We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,072 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 331: English reviews
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is basic.. in rooms and bathroom... its so simple... there are a private parking near the hotel.. with 3 .5. 10 days package price ... i pay 33 euro for 3 days entry.. which is good price... Its in the middle of old town... and there are many restaurants around ... the supermarket is 6 min walking.. and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anoudstyle
Metro Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location is great and as we checked in, we felt very welcoming. The room was comfortable and we had a view on the river, just the air conditioning did not work, but the front office apologized professionally and compensated fairly enough for us. The breakfast was excellent and great value.

Helpful?
Thank asiatravelersteve
Leeds England
Level Contributor
137 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed at the Ibis Annecy several times. It's basic but good value and great location within easy reach of everything. However this time we had a horrible smell in the bathroom for the 3 days we stayed and dispute telling reception about it they did nothing to try and solve the smell. At once stage they blamed it... More 

Helpful?
Thank HollySK
Leicester, England
Level Contributor
87 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed 5 nights June 2016. Great location 3 minute walk to the old town and next to a multi storey car park. Functional rooms. No room safe but safety deposit box available at reception for free. Basic towels. Comfortable beds. Request room overlooking the river. Easy walk to all amenities including supermarket (5 mins), old town (3 mins), lake (10... More 

Helpful?
Thank LosZorros
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As other reviewers have stated,this hotel is faily basic and yes the rooms are small and perhaps in summer a little warm . However , on the bright side the price per night is reasonable and the convenience factor of having the public car park next door and so extremely close (2 min away) was such a relief in a... More 

Helpful?
Thank lanose
Nonthaburi
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Although it was not near the train station but it was an easy walk for us to reach the Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville from the train station. We stayed there in 2 rooms which were all good. There was the elevator. Wifi was good. The staffs were friendly and helpful. The breakfast had to pay seperately from the room... More 

Helpful?
Thank noiris
David M, General Manager at Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville, responded to this review

Dear Customer, I'm glad you had a pleasant stay in my hotel and I thank you for the nice comment. It is true that our formula breakfast buffet at will, won a success. The passion of our business alive each day my teams and your satisfaction is our reward! Hoping to welcome you next Annecy. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel could not be better sited in relation to the old town of Annecy. The greeting at reception was very welcoming, and the staff throughout our stay could not have been more helpful. Although the rooms are quiet small, they are clean, and very comfortable. I would have no hesitation in returning to this hotel, or recommending the excellent... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is right by the Old town in Annecy, you could not ask for a better location. We did have an issue with our first room, 116! It stank! After 15 minutes with the air con on full blast and the door wide open, the smell of poop still hadn't shifted so we went down to reception and were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lou B
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Have stayed in better backpacker hostels than this Ibis. Checked in and got to the room which absolutely STANK! Seemed to be coming from the drains in the bathroom but it was actually hard to breathe... Went back down and reception were really nice about it - had a machine ready to go which tells me it must happen often,... More 

Helpful?
Thank 2Adam2
David M, Directeur général at Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville, responded to this review
Google Translation

Chers Clients, Vous avez consacré du temps pour me faire part de vos appréciations suite à votre séjour dans mon... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

While it has a car park under the hotel it is a public car park and not secure so you have to take your luggage. The lift from the car park is broken so it means dragging cases up stairs and around to the front of the hotel. The space in front for luggage drop off is often occupied. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peterbalboa
David M, Directeur général at Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville, responded to this review

You have spent time to make me your result appreciations to stay in my hotel and I thank you. I regret that your stay in my hotel did not meet your expectations in terms of comfort and wellbeing. I am doubly sorry for the reception and accommodation quality are the strengths of my hotel. However, the room attributed to you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

358 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (191)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (69)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (110)
Viewed
Double Room (41)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annecy hotels
0.2 mi away
Atipik Hotel Alexandra
Atipik Hotel Alexandra
#1 of 40 in Annecy
4.5 of 5 stars 708 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Novotel Annecy Centre Atria
0.3 mi away
Allobroges Park Hotel
Allobroges Park Hotel
#4 of 40 in Annecy
4.0 of 5 stars 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mercure Annecy Centre
Mercure Annecy Centre
#10 of 40 in Annecy
4.0 of 5 stars 467 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Carlton
1.7 mi away
Ace Hotel
Ace Hotel
#1 of 4 in Seynod
4.5 of 5 stars 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville hotel is located a short stroll away from Lake Annecy, the railway station and bus terminals. Ski slopes are just 45 minutes away by car and the Fier gorges and the Chateau de Montrottier are 10 km from the hotel. Book one of our 85 airconditioned rooms and benefit from the facilities the hotel offers, a 24 hour bar, a restaurant, a public paying parking close by, as business guests will appreciate, Free WiFi access is also available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville

Address: 12 rue de la Gare | Ilôt de la Manufacture, 74000, Annecy, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Annecy
Price Range: $73 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville Hotel Annecy
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Annecy
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay