We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Hotel Suisse & Spa

Traveler (182)
Room & Suite (48)
Pool & Beach (13)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#35 of 85 hotels in Chamonix
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Park Hôtel Suisse et Spa has been welcoming guests from all around the world since the 1930's with a single theme: "hospitality".This hotel is ideally located in the very heart of the town, in a quiet setting just opposite the tourist office.The Park Hotel Suisse & Spa has 66 rooms which enjoy a view on the Brévent side or on the Mont-Blanc side. The hotel also has a restaurant and bar, 2 meeting rooms as well as a spa area with an 360° breathtaking view on the Mont-Blanc range.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Hot tub
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Hiking
Meeting rooms
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Fitness classes
Sauna
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Wine / champagne
Ski school
Skiing
Board games / puzzles
Fax / photocopying
Spa
Hammam
Massage
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bottled water
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Dutch and 2 more

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
115Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
28Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
463Reviews
5Q+A
41Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 131
  • 188
  • 78
  • 39
  • 27
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We’ve stayed in the Park Hotel Suisse several times for running related trips to Chamonix as initially we wanted a hotel close to the CCC/UTMB finish as we were running the CCC. We were happy with the hotel on that occasion so have returned every time we’ve visited Chamonix.
Read more
Response from Kathya C, Propriétaire at Park Hotel Suisse & Spa
Responded Feb 16, 2019
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback, I really enjoyed reading your comment. All the team is glad to welcome you each year and we hope to see you again. Regarding the WiFi, as a matter of fact, it happens that it is slower when the hotel is full.. For the breakfast, 20 € because it is a buffet and we offer a variety of food especially for this sport event. We wish you the best of luck for the CCC ! See you this summer, The management
Read more
Booked through booking.com for comfort double room without breakfast. On check out we were charged over £400 for 3rd night which included a breakfast we hadn’t had. Staff unhelpful and refused to refund. Manager was not there and never returned call. The room itself was fine but
Read more
Response from Kathya C, Directeur général at Park Hotel Suisse & Spa
Responded Jan 12, 2019
Dear guest, There must have been a mistake with your reservation, because we had it with breakfast. Unfortunately, our staff could not do anything with this mistake. Regarding your room, we are surprised to hear that it was cold and we apologize for any inconvenience caused. It is too bad you didn't say anything to the reception, we could have called our maintenance to intervene quickly. Best regards, The direction
Read more
+1
We had a great stay at Park Hotel Suisse & Spa! Comfortable bed and great Mountain View’s! Loved that our toilet and shower were in separate areas and the bathroom was updated and very clean. The towel heater is definitely nice after a cold day.
Read more
Response from Kathya C, Directeur général at Park Hotel Suisse & Spa
Responded Jan 9, 2019
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback about your stay in our hotel ! We are really pleased to read that you fully enjoyed you stay with us, especially the cleanliness and your view on moutains ! We hope to welcome you again! Best regards The Management
Read more
For New Years’ Eve, we booked for 2 nights for 980 CHF. We booked a superior triple room. We wanted to check that everything was OK with the booking so, once booked through Expedia, we rang the hotel directly. They confirmed that we booked a triple room, even though we were only
Read more
Response from Kathya C, Propriétaire at Park Hotel Suisse & Spa
Responded Jan 4, 2019
Dear Madam, Dear Sir, You have indeed booked a triple room by Expedia for two nights, and we are thankful to you. We admit that we made a mistake with your reservation and we apologize for the inconvenience that it may have created. Your reservation being for two adults and not having any triple room available, we allowed ourselves to reallocate you in a double superior room on the top floor. This room is very requested among our guests and is as spacious as the triple room. That was, suppose, to pleased you. About the discount, we made you pay the price of a double room and not the price of a triple room, much more advantageous price for you and corresponding to a reduction of 50euros per night instead of 35euros. We also offered you a fruits basket and a chocolate box as excuses. Concerning the ironing, we have a hospitality law to respect stating that the enterprise must provide a room for ironing. It also allows us to reduce the risks of accidents. We surely understand your disappointment, but we did what was possible to our extent to fix our mistake. Hoping, after all, to get the pleasure of welcoming you again in our establishment. Best Regards. The Manager
Read more
I stayed in this hotel 3 times and next time I come to Chamonix I will stay in Park Hotel Suisse again.Greetings to all the staff and the owners Katia and Jan.Thank you for everything you did for us.See you next time.
Read more
Response from Kathya C, Propriétaire at Park Hotel Suisse & Spa
Responded Dec 30, 2018
Dear Guest, We are really pleased to read that you are so satisfied. All of us are happy to meet you every time again. It will be a real pleasure to welcome you back. See you next time ! Best regards
Read more
PRICE RANGE
$131 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
park suisse chamonix, hotel park suisse
LOCATION
FranceAuvergne-Rhône-AlpesHaute-SavoieChamonix
NUMBER OF ROOMS
68
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing