We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Le Royal Lyon - MGallery Collection

4 people are viewing this hotel
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveler (886)
Room & Suite (245)
Dining (85)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#29 of 198 hotels in Lyon
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Royal is an iconic establishment offering 72 rooms and suites, nestled in the heart of the city between the Rhone and Saone rivers. An exclusive address for travellers who enjoy the French art de vivre, discrete elegance and naturally courteous service. Feel at home in our Cote Cuisine dining room or in our Cote Bellecour lounge, for a civilised meal or beverage overlooking the Place Bellecour. (The Hotel is a member of the MGallery collection).
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Parking garage
Secured parking
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Fax / photocopying
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Safe
TV Other Russia
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, French
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
182Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
37Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1,651Reviews
13Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 784
  • 569
  • 189
  • 82
  • 28
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Don’t bother staying here unless you want to be uncomfortably hot in your room. The AC system is not strong in this hotel. Barely any air comes out of the ventilation and I also called the reception to ask for a fan or a way to turn the AC stronger. The front desk staff rudely said NO we don’t have a fan and they couldn’t turn the AC stronger when it’s hot outside. Ridiculous.
Read more
Response from BARBARA C, Director of Sales at Hotel Le Royal Lyon - MGallery Collection
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your detailled comment and for mentionning the problem with the AC system. The system works well. We had some difficulties due to the heat wave. Please accept our sincere apologies with the bad experience you ahd during your stay. I hope you will give us a second chance to show you our best service. Sincerely. Barbara Carbonnel Sales manager.
Read more
The staff really set this place apart. Everyone was so friendly and willing to help with anything we may need. The rooms were very comfortable (especially the beds). AC was a little lacking but it wasn't a huge deal. Lobby and other rooms nicely decorated as well. Breakfast was superb.
Read more
Response from BARBARA C, Director of Sales at Hotel Le Royal Lyon - MGallery Collection
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay and all of our services. Thank you for your compliments. We will be delighted to welcome you back soon. Sincerely. Barbara Carbonnel Sales Manager
Read more
The location was good as the hotel is so central . We had a courtyard room which was very cool and quiet - not disturbed by the music festival on the square. Very clean room with good service from the housekeeping team. All the staff were friendly and polite and we enjoyed the little snacks in the bar when we didn't want a big meal or to go out. Liked the use of room key in the lift which increased safety.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Response from BARBARA C, Director of Sales at Hotel Le Royal Lyon - MGallery Collection
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear guest, Thank you for your compliments about all of our services. We are pleased that we have contributed to make your visit in Lyon memorable. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon, Sincerely Barbara Carbonnel Sales manager.
Read more
Check in valet parking just perfect room little small but wit a view on square which was very nice.Hotel is perfectly located for exploring Lyon and all great restaurants.Welcome drink was a nice touch and selection of wine was great Thanks we will return
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Response from BARBARA C, Director of Sales at Hotel Le Royal Lyon - MGallery Collection
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay. For your next stay, I invite you to book a superior room or a Junior suite with a view on place Bellecour or place Antonin Poncet. t was a pleasure to welcome you and we are delighted to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us. Sincerely. Barbara Carbonnel Sales manager
Read more
This charming hotel could not be in a better location - on the main city square and within walking distance of many attractions and the subway. The room we had (suite 505) was very comfortable and spacious. The breakfast was varied and included pastries, bread, eggs to order, fruit, yogurt, etc. The bar was fun if pricy, and there is a reception room to meet with fellow travelers. But most outstanding was the staff - without exception friendly and helpful (especially when a threatened Air France strike led us to scramble for train tickets to Paris!). If we are ever again in Lyon would absolutely return to the Hotel Le Royal.
Read more
Response from BARBARA C, Director of Sales at Hotel Le Royal Lyon - MGallery Collection
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, It is such a pleasure to receive your wonderful review further to your recent experience. I was delighted to read that you truly enjoyed your stay and the professionalism of our staff. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we already look forward to your next visit. Sincerely. Barbara Carbonnel Sales manager.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$128 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sofitel lyon, accor lyon
LOCATION
FranceAuvergne-Rhône-AlpesRhoneLyon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
72
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing