We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
48 rue de Seze, 69006 Lyon France
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
$117
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/18/22
Travelocity
$114
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/18/22
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (65)
360
Panoramas (8)
Room & Suite (114)

About

#45 of 159 hotels in Lyon
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.2
Value
3.9

The Roosevelt is a charming 4 **** hotel located in the heart of the 6th quarter of Lyon, a city known for its cuisine and its major role in the history of cinema.

Close to many sites: The Business Part Dieu Center, the convention center at the Cite Internationale, Lyon Opera, the Museum of Fine Arts, the Museum of Contemporary Art and the Park of the Head of gold.

The Roosevelt Hotel offers 48 rooms tastefully decorated and 6 floors with a lift

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Board games / puzzles
Babysitting
Children's television networks
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Secured parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Highchairs available
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more

Location

Full view
98Great for walkers
Grade: 98 out of 100
130Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
11Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
680Reviews3Q+A17Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 206
  • 286
  • 117
  • 52
  • 19
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Elenitsatsa wrote a review Nov 2022
Maroussi, Greece89 contributions37 helpful votes
The hotel was in a convenient area and close to the Metro. It was very clean, nice facilities and available amenities in the room. They changed the towels every second day and they cleaned the room every day. The breakfast was very nice. The variety was not huge (especially of the savory), but everything was tasteful! During our stay (Nov.2022) there were restoration works in the lobby/reception and there was no bar. They had informed us via mail in advance. Ok, that was not a real problem of our stay, but definitely could have been avoided and maybe planed in a period other than the pre-xmas period! Overall, the hotel is very nice and we had a pleasure stay.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: The hotel is close to Foch Metro station. Convenient area.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, General Manager at Hotel Le Roosevelt
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Eleni, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We truly appreciate your kind words and are so pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay. It’s great to know that the location was ideal for your needs and our tasty breakfast got your day off to a great start. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Lyon, Kind regards, Laurent JAUMES, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jane wrote a review Oct 2022
7 contributions3 helpful votes
This hotel is undergoing renovation and should not be accommodating guests while this work is being carried out. There are no public areas and nowhere to get a drink - we were not made aware of this beforehand. Breakfast is served in your room, not a problem if you get the food you pre-ordered at the time requested. Day 2 of our 3 day trip, we were woken an hour earlier than the time we had requested on our breakfast order.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid - renovations being carried out. Drilling starts at 8am. No public areas. No facilities for...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, General Manager at Hotel Le Roosevelt
Responded Oct 20, 2022
Dear Jean, Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We regret if you were inconvenienced by any renovation work; this is mentioned on our booking platforms and during the booking confirmation. Nonetheless, please accept our sincere apologies, we do try to ensure this does not impact our guests during their stay and are sorry that you were disturbed; we have addressed your feedback with the team. We hope you will return for an improved experience in the future. Kind regards, Laurent JAUMES, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
alanjo14 wrote a review Sep 2022
Chelmsford, United Kingdom63 contributions55 helpful votes
After an initial issue, the room was changed and we had what we booked within hours, as we didn't arrive until the early hours. The staff were great and very friendly. We had plenty of communication due to renovations going on at the hotel. Breakfast was served in the room at the time expected. The hotel also accepted dogs.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: choose your room and if special requirements check with the hotel 2 days beforehand
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, General Manager at Hotel Le Roosevelt
Responded Sep 19, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us. Our dedicated team strives to ensure the utmost comfort and satisfaction of all our guests, so it is very rewarding to read that you had a memorable experience and appreciated not only our strategic location but our high standards as well. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Best wishes, Laurent JAUMES, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Richard L wrote a review Aug 2022
London, United Kingdom28 contributions3 helpful votes
AVOID in Hot weather, AIR CON INADEQUATE AVOID TILL REFURBISHMENT WORKS FINISHED This is basically a good hotel, in the middle of really serious refurbishment works, so that breakfast is served in the hotel bedrooms. And unfortunately, the airconditioning is not up to the usual standard for hotels of any reasonable quality. The Aircon unit was at counter level, rather than high on a wall, on one side of the bedroom, and it was unresponsive to any attempt to lower the temperature - we usually set it at 19 or 20 degrees. We attempted to speak to the reception staff, and asked if there was a limit on the aircon to save money, but they said that it was on at full capacity. We had some doubts about this, and slept really badly for the three nights we were there. We were constantly in touch with the staff about this. They were housed in very cramped conditions, in an airless room downstairs, during the refurbishment works. Anyone wanting proper airconditioning should avoid this hotel if there is a good chance of warm weather. Breakfast was also a problem. Instead of the usual buffet, one had to stipulate what one wanted, eg 'assiette de charcuterie' or assiette de fromage' etc. The first day, we had good fresh orange juice, nice croissants, and reasonable, though not generous, portions of charcouterie and cheese. After that, it deteriorated, to what tasted like tinned orange juice, tiny portions of charcouterie and cheese, and on the last day, tired, stale croissants. AVOID till the dining room is useable again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the car park rather than the street -
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, General Manager at Hotel Le Roosevelt
Responded Aug 24, 2022
Dear Richard, We would like to thank you for reviewing your experience. While we have tried to ensure guests are disrupted as little as possible while making improvements for your comfort, we apologise for any inconvenience caused. We also apologise for the issue regarding the temperature of your room and have passed on your comments to our maintenance team. Additionally, we are sorry you weren't satisfied with our breakfast for the entirety of your stay. We have taken note of your remarks and will be taking them into consideration, we thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We hope we can welcome you back in the future. Best wishes, Laurent JAUMES, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hannah D wrote a review Sep 2021
9 contributions
Rooms were small but extremely stylish and comfortable with many thoughtful touches. Hotel is in a great location, close to many bars, restaurants and shops, and within walking distance of Lyon old town. Would definitely return for a long weekend.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, General Manager at Hotel Le Roosevelt
Responded Sep 27, 2021
Dear Hannah, Thank you for taking the time to share a review. We are pleased that you had a comfortable stay. It is also good to know that you appreciated our contemporary design and prime location here in Lyon. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back. All the best, Laurent JAUMES, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
UW_SH wrote a review Aug 2021
The Hague, The Netherlands12 contributions5 helpful votes
Nice room (although not totally clean) and bath room for a good price (and OK space for extra bed). Very well situated for the centre and easy to get on the highway. Very good price for lodging and also reasonable price for parking. What could have been better was communication. Despite it being written that there would be no deposit, the entire price of the booking was blocked - and then one additional night. When we mentioned it when paying the bill, the staff member had no idea why. Would be nice if the hotel informed about such things. Hotel recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Directeur général at Hotel Le Roosevelt
Responded Sep 1, 2021
Dear Guest, Thanks for your review. It is rewarding to know that you appreciated our convenient location and spacious rooms. Ensuring the comfort and satisfaction of every guest is our main priority, so we are sorry our standards were hot upheld and regret you did not let us know of this concern at the time so that we might have taken immediate action. As in the majority of international hotels, we do request a pre-authorisation on a credit card which is not debited but just a guarantee for the amount of your stay and is released back to your card at check-out. In your particular case as you wished to settle your account the day before you actually left the hotel this pre-authorisation was still visible in your account. We sincerely regret any misunderstanding and will be taking the time to review this procedure with our reception team. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again in the future. Best wishes, Laurent JAUMES, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Duane S wrote a review Oct 2019
Pardes Hanna Karkur, Israel51 contributions32 helpful votes
Our room was small, but very nice. The bed was very good and there was the very nice bathroom. The staff was helpful. Breakfast (charge) is a treat here, the quality is good. We used the hotels parking which off street and easy access into the hotel. It is quiet and conveniently located.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Laurent JAUMES, General Manager at Hotel Le Roosevelt
Responded Oct 31, 2019
Dear guest, Thank you for letting us know that you had a pleasant stay with us. It's great to hear that you had a peaceful nights' sleep and enjoyed our delicious breakfast which offers a variety of fresh foods. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, Laurent JAUMES, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John B wrote a review Oct 2019
Farnham, United Kingdom35 contributions28 helpful votes
The Hotel is centrally situated just outside the Old City with easy access via public transport, Metro (Underground) Trams and buses within easy walking distance. The room my wife and I occupied was on the fifth floor at the front of the building over looking the Rue de Seze with a good flow of one way traffic, I must add that there was no noise polution to disturb a very comfortable night's sleep. In the morning we were able to enjoy a very continental breakfast, served with a range of freshly squeezed orange juice and other fruit drinks from self service jars. Scrambled eggs, yes scrambled eggs and sausages or if you preferred a lovely range of cold meats, cereals, yogurts and needless to say fresh breakfast pastries and bread all washed down with your choice of teas or coffees. You are spoilt for choice where to eat at night. Opposite the hotel we treated ourselves to a wonderful Lyon foodie experience at the Jean Moulin Restaurant. I'll write a further review about the restaurant safe to say worth a visit. Further down the Rue de Seze another excellent I'm not too sure of the name but 'Gout' (Taste) is in the name. Overall experience of the hotel, in my view excellent.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor overlooking the street. Very quiet and comfortable
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Laurent JAUMES, General Manager at Hotel Le Roosevelt
Responded Oct 26, 2019
Dear John, Thank you for such a positive review and the top rating. We are delighted that you had such a lovely experience with us! Thank you for noting our quiet yet convenient location as well as our tasty breakfast. It's always a pleasure for our team to help our guests start the day off right and make the most of their visit. The whole team hopes to see you, again. My best regards, Laurent JAUMES, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BarntonDave wrote a review Oct 2019
Edinburgh, Scotland6 contributions6 helpful votes
Although our room was on the 1st floor facing the street, it was very quiet. Hotel feels like it's been re-furbished recently. Very comfortable bed and a very effective shower. Great breakfast constantly topped up. We were there for a mini-break but the hotel is also used by business guests. Hotel is about 30 mins walk from the old town and the Place Bellecour but the walk is flat. Maybe 10 minutes from the right bank of the Rhone but the hotel is easy to find and there are plenty of cafes and restaurants nearby. Ther hotel does have a bar but we didn't see it being used.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Laurent JAUMES, General Manager at Hotel Le Roosevelt
Responded Oct 7, 2019
Dear Barntondave, Thank you for taking the time to share this review about your recent stay in our hotel. We are very glad that you had a pleasant experience with us and appreciated all the special touches we hope make our hotel feel like a home away from home. It is always rewarding for our team to be commended by a recent guest and we are truly delighted to hear that you received such a professional service. We, also, appreciate your comments about the selection of fresh products on our breakfast buffet, as well as on our central location. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, Laurent JAUMES, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Travel Fanatic wrote a review Sep 2019
Croydon, Australia223 contributions145 helpful votes
Maybe it’s because I loved visiting Lyon that I found this hotel so nice. We had a Junior Suite on the 6th floor. It’s newly renovated and had a great bathroom. After walking 22000 steps iI really loved soaking in a hot bath. The breakfast is typically Lyonaise. The coffee is really good and the crepes are wonderfully soft and scrumptious. The staff are always friendly and courteous. There is a Veleo bike station within minute of the hotel so very easy to get to the river.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Laurent JAUMES, General Manager at Hotel Le Roosevelt
Responded Sep 30, 2019
Dear Meridee, Thank you for sending your feedback of your recent stay. We are delighted that we were able to meet your expectations. Our team works hard to ensure that every guest has the best experience possible, your positive feedback inspires us to continue with our efforts. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes, Laurent JAUMES, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$115 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
le roosevelt lyon, le roosevelt hotel lyon
LOCATION
FranceAuvergne-Rhône-AlpesRhoneLyon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
48
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL LE ROOSEVELT $107 ($̶1̶1̶6̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Reviews - Lyon, France

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Le Roosevelt
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Le Roosevelt?
Nearby attractions include La Fromagerie du Château (0.2 miles), Eglise Saint Pothin (0.1 miles), and Crypte des Brotteaux (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Le Roosevelt?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Le Roosevelt?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Le Roosevelt?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Le Roosevelt?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid public parking nearby, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Le Roosevelt?
Conveniently located restaurants include Agastache Restaurant, Le Book-Lard, and PY Restaurant.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Le Roosevelt?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Le Roosevelt?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Le Roosevelt?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Hôtel de Ville de Lyon (0.7 miles), Cathédrale Saint-Jean-Baptiste de Lyon (1.1 miles), and Musee des Tissus et des Arts Decoratif (1.3 miles).