We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Lyon Metropole

Save
Share
85 quai Joseph Gillet, 69004 Lyon France
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Snaptravel
ZenHotels.com
$1,047
View Deal
eDreams
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (405)
Room & Suite (217)
Pool & Beach (61)

About

#25 of 151 hotels in Lyon
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice

Hotel Lyon Metropole is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Lyon, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

As your “home away from home,” the hotel rooms offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

Guests have access to a concierge and room service while staying at Hotel Lyon Metropole. In addition, Hotel Lyon Metropole offers a pool and an on-site restaurant, which will help make your Lyon trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

Close to some of Lyon's most popular landmarks, such as Croix-Rousse (1.3 mi) and Fourviere Hill (1.8 mi), Hotel Lyon Metropole is a great destination for tourists.

While visiting Lyon, you may want to try some ramen at one of the nearby restaurants, such as KUMA Izakaya, Takumi, or Djizan.

Plus, during your trip, don’t forget to check out some of the popular gardens, such as Jardin Rosa Mir, Des Hauteurs Park, and Parc Blandan.

Enjoy your stay in Lyon!

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Tennis court
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Lazy river
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Poolside bar
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Spa
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
Salon
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
River View
Languages Spoken
English, French

Location

Full view
62Somewhat walkable
Grade: 62 out of 100
38Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
4Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
1,876Reviews13Q+A37Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 827
  • 706
  • 220
  • 73
  • 50
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Welovetravel wrote a review Aug 2020
Richmond, United Kingdom34 contributions4 helpful votes
We chose this hotel because it is halfway down our route home, we received a warm welcome, good size room, large swimming pool, good decoration, good value for money, we even met friends that we had not seen for a very long time, nice reunion
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Leslie Moreau, Directrice Hôtel Lyon Metropole & Spa Lyon Plage at Hotel Lyon Metropole
Responded Aug 8, 2020
Dear Client, Thank you for sharing such kind words following your stay at Hôtel Lyon Métropole. We are delighted we hit the mark for you and delivered on a great experience that we would love all our guests to have. We look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful stay in the future. Best regards, Leslie Moreau, Directrice Hôtel Lyon Metropole & Spa Lyon Plage
Read more
Hammad Haseeb wrote a review Dec 2019
12 contributions1 helpful vote
Highly recommended for services, cleanliness and staff behavior. Rooms are excellent with a kitchenette. Staff is really courteous. Lobby bar is open 24 hours. Spa us wonderful. Location is access able and scenic.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Leslie Moreau, Directrice Hôtel Lyon Metropole & Spa Lyon Plage at Hotel Lyon Metropole
Responded Jan 1, 2020
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your kind feedback and high rating. It is rewarding to hear that everything met your expectations and that you appreciated the fact we have tried to create a home away from home for all our guests. We are happy you enjoyed our convenient location. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Leslie Moreau, Directrice Hôtel Lyon Metropole & Spa Lyon Plage
Read more
EladB wrote a review Dec 2019
Ile-de-France, France196 contributions24 helpful votes
Didn't have time to visit the Spa, but it looked very good outside large pool and inside lots of amenities. The room is large, although simple. With kettle tea and coffee. Breakfast is good. Hotel employees helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Leslie Moreau, Directrice Hôtel Lyon Metropole & Spa Lyon Plage at Hotel Lyon Metropole
Responded Dec 7, 2019
Dear Client, Thank you for sharing your kind comments about your most recent stay. It is so rewarding to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you appreciated our breakfast and facilities. We are sorry to hear that you weren't able to make use of our spa on this occasion, perhaps you could next time? We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, Leslie Moreau, Directrice Hôtel Lyon Metropole & Spa Lyon Plage
Read more
Martin J wrote a review Nov 2019
Norfolk, United Kingdom167 contributions24 helpful votes
I had this Hotel booked for me by the company I work for. The hotel did not have my booking and as it transpires it was the fault of the booking agent who sent the confirmation to the wrong email address! So they had no rooms available in the Hotel and instead provided me with an apartment. In an annex away from main hotel. Nice? Well not really, I had breakfast included in the booking but as I was in the annex I had to have breakfast there which was more like a school canteen - poor. The pool was not in use! Typical - poor. So if your intent is to visit Lyon as a tourist be aware of the fact that this hotel is no where near anything. Although it’s a good place to jog along the river! Taxis- from Lyon airport to this hotel; in the afternoon €55 return early morning €75!!!! The reason it gets 3 stars is the food! I had the set menus and it was lovely. Lyon is very expensive.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Leslie Moreau, Directrice Hôtel Lyon Metropole & Spa Lyon Plage at Hotel Lyon Metropole
Responded Nov 30, 2019
Dear Sir, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience due to the unfortunate miscommunication regarding your booking. As we were fully booked, we did our best to accommodate you as it is our goal to ensure the comfort and satisfaction of every guest. Thank you for your positive feedback concerning your dining experience; we are very pleased to know that this met your expectations. It was our pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you on future occasions. Best regards, Leslie Moreau, Directrice Hôtel Lyon Metropole & Spa Lyon Plage
Read more
CharleenJoburg wrote a review Nov 2019
Johannesburg, South Africa118 contributions32 helpful votes
My stay at this hotel was quite nice but some of the basics are missing. For instance, the aircon was quite noisy and I could not switch it off, the curtains are thin and let in a lot of light (thank goodness I had my eye mask from my flight, otherwise I simply would not have been able to sleep) and the pillows on the bed are lumpy. In fairness, I did find slightly better pillows in the cupboard on my second day of staying there. However I'm a real fan of feather pillows, and those were not provided. There are no restaurants within walking distance; you need to take a taxi into town. I had breakfast at the hotel and it was basic but nice. I was really looking forward to a terrific selection of French cheeses, but this wasn't provided. The staff were competent and the spa looked nice (I was there on business; alas I had no time to go to the spa). Oh, my coffee cup wasn't washed. It was just left there ... which, while no big deal, was a little odd. Maybe you are meant to wash it yourself. The room was very clean and (barring the aircon) nice and quiet, which I really appreciated.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Leslie Moreau, Directrice Hôtel Lyon Metropole & Spa Lyon Plage at Hotel Lyon Metropole
Responded Nov 30, 2019
Dear Ms. Joburg, Thank you for the time you have taken to review your stay. We are very glad that you had globally a pleasant experience with us. While we do ask that guests make us aware of any issues during their stay so that we may find an immediate solution; we have noted your comments and apologize for any inconvenience. Your feedback is integral as we make improvements, where necessary, in order to maintain our high standards. Thank you for highlighting your breakfast experience. We believe we cater for a variety of tastes with our wide selection of dishes and always welcome the suggestions of our recent guests. We look forward to welcoming you in the future. Best regards, Leslie Moreau, Directrice Hôtel Lyon Metropole & Spa Lyon Plage
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$118 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
metropole hotel lyon, lyon metropole hotel
LOCATION
FranceAuvergne-Rhône-AlpesRhoneLyon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
174
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Lyon Metropole
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Lyon Metropole?
Nearby attractions include I-Reality (0.3 miles), I-Scape (0.3 miles), and I-Way (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Lyon Metropole?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Lyon Metropole?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Lyon Metropole?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Lyon Metropole?
Conveniently located restaurants include L'Octave, Fond Rose, and Quai 50.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Lyon Metropole?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Lyon Metropole?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Lyon Metropole?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Lyon Metropole offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Lyon Metropole?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Lyon Metropole?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Cathedral Saint Jean Baptiste (2.0 miles), Musee des Tissus et des Arts Decoratif (2.6 miles), and L'Usine des Eaux de Cuire (1.9 miles).