We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Lyon Metropole

Save
Share
85 quai Joseph Gillet, 69004 Lyon France
Lowest prices for your stay
$129
View deal
eDreams
Booking.com
$129
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline$129
Expedia.com$129
Trip.com$142
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (440)
Room & Suite (225)
Pool & Beach (69)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#29 of 156 hotels in Lyon
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice

Hotel Lyon Metropole is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Lyon, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

As your “home away from home,” the hotel rooms offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

Guests have access to a concierge and room service while staying at Hotel Lyon Metropole. In addition, Hotel Lyon Metropole offers a pool and an on-site restaurant, which will help make your Lyon trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

Close to some of Lyon's most popular landmarks, such as Croix-Rousse (1.3 mi) and Fourviere Hill (1.8 mi), Hotel Lyon Metropole is a great destination for tourists.

While visiting Lyon, you may want to try some ramen at one of the nearby restaurants, such as KUMA Izakaya, Takumi, or Djizan.

Plus, during your trip, don’t forget to check out some of the popular gardens, such as Jardin Rosa Mir, Des Hauteurs Park, and Parc Blandan.

Enjoy your stay in Lyon!

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Tennis court
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Lazy river
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Poolside bar
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Park View
Languages Spoken
English, French

Location

Full view
63Somewhat walkable
Grade: 63 out of 100
39Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
4Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
1935Reviews14Q+A37Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 849
  • 728
  • 229
  • 76
  • 53
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Simon--Newton wrote a review Aug 2021
Blace, France354 contributions196 helpful votes
Stayed here for one night in July 2021. For the able bodied I'm sure the hotel would have been fine but for me in a wheelchair it was not. My overall mark is for the able bodied... Why? 1. No obvious disabled parking spaces that we could see upon arrival. 2. The "adapted" room consisted of a single grab handle for the toilet and a single grab handle for the shower. 3. The disabled toilet in the hotel was very much the same - in fact when I was taken to the toilet the facilities were not adequate for me to transfer. When will hotels learn that a grab handle does no equal providing facilities for the disabled. What is needed is a minimum of 2 grab handles per facility (i.e. 2 for the toilet, 2 for the shower) and preferably hinged handles that give greater support. Toilets should not be in tight corner spaces for wheelchair users and showers should have fixed shower seats...
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Propriétaire at Hotel Lyon Metropole
Responded Aug 12, 2021
Dear Simon--Newton, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are sincerely sorry to read your comment. Please know that our establishment meets all the standards required to accommodate people with reduced mobility. We are, however, very focused on your comments and will not fail to adapt, when possible, our spaces for the ease of use by all our customers. Finally, please be aware that our teams are available 24 hours a day to answer your questions and to direct you in case of need (on our available parking spaces, for example). Thanks again for your feedback. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Best wishes, Leslie Moreau, Manager
Read more
Welovetravel wrote a review Aug 2020
Richmond, United Kingdom45 contributions47 helpful votes
We chose this hotel because it is halfway down our route home, we received a warm welcome, good size room, large swimming pool, good decoration, good value for money, we even met friends that we had not seen for a very long time, nice reunion
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Leslie Moreau, Directrice Hôtel Lyon Metropole & Spa Lyon Plage at Hotel Lyon Metropole
Responded Aug 8, 2020
Dear Client, Thank you for sharing such kind words following your stay at Hôtel Lyon Métropole. We are delighted we hit the mark for you and delivered on a great experience that we would love all our guests to have. We look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful stay in the future. Best regards, Leslie Moreau, Directrice Hôtel Lyon Metropole & Spa Lyon Plage
Read more
Hammad Haseeb wrote a review Dec 2019
13 contributions13 helpful votes
Highly recommended for services, cleanliness and staff behavior. Rooms are excellent with a kitchenette. Staff is really courteous. Lobby bar is open 24 hours. Spa us wonderful. Location is access able and scenic.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Leslie Moreau, Directrice Hôtel Lyon Metropole & Spa Lyon Plage at Hotel Lyon Metropole
Responded Jan 1, 2020
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your kind feedback and high rating. It is rewarding to hear that everything met your expectations and that you appreciated the fact we have tried to create a home away from home for all our guests. We are happy you enjoyed our convenient location. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Leslie Moreau, Directrice Hôtel Lyon Metropole & Spa Lyon Plage
Read more
EladB wrote a review Dec 2019
Ile-de-France, France204 contributions66 helpful votes
Didn't have time to visit the Spa, but it looked very good outside large pool and inside lots of amenities. The room is large, although simple. With kettle tea and coffee. Breakfast is good. Hotel employees helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Leslie Moreau, Directrice Hôtel Lyon Metropole & Spa Lyon Plage at Hotel Lyon Metropole
Responded Dec 7, 2019
Dear Client, Thank you for sharing your kind comments about your most recent stay. It is so rewarding to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you appreciated our breakfast and facilities. We are sorry to hear that you weren't able to make use of our spa on this occasion, perhaps you could next time? We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, Leslie Moreau, Directrice Hôtel Lyon Metropole & Spa Lyon Plage
Read more
Martin J wrote a review Nov 2019
Norfolk, United Kingdom164 contributions64 helpful votes
I had this Hotel booked for me by the company I work for. The hotel did not have my booking and as it transpires it was the fault of the booking agent who sent the confirmation to the wrong email address! So they had no rooms available in the Hotel and instead provided me with an apartment. In an annex away from main hotel. Nice? Well not really, I had breakfast included in the booking but as I was in the annex I had to have breakfast there which was more like a school canteen - poor. The pool was not in use! Typical - poor. So if your intent is to visit Lyon as a tourist be aware of the fact that this hotel is no where near anything. Although it’s a good place to jog along the river! Taxis- from Lyon airport to this hotel; in the afternoon €55 return early morning €75!!!! The reason it gets 3 stars is the food! I had the set menus and it was lovely. Lyon is very expensive.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Leslie Moreau, Directrice Hôtel Lyon Metropole & Spa Lyon Plage at Hotel Lyon Metropole
Responded Nov 30, 2019
Dear Sir, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience due to the unfortunate miscommunication regarding your booking. As we were fully booked, we did our best to accommodate you as it is our goal to ensure the comfort and satisfaction of every guest. Thank you for your positive feedback concerning your dining experience; we are very pleased to know that this met your expectations. It was our pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you on future occasions. Best regards, Leslie Moreau, Directrice Hôtel Lyon Metropole & Spa Lyon Plage
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$118 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
metropole hotel lyon, lyon metropole hotel
LOCATION
FranceAuvergne-Rhône-AlpesRhoneLyon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
174
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Lyon Metropole
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Lyon Metropole?
Nearby attractions include I-Reality (0.3 miles), I-Scape (0.3 miles), and I-Way (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Lyon Metropole?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Lyon Metropole?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Lyon Metropole?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Lyon Metropole?
Conveniently located restaurants include L'Octave, Fond Rose, and Brasserie L'Ouest.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Lyon Metropole?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Lyon Metropole?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Lyon Metropole?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Lyon Metropole offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Lyon Metropole?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Lyon Metropole?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Cathédrale Saint-Jean-Baptiste de Lyon (2.0 miles), Hôtel de Ville de Lyon (1.3 miles), and Musee des Tissus et des Arts Decoratif (2.6 miles).