We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Lyon Centre Brotteaux

112-114, boulevard des Belges, 69006, Lyon, France
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mercure Lyon Centre Brotteaux
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 63: English reviews
England
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The good stuff: I took a premier room and was massively impressed with the room itself. From a tall central window it's a light and airy room. It's very cleverly designed giving plenty of space in the bed area and fitting the bathroom and storage areas together very compactly without anything individually reaching the pain threshold. The bed, pillows and... More 

Helpful?
Thank longhaulEngland
Paule D, Directeur général at Mercure Lyon Centre Brotteaux, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Lyon Centre Brotteaux. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good location in the center of the city, close to the train station and the food hall. Not very comfortable pillows. Did not try the breakfast. Staff speaks ok English and are helpful. Room was silent, no noise from street or hallway. The door lacked a do not disturb -sign

Helpful?
Thank Tor Fredrik T
Paule D, Directeur général at Mercure Lyon Centre Brotteaux, responded to this review

Dear Customers, We thank you for having taken time to send us your message on Tripadvisor . We are happy that you have a pleasant stay in our hotel. It's always with a real pleasure that my Team discover positive comments. You didn't have "do not disturb" sign, probably fortgoten by housekeeping, we have in each room and are sorry... More 

Belfast
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Found this to be a good functional hotel. Good location 10 minute walk to Part Dieu and 5 mins to Massena metro. Many upmarket restaurants and wine bars in vicinity. Friendly, helpful staff. Room small but clean, comfortable, good air con and everything worked well. Decent wifi in room.

Helpful?
1 Thank Smoothie1
Paule D, Directeur général at Mercure Lyon Centre Brotteaux, responded to this review

Dear guest, We deeply thank you for your comment and are delighted that you had an excellent stay in our hotel. I shall not miss to transmit your message to my Team ! In the pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel located in the Brotteaux area. Sincerely yours. Paule DANIEL - General Manager More 

Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm staying in this hotel frequently and I'm always glad to come back to the clean and the spacious rooms of this hotel. The staff are very nice and helpfull, the breakfast is just what you need.. and the location is great. just 2 bus stops from Gare Lyon Part-Dieu and the Part Dieu mall.. 15-20 minutes a walk to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Avihai H
Paule D, Directeur général at Mercure Lyon Centre Brotteaux, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We thank you for having taken time to send us your message on Tripadvisor ! It's always with a real pleasure that my Team discover very positive comments. They encourage us to maintain our efforts to satisfy always better our customers. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again in our establishment very soon. Best regards. Paule... More 

Faversham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A very good hotel not too far from the station, close to metro, trams and buses. Friendly staff, a good-sized bedroom with very comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast which set us up for the day and close to several restaurants for eating at lunchtime or in the evening. All in all a very good experience.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan L
Paule D, Directeur général at Mercure Lyon Centre Brotteaux, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We very much appreciate your comments on Tripadvisor regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Lyon Centre Brotteaux. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for the rugby weekend and found it functional, basic but clean. Staff were really friendly but the main feature of this hotel is its location. Short walk from the station and with at least twelve top quality restaurants in the streets behind and opposite.

Helpful?
1 Thank Lee B
Paule D, Directeur général at Mercure Lyon Centre Brotteaux, responded to this review

Dear customer, It is with a reel pleasure that we discover your experience in our hotel and are delighted that you had an excellent stay in our establishment and our beautiful city of Lyon during rugby worldcup. We deeply have the pleasure to welcome you again. Cordially. Paule DANIEL - General Manager More 

Cardiff
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016

Just got back from a long weekend in Lyon and this hotel was excellent. At first we thought we should have been more central, but it was a perfect location and right on the metro line as well as a short walk from a main station to access trams, trains and metro as well as the Rhone express for the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Janet P
Paule D, Directeur général at Mercure Lyon Centre Brotteaux, responded to this review

Dear Customers, We thank you for having taken time to send us your message on Tripadvisor. We are happy that you have a pleasant stay in our hotel. It's always with a real pleasure that my Team discover positive comments. They encourage us to maintain our efforts to satisfy always better our customers. It would be a pleasure to welcome... More 

Perth
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2016

I chose Mercure Lyon Centre Brotteaux for the appeal of its character and it did not disappoint. Comfortable room and friendly staff. Location is perfect if you are seeking somewhere away from hustle and bustle but still with great attractions nearby. Walk to the Parc D'Or Tete, eat at the renovated Gard across the road, Halles de Marche Paul Boccuse... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SpeedsPerth
Paule D, Directeur général at Mercure Lyon Centre Brotteaux, responded to this review

Dear Customers, We thank you for having taken time to send us your message on Tripadvisor . We are happy that you have a pleasant stay in our hotel. It's always with a real pleasure that my Team discover positive comments. They encourage us to maintain our efforts to satisfy always better our customers. It would be a pleasure to... More 

Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2016

Stayed here for one nights whilst away on business, rooms are basic, only one english television channel, Wifi was good and beds very comfy. The lift did not work during my stay and had to use the stairs, the breakfast was poor so decided to just have a coffee as nothing took my fancy, if I had of paid for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank donbyron
Paule D, Directeur général at Mercure Lyon Centre Brotteaux, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sadden that you did not appreciate all services of our hotel, and regret it. We had our central elevator in works for putting in the standards, but a second elevator was at your disposal, perhapes you did,'nt see it. We propose the complete buffet breakfast (18€) but also the simplified breakfast " Express and Co "... More 

Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2016 via mobile

Great hotel ideally situated. Nice rooms and good breakfast. Staff very helpful and spoke English. Only problem I found was main lift was out of order. Free wifi worked fine. Tv only had 1 English Channel. Usual mini bar prices are high so be careful.

Helpful?
1 Thank Markw258
Paule D, Directeur général at Mercure Lyon Centre Brotteaux, responded to this review

Dear Customers, We thank you for having taken time to send us your message on Tripadvisor . We are happy that you have a pleasant stay in our hotel. It's always with a real pleasure that my Team discover positive comments. They encourage us to maintain our efforts to satisfy always better our customers. On this period we had our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

105 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lyon hotels
0.2 mi away
Mercure Lyon Charpennes
Mercure Lyon Charpennes
#2 of 6 in Villeurbanne
3.5 of 5 stars 268 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le Roosevelt
Hotel Le Roosevelt
#45 of 190 in Lyon
4.0 of 5 stars 281 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Lyon La Part Dieu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Timhotel Lyon La Part Dieu
0.7 mi away
Mercure Lyon Centre Saxe Lafayette
0.6 mi away
Mercure Lyon La Part Dieu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Built in 1911 in a typically art nouveau style, the hotel stands opposite the former les brotteaux railway station which is a listed historic monument. It is next to the part-dieu tgv train station and the cite internationale, and just 5 minutes from the parc de la tete d'or. Its central location makes it an ideal base for a holiday or a business trip to lyon, the capital of the gauls. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Lyon Centre Brotteaux

Address: 112-114, boulevard des Belges, 69006, Lyon, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon > Jules Ferry - Récamier
Price Range: $88 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Lyon Centre Brotteaux 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Mercure Lyon Centre Brotteaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lyon
Lyon Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Lyon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay