We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Saint Etienne Parc de L'Europe

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mercure Saint Etienne Parc de L\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

277 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 42: English reviews
Bissone, Switzerland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel suffers from the drawback that the restaurant does not open for dinner on Saturdays, and there is no bar service on Saturdays or before 1930h on Sundays. In addition, on public holidays, and sometimes on the days before and after, the restaurant only offers a restricted menu, which gives very little choice. When the restaurant is open and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Oktopus_Ken
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed delicious fare in a bright dining room in a modern hotel, but the restaurant could have been situated in any town in France. Service was prompt and the Maitre d' funny. Good quality food, relatively small portions, reasonably high prices.

Helpful?
Thank OJ1961
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This run down Mercure hotel charged us 315 euros for a basic room, presumably less than a 100 euros the rest of the year. We understand supply and demand during a football tournament, but this goes way beyond that. At least the staff had the good grace to look embarrassed when we paid and offered us a " free breakfast".... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sally F

Travelers are raving about these Saint-Etienne hotels

Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The Mercure Saint Etienne is one run down , somewhat dilapidated, souless hotel ....Definitely not 4 star in any shape or form & definitely in need of a major refurbishment. Bed was clean which was about as good as it got. Worn discoloured dirty carpet, damp patches on the peeling artex walls & paper coffee cups in the room. Shabby... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Walkers-Shropshire
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

I booked to stay here thinking the Mercure's are always a safe bet, but I was wrong! The rooms are outdated and poorly equipped - toiletries are not provided (only a generic bottle of something in the shower) and the only cups provided for tea etc are plastic or paper! Breakfast was disappointing. The whole experience was disappointing! When we... More 

Helpful?
Thank griangraf2001
Verona, Italy
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015 via mobile

I was there 2 nights on nov 15 for business. I booked the room with booking at a really attractive price: 138 € for 2 nights in a 4 stars business hotel is good. But..... Room decor and cleaning status of the moquette was not in line with the standard of a 4 stars business hotel. TV only in French... More 

Helpful?
Thank davide s
Nicolas P, Directeur général at Mercure Saint Etienne Parc de L'Europe, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour Monsieur, Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour dans notre hôtel notamment la qualité du petit déjeuner,... More 

Amersham
Level Contributor
111 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015 via mobile

We had chosen this hotel because it had parking, a restaurant and is part of the Accor group that we use constantly. We arrived on Saturday afternoon to find one person on duty; and indeed didn't see any other staff until Sunday. The hotel was drab and in a very run down condition. We parked in the secure underground car... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jax3501
Nicolas P, Directeur général at Mercure Saint Etienne Parc de L'Europe, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour, Nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire. Nous avons pris note de vos remarques afin d'améliorer nos prestations. Au plaisir... More 

Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
169 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

We arrived on a Friday just for the weekend and had a large superior room overlooking the park, which was very clean and comfortable and we had free wi-fi. We viewed the restaurant menu while in the lift and were excited as this was the typical menu of the Mercure hotels that we have grown to love over the years.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JanC001
Nicolas P, Directeur général at Mercure Saint Etienne Parc de L'Europe, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank for your comment. We are happy to read that you enjoyed you stay in our etablishment. The restaurant was closed for lunch during summer holidays. During the year, it is open all the week excepted Saturday and Sunday for lunch time. Best Regards, Nicolas Plekan More 

Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

Very pleasant hotel, slightly dated compared to other Mercure's, but room was clean and airy. Lovely grounds - Parc de L'Europe. Staff were very welcoming and we used the restaurant and bar and found the staff there helpful and pleasant. A bit far from city centre but we did have a car and it was free parking at hotel.

Helpful?
Thank loraine240254
Nicolas P, Directeur général at Mercure Saint Etienne Parc de L'Europe, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for your lovely comment! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We are always trying to improve our services, so we are really happy to see that you spend good time in our etablishment. We are looking forward to seeing from you! Best Regards, Nicolas Plekan More 

Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
270 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015 via mobile

Nice clean, well appointed hotel based not quite as near to the city centre as we expected! Don't try and walk, it will take 45 mins but only 12 euros for 4 in a cab. Friendly helpful staff, especially reception who's resturant recommendations were top rate and to be heeded, a great breakfast, high quality, plenty of choice and regularly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
Nicolas P, Directeur général at Mercure Saint Etienne Parc de L'Europe, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank for your comment! We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. We take into consideration your request about the bar for your next stay in our hotel. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again for the next Saracens Rugby Match! Best Regards, Nicolas Plekan More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint-Etienne hotels
4.1 mi away
Campanile Saint Etienne Centre - Villars
1.6 mi away
Kyriad Saint Etienne Centre
Kyriad Saint Etienne Centre
#4 of 26 in Saint-Etienne
3.5 of 5 stars 162 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel du Midi
Hotel du Midi
#5 of 26 in Saint-Etienne
4.0 of 5 stars 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
B&B Saint-Etienne Monthieu
B&B Saint-Etienne Monthieu
#6 of 26 in Saint-Etienne
4.0 of 5 stars 70 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel du Golf
Hotel du Golf
#20 of 26 in Saint-Etienne
3.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Terminus du Forez
Hotel Terminus du Forez
#12 of 26 in Saint-Etienne
3.5 of 5 stars 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located 5min from the city centre and the Convention Centre near the Mont Pilat Regional Park opposite the Parc de l Europe. Contemporary style. Our restaurant is one of the best in town. Air-conditioned rooms and meeting facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Saint Etienne Parc de L'Europe

Address: Rue de Wuppertal, 42100, Saint-Etienne, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Loire > Saint-Etienne
Price Range: $77 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Saint Etienne Parc de L'Europe 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Mercure Saint Etienne Parc de L'Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay