We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Boscolo Lyon Hotel & Spa

Save
Share
11 quai Jules Courmont, 69002 Lyon France
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$204
View deal
Booking.com
$203
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
Only 1 left at
$156
View deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity$204
ZenHotels.com$183
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (197)
Room & Suite (79)
Dining (19)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#59 of 159 hotels in Lyon
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.3
Value
4.0
Travelers' Choice
In a splendid setting between the Rhone and the Saone, in the most prestigious district of Lyon, a few steps from Place Bellecour and the Grand Hotel-Dieu, a majestic 19th century building, expertly renovated, is intended to become one of the most luxurious 5 stars hotel of Lyon. Let yourself be enchanted by the view from your room overlooking the Rhone or relax, while tasting a “ristretto coffee” in the luxurious Grand Salon, created in the former winter garden surmounted by a panoramic glass roof. The peculiarity of the Luxury Hotel Boscolo Lyon consists in the delicate balance between the splendor of the Haussmann’ architecture and the loveliness of the atmospheres created by the black marble, Vicenza stone, sophisticated curtains and other precious materials. Once acquired the hotel in 2002, Angelo Boscolo undertakes its metamorphosis at the end of 2018. The doors of the new Boscolo Lyon open.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Hammam
24-hour security
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Wardrobe / closet
Minibar
Electric kettle
Walk-in shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, French, Italian, Portuguese

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
286Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
62Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
190Reviews4Q+A7Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 101
  • 45
  • 22
  • 12
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Matronmac62 wrote a review Sep 2022
Exeter, United Kingdom18 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
I was fortunate enough to visit The Boscolo in August of this year (22) and have to say I wasn’t disappointed. The staff were welcoming and very helpful and the first impression of the hotel is fabulous. The room was beautiful, clean and very well finished with lovely comfortable beds. The treats left were very welcome too. The pool area was wonderful and the meal we had in the evening, around the pool, was exceptionally good. I would love to visit Nice again and if I do the Boscolo would be my first choice!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Lucie DECRAMER, Directeur général at Boscolo Lyon Hotel & Spa
Responded Sep 15, 2022
Dear Madam, Thank you to have choosing the Boscolo Group for your last trip at Nice. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderfull moment thanks to the rooms, the pool and the meal. Be sure that we transmit your comment to our colleagues at Nice. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again. Best regards, Lucie Decramer Deputy Director Boscolo Lyon Hôtel & Spa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nick wrote a review Jul 2022
Bridge of Weir, United Kingdom5 contributions3 helpful votes
Perfectly adequate hotel, but just here for the 5 star whingers. Read on below. “This hotel is near a road”, in a city, really! “ I arrived really late with hungry children”, feed them on the way, you’re a parent, take some responsibility. These people need to check their privilege. Comedy gold though.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Lucie DECRAMER, Directeur général at Boscolo Lyon Hotel & Spa
Responded Aug 22, 2022
Dear Madam, Thank to have choosing the Boscolo Lyon Hôtel & Spa for your last trip at Lyon. We are delighted that you had an excellent stay with us and it will be a pleasure to welcome you again. Best regards, Lucie Decramer Deputy Director Boscolo Lyon Hôtel & Spa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jreamer wrote a review Jul 2022
Zug, Switzerland53 contributions36 helpful votes
Beautiful hotel and rooms. We stayed in an executive room and there was plenty of space to work and enjoy all the views of the 2e neighbourhood. Location was perfect to explore the central part of Lyon. Breakfast buffet was great (fresh fruit, pastries, cereals/granola), not sure about the cooked food because we didn’t try it. beautiful setting. The food with room service was only ok, possibly because compared to the rest of Lyon it wasn’t as incredible, and possibly because the restaurant was undergoing renovations so it was not at full capacity. The spa was small but manageable because we needed to book the time (preventing too many people in there at once). The floors were very slippery and my partner hit his head - I think this needs to be fixed (we were not the only ones slipping everywhere when the floor was wet).
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Room service not great - better to go out and explore Lyon as foodie capital of France anyway! ...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lucie DECRAMER, Directeur général at Boscolo Lyon Hotel & Spa
Responded Aug 22, 2022
Dear Sir, Thank you to have choosing the Boscolo Lyon Hôtel & Spa for your last trip at Lyon. We are delighted that you enjoyed the rooms and the spaces, the breakfast and the spa. Regarding the floor at the spa, we work on it with technical team to find a solution and maintaining the safety of our customers. It will be a real pleasure to welcome you again. Best regards, Lucie Decramer Deputy Director Boscolo Lyon Hôtel & Spa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tippc wrote a review Jul 2022
Kettering, United Kingdom10 contributions1 helpful vote
What a thoroughly disappointing experience and nearly ruined my husbands 50th celebration. The hotel was experiencing electric issues but these were not notified beforehand. Meaning no wifi, tv, phones or lighting in our rooms. Issues were not resolved once reported. We couldn’t get any lunch in the hotel and despite a 4 am start had to go out to get something. The rooms were fine but no evening turn down service, a pretty empty mini bar perhaps that was the ploy having been told to help ourselves for free! The 1 hr pre booked spa time was ok but felt rushed. Waited nearly an hour for an ironing board before trying to head out to dinner. Staff were pleasant. Breakfast was appalling value for €30 a head. Continental mainly with no option to order specific hot food pretty much eating on low tables/lap. Overall thoroughly disappointed do not be fooled by the photos this is not 5* service or pricing at all
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Lucie DECRAMER, Directeur général at Boscolo Lyon Hotel & Spa
Responded Aug 22, 2022
Dear Madam, Thank you to have choosing the Boscolo Lyon Hôtel & Spa for your last trip at Lyon. We regret that your experience did not met your expectations. Regarding the technical problems, we appologize and you have to know that we worked days and nights to fix it and refunded 20% of the total stay for all the customers who were there at this moment. For all the other issues, we appologize and transmit your comment to the right managers to improve the quality of our services. I remain at your entire disposal for any request. Best regards, Lucie Decramer Deputy Director Boscolo Lyon Hôtel & Spa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jason S wrote a review Jul 2022
22 contributions6 helpful votes
Incredibly rude and terrible service. After a long day travelling with a 7 year old, we arrived at the hotel around 8. Explained we hadn’t eaten and wanted room service to be told the food was great on check in. We called straight away to place our order and were rudely told to call back later as they were too busy. Called at 9pm and ordered, and when we chased at 10pm we were told they had forgotten our order and it would be 20 minutes. Chased again at 10:45 and was told it was actually on the way to the room, to which we said that if it wasn’t to please cancel. 20 minutes later at 23:05 our food arrived, and was almost comically attempted to be pushed past me into the room, when I explained it was way too late to eat and I have cancelled, I was offered a discount if I’d take it in the room. I even called the front desk to ask for the duty manager to be told there wasn’t one working tonight. I travel a lot, and I’ve never experienced this in any 5 start hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Lucie DECRAMER, Directeur général at Boscolo Lyon Hotel & Spa
Responded Jul 22, 2022
Dear Sir, Thank you to have choosing the Boscolo Lyon Hôtel & Spa for your last trip at Lyon. I already send you an email about your issu with the room service and totally understand your frustration. We appologize that the roomservice did not met your expectations and we will transmit your comment to the F&B manager to improve the quality of our services. Don't hesitate to directly contact me to have preferential rates. I remain at your entire disposal for any request. Best regards, Cléo BUSSARD GM Assistant Boscolo Lyon Hôtel & Spa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Susan B wrote a review Jul 2022
British Columbia, Canada437 contributions151 helpful votes
This was our first trip to Lyon. We'd passed through but never explored the city. Lyon is lovely and the Boscolo is located in the perfect spot, just between the Rivers and within a block of shopping and restaurants. The rooms are wonderful, clean and well decorated. Check in was easy and efficient with one of the clerks personally compiling a list of clubs for our son (who was travelling with us) to visit. The front desk answered any questions promptly and pleasantly. There were always smiles. The only area for improvement would be the breakfast and snack activities. After entering the room, (it's a large, open sitting room) you are approached by a hostess dressed like she belongs in The Handmaiden's Tale and her behaviour matches the part - very hesitant. The service is very haphazard with the staff looking very confused most times and not sure who did what. The food was ok but not great and you must wave someone down to get drinks. As a hotel this is a very good choice. There are numerous wonderful restaurants within easy walking so no major worries about the breakfast deficiency.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lucie DECRAMER, Directeur général at Boscolo Lyon Hotel & Spa
Responded Jul 16, 2022
Dear Madam, Thank you to have choosing the Boscolo Lyon Hôtel & Spa for your last trip at Lyon. We are delighted that the location and the reception service were positive points for you. Regarding the breakfast, we appologize that this one did not met your expectations and we transmit your remark to the F&B manager to improve the quality of our quality. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again. Best regards, Lucie Decramer Deputy Director Boscolo Lyon Hôtel & Spa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nunsisland wrote a review Jun 2022
Evian-les-Bains, France126 contributions43 helpful votes
Great location, friendly staff, and good room size. Late check out is offered which I highly appreciated. Free water bottles and Toblerone chocolate in the minibar. The bathroom design is not the type I like as the toilet is in a separate area from the basin with poorly fitted glass door, and it is in the centre of the room, lacking privacy and sound proofing!!. 5 stars hotel should provide slippers in every room, we had to ask for slippers and we got the foam ones used in the spa (in the picture)!! Iron and iron table is not available in the room and you have to ask for it. Breakfast is poor and not worth the payment. Limited options and limited amounts😏 Parking costs 40€ per day including valet. We parked in a nearby public parking fir one and a half days and we paid 40€.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the river are the same as the other rooms except fir the view which comes with...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lucie DECRAMER, Directeur général at Boscolo Lyon Hotel & Spa
Responded Jun 7, 2022
Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you to have choosing the Boscolo Lyon Hôtel & Spa for your last trip at Lyon. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the location, the staff and the size of the rooms. However, we appologize that you didn't like the layout of the bathroom, the breakfast service and the parking and we take in consideration your remark to improve the quality of our services. It will be a real pleasure to welcome you again. Best regards, Lucie Decramer Deputy Director Boscolo Lyon Hôtel & Spa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Emilie E wrote a review Apr 2022
Geneva, Switzerland6 contributions
The hotel was very nice - perfect location, relatively quiet, very big beds. But I would rather rate it a 4-star hotel for the lack of attention to details and the service which was good but again not what you would expect from a 5 star.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lucie DECRAMER, Directeur général at Boscolo Lyon Hotel & Spa
Responded Apr 22, 2022
Dear Madam, Thank you to have choosing the Boscolo Lyon Hôtel & Spa for your last trip at Lyon. We are delighted that you enjoyed the location and the beds. We take in consideration your remark to improve the quality of our services and transmit to our managers. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again. Best regards, Lucie Decramer Dpeuty Director Boscolo Lyon Hôtel & Spa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MrRwFr wrote a review Mar 2022
Geneva, Switzerland154 contributions72 helpful votes
Reception was good, polite and helpful. We had a deluxe room, which was comfortable except for the bathroom, shower layouts... beds were comfortable, although there was a large mark on the headboard, not very professional or a 5 star hotel. The Spa was very enjoyable, we were fortunate that is was quiet and we almost had it for ourselves... Very clean with excellent surrounding.. Breakfast was is in very comfortable room, a good choice of fresh fruits, cakes ad the usual continental breakfasts, service was excellent, the staff were very friendly and professional. The hotel is located in an excellent location, the center of town is literally 1 minutes away.. There is no parking in the hotel however...public parking is very close by though. The whole hotel is clean and appears to have been renovated quite recently. Would we go back , yes without hesitation.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lucie DECRAMER, Directeur général at Boscolo Lyon Hotel & Spa
Responded Mar 14, 2022
Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you to have choosing the Boscolo Lyon Hôtel & Spa for your last trip at Lyon. We are delighted that the welcoming of our staff, the spa and the breakfast contributed to the comfort of your stay. Be sure that we take in consideration your remark to improve the quality of our services and it will be a pleasure to welcome you again. Best regards, Lucie Decramer Deputy Director Boscolo Lyon Hôtel & Spa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mike N wrote a review Feb 2022
7 contributions
Checkin was fast and easy, and the staff was extraordinarily attentive and friendly. The hotel is very luxurious and clean and the rooms are remarkably comfortable and well-appointed. Easy walk to shopping and all the amazing sights of Lyon. Highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lucie DECRAMER, Directeur général at Boscolo Lyon Hotel & Spa
Responded Feb 18, 2022
Dear Sir, Thank you to have choosing the Boscolo Lyon Hôtel & Spa for your last trip at Lyon. We are delighted that you had an excellent moment with us and that you liked the check-in, the staff's welcoming and the location. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again. Best regards, Lucie Decramer Deputy Director Boscolo Lyon Hôtel & Spa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$182 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceAuvergne-Rhône-AlpesRhoneLyonCordeliers - Jacobins
NUMBER OF ROOMS
133
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BOSCOLO LYON HOTEL & SPA $156 ($̶5̶3̶9̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Reviews - France

Frequently Asked Questions about Boscolo Lyon Hotel & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Boscolo Lyon Hotel & Spa?
Nearby attractions include The Presqu'île (0.2 miles), La Place des Jacobins (0.2 miles), and Enigmatic Live Escape Game - Lyon (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Boscolo Lyon Hotel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Boscolo Lyon Hotel & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Boscolo Lyon Hotel & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Boscolo Lyon Hotel & Spa?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Boscolo Lyon Hotel & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bouchon Tupin, Restaurant le Parloir, and Nosch.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Boscolo Lyon Hotel & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Boscolo Lyon Hotel & Spa located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Lyon.
Are any cleaning services offered at Boscolo Lyon Hotel & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Boscolo Lyon Hotel & Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Boscolo Lyon Hotel & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.