We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Atipik Hotel Alexandra

Show Prices
#1 of 46 Hotels in Annecy
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Atipik Hotel Alexandra
Atipik Hotel Alexandra
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

787 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 279: English reviews
Brisbane
Reviewed 1 week ago

Loved coming back after 2 years. And the hotel was just as wonderful - the staff are incredibly friendly and helpful, the position is excellent, and it is spotlessly clean. Love the rooms with the canal view. Sure, the rooms are small but this is France! And there is no elevator but the staff were so helpful with assisting with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BrisbaneAlison
southampton england
Reviewed January 16, 2017

I have stayed here five times now and I love the hotel, it's staff and Annecy itself. I can't imagine coming to Annecy and staying anywhere else. From the minute guests walk in, until the moment they leave, there is a warm welcome, and a feeling that everyone is important to them all. The facilities are excellent and the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank lizzie53
ATIPIKHOTEL, Gérant at Atipik Hotel Alexandra, responded to this review

Dear Lizzie. It is always a pleasure to welcome you to our hotel in Annecy. You are one of our first clients in 2010 and you are always loyal to our establishment 7 years later. We are happy that your various stays are for you a great success which is for us the most beautiful of gifts. We will be...

Llantrisant, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 21, 2016 via mobile

Would love to give 5 stars as the staff so helpful and enthusiastic. But our room was nothing special. It was barely bigger than its double bed and if you had large bags you would struggle to find space for them. Single radiator covered both room and bathroom. It somehow did the job to be fair and kept both warm....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vhappycustomer
hotelalexandra74, Receptionnist at Atipik Hotel Alexandra, responded to this review

Dear vhappycustomer, First thank you to share your advice, we are glad to see that you enjoy your stay with us. Like you said in your commentary, our hotel dispose of a central situation, which is really useful to see the lake, the old town, and all the restaurant. Everything is feasible on foot from the hotel. Our staff is...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 15, 2016

My family and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights at the end of November and I have to say the staff at this hotel are the best I have ever met, for friendliness and just being helpful and cheerful. The rooms are small but very clean and you wouldn't visit Annecy to stay in your room long as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lizlat2
hotelalexandra74, Receptionnist at Atipik Hotel Alexandra, responded to this review

Hello lizlat2 All our team thanks you so much for taking the time to share your advice on your stay amoung us! As you mentionned, we are situated in the city center of Annecy. So you could visit all the city on foot from the hotel. (main attractions, shops, lake, old city, train station...) We are glad to see that...

armagh
Reviewed December 14, 2016 via mobile

We had a great weekend in Annecy in the hotel Atipik Alexander, from the very friendly welcome from all the reception staff who took the time to talk and explain the area. The rooms are so clean and comfortable and even fresh cold milk for you tea and coffee. The breakfast was just perfect, no horrible fried food with the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jane h
hotelalexandra74, Receptionnsit. at Atipik Hotel Alexandra, responded to this review

Hello jane h, All the Atipik Hotel team thanks you for your excellent commentary. We are so glad to see that you enjoy your stay among us! In our hotel, your welcoming is the most important thing for us. Our team is here for you 24h/24 to give you some information about the city (city map, things to do, recommanded...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed November 22, 2016

We had a two night stay here and were left feeling a little underwhelmed. The highlight of the stay was the service. The check-in process was fast and easy and the staff were very happy to help us for the rest of our stay. They were always very obliging and super helpful! We needed an additional room for one night...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lauzyb
hotelalexandra74, Propriétaire at Atipik Hotel Alexandra, responded to this review

We thank you first of all for your stay in our hotel and for sharing your experience. We are delighted that you appreciated our customer service. We do our job with passion and the whole of our team is very sensitive to the satisfaction of our customers. On the other hand, we are very surprised by your astonishment at the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 10, 2016

What a wonderful stay we had at The Alexendra. Very close to all the old town and lake had to offer. Our room was lovely. Very clean and overlooking the canal. What makes this hotel stand out is the staff. There is nothing they wont do for you if they can. Always very helpful and accommodating. A 2 star hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Linda2369
hotelalexandra74, Réceptionniste at Atipik Hotel Alexandra, responded to this review

Hello Linda2369, First thank you to share your advice, all our team are glad to see that you enjoy your stay with us. Like you said in your commentary, our hotel dispose of a central situation, which is really useful to see the lake, the old town, and all the restaurant. Everything is feasible on foot from the hotel. As...

southampton england
Reviewed September 28, 2016

Haven't been able to come since 2012 so, it was wonderful to come back to Annecy. Since I was last here, the hotel has had a real make-over and looks even better as a result. Reception is now on the Ground Floor, with an excellent new breakfast room. Rooms have all been refurbished during the last couple of years, with...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank lizzie53
Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 26, 2016 via mobile

Chose this hotel because of its reviews and we were not disappointed. Only stayed here afternoon/overnight on our way home from trip to Italy. Excellent location close to the old town and lake. Very personal hotel run by family. Good advice and nice room which was small but nicely decorated and had everything we needed inc kettle and coffee making...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Karen J
hotelalexandra74, Antoine. at Atipik Hotel Alexandra, responded to this review

Hello Karen J, What a pleasure to read your advice! We thank you for taking the time to share your impressions on our hotel. As you mentionned, we are situated in the heart of Annecy's city center. It means that you can do every attractions of the city directly on foot from the hotel. (lake, shops, old city, boat cruise,...

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed September 16, 2016

LOCATION Very centrally located, only a few steps to the old town, the lake as well as downtown for shopping. No parking, but loading/unloading space reserved for hotel right in front of the hotel and parkings just a few hundred meters from the hotel. ROOMS Quite small room - not unusual for downtown hotels, very nice and stylish decorated, a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Moguntia
hotelalexandra74, Receptionnist at Atipik Hotel Alexandra, responded to this review

Hello Христо Николов К, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your advice on our hotel. We are so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! As you said our hotel is at the very center of Annecy so you could visit the city on foot from the hotel. Our receptionists are here 24h/24...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

375 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (185)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
2:45
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (63)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (147)
Viewed
Chaplin Standard Room (30)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Suite (27)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (13)
Viewed
Triple Room (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annecy hotels
0.1 mi away
Splendid Hotel
Splendid Hotel
#3 of 46 in Annecy
656 reviews
0.9 mi away
L'Imperial Palace
L'Imperial Palace
#4 of 46 in Annecy
820 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Ace Hotel
Ace Hotel
#1 of 4 in Seynod
284 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Carlton
0.1 mi away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#5 of 46 in Annecy
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Atipik Hotel Alexandra is ideally situated 300m from the lake, 200m from the railway station and the entrance to the old town. Personalised hospitality, family atmosphere and the charm of the place, all add to the comfort of a modern hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Atipik Hotel Alexandra

Address: 19 Rue Vaugelas, 74000, Annecy, France (Formerly Hotel Alexandra)
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Annecy
Price Range: $66 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Atipik Hotel Alexandra 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Atipik Hotel Alexandra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexandra Hotel Annecy
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Annecy
#2 Business Hotel in Annecy
#4 Best Value Hotel in Annecy
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Atipik Hotel Alexandra staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Atipik Hotel Alexandra staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All the rooms are excellent and very well insulated against street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles lizzie53, Jan 16, 2017 | Read review
“The rooms to the front were a little noisy”
 of 5 bubbles lizlat2, Dec 15, 2016 | Read review
“The single room was better than the twin”
 of 5 bubbles lauzyb, Nov 22, 2016 | Read review
“I love the new Room 1!”
 of 5 bubbles lizzie53, Sep 28, 2016 | Read review
“ask for a superior room”
 of 5 bubbles ThierryGBM, Aug 10, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question