We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Hotel Foch

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Agoda to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Foch
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 16: English reviews
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2016

I stayed in the end of March for a couple of nights. Location is great - close to metro station and bus stop is opposite the hotel. Some supermarkets nearby and main streets are also next to hotel. Room is not tiny as in many French hotels, very decent size. The small minus is that sound proof could be better... More 

Helpful?
Thank Natalia_P_SPB
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015

Everyone had been telling us about Lyon, especially the cuisine and the old city. WE booked Hotel Foch as it was easy to access (driving from Chamonix Mt Blanc) yet still nice and close to the main attractions of the city. Indeed being in the 6th district of Lyon it is close to the old town (15 minutes walk) and... More 

Helpful?
Thank PaulH1961
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015

Emilie and Alex both spoke very good English and were very accommodating to us on our girls city break. There had been a mix up with the room by booking.com but they sorted that for us with little hassle. They also arranged our airport transfers with Stephane which was a big help and I'm sure saved us money. The girls... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda M
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
44 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2015

We stayed one night only but immediately we feel like home. They are so kind and friendly but not too much. Immediately she decided what the best no hesitation. The hotel itself is very nice, I love it because the impression is staying in the french aristocrat old house, so calm, nice decoration, big room for two, nice restaurant and... More 

Helpful?
Thank YannieSudarsono
Emilie V, Responsable réception at Hotel Foch, responded to this review

Madam, We are so glad you had one of your best stay with us. We really like you to feel like in french aristocrat old house. All our staff is here to served you and make you feel comfortable and we are happy you enjoy it. Hope to see you again More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

I was just for one night with my boyfriend and overall is a nice hotel to stay.It is clean, the room was big and cosy and the location was good. The person at reception is a very friendly and helpful man.

Helpful?
Thank Mara976
Emilie V, Responsable réception at Hotel Foch, responded to this review

Hello, We are happy you appreciate our good location and the large room. All are team is happy to make your stay confortable. Thank you for you compliment. Best regards Emilie More 

San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

This hotel is Very Clean, good breakfast. good location. I think this hotel is not good for toddlers or babies.Thin walls and poor sound-insulation.Good location with parking. In OVERALL GOOD HOTEL with a friendly staff. Beautiful Vintage Decoration

Helpful?
Thank Elba-and-Delberto
Emilie V, Responsable réception at Hotel Foch, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you very much for your comment. We are happy you appreciate our good breakfast and good location. We usuallly don't have problem with noises, we are sorry you have noises in your room. Sincerely Emilie More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

We were only in Lyon for a night but Emilie and Alex treated us like old friends. They were the perfect hosts and nothing was too much trouble. The location was great, walking distance to where we wanted to go. The buffet breakfast was superb. The room was lovely, clean and the bed was very comfortable. Once again, it's the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dianne S
Emilie V, Responsable réception at Hotel Foch, responded to this review

Andre, Di, Michael, Jane, We are really happy to heard from you. We were really happy to meet you and talk. We will be really happy to welcome your friends this summer. Thank you for all this compliements. Alex & Emilie More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

Such a kind and patient guy at reception! Couldn't have been more helpful or friendly. Easy walking to old town and river. Quiet area but enough to keep it interesting. Good bus links. Walking distance to nice eating places. ...try the pizza place up the alley from opera house

Helpful?
Thank 123Saffy
Emilie V, Responsable réception at Hotel Foch, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comment ! Denis is Hotel 's owner, he is always happy to welcome and hepl our customers. Hope to see you again More 

Vaugines, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

This was my second time back to Hotel Foch. Emilie is the "perfect" receptionist, now becoming a friend. On a last minute decision to stay in Lyon, she welcomed me back and provided me with a charger I did not have for my phone. Her smile and readiness to assist is comforting. Once again a lovely buffet breakfast and all... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Boylan424
Emilie V, Responsable réception at Hotel Foch, responded to this review

Madam, We are so glad to be your hotel in Lyon. I am waiting for your next stay. Hope you husband will be joying you. See you soon. Emilie More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was easy to find, close to the Foch metro station. Easy to get to the gardens via the river for a stunning morning run. In an old building, the hotel is clean, well-kept, and comfortable. Just a little creaking of floorboards, but that adds to the charm. I think Emilie was on reception for most of our stay.... More 

Helpful?
Thank MichaelG4
Emilie V, Responsable réception at Hotel Foch, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Hotel Foch is happy to read your reviews/ compliments. Its strategic location , near Quai du Rhône, is the perfect place for the runners and a source of pride for the Lyonnais. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lyon hotels
Marechal Lyautey - Vitton
Hotel au Patio Morand
Hotel au Patio Morand
#91 of 190 in Lyon
3.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
Molière - Edgard Quinet
Au Logis De Vendome
Au Logis De Vendome
#160 of 190 in Lyon
3.5 of 5 stars 32 reviews
Hotel Le Roosevelt
#45 of 190 in Lyon
4.0 of 5 stars 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Tete d'or
#26 of 190 in Lyon
4.5 of 5 stars 219 reviews
Jules Ferry - Récamier
Mercure Lyon Centre Brotteaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Hotel Foch

Address: 59 avenue Marechal Foch, 69006, Lyon, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon > Marechal Lyautey - Vitton
Price Range: $94 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Foch 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Foch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Foch Hotel Lyon
Hotel Style:
#45 Luxury Hotel in Lyon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay