We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence La Ginabelle

29 Passage du Grepon, 74400, Chamonix France
Overview
29 Passage du Grepon, 74400, Chamonix France See on map
Name/address in local language
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Fitness center
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
4 Star accommodation
About
Description
An authentic, typically Savoyard resortIdeally located in the heart of the resortA residence offering relaxation areas and 'Deep Nature Spa' by Algotherm services Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Indoor pool
Microwave
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Sauna
Wheelchair access
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Style
Luxury
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Luxury
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
51
Price range
$91 - $458 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence La Ginabelle Hotel Chamonix
,
Pierre And Vacances Premium Residence La Ginabelle
Location
France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 74 nearby hotels
Ginabelle Apartments
21 reviews
.03 miles away
Langley Hotel Gustavia
351 reviews
.07 miles away
Auberge du Manoir
426 reviews
.08 miles away
Pointe Isabelle Hotel
229 reviews
.08 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 246 nearby restaurants
La Fine Bouche
142 reviews
.05 miles away
Beurre Noisette
140 reviews
.10 miles away
Restaurant Albert 1er
347 reviews
.09 miles away
Le Fer a Cheval
506 reviews
.06 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 145 nearby attractions
Montenvers terrasse panoramique
98 reviews
.05 miles away
Le Musee Alpin
75 reviews
.12 miles away
Chamonix All Year Resort Shop
12 reviews
.23 miles away
Chamonix Cemetery
12 reviews
.20 miles away
Reviews & more
573Reviews
111Photos
9Q+A
35Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 153
  • 217
  • 123
  • 54
  • 26
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Loved our stay in Chamonix residence Pierre & Vacancees. Small yet cosy and clean apartments in chalet style, comfortable beds, well equipped kitchen. Very central yet quiet if your bedrooms face the courtyard garden side. Very well looked after small garden. Fitness, swimming p
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
The apartment was as shown in the brochure. We phoned several times to ensure that we had a Mount Blanc view and a balcony so we could sit out in the evening. There was a hob and microwave which also doubled as an oven (but no instructions so I couldn't figure out how to use it).
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
My mother stayed in a 1 bedroom for 2 weeks and was very happy there. Clean, well equipped, well located. She had everything she needed. The staff was excellent when helping me to make the booking. She will go back.
Read more
The location is great but unfortunately every year we see hiw the hotel is deteriorating. They speak about a baby kit but the bed was broken and they had no sheets. Baby had to sleep with towels. The room was dirty. Our feet were black because the floor was so dirty. Dust under t
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Response from SocialRoomPVCP, Guest Relations Manager at Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence La Ginabelle
Responded Jul 27, 2018
Dear FMJGR, First of all, we would like to thank you for your loyalty and your numerous stays in our Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence La Ginabelle. It saddens us to read, that you had the impression the residence is deteriorationg despite the intensive care we are providing it with. Please be ensured that we will discuss your observations within our constant quality control. Our honest apologies regarding the poor cleaning of your apartment. This is clearly not acceptable and we hope you did alert the front desk about it. We really hope to welcome you again soon and to amaze you again with our usual high level of service. Kind regards, Pierre & Vacances Residence Premium La Ginabelle
Read more
Family of 4 staying for 6 days for trail runs and exploring.

Book a car park space in advance, it’s 45euros for the week which is good.

Apartments are compact but we easily managed 4 adults ( both our daughters are teenagers and not kids anymore). The kitchen is tight but well
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Appartement Brêvent 8 côté jardin
Appartement Brêvent 8 côté jardin
Appartement Brêvent 8 côté jardin
Appartement Brêvent 8 côté jardin
Porte salle de bain - exemple du manque d'entretien - qualité des services certes mais apparteme
Previous
Hi, We are a group of 4 adults, 1 child and 1 baby and interested in staying with you for 3 nights on Jan 26-29. Can unplease let me know if we can fit a travel cot in one of the 2 bedrooms, ideally the one with the twin beds? Thanks Vassia
Can anyone confirm these apartments have a lift/elavator?
yes. not large. fits 6 easy. 8 at a squeeze. can't take ski or snow boards into rooms. leave in lockers on ground floor.
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi, Just booked for a week in September. Does anyone know the contact details for the hotel/apartments, can't find and email address anywhere?? Also, has anyone had any problems with the €500 deposit? Seems a lot.. Thanks, Joe.
P & V premium sorry its under
0 votes
Show all answers
HI, how far is from the lifts?
No hay remontes cercanos, es un pueblo, con mucho encanto, y varias estaciones alrededor, tienes que moverte en bus o tren, son gratuitos y te llevan por todo el valle
0 votes
I am arriving at approx 22.oo on 24/12/16. please advise how I gain access to my accommodation when reception is closed thank you Julie samouelle
Previous
12
"Bedrooms rather not to face the road. Think of having extra toilet paper and garbage bags."
"family room on 3rd floor overlooking Mount Blanc"
"Faire bien le ménage sourtour sous les lits!! Trop de poussière. Acheter nouveaux draps. Nettoyer la terrasse à fond!!!"
"Reception closes early and takes 2-3hour break during the day so reception staff aren't always accessible."
"Don’t pay for bigger apartment as it’s only marginally bigger. Not worth the money"
Previous
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing