We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pierre & Vacances Residence La Daille

Traveler (42)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (2)

About

#6 of 70 Specialty lodging in Val d'Isère
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
A friendly, authentic village resort. In the heart of "The Espace Killy" ski area. A totally refurbished residence with a south-east exposure
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Wifi
Hot tub
Ski rentals
Ski school
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Fax / photocopying
Baggage storage
Parking
Internet
Skiing
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German
208Reviews
6Q+A
12Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 51
  • 81
  • 43
  • 22
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The apartments are OK but needs to be a bit bigger but are very clean and comfortable and ok if you are out on the slopes most days, the resort it self is very expensive but you have supermarkets near by if u need things
Read more
Reception aren’t good and shut at 2am! The hotel room was so dirty!!! Lots of noise during the night! We were here as Crystal Ski mucked up the booking for our planned stay at Les Arcs! Definitely Not a 3 star!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Response from SocialRoomPVCP, Guest Relations Manager at Pierre & Vacances Residence La Daille
Responded Mar 22, 2019
Hello, First of all, I am sorry if there has been a mistake in your booking with Crystal Ski and I hope you enjoyed your holidays at the mountains anyway. Now, I am sorry to read that our residence La Daille didn’t please you that much. I regret that you didn’t appreciate your apartment, especially because of an exceptional lack of cleanliness. I insist on the unusual aspect of this situation, our teams always make everything they can to clean accommodations after each stay in order to welcome you in spotless, lovely and comfortable place. About our teams by the way, I apologize if you didn’t feel helped or well considered. I guarantee you that they are always entirely yours, our staff is praised for his kindness and his professionalism. Concerning our reception, sure it is closed at 2am but our teams welcome and inform you all days from 8am to 12 pm and from 4pm to 12am, and even 24 hours a day on Saturday. Do not hesitate to ask them for help at these moments, even in case of noise at night. Indeed, they can intervene to warn our disrespectful clients and allow all of our guests to get the rest and the calm they were looking for when they booked at La Daille. I hope we will see you soon at La Daille or maybe at Les Arcs for another stay in our amazing Pierre & Vacances residence. Regards, Pierre & Vacances – La Daille
Read more
group of 5 were put here after crystal ski messed us around and told us 2 days before travel that the place we were meant to be staying was overbooked so dumped here, staff were rude, have to pay for the safe, pay for your own bin bags which you have to empty, pay for your own toilet roll, pay for soap and dish washer tablets. not sure what the cleaners do at all as the place was dirty and we were forced to strip the beds and take the washing to the linen trolley outside whilst the 2 cleaners stood over us and watched! reception were rude and wouldn't let us checkout until we went back upstairs to clean the room and empty rubbish etc which would not have been so bad if they had told us at check-in we didn't have a clue about these rules so was a pain as we were trying to leave when they told us. overall i would pay extra and stay somewhere else this was not my choice to stay here and i wouldn't let my dog stay in these conditions.
Read more
Response from SocialRoomPVCP, Guest Relations Manager at Pierre & Vacances Residence La Daille
Responded Jan 25, 2019
Dear Guest, I take note of your TripAdvisor comment and I am sorry about the problems you had with Crystal Ski. Be sure that I am glad you spent your holidays in our residence La Daille but I am sorry this stay didn’t please you. Maybe you didn’t know when you arrived in our facility but I want to precise that, as many of our residences, La Daille is not a hotel but a place where you can find apartments to rent and that you have to manage on your own. Yes, we propose a lot of services such as shopping deliveries, bread and pastry delivery or ski lockers but when it comes to your accommodation you do have to buy your own toilet paper, you own soap, your own dish washer tablets, your own bin bags and even do your beds. We also ask our guests, as you said, to strip the beds, to throw away the bin and to clean the kitchen corner. Be sure that our cleaning teams however work hard to then clean the entire apartment at the end of your stay in order to welcome new guests in a spotless, comfortable, warm and lovely apartment. About our teams by the way, I am quite surprised by your remark about their lack of kindness. This is usually a quality praised by our visitors, as much as their professionalism and their great consideration for our guests. I hope, despite your disappointment, that you enjoyed your holidays in this incredible resort in Val d’Isère. Such a great place to ski, in the heart of Espace Killy ski area but also to discover amazing landscapes and French winter food, always a pleasure after days full of activities. Regards, Pierre & Vacances – La Daille
Read more
Excellent location, warm friendly atmosphere, clean modern and well equipped apartments. If you are looking for 5star luxury accommodation then get your wallet out and look at the 5star hotels in Val. If your looking for an ideal base to enjoy your ski holiday than your pound goes along way here. Views are out of this world, clean, warm and spacious with everything you need to hand.
Read more
Totally agree with Claire H & others below. I'm not precious - have stayed in plenty of budget places in my lifetime. I also never like to write a bad review. This is an exception. Minuscule, tatty, dated, smelly, noisy, run-down apartments. Very unhelpful staff. Unusual situation in that our son was ill during our stay and his beloved comfort blanket was taken to the laundry with bedding....never to be seen again. I didn't expect anyone to bend over backwards to help us with this....but am disappointed we got the opposite treatment. Rude, unhelpful staff who won't even tell us where the laundry facility is so we can try to look ourselves. Am not particular about where I stay usually.....but the whole experience here was bad. Would never stay again.....I know it's cheap, but pay a bit more and go somewhere else. Wouldn't even stay if it was free. Vanessa
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$49 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
maeva residence la daille hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Pierre & Vacances Résidence Daille
LOCATION
FranceAuvergne-Rhône-AlpesSavoieVal d'Isère
NUMBER OF ROOMS
123
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing