We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Les Cimes

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Les Cimes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 116: English reviews
Start your review of Les Cimes
 Click to rate
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

we tried to book this place last year based on friends feedback we couldn't get in on any dates and I am not surprised why most people don't want to leave once they have stayed and wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else if they return michelle and adam are fabulous hosts petra the chef amazing the whole package from being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank greatwhite2010
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

There are few places I have found that exceed your expectations on every level. This is a special place that you should put on your list for spending time with Michelle and Adam. Superb hosts - who deliver a great experience in an understated way. This chalet hotel is located exactly where you need it to access Megeve and all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thane42
lescimes2014, Owner at Les Cimes, responded to this review

Thank you Thane for your lovely review, we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Les Cimes and hope to see you all again next year, thanks again

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel Les Cimes is a favourite amongst its clients. Time and time again the hotel is full of repeat guests this only goes to show the extra lengths that the hotel owner Michelle and also Adam go to to ensure you have an amazing holiday. They check the weather the night before ensure you know which ski runs are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona K
lescimes2014, Owner at Les Cimes, responded to this review

Thank you Fiona, it was great to catch up with you again, hope to see you next year! Michelle & Adam

Canton of Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed February 1, 2017

Despite a standard booking request via the hotels website, I had to wait full 2 weeks to get a negative answer. I dont want to mention that they answered 2 days before I actually wanted to go there according to my booking request. Hilarious service really. If the service is the same when you are actually a hotel guest, i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joejackson2015
lescimes2014, Manager at Les Cimes, responded to this review

It was unfortunate that your email went through into a junk folder and was only detected yesterday, we responded to your request straight away and unfortunately the hotel was fully booked, it seems very bizarre that you would write such a review when you haven't even stayed in our hotel.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 3, 2017

An excellent skiing holiday. Location is fantastic, we have skied in Italy, Austria, Switzerland and France staying at beautiful resorts but this beats them. It has great skiing and a lovely town full of high end shops, restaurants and bars. Michelle and Adam are fantastic hosts. The snow was good for blues to reds. Experienced skiers were taken to other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherineelizabeth2
lescimes2014, Owner at Les Cimes, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review, we are really pleased that you enjoyed your trip with us at New Year, we hope to see you again next year, thanks again.

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 29, 2016 via mobile

You could easily make a mistake by assuming this hotel won't be good enough because of its rating? This hotel is superb value for money as the service, rooms and food here is 4+ star quality. I stayed here for 4 days again and it really was Home from Home - if I'm honest we didn't want to leave he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mypropertycoach
lescimes2014, Owner at Les Cimes, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review Paul, we are really pleased that you enjoyed spending Christmas at Les Cimes and look forward to seeing you again in a few weeks time, Michelle & Adam.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed October 9, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights whilst on our journey through France. Michelle our host was most helpful and welcoming after a long drive. Unfortunately we arrived on a Sunday and most restaurants were closed, but Michelle helped us by recommending a few that were open. Breakfast was lovely and the rooms were clean and comfy. Would recommend staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MatnJules
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 7, 2016

We booked my mother into Les Cimes as our apartment in Megeve wasn't big enough for an extra person. The owners - Adam and Michelle - are extremely helpful and welcoming (airport pick-ups can be arranged) and ever-ready to answer questions about the town (1 minute walk away) and what to do in, or out of season. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria M
Pinner, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 11, 2016

My husband and son have stayed at Les Cimes a few times for skiing which they have thoroughly enjoyed, so my husband and I booked to come out for a long weekend this August. Michelle and Adam are so welcoming and very knowledgeable about the area. The hiking is fantastic as is the mountain biking if you have the energy....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jean t
Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

I think I have been here 4 or 5 times and that speaks volumes. Michelle and Adam always around and always helpful even daring to take shoes back from the ski shop to allow you to head straight to the slopes. Rooms are compact but lovely with great linen and quilts and lovely plump towels. Always a nice mix of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian J
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Megeve hotels
0.5 mi away
Les Fermes de Marie
Les Fermes de Marie
#3 of 37 in Megeve
567 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le M de Megeve
Le M de Megeve
#6 of 37 in Megeve
171 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Lodge Park
Le Lodge Park
#14 of 37 in Megeve
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Chalet d'Antoine
Hotel Chalet d'Antoine
#1 of 37 in Megeve
421 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel L'Arboisie
Hotel L'Arboisie
#10 of 37 in Megeve
265 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chalet du Mont d'Arbois
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Les Cimes is a cosy friendly boutique style chalet hotel in the heart of Megeve, located just a few minutes walk away from Megeve's designer shops, cosy bars, quaint cafes and fine dining restaurants. The ski bus stop is just around the corner and the nearest ski lift is in the centre of the village. Megeve has an amazing skiing area, with 445km of piste and short transfer from Geneva airport, Megeve is an ideal ski weekend destination. It's a great resort for mixed ability skiers, there really is something for everyone from cruisy green and blue runs to exciting off piste blacks. Megeve is an amazing place to stay in summer, with loads of activities and plenty of walking and mountain bike trails close by. Les Cimes is just a 2 minute walk from the sports centre with outside pool and a 5 minute drive to the Mont D'Arbois golf course. The Jaillet telecabine and summer luge is within walking distance. Megeve is located in beautiful surroundings with views of Mont Blanc, and only 30 minutes from Chamonix and an hour from Annecy it's a great base to explore the immediate surroundings or spend a relaxing, or sporty summer break in the French Alps. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Les Cimes

Address: 341 rue Charles Feige, 74120 Megeve, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Megeve
Price Range: $113 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Les Cimes 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Les Cimes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Megeve
#6 Romantic Hotel in Megeve
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Les Cimes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“all rooms have gorgeous décor and views”
 of 5 bubbles greatwhite2010, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ask for the room most appropriate to your needs...”
 of 5 bubbles I3533CFvictoriam, Sep 7, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms vary in size and view, so enquire ahead”
 of 5 bubbles 213nickyc, Apr 21, 2016 | Read review
“Top floor for the best bathrooms!”
 of 5 bubbles alexbM1253KH, Apr 20, 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in an apartment a minute away which was perfect for a family of four if you're happy with bunk beds for the kids.”
 of 5 bubbles 548suzier, Apr 20, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question