We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Campanile Lyon Centre - Berges Du Rhone

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Campanile Lyon Centre - Berges Du Rhone
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

298 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 43: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

This lower class hotel would have been okay were it properly maintained. The room given to us had one bedside lamp not working. I informed the front desk right away. The lady in the front desk came into the room to check it. She said she will be back to fix it. On our way out to dinner it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fishlover22
AURELIEN B, Directeur général at Campanile Lyon Centre - Berges Du Rhone, responded to this review

Dear we invit you to contact us at lyon.bergesdurhone@campanile.fr Kindly

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 22, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is within walking distance to the old part of Lyon as well as the new part. The old part has lots of traditional restaurants and traditional shops whilst the new part has lots of modern shops. All the museums are within easy reach as the hotel is located near tram lines. Although there may be slight noises in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 130hughes
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

Centrally located hotel. Attentive staff. Bit of a noisy location, don't go for a street room. Comparative to a travel inn. No frills but good sized bedroom and bathroom. Street not on map of Lyon if you are trying to find it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellen M
AURELIEN B, Directeur général at Campanile Lyon Centre - Berges Du Rhone, responded to this review

Thanks for your message. Our team welcome you 7/7 24/24. Kindly

Arendal, Norway
Reviewed October 6, 2016 via mobile

A short and beautiful walk from the stunning centre of Lyon and Vieux Lyon. Verry correct and helpful acceuil. Perfectly acceptable hotel with all the neccesities needed. We came by car and parking was difficult. We drove around in an endless maze in the neighbourhood and ended up in an unguarded kind of cellar where I wouldn't have parked my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pelourinho
AURELIEN B, Directeur général at Campanile Lyon Centre - Berges Du Rhone, responded to this review

Dear we note you like our hotel; Lyon city is very famous for his historical center and we enjoy all guests come to discover it. Best regards

Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

If the lift was working, it would have been a better experience. It's not a joke when you have a 30kg luggage ;) location is good. It's near the Pont de la guillotière where people hang out. A couple of convenience stores and bike rental spots around.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Davy N
AURELIEN B, Directeur général at Campanile Lyon Centre - Berges Du Rhone, responded to this review

Dear thanks for your message, always left lift is working. Our team welcome you 7/7 24/24. Kindly

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

From the super friendly checkin staff to the large well-appointed rook with air conditioning, we were very surprised by our stay at the Campanile. The neighborhood left a bit to be desired, but we were three minutes from the Presqu'Ile, with all of its attractions and restaurants. The bed was the most comfortable I've slept on so far on a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eric H
AURELIEN B, Directeur général at Campanile Lyon Centre - Berges Du Rhone, responded to this review

Thanks for your message, all team enjoyed guests from worldwide and each day we improve to offer our best welcome.

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed July 24, 2016

The hotel was very close to one of Lyon's rivers, and an easy 20 minute walk to the historic area. The room was small but cozy. Loved the lobby bar, also very cozy. The window in our room opened right up, and overlooked quaint old buildings across the street. Very charming. Only drawback was smallness of breakfast area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
AURELIEN B, Directeur général at Campanile Lyon Centre - Berges Du Rhone, responded to this review

Thanks for your positive message! We hope all guest will apreciate our city and our staff welcome you 7/7 24/24 all year.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed July 18, 2016

Basic that had it all...! Referb bright colours,clean,great location. Breakfast was a little disappointing. I would recommend this hotel great bar it had it all. Easy walking to cafes, it's worth a shot. Decor is modern old style updated, it had a Buzz and a good feeling about it. A great place to sleep you don't spend your time in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee W
Paris, France
Reviewed July 12, 2016

well, i really need to share this nightmare at the Campanile Berges du Rhone. i came for a swimwear trade show with female models. The hotel is located in a NO GO ZONE muslims people all around not very friendly and whislting at the girls...you are not safe at all , at night ..... Also, depsite the simplyness of the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank PARISFRIEND
AURELIEN B, Directeur général at Campanile Lyon Centre - Berges Du Rhone, responded to this review

We are quite close to banks of the rhone where walk do not present danger. Our hotel is secured. For all guest our establishment is no smooking and our night staff has to apply process of security. We improve each day our take in charge with aims kindly

Kent, England
Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

A group of friends in four twin rooms had a great welcome from the staff. During our stay, nothing was too much trouble- booking cans, recommending bars, restaurants and public transport options. Rooms are on the small side but are redeemed by good sitcom and a lovely refreshing shower. Didn't have breakfast but there are so many options locally we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sennockred
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

95 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lyon hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel du Pont Wilson
0.8 mi away
Campanile Lyon Centre - Gare Perrache - Confluence
0.6 mi away
Ibis Lyon Part Dieu Les Halles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Crequi Lyon Part Dieu
1.1 mi away
Campanile Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu
0.4 mi away
Mercure Lyon Centre Saxe Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located at the heart of the centre of Lyon, a five-minute walk from the Place Bellecour and near to the A6 and A7 Paris - Marseille motorways and only 30 minutes from the Saint Exupery airport via the Rhone Express, the Campanile hotel and restaurant Lyon Centre Berges de Rhone is in an ideal location. The hotel is situated near the financial quarter in Part Dieu, ten minutes from the Part Dieu and Perrache railway stations near the exhibition centre 3.8 Kilometres away, less than 14 kilometres away from Eurexpo Exhibition Centre and a short distance away from the main events and tourist attractions in Lyon such as the fete des Lumieres. Enjoy your stay in our 3-star hotel and visit Lyon and its historic centre, Vieux Lyon, classed as a Unesco World Heritage Site, as well as its restaurants, ( the "Bouchons Lyonnais".), The Basilica in Fourviere, the famous Paul Bocuse Hall and the Tete d'Or Parc. The Halle Tony Garnier and the Gerland stadium are located less than 5 kilometres from the hotel. Near the peninsula, the Campanile hotel and restaurant Lyon Centre - Berges du Rhone is served by the city's modern public transport network. The hotel has parking facilities available for a fee as well as a bar (with soft, non-alcoholic drinks) open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Why not try the restaurant in the Lyon Centre - Berges du Rhone hotel which serves breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Campanile Lyon Centre - Berges Du Rhone

Address: 4 rue Mortier, 69003, Lyon, France (Formerly Kyriad Prestige Lyon Centre)
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Price Range: $55 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Lyon Centre - Berges Du Rhone 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Campanile Lyon Centre - Berges Du Rhone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Prestige Hotel Lyon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Campanile Lyon Centre - Berges Du Rhone staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Northampton, United Kingdom
4 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Campanile Lyon Centre - Berges Du Rhone staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't stay in this hotel”
  • The only place to put your things
  • Messy after a shower
  • Hotel did not have anyone to fix the bedside lamp. Room was very dark
  • Only One Flush Button was working
  • Could not get the faucet to dispense hot water due to defect
  • Hair Dryer Not Working
 of 5 bubbles fishlover22, 1 week ago | Read review
“We stayed on floor 7”
 of 5 bubbles lwillis1, Jul 18, 2016 | Read review
“Get some extra tea bags for the room kettle. One per night isn't much !”
 of 5 bubbles 344PeterJ, May 25, 2016 | Read review
“Would recommend higher floor, side facing which was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Youandi5, May 15, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with an even number, like 206, have a view facing the street of Rue Mortier, better than the inner-yard view of the other side”
 of 5 bubbles SweDKSH, Jun 27, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay