We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Mercure Grenoble Centre Alpotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mercure Grenoble Centre Alpotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 60: English reviews
Drammen, Norway
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for one week while working at the my company's Grenoble office. The hotel is ok, and that's it. The staff is very nice and talks to you and seems interesting in you. The breakfast is also good. Considering this is in France. The room is also ok, and cleen. The only thing to complain on is the location.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Frank H
CForetti, General Manager at Mercure Grenoble Centre Alpotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon, We thank you very much for choosing our hotel fr your stay in Grenoble. We hope to welcome you for a future stay. With kind regards. More 

Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We've visited this hotel en route to southern France. The hotel is situated in a pretty busy street, with a tramway-stop just around the corner. The lobby is well decorated and there is a kind and helpful staff. As a le club Accor Hotels gold member we got a free room upgrade - which gave us a privilege room. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Boston300
CForetti, General Manager at Mercure Grenoble Centre Alpotel, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you very much for choosing Mercure Grenoble Centre Alpotel for your stay. All the staff will be happy to read your comment. We will refurbished the hotel at the end of the year, and we hope to welcome you for a future stay in Grenoble. Kind regards. More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was good, basic breakfast, and courteous staff at reception. The room did not have Windows that could be opened and the air con was not cooling to the expected levels. But the bed was comfortable and wifi very reliable.

Helpful?
Thank Gautam J
CForetti, General Manager at Mercure Grenoble Centre Alpotel, responded to this review

Good morning, We thank you very much to choose the Mercure Grenoble Centre Alpotel for your stay in Grenoble. We hope to welcome you a next time. Kind regards. More 

Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2016

the best hotel in Grenoble if you need to stay there one week hotel has two parking place, one is for bigger cars (Honda CRV) I like breakfast especially table with local products you have to visit the restaurant at hotel

Helpful?
Thank alu265
CForetti, General Manager at Mercure Grenoble Centre Alpotel, responded to this review

Good morning, We thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Grenoble Centre Alpotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the... More 

Level Contributor
155 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2016

The hotel itself is anonymous and as chain hotels are these days - functional and stripped of any personality, charme or soul. However, as a seasoned traveller, that's all something one knows when booking. We booked this particular hotel, because they claim to have guest parking. They do - of some sort - in a garage under the hotel. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steinar V
CForetti, General Manager at Mercure Grenoble Centre Alpotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon, We thank you very much to stay in our hotel in Grenoble We have 22 privarte cars park available for our customers. These garages are indoor. In the other case,a public parking is located at 300 meters of the hotel and these places are more larger. We are sorry if you have a bad experience because of the... More 

Miami FL
Level Contributor
164 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

A fine hotel so spend some time. Parking is available. Close to the center of town and to the lift to the citadel. Much to do in the area. Clean city with plenty of restaurants. Staff was very helpful and attentive to our needs.

Helpful?
Thank countconti
CForetti, General Manager at Mercure Grenoble Centre Alpotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon, We thank you very much to choose the Mercure Grenoble Centre Alpotel for your stay in Grenoble. We are very happy to read your satisfaction. Awaiting to welcome you next time in Grenoble. Kind regards. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2016

Localisation: Slightly off from the city centre but close to transport links (tram). Probably around 20 minutes to get to the centre on foot. Hotel: Nothing unusual about this hotel. Room: Rooms are on the small side and are decorated in a very basic way. Basic facilities, clean yet with horrible bed. The mattress was on a kind of spring/metal... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank A K
CForetti, General Manager at Mercure Grenoble Centre Alpotel, responded to this review

Good morning, We are sorry that your experience was jus correct and not excellent. Our hotel is located at 10 minutes by walk from the city center and you can take the tramway on the other side of the avenue. We will have a look on all the rooms concerning your matress in order to resolve it. For information we... More 

The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
93 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2016

The combination of really small room, lack of facilities and the unkept interior make this hotel one of the poorest I've been in the last years. The rooms are small, de beds OK, bathroom very basic. The 80's decoration is not well kept and makes the hotel look like it's in need of a renewal. I came in on a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Niels T
CForetti, General Manager at Mercure Grenoble Centre Alpotel, responded to this review

Good morning, We are very sorry to read that you have a bad experience with us. We work days after days in order to give statisfaction to our guests. Our restaurant is closed on saturday and sunday, however you can have some food 24 hours a day with the food by the Chef Collection. Our staff will be very happy... More 

St Peter Port, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2016

The hotel is quite a standard Mercure near to the centre of Grenoble but not bang in the centre of town. Reasonably quiet rooms there is not much going on the restaurant was closed when we were there but to be fair Grenoble is a happening town so easy enough to get a tram into downtown and grab a meal... More 

Helpful?
Thank Guernseytraveller_12
CForetti, General Manager at Mercure Grenoble Centre Alpotel, responded to this review

Good morning, We thank you very much for choosing the Mercure Grenoble Centre Alpotel for your stay in Grenoble. We hope to welcome you for a next stay in Grenoble. Kind regards. More 

Birr, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel, central position, room service ok. The food in restaurant is really great, however service starts after 7 iirc and is very slow indeed, well worth waiting for, but for me was clearly too long.

Helpful?
Thank Adriana F
CForetti, General Manager at Mercure Grenoble Centre Alpotel, responded to this review

Goof morning, We thank you very much for you comment and we are pleased to read your satisfaction. Our restaurant is open for the dinner from 07.00 to 10.30. Awaiting to welcome you for a future stay in Grenoble. With kind regards. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grenoble hotels
Hyper-Centre
Grand Hotel Grenoble Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inter-Hotel Le Gambetta
#9 of 51 in Grenoble
4.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
Novotel Grenoble Centre
#5 of 51 in Grenoble
4.0 of 5 stars 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"Looking for somewhere magical between town and mountains? Want top quality services for work and to relax? You will be delighted at the Mercure Grenoble Alpotel!" In the centre of Grenoble and with easy access to the TGV high speed railway station, the 4-star Mercure Grenoble Centre Alpotel is just right for your family holidays and to work quietly when on business trips. You will like how close the hotel is to the tram to take you to the Alpexpo conference centre, and you will be enchanted by its modern design. The Mercure Grenoble Centre Alpotel is a place that will give you complete satisfaction. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Grenoble Centre Alpotel

Address: 12 boulevard Marechal Joffre, 38000, Grenoble, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Isere > Grenoble
Price Range: $76 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Grenoble Centre Alpotel 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Mercure Grenoble Centre Alpotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Grenoble Centre Alpotel
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Grenoble
#6 Luxury Hotel in Grenoble
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay