We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premiere Classe Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premiere Classe Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

503 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 72: English reviews
Start your review of Premiere Classe Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu
 Click to rate
Viana do Castelo District, Portugal
Reviewed November 16, 2016 via mobile

Very very small accommodations. Bathrooms are made from whole fiberglass modules and tiny. For one night on a budget it's ok I guess. Bed was not bad. Apart from that nothing else to praise or recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Soundsk
Viviane V, Directeur général at Premiere Classe Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for the time you spent to write your comment about your stay with us. We regret the size of the room and bathroom was not convenient to you. Please be sure it matches with Premiere Classe standards. We are glad you enjoyed quality of our bedding. We really hope having the pleasure to welcoming you...

Torino
Reviewed October 23, 2016

next to the train station (10 minutes walking) and to the Bus terminal of Lyon, this hotel could be useful for one-night stopver. Too small bathroom, I had the impression of entering into the bath of a TGV !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ugo B
Viviane V, Directeur général at Premiere Classe Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for the time you spent to write your comment about your stay with us. We regret the size of the bathroom was not convenient to you. Please be sure it matches with Premiere Classe standards. It is with pleasure we read you enjoyed our location. We really hope having the pleasure to welcoming you back...

Londerzeel, Belgium
Reviewed October 1, 2016

We booked this hotel for an overnight stay, with 5 adults. We got 2 adjacent rooms on the first floor. Rooms are not too big, but do include 3 beds. Pity that you only receive 2 towels for 3 adults. Bathrooms are small: if you take a shower, the toilet becomes wet. It looks like a prefabricated module, and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michaël P
Viviane V, Directeur général at Premiere Classe Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for the time you spent to write your comment about your stay with us. We regret the size of the bathroom was not convenient to you. Please be sure it matches with Premiere Classe standards. We only put two towels in each room. We are open 24 hours a day. For your next visit, please...

Reviewed September 4, 2016

We stayed at this hotel overnight while travelling from the Netherlands to Spain. As we are a family with 3 children we booked 2 rooms in advance. I e-mailed the hotel if we could get 2 rooms together which wasn't a problem. We indeed got joining rooms with a door between the rooms which was great. The bathroom is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael v
Viviane V, Directeur général at Premiere Classe Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for the time you spent to write your comment about your stay with us. We regret the size of the bathroom was not convenient to you. Please be sure it matches with Premiere Classe standards. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and especially our inter-connected rooms, our car park, and air conditionning...

Switzerland
Reviewed August 31, 2016

This hotel is 10-minutes walk from the Part-Dieu railway station and very convenient access. Check-in was efficient and quick. The room #320 is clean, spacious and soundproof (considering it faces Boulevard Marius Vivier Merle) Comfortable double bed and simple furniture but sufficient. Air-conditioning is very weak (not cool enough in the August heat wave) and noisy. Unfortunately, the bedside lamps...

Review collected in partnership with premiereclasse.com - Louvre Hotels Group
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SUISSE_EM
Viviane V, Directeur général at Premiere Classe Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for the time you spent to write your comment about your stay with us. The bedside lamps' switch is situated under the lamp. We have checked the lamps and they were working. We regret we did not advised you about it. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and especially cleaning, calm and...

France
Reviewed August 29, 2016

The ‘Première Classe’ chain of hotels offers, in general, out-of-town motel style accommodation at low prices, true some of the accommodations are in need of refurbishment but normally they provide a moderate level of comfort in all thir hotels. However, the name does mislead slightly and guests should not expect too much luxury from the facilities on offer. This one,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paix76
Viviane V, Directeur général at Premiere Classe Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for the time you spent to write your comment about your stay with us. We read with pleasure your compliments regarding quality of bedding, comfort of the room, our location, our underground garage and kindness of our team. We really hope having the pleasure to welcoming you back for your next visit in Lyon. Best...

Grantham, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 26, 2016

The location of the hotel is its star feature, 5 mins from the Gare Part Dieu with links across the city and the country, this was very useful for our Euro 2016 visit, both to get to the game in Lyon and to travel on to Paris. The room itself was perfectly good, however the bathroom was really far too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil F
Viviane V, Directeur général at Premiere Classe Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for the time you spent to write your comment about your stay with us. We regret the size of the bathroom was not convenient to you. Please be sure it matches with Premiere Classe standards. Our breakfast at the price € 6.20 per person is an all you can eat buffet. You can find fresh...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

We used this hotel as a 1 night stop on our way down to the coast and for the price we paid I was pleasantly surprised. Being a family of 5 we had 2 rooms which had a connecting door and they were both very clean and a bit more spacious than I expected and the beds were very comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Viviane V, Directeur général at Premiere Classe Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for the time you spent to write your comment about your stay with us. We read with pleasure your compliments regarding quality of bedding, comfort and quiet of the room, our location, and kindness of our team. We really hope having the pleasure to welcoming you back for your next visit in Lyon. Best regards...

Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

Stuff: nice Location: conveniently near the train station Room: The room is small but it works well for one person, but the bathroom is too small. It has the size of a train bathroom and the look of a submarine. I didn't get soap so I used the shampoo in the shower and they also didn't give me a hand...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank syltitylti
Viviane V, Directeur général at Premiere Classe Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for the time you spent to write your comment about your stay with us. We regret the size of the bathroom was not convenient to you. Please be sure it matches with Premiere Classe standards. The soap/shampoo dispenser in the shower is also made for your hands. All our rooms are equipped with at least...

Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

Great location, 5 min walk from main train station. Plenty of local amentities, shops bars and restaurants. Only 10 mins on metro to old part of the city. Hotel clean and well run. Bathroom very very small but clean. Air con and comfy beds. Recommend for a city visit. Hotel also had maps and information relating to the euros with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona H
Viviane V, Directeur général at Premiere Classe Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for the time you spent to write your comment about your stay with us. We read with pleasure your compliments regarding quality of bedding, comfort and cleaning of the room, air conditionning, our location, and kindness of our team. We really hope having the pleasure to welcoming you back for your next visit in Lyon....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

179 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (42)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (89)
Viewed
Double Room (12)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Superior Room (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Triple Room (9)
Viewed
Twin Room (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lyon hotels
Part Dieu - Bir Hakeim
ResidHotel Lyon Part-Dieu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Part Dieu - Bir Hakeim
Hotel Athena Part Dieu
Hotel Athena Part Dieu
#175 of 193 in Lyon
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu

Address: 75 boulevard Marius Vivier Merle, 69003, Lyon, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon > Part Dieu - Bir Hakeim
Price Range: $43 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Premiere Classe Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu 2*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Premiere Classe Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premiere Classe Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu Hotel Lyon
Premiere Classe Hotel Lyon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Premiere Classe Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Premiere Classe Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“ask for a bigger bathroom”
  • room
  • bathroom
HermannHesse, Oct 23, 2016 | Read review
“Request a room not on the streetside as there's a busy road in front. at the back is the railraod for the central station.”
michaelvB8490IG, Sep 4, 2016 | Read review
“go to another hotel”
dianem31416, Jul 18, 2016 | Read review
“I recommend a room in the highest floor on the opposite part of the railway.”
  • Tiny
  • Room 716
SunnyDay_103, Nov 3, 2014 | Read review
“Three people in a room for three would be very cramped. I would suspect all the rooms are pretty much the same.”
Gleamingspeed, Mar 1, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question