We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Kyriad Lyon Centre - Croix Rousse

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Kyriad Lyon Centre - Croix Rousse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

326 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 40: English reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2016

VERY BASIC but ok we stayed here on the last day of august starting with the good points the room was nice bright and clean being at the rear of the hotel it was very quite with views of the courtyard which was very nice, good 100% secure under ground car parking that is locked but very tight to park...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caravan3838
Reviewed September 11, 2016 via mobile

Parking for a SUV was quite difficult as parking lots were small. Also poor signage in car park to get out. There's no life connected to car park for easy transportation of luggage. Air con doesn't work well as not cold. Maybe that's why they provided a fan. Interior is old and not maintained well. One good thing is reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Junifer N
StephaneKyriadLyonCR, Gérant at Kyriad Lyon Centre - Croix Rousse, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn...

Melrose, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 27, 2016

I booked this hotel over several less expensive hotels because it had air con (climatise). When we arrived at the hotel we found that the air con was not working at all throughout the hotel and this had been the case for several days. The receptionist appeared to be indifferent to this issue and said that the manager had gone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melrosemark
Turku, Finland
Reviewed February 8, 2016

This is a nice and clean hotel at a walking distance from the old town of lovely Lyon. There is a private underground garage for parking, which is brilliant when travelling by car. Don´t take alot of luggage with you from the garrage, since the stairs are very narrow. The rooms are spaceous, clean and basic and offer a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniela0105
Reviewed September 28, 2015 via mobile

Cheap and clean, location is quite okay. The pain point is with the bed, mine was a double one, which was rather "U" shaped than flat... Also, it was like 180 cm long, so I had half of my leg out of the bed... Such feedback was given to the staff, they promised to replace the bed. I would not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 125renatok
StephaneKyriadLyonCR, Directeur général at Kyriad Lyon Centre - Croix Rousse, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn...

Uphall
Reviewed July 21, 2015

Lyon is a beautiful city and well worth a visit. It is not the cheapest place to visit but has something for everyone, I would say. It has a superb transport system which includes buses, trams and an extensive Metro network. This hotel is a short Metro ride from the town centre. We found it to be suitable for our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mt81920
StephaneKyriadLyonCR, Directeur général at Kyriad Lyon Centre - Croix Rousse, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Stéphane et toute l'équipe Kyriad Lyon Croix Rousse

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 12, 2015

This hotel will double charge your credit card and then refuse to correct the error. I have had to get my bank and credit card involved to correct their problem and after five weeks still nothing. This Kyriad is only a franchise hotel and for some reason think they are above the law. My advice is choose a more reliable...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Harry P
Romania
Reviewed June 12, 2015 via mobile

The rooms are quite big and clean. You have welcome treats like biscuits and tea. The hotel is in a good position, near the metro station, in a quiet area. One minus point I will give it for parking: the garage is very small...enters who wants, goes out who can! The staff is friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Iuliana-Aurora F
StephaneKyriadLyonCR, Directeur général at Kyriad Lyon Centre - Croix Rousse, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Stéphane et toute l'équipe Kyriad Lyon Croix Rousse

Reviewed November 13, 2014

I had the chance to stay at Kyriad for 1 night. The position is ideal: not far from what could be visit able in Lyon, though I have seen very little. The rooms are normal: nothing special but not bad. For those who care, it may result little. Breakfast is under payment. Unfortunately the bad experience was to be blocked...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alessandro A
StephaneKyriadLyonCR, Directeur général at Kyriad Lyon Centre - Croix Rousse, responded to this review
Google Translation

Chère Madame, Cher Monsieur, Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de partager votre avis. Nous espérons de vous revoir...

Metuchen, New Jersey
Reviewed November 2, 2014

My wife and I just spent a week in Lyon attending a conference in the Croix Rousse section. The group was assigned to stay at the Kyriad, as it was within walking distance to where we were meeting. It is a nice "budget" hotel with about 45 rooms over 5 floors. It is located in a residential sector of the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank timfromnj
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lyon
B&B Hotel Lyon Caluire Cite Inte...
#2 of 4 in Caluire et Cuire
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perrache - Charlemagne
Ibis Budget Lyon Confluence
Hotel Lyon-ouest
#12 of 192 in Lyon
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Kyriad Lyon Centre - Croix Rousse

Address: 48 rue Henon, 69004, Lyon, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Price Range: $44 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Lyon Centre - Croix Rousse 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Kyriad Lyon Centre - Croix Rousse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Hotel Lyon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Kyriad Lyon Centre - Croix Rousse staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Kyriad Lyon Centre - Croix Rousse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“ROOMS at the rear are the more peaceful ones”
 of 5 bubbles caravan3838, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
“Go elswhere”
 of 5 bubbles harryp585, Jul 12, 2015 | Read review
“The rooms in the back of the hotel face a courtyard, which is quieter than the street in front of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles timfromnj, Nov 2, 2014 | Read review
“Ask for one not on the courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles jsander, Jul 11, 2014 | Read review
“rooms at the back are quieter than those overlooking the street at the front when the working day starts”
 of 5 bubbles arnoldj297, Apr 22, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay