We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Mercure Grenoble Centre Alpotel

12 Blvd Marechal Joffre, 38000, Grenoble, France
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mercure Grenoble Centre Alpotel
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 56: English reviews
Miami FL
Level Contributor
164 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A fine hotel so spend some time. Parking is available. Close to the center of town and to the lift to the citadel. Much to do in the area. Clean city with plenty of restaurants. Staff was very helpful and attentive to our needs.

Helpful?
Thank countconti
CForetti, General Manager at Mercure Grenoble Centre Alpotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon, We thank you very much to choose the Mercure Grenoble Centre Alpotel for your stay in Grenoble. We are very happy to read your satisfaction. Awaiting to welcome you next time in Grenoble. Kind regards. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2016

Localisation: Slightly off from the city centre but close to transport links (tram). Probably around 20 minutes to get to the centre on foot. Hotel: Nothing unusual about this hotel. Room: Rooms are on the small side and are decorated in a very basic way. Basic facilities, clean yet with horrible bed. The mattress was on a kind of spring/metal... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank A K
CForetti, General Manager at Mercure Grenoble Centre Alpotel, responded to this review

Good morning, We are sorry that your experience was jus correct and not excellent. Our hotel is located at 10 minutes by walk from the city center and you can take the tramway on the other side of the avenue. We will have a look on all the rooms concerning your matress in order to resolve it. For information we... More 

The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2016

The combination of really small room, lack of facilities and the unkept interior make this hotel one of the poorest I've been in the last years. The rooms are small, de beds OK, bathroom very basic. The 80's decoration is not well kept and makes the hotel look like it's in need of a renewal. I came in on a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Niels T
CForetti, General Manager at Mercure Grenoble Centre Alpotel, responded to this review

Good morning, We are very sorry to read that you have a bad experience with us. We work days after days in order to give statisfaction to our guests. Our restaurant is closed on saturday and sunday, however you can have some food 24 hours a day with the food by the Chef Collection. Our staff will be very happy... More 

St Peter Port, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2016

The hotel is quite a standard Mercure near to the centre of Grenoble but not bang in the centre of town. Reasonably quiet rooms there is not much going on the restaurant was closed when we were there but to be fair Grenoble is a happening town so easy enough to get a tram into downtown and grab a meal... More 

Helpful?
Thank Guernseytraveller_12
CForetti, General Manager at Mercure Grenoble Centre Alpotel, responded to this review

Good morning, We thank you very much for choosing the Mercure Grenoble Centre Alpotel for your stay in Grenoble. We hope to welcome you for a next stay in Grenoble. Kind regards. More 

Birr, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel, central position, room service ok. The food in restaurant is really great, however service starts after 7 iirc and is very slow indeed, well worth waiting for, but for me was clearly too long.

Helpful?
Thank Adriana F
CForetti, General Manager at Mercure Grenoble Centre Alpotel, responded to this review

Goof morning, We thank you very much for you comment and we are pleased to read your satisfaction. Our restaurant is open for the dinner from 07.00 to 10.30. Awaiting to welcome you for a future stay in Grenoble. With kind regards. More 

Valletta, Malta
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2015

The hotel has an excellent location near to the Tram and also a short walking distance to the center of the town. The Privilege rooms offer very good and comfortable service with a number of extras. The front office staff were friendly and professional, and the service at the bar was excellent. However I have to note that the mini-bar... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rich B
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

A really nice, clean hotel and very well situated. Close to restaurants and an easy walk to centre. We would like to mention that all the staff were friendly and helpful especially Pascal on reception - he was the ideal person for this role. Very helpful and knowledgeable about places to visit.

Helpful?
Thank loraine240254
SBezier, Directeur général at Mercure Grenoble Centre Alpotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your experience in our hotel and Grenoble area. In our Mercure Hotel, all our staff is trying to offer a great service to our clients; therefore your feedback is very important for our team. We hope to welcome you again. Best regards, More 

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
269 reviews
158 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

A nice, clean, friendly hotel which served me well for 1 nights stay. Quite close to several restaurants and about a 10 minute walk to the city centre. My room was nicely furnished and the bed comfortable. Not a big room but big enough. Tea and coffee making facility was appreciated and a well stocked mini bar with complimentary water.... More 

Helpful?
Thank awayagainBen
SBezier, Responsable réception at Mercure Grenoble Centre Alpotel, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your kind comment about our hotel and service on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your recommendation which helps us to build a better e-reputation among hotels in Grenoble. We welcome you to come back visiting Grenoble and it would be an honour for us to give you warm reception. Faithfully yours, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grenoble hotels
Hyper-Centre
Grand Hotel Grenoble Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Grenoble Centre
#5 of 51 in Grenoble
4.0 of 5 stars 338 reviews
Inter-Hotel Le Gambetta
#9 of 51 in Grenoble
4.0 of 5 stars 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"Looking for somewhere magical between town and mountains? Want top quality services for work and to relax? You will be delighted at the Mercure Grenoble Alpotel!" In the centre of Grenoble and with easy access to the TGV high speed railway station, the 4-star Mercure Grenoble Centre Alpotel is just right for your family holidays and to work quietly when on business trips. You will like how close the hotel is to the tram to take you to the Alpexpo conference centre, and you will be enchanted by its modern design. The Mercure Grenoble Centre Alpotel is a place that will give you complete satisfaction. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Grenoble Centre Alpotel

Address: 12 Blvd Marechal Joffre, 38000, Grenoble, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Isere > Grenoble
Price Range: $77 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Grenoble Centre Alpotel 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Mercure Grenoble Centre Alpotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Grenoble Centre Alpotel
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Grenoble
#6 Luxury Hotel in Grenoble
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay