. The bakery above the Spar was great, you can pre-order morning rolls/croissants from reception but we never used this service so can't comment.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Londonlad2019 wrote a review Apr 2019
Liverpool, United Kingdom42 contributions5 helpful votes
The apartments are OK but needs to be a bit bigger but are very clean and comfortable and ok if you are out on the slopes most days, the resort it self is very expensive but you have supermarkets near by if u need things
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Dream17160809316 wrote a review Mar 2019
London, United Kingdom1 contribution
Reception aren’t good and shut at 2am! The hotel room was so dirty!!! Lots of noise during the night! We were here as Crystal Ski mucked up the booking for our planned stay at Les Arcs! Definitely Not a 3 star!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Date of stay: March 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from SocialRoomPVCP, Guest Relations Manager at Pierre & Vacances Residence La Daille
Responded Mar 22, 2019
Hello, First of all, I am sorry if there has been a mistake in your booking with Crystal Ski and I hope you enjoyed your holidays at the mountains anyway. Now, I am sorry to read that our residence La Daille didn’t please you that much. I regret that you didn’t appreciate your apartment, especially because of an exceptional lack of cleanliness. I insist on the unusual aspect of this situation, our teams always make everything they can to clean accommodations after each stay in order to welcome you in spotless, lovely and comfortable place. About our teams by the way, I apologize if you didn’t feel helped or well considered. I guarantee you that they are always entirely yours, our staff is praised for his kindness and his professionalism. Concerning our reception, sure it is closed at 2am but our teams welcome and inform you all days from 8am to 12 pm and from 4pm to 12am, and even 24 hours a day on Saturday. Do not hesitate to ask them for help at these moments, even in case of noise at night. Indeed, they can intervene to warn our disrespectful clients and allow all of our guests to get the rest and the calm they were looking for when they booked at La Daille. I hope we will see you soon at La Daille or maybe at Les Arcs for another stay in our amazing Pierre & Vacances residence. Regards, Pierre & Vacances – La Daille
Read more
mrJJW wrote a review Jan 2019
1 contribution
group of 5 were put here after crystal ski messed us around and told us 2 days before travel that the place we were meant to be staying was overbooked so dumped here, staff were rude, have to pay for the safe, pay for your own bin bags which you have to empty, pay for your own toilet roll, pay for soap and dish washer tablets. not sure what the cleaners do at all as the place was dirty and we were forced to strip the beds and take the washing to the linen trolley outside whilst the 2 cleaners stood over us and watched! reception were rude and wouldn't let us checkout until we went back upstairs to clean the room and empty rubbish etc which would not have been so bad if they had told us at check-in we didn't have a clue about these rules so was a pain as we were trying to leave when they told us. overall i would pay extra and stay somewhere else this was not my choice to stay here and i wouldn't let my dog stay in these conditions.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: go somewhere else, preferably a concentration camp
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from SocialRoomPVCP, Guest Relations Manager at Pierre & Vacances Residence La Daille
Responded Jan 25, 2019
Dear Guest, I take note of your TripAdvisor comment and I am sorry about the problems you had with Crystal Ski. Be sure that I am glad you spent your holidays in our residence La Daille but I am sorry this stay didn’t please you. Maybe you didn’t know when you arrived in our facility but I want to precise that, as many of our residences, La Daille is not a hotel but a place where you can find apartments to rent and that you have to manage on your own. Yes, we propose a lot of services such as shopping deliveries, bread and pastry delivery or ski lockers but when it comes to your accommodation you do have to buy your own toilet paper, you own soap, your own dish washer tablets, your own bin bags and even do your beds. We also ask our guests, as you said, to strip the beds, to throw away the bin and to clean the kitchen corner. Be sure that our cleaning teams however work hard to then clean the entire apartment at the end of your stay in order to welcome new guests in a spotless, comfortable, warm and lovely apartment. About our teams by the way, I am quite surprised by your remark about their lack of kindness. This is usually a quality praised by our visitors, as much as their professionalism and their great consideration for our guests. I hope, despite your disappointment, that you enjoyed your holidays in this incredible resort in Val d’Isère. Such a great place to ski, in the heart of Espace Killy ski area but also to discover amazing landscapes and French winter food, always a pleasure after days full of activities. Regards, Pierre & Vacances – La Daille
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$47 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
maeva residence la daille hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Pierre & Vacances Résidence Daille
LOCATION
FranceAuvergne-Rhône-AlpesSavoieVal d'Isère
NUMBER OF ROOMS
123
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Pierre & Vacances Residence La Daille
Which popular attractions are close to Pierre & Vacances Residence La Daille?
Nearby attractions include Oxygène Ski School Val d'Isère (1.0 miles), Tignes Ski Resort (3.3 miles), and L'Espace Killy (3.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Pierre & Vacances Residence La Daille?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include kids activities, internet access, and baggage storage.
Which room amenities are available at Pierre & Vacances Residence La Daille?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Pierre & Vacances Residence La Daille?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pierre & Vacances Residence La Daille?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mendikoa, Le Kaya, and La Peau de Vache.
Are pets allowed at Pierre & Vacances Residence La Daille?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Pierre & Vacances Residence La Daille?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and German.
Does Pierre & Vacances Residence La Daille have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.