We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Lyon Centre Chateau Perrache

Visit hotel website
Traveler (404)
Room & Suite (159)
Video (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Art Nouveau building, listed as a historical monument, located in the centre of Lyon. The hotel is close to the Perrache TGV railway station, a 10mn walk from place Bellecour, close to all public transport. The reception lobby has been renovated in 2009. Most of the rooms have been renovated in 2008.
Read more
Property amenities
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
98Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
10Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1,252Reviews
501Photos
9Q+A
46Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 351
  • 530
  • 220
  • 94
  • 57
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This has been the WORST hotel that I have ever stayed in. The service is very poor. The rooms do not get cleaned. The people at reception are extremely rude and unhelpful. Stay very very far far away.
Read more
Response from Marta P, General Manager at Mercure Lyon Centre Chateau Perrache
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Geraldinegeral It seems fair to answer honestly to your comment which unfortunately is not your case. You called our receptionist at 4:30 pm to report that your room had not been redone. Indeed, our hotel being full, our room team had not finished its service and your room was going to be cleaned. You seem to have completely forgotten that you did not let our receptionist speak on the phone and you hung up on him. So he called you back very courteously to offer you this service very quickly and you reply that you did not want any more your room to be cleaned and you were going to put a bad comment on the networks and finally you have once again hung up on the nose of our receptionnist in a perfectly rude way. Our receptionist, always very professional and extremely polite then moved personally in your room with a maid to offer you once again this service that you finally accept by thanking him. Your comment on the quality of our staff and service is extremely misplaced and totally misleading. I can only suggest you, for your next stay in hotels, to adopt a courteous and polite attitude towards the staff of the establishments which work every day for the well being of our customers. Kind regards Marta PARDO-BADIER General Manager
Read more
Mercure Lyon Centre Chateau Perrache is comfortable and convenient to the Gare Perrache. Breakfast is excellant and the service is right on. Our three night stay gave us a good chance to see and experience Vieux Lyon and the neighbor hoods on the peninsula.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Response from Marta P, General Manager at Mercure Lyon Centre Chateau Perrache
Responded Jan 10, 2019
Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marta PARDO-BADIER General Manager
Read more
A big hotel with newly refurbished rooms. We had superior room that was large and king size bed. Bathroom was ok but very few toiletries, and a big minus is the vecinity with the trains, even there was no disturbing noise. The breakfast was outrageous expensive 18 eur/person,
Read more
Response from Marta P, General Manager at Mercure Lyon Centre Chateau Perrache
Responded Jan 2, 2019
Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marta PARDO-BADIER General Manager
Read more
Great location for the centre of Lyon, however - chose the hotel for its parking and the car park was closed for 'renovations' new one on me, local parking €21 Nice bar and right next to Lyon station, must visit Brasserie Georges whilst you visit
Read more
Response from Marta P, General Manager at Mercure Lyon Centre Chateau Perrache
Responded Jan 2, 2019
Dear Guest Many thanks for sharing your feedback with about the Mercure Lyon Centre Château Perrache. We are pleased that we met your expectations during your stay and that you enjoyed our location as well as your room. We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our hotel for your next trip to Lyon Best regards Marta PARDO-BADIER General Manager
Read more
The location has pluses and minuses. On one hand it is near a tube and a train station. On the other, one feels a bit separated from the city as you have to go through the train station to get into town. But if you can overlook this issue, the hotel is very nice. An old
Read more
Response from Marta P, General Manager at Mercure Lyon Centre Chateau Perrache
Responded Nov 18, 2018
Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marta PARDO-BADIER General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Business Center & Event Rooms
Taches table de nuit...
PreviousNext
12345632
Do the rooms have kettles, or do I bring my own?
Dear Gill All our rooms have kettles. Kind regards Marta PARDO-BADIER General Manager
0 votes
Can we hear trains from the hotel since it's close from the train station or no noise?
Dear Victoria You do not hear train as all rooms are equipped with double windows. Kind regards Marta PARDO-BADIER General Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear Clare, We have a garage with a maximum hight of 1.80 meters. In the street, there is some location in the public parking but it's not closed. We stay at your disposal for any other enquiries, Best regards
0 votes
Is there free parking?
Dear Sir The parking cost is 18€ per day. Kind regards Marta PARDO-BADIER General Manager
1 vote
Do Superior twin rooms have a kettle in them
Hello Denise, All our rooms have kettles in them. Do not hesitate to contact us to have more information. Our reservation contact : Florence : (33) 04 72 77 15 00. Kind regards, Marta Pardo-Badier General Manager
0 votes
PreviousNext
12
"Rooms overlooking the station may be quieter"
"When leaving the train station, just exit, turn left, and walk a short distance to the entrance to the hotel, do not follow Google Maps."
"not facing the train station if possible"
"Ask for city view."
"Make sure to ask for a room with a view on the city."
PreviousNext
12345610
PRICE RANGE
$100 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mercure lyon
LOCATION
FranceAuvergne-Rhône-AlpesRhoneLyon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing