We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Montempo Lyon Cite Internationale

Traveler (51)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (1)


#92 of 198 hotels in Lyon
Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Lyon does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Residences Temporim Lyon Cite Internationale, a nice option for travelers like you. Rooms at Residences Temporim Lyon Cite Internationale offer air conditioning, a kitchenette, and a refrigerator providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free wifi. Nearby landmarks such as Traboules du Vieux Lyon (1.2 mi) and Le Mur Des Canuts (1.4 mi) make Residences Temporim Lyon Cite Internationale a great place to stay when visiting Lyon. While visiting Lyon, you may want to try some burritos at one of the nearby restaurants, such as Two Amigos. During your visit, be sure to check out popular attractions like Parc de la Tete d'Or (0.3 mi), Jardin Rosa Mir (1.2 mi), and L'Amphithéâtre - Salle 3000 (0.1 mi), which are all within walking distance of the hotel. Residences Temporim Lyon Cite Internationale puts the best of Lyon at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free internet
Public wifi
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Good to know
Park View


Full view
80Somewhat walkable
Grade: 80 out of 100
18Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
5Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
9Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 53
  • 125
  • 47
  • 17
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
My family and I stayed to attend the women World Cup soccer games. We arrived at 10 pm and all the restaurants in the complex had stopped serving food already. I could not believe the horrible condition of our room, and that this was being offered as a hotel room. We were in Room 415. The floor had stains everywhere, the bathroom shower curtain and stall had pink mold all along the bottom, the pull out couch also had stains. We did not complain as we were grateful to have a place to stay, but I was very surprised that our room looked so different from what is pictured online. The staff were rude and just seemed fed up with tourists. Nothing nearby open on Sunday nights or after 10 pm. Have to take 20-30 min bus into Lyon Center. Worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Ruined my otherwise fond memories of the USA’s win of the World Cup.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from MontempoCiteInternat, Directeur général at Montempo Lyon Cite Internationale
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Marilyn, Your feedback is important. Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. We are sorry that the room you were allocated did not suit your expectations. Our team is at your disposal 24 hours a day and 7 days a week to offer you an apartment that can meet your needs. You should have let us know. We did welcome you at 10pm, the restaurants on this Sunday night were closed and the rain was falling. We are sorry that it gave you a bad image of the Cité Internationale. We hope to have the pleasure of receiving you on the occasion of another stay to catch up with us and prove to you that we are up to your expectations.
Read more
Stayed alone and felt very safe, room was very clean, people at the desk were very helpful and friendly. The room was above average standard with a microwave, toaster, kettle, kitchen sink, with a hob and a set of cutlery! In a beautiful area with a park very closeby and many facilities nearby - would reccomend and stay again!
Read more
I was on a business trip to a conference next door to the place. My room with a verandah was a small flat I would stay for a longer period. I found everything I needed: a full kitchen, all appliances, utensils, kitchen stuff, a separate bedroom, a place to have fresh air, washing/dry machines downstairs. Extremely helpful reception. Good breakfast. The place is a small town in town. What a fabulous place.
Read more
Just came back from two days trip to Lyon. This hotel is situated at a good location with good restaurants nearby. Rooms were ok and clean. The only problem is absence of store nearby. Again its not sn issue if you drive. Overall satisfied with the stay.
Read more
Staff were a mixed bag, the breakfast was an ordinary buffet, but the room designed for self catering was above average and well thought-out. There is a ticket machine nearby where for 5.80 EUR (Jul 2018) you can get a 24h ticket good for all metro, trams, buses and two funiculars. Beware, this ticket machine is inconspicuously located, but it is right beside a bus stop, and less than two minutes walk from another main route into town. Right opposite the Parc Tete D'Or, and very close to the river. Checking in was troublesome, but in general the reception staff were excellent.
Read more
$66 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Residences Temporim Lyon Cite Internationale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing