We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Appart'City Confort Lyon Part-Dieu

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Appart\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

442 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 86: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

Was a bit apprehensive about this place having read previous reviews. Paid £64 for the studio apartment for 2 nights for my son and I. Incredible value for what we paid. 10/15 walk from train station to hotel. Laura at reception very welcoming efficient and quick check in. Room great for what we paid. Clean. Large double bed. En suite.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wills19610
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here during Euro 2016. The hotel is in a great location with it being just a 20 minute walk from the main train station which has regular trains to the whole of France. The metro system in Lyon is very easy to navigate around and it is even better that the hotel is located a 5 minute walk from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Redman1996
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2016

As per the cost and distance not very preferable hotel. rooms were not big enough to move around. Shower was not working and Bath tub should be covered. No calling information even not for reception. a

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
Thank 361madhusudan
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016

four stars would be stretching it for this place which is worth considering if the price is excellent and you really only need a place to crash for a night. Staff seemed ok, restaurant in the indoor courtyard stemmed ok, didn't try the pool or sauna. Room is basic and didn't use the kitchenette but everything was there. Bit grubby,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Groovytime
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2016

Excellent happy friendly people with a very interesting and picturesque old quarter the female receptionist at the hotel check-in desk was exceptionally friendly considerate and helpful - The Bellecour beautiful heart of LYON is surrounded by hills - the Tourist Office is located here - it is easily accessible via METRO at station GARIBOLDI near to the PARK SUITES HOTEL... More 

Helpful?
Thank 967rogerp
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2016

The hotel is centrally located wit bus stop,super market, tram very close. Metro and main train station with in 1Km with bus connection. Kitchen facility is good particularly for families with different food habits. Staff are coperative

Helpful?
Thank Jalaramaaih V
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2016

We should've listened to the prior reviews but we didn't. It turned out everything they said on the reviews were true! We arrived at 2pm, the hotel wasn't even crowded but got turned away for check-in until about 3pm. The 2 guys working the desk are rude and stupid. The bigger guy is super rude while the skinny one is... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank spotmenow

Travelers are raving about these Lyon hotels

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is very close to a train station and a metro/subway stop. It is about a 15 subway ride to old Lyon. The room was clean but in need of an upgrade. You will want to ensure you don't have an inside room- that is, a room with windows facing the atrium. It was very warm (in February) and... More 

Helpful?
Thank IanMumford
Direction_Department, Propriétaire at Appart'City Confort Lyon Part-Dieu, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions. We pay close attention to our clients’ remarks, as they constantly help us improve the quality of the services we offer. Our apartements are facing whether the avenue, or the atrium or the railways. Our guest usually chose the atrium for quietness. Our reception desk officers are here... More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

We visited during the heat wave in July 2015, and while we were initially told that there would be AC, it wasn't working. I can't remember being more hot in my life, and while the staff were apologetic and suggested all sorts of things to alleviate the heat, we had an unpleasant experience. On the bright side, the rooms are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anduin13
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015

There is so much that is wrong with this hotel I dont know where to start. Firslty, Dont fall for the aircon. There is none, it is a heater. There are no windows to the outside on some of the rooms - they open over the restaurant that closes late and starts to set up for a terrible breakfast very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Saba C
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

229 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (206)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (93)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lyon hotels
Part Dieu - Bir Hakeim
ResidHotel Lyon Part-Dieu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Park & Suites residence features a fitness centre and a spa with a jacuzzi, sauna and massages. It is located in the centre of Lyon, just one kilometre from the Part-Dieu Train Station.Suites are air conditioned and equipped with a flat-screen satellite TV. They each have a kitchenette with a microwave and dishwasher.The Lyon Part-Dieu provides a daily continental breakfast, which can also be taken in the guest room upon request. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Appart'City Confort Lyon Part-Dieu

Address: 111 boulevard Marius Vivier Merle, 69003, Lyon, France (Formerly Park & Suites Lyon Part-Dieu)
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Price Range: $68 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Appart'City Confort Lyon Part-Dieu 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Appart'City Confort Lyon Part-Dieu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Park And Suites Part-Dieu
Hotel Park Part Dieu
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Lyon
#48 Luxury Hotel in Lyon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay