We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villa Florentine

#7 of 190 Hotels in Lyon
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Villa Florentine
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

553 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 226: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Back to the hotel and restaurant i proposed about 12 years ago, our three-days stay in the Villa Florentine was one of the most luxurious, refined and sophisticated experience so far. Chef Delsart and his crew are amazingly talented, and the hotel staff of a great help and care all our stay long. As for the location, one of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank horace_Grant
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Although this hotel is located on top of a hill, it can be access via the funicular. The breakfast buffet was AMAZING. The best breakfast out of 5 hotels I have stayed at in Europe this summer. High quality breads, cheese, jam, and fruits - very impressive. The room is of an old, antique style but comfortable. Service was extremely... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jung Jin Jenny M
Lyon, France
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Villa Florentine on July 4,5 and I should say that we are used to staying in luxury hotels across Europe and the US. Other than one delightful woman on reception the rest of the staff were rude. The people on the Bell Desk said they were too busy to help us with our bags and when we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Z888IJdaniel
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife booked this hotel for my 70th birthday. Stayed 4 nights, wonderful staff, lovely charming hotel with a superb dining room overlooking Lyon. Situated just above the old town. All the facilities were excellent and all the staff were wonderful making my birthday very special

Helpful?
Thank ohara1946
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When the reception staff are so friendly and welcoming the stay can only be good. Nothing was too much trouble although we arrived early and left immediately for the City. Parking is straight-forward and you car looked after otherwise parking is impossible. It's a 250 step walk down to the centre of the Old Lyon ( not forgetting the 250... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roger W
CA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

This hotel chain is just awesome all over France, Europe and the US. Specializing in smaller boutique style hotels, this old Convent has been carefully transformed into a pampered destination. From the welcome cocktail to the concierge, the late night bar tender, the restaurant and the maid staff, the stay is a well choreographed event. Everybody makes you feel like... More 

Helpful?
Thank ponderosapine
Level Contributor
102 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

Carpet worn out in places ? The aircon in our room (first one) did not work. What is it in France with aircon installed but does not work ? Very annoying. We had the dreaded shower in the bath, but at least they had it installed as a shower, so you could pretend that you were in a real shower,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Puligny888
Relation C, Directeur général at Villa Florentine, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed the quality and the setting of our property as well as the service deliverd by our staff. In order to constantly improve the quality of our services, we pay special attention to your comments and suggestions. However I am disappointed to hear that you did not have the satisfaction... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

My husband and I loved this hotel. We had a large wonderful room with a beautiful terrace overlooking the city. The staff was extremely helpful and very attentive. We look forward to visiting Villa Florentine in the very near future.

Helpful?
Thank giniduncan
Relation C, Directeur général at Villa Florentine, responded to this review

Dear Madam, I am delighted to hear that you appreciated your stay with us and the location of our property. Our 28 rooms and suites all have their own charm: Views over the roof tops of Lyon or not, French wooden ceilings, mezzanines, terraces or balconies, mosaic stone arch, tiled or wooden flooring or private sauna ... I very much... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
131 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016

This is a delightful small hotel (operated by Relais & Chateaux). Staff is super helpful and friendly. The room was really interesting- with many different levels- not my wife's favorite. It is a bit on the expensive side but well worth it for a few nights. If I ever return to Lyon, I will definitely stay here.

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
Relation C, Directeur général at Villa Florentine, responded to this review

Dear Michael, I am delighted to hear that you appreciated your stay with us and the location of our property. Our 28 rooms and suites all have their own charm: Views over the roof tops of Lyon or not, French wooden ceilings, mezzanines, terraces or balconies, mosaic stone arch, tiled or wooden flooring or private sauna ... We are all... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016

Stayed here last weekend . Very impressed . The hotel is situated in the old part of Lyon high up overlooking the city , great views . The hotel booked us a very good walking tour of the city with good guide and a superb wine tasting day in the Cote du Rhone , neither cheap but both worth the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Nicholas M
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

382 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (207)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (88)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (142)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Deluxe (24)
Viewed
Junior Suite (28)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Standard Suite (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lyon hotels
Cour des Loges
#10 of 190 in Lyon
4.5 of 5 stars 1,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mama Shelter Lyon
#5 of 190 in Lyon
4.5 of 5 stars 941 reviews
Cordeliers - Jacobins
Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux Arts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Villa Florentine

Address: 25 Montee Saint-Barthelemy, 69005, Lyon, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Price Range: $322 - $872 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Florentine 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Villa Florentine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Florentine Hotel Lyon
Florentine Hotel Lyon
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lyon
#5 Luxury Hotel in Lyon
#7 Business Hotel in Lyon
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lyon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay