We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hipark Marseille

Hotwire.com$71*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$85*
$71*
$85*
$71*
$85*
$71*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hipark Marseille
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

271 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 53: English reviews
Start your review of Hipark Marseille
 Click to rate
Reviewed March 31, 2017 via mobile

This hotel was very basic, literally an ensuite bedroom with little kitchenette. The rooms are MUCH smaller than those pictured on website & quite cramped. Cleanliness isn't great and carpets stained. Views are of brick wall. I was most disappointed with the treadmill in the gym that's on its last legs otherwise the rest of the facilities were liveable. Random...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SC25_UK
Cécile C, Directeur général at Hipark Marseille, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel again. We welcome feedback especially from our valued guests like you. We strive everyday to create special experiences to our guests and I am truly sorry we did not manage this for your stay. I would like to apologise for the shortcomings that you have encountered with...

Ankara, Turkey
Reviewed March 26, 2017 via mobile

Location is 5 to 10 minute to metro station. If you like walking there's no problem about the location. Out of old city, about an walk to the marine. The hotel is in frontof a big hospital. But it is quite. There is small kitchen in the room. The staff is friendly. Breakfast is fair. Some doubts about cleanness. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eatilla
Cécile C, Directeur général at Hipark Marseille, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments. Regarding your doubt about the cleanliness of your apartment, we will forward your remark to our service provider in charge of cleaning in order to be more vigilant on this subject, please accept our apologies. However we hope to see you again soon and please do not hesitate to contact us before your...

Reviewed March 5, 2017 via mobile

My partner and I travelled to Marseille last year and this is where we stayed. The hotel was very far from most places so much of our time was spent travelling. After our first night, we had asked for our sheets to be changed and for fresh towels. We were told that the hotel does not change quests bedding but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessica r
Cécile C, Directeur général at Hipark Marseille, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel again. We welcome feedback especially from our valued guests like you. We strive everyday to create special experiences to our guests and I am truly sorry we did not manage this for your stay. I would like to apologise for the shortcomings that you have encountered with...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 14, 2016

Didn't stay in the hotel as we had some problems in booking but the hotel reception staff, Pascal had really been helpful in guiding us through. Hotel from the experience, a bit outside the centre but a nice and cozy one.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BishwaPudasaini
Cécile C, Directeur général at Hipark Marseille, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you anyway for your comments. We hope to see you again soon and please do not hesitate to contact us directly before your future visit in Marseille or any of our other residences in Nice, Grenoble, Serris Val d'Europe or Paris. Sincerely,

Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

Actually it is a residential apart hotel. Clean and big room. 10 minutes away from the center of Marseille. Helpful staff and reasonable rates. Free wifi. Good quality of sleeping. Thanks for the hospitality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kemal G
Cécile C, Directeur général at Hipark Marseille, responded to this review

Dear guest, Words cannot describe how thankful we are for your beautiful comments! It was a treat to read your excellent remarks, and please be assured that we have shared them with our dedicated teams. We take pride in our proposed services and products, but nothing could make us happier than to hear great compliments for our team and the...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 28, 2016

Stayed in the Hipark for 4 nights during the recent European Championships in France. Cannot fault it. The place was ideal, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were a good size, with a great shower. Breakfast was a continental buffet, which i managed to get to once. The Hipark is around 4 metro stops from the harbour,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank liammscullion
Cécile C, Directeur général at Hipark Marseille, responded to this review

Dear guest, Words cannot describe how thankful we are for your beautiful comments! It was a treat to read your excellent remarks, and please be assured that we have shared them with our dedicated teams. We take pride in our proposed services and products, but nothing could make us happier than to hear great compliments for our team and the...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

I stayed one night at HiPark during Euro2016. The room was OK. The bed was good and it was clean. I got a nice welcome and felt comfortable from my first moment. Only challenge is the distance to old city, harbour area. 20E with Taxi or you can take the tube.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Einste1n
Cécile C, Directeur général at Hipark Marseille, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments! It was a treat to read your excellent remarks, and please be assured that we have shared them with our dedicated teams. We take pride in our proposed services and products, but nothing could make us happier than to hear great compliments for our team and the services we provide to our guests....

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed July 3, 2016

This hotel was less than average. Location was in Timone, 3-4 stops on the Metro to the city center. Nothing to see or do in the area. Quality in the room was OK. Could have been better with cleaner curtains and floors. You could see stains on them and it look dirty. This works if you only need to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo L
Cécile C, Directeur général at Hipark Marseille, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel again. We welcome feedback especially from our valued guests like you. We strive everyday to create special experiences to our guests and I am truly sorry we did not manage this for your stay. I would like to apologise for the shortcomings that you have encountered with...

Gateshead, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 15, 2016

Stayed here for Euro 2016. Great hotel in a good location, only a short walk from a Metro station. Clean, quiet and convenient. The staff were absolutely excellent and I can't thank them enough for all their help. The rooms had all the amenities you could ask for. All of this was at a very reasonable price given it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank akkejakke
Cécile C, Directeur général at Hipark Marseille, responded to this review

Dear guest, Words cannot describe how thankful we are for your beautiful comments! It was a treat to read your excellent remarks, and please be assured that we have shared them with our dedicated teams. We take pride in our proposed services and products, but nothing could make us happier than to hear great compliments for our team and the...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 1, 2016

We stayed here back in summer 2015 as part of our trip to the southern France. We must admit Marseille itself is not an attractive city but it has got so much to offers around the it which makes this city a perfect stop for most travelers. We booked this hotel well in advance. Check-in was smooth. As mentioned by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vspeang
Cécile C, Responsable réception at Hipark Marseille, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comment. We are happy to read you enjoyed the value for money of your stay. We take pride in our proposed services and products, but nothing could make us happier than to hear great compliments for our team and the services we provide to our guests. We hope to see you again soon and...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

116 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marseille hotels
Ibis Marseille Timone
#42 of 131 in Marseille
274 reviews
Ibis Styles Marseille Timone
#34 of 131 in Marseille
201 reviews
Seven Urban Suites Prado
#51 of 131 in Marseille
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Préfecture
Kyriad Marseille Centre
Kyriad Marseille Centre
#43 of 131 in Marseille
338 reviews
Castellane
Citadines Castellane Marseille
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With its uniquely contemporary and refined design by Didier Gomez, the vocation of this hotel residence is to be comfortable, practical and pleasant to live in. Within easy reach of the Dôme, the Parc Chânot and the Vélodrome stadium and the town's main centres of interest. (direct access by underground to "Le Vieux Port). 24/7 welcome with reception and concierge services Private parking 92 studios from 20 to 31 sq.m. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hipark Marseille

Address: 21 Chemin de l Armee D Afrique, 13005 Marseille, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marseille
Price Range: $68 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hipark Marseille 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hipark Marseille reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hipark Marseille staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hipark Marseille staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Didn't sleep there, so can't comment on it”
BishwaPudasaini, Aug 14, 2016 | Read review
“Only thing I would say is it would be great if this hotel provided a bit more soap for the number of guest per room.”
992rochellem, Jun 12, 2015 | Read review
“There are 2 buildings joined together but both seem to have the same quality of rooms.”
1000IslandsAdmiral, Oct 8, 2013 | Read review
“Get a room facing the back side for a quieter sleep.”
Maddydilski, Sep 30, 2013 | Read review
“Rooms at higher floors get decent sunlight.”
SandeepJana, Sep 28, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Hotwire.com
$71* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com$71
TripAdvisor$71
HotelQuickly$85
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates