We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
200 Corniche Pdt J F Kennedy, 13007 Marseille France
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$171
View deal
Booking.com$170
Priceline$170
Hotels.com$171
Travelocity$171
Tripadvisor$171
ZenHotels.com$171
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1220)
Room & Suite (366)
Pool & Beach (152)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 06/25/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from nhow Marseille
Updated 06/25/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#8 of 143 hotels in Marseille
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.1
Value
3.7
The nhow Marseille, formerly known as NH Marseille Palm Beach, is situated in one of the Mediterranean’s most beautiful bays and offers exceptional sea views. Cleverly built into the rocks, the hotel is both a wonderful setting for a holiday and one of the largest business meeting and events venues in Marseille. Staying here puts you within minutes of the beach and you’ll also be close to the Palais des Congrès de Marseille conference center. The hotel has 150 fresh, contemporary rooms. Most rooms face the sea and have their own balcony or terrace. Rooms for guests with limited mobility and family rooms are also available. Guests start the day with a generous buffet breakfast. For lunch and dinner, the hotel’s restaurant serves delicious Mediterranean cuisine. Snacks are also available in the hotel bar. For relaxation, you can have a relaxing swim in the seafront pool, open from May to October, or work out on the exercise machines in the gym.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking garage
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Hammam
Head massage
Massage
Solarium
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
2236Reviews14Q+A61Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,012
  • 734
  • 285
  • 123
  • 82
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Martina B wrote a review Sep 24
3 contributions3 helpful votes
This hotel is quite quirky with ultra modern furniture dark black walls in the corridors and signs on the floor using lights (conservation of energy obviously not a concern). Bedroom is black and white with a yellow leatherette couch. Bathroom is within the room giving that bedsit feel and furniture and fittings are plasticty - a bit like a more expensive version of an ibis or travel lodge type decor. Quite dissapointing for the price paid. No sense of comfort or luxury for me anyway. Bed and pilllws however are very comfortable. Staff very helpful. Spa which is really a tiny pool two small jacuzzis and a wet room costs 15 euro (half price) for guests was also very dissapointing.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Avoid paying for the spa - totally not worth it. Too small overcrowded and lacking in the...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lilian Ferrer , Service clients/Réception at nhow Marseille
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Martina, I would like to thank you for your recent stay at nhow Marseille and for sharing your experience. I regret that you didn't appreciate the quality of bedroom furniture. We receive a lot of compliments concerning the decoration and the design of our room, we are very proud to propose a decoration very modern and classic to hightlight our beautiful sea view. But we hear and respect your opinion. However I am delighted to hear your nice return concerning the members of our team, service is one of the most important priority. Please kindly note that the SPA is completely independant of the hotel, this is the reason why the acces remain extra. Nevertheless we offer at our guest the half price to enjoy this space. I remain at your entire disposal and I really hope to have the opportunity to welcome you in the future. Kindest regards, Carla Tolu - Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Voyager45984279456 wrote a review Sep 2
1 contribution
the place, the vue and the swimming pool are magic,( very pleasant for kids) the breakfast is very good too and the room with see view the standing is so so especially at the swimming pool some customers are mal educated .
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lilian Ferrer , Service clients/Réception at nhow Marseille
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Voyager45984279456, Many thanks for staying with us at Nhow Marseille. It is with our deepest regret to read that some other client has bothered you. We can guarantee you that it is not reflective of the guest that we welcome normally! In any case, please let me thank you for your kind comments about our pool facing the sea, the variable/fresh breakfast buffet and of course the room view. We appreciate all kinds of feedback and we very much value your comments as it is only through constructive feedback that we are able to enhance the overall hotel experience for our guests. We hope for an opportunity to deliver a much improved hotel experience to you in the future. Warm regards, Lilian Ferrer Guest Relations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Yacine n wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions
+1
Very dirty hotel . Angèle Mathilde receptionists with zero skills they weren't able to speak English which is surprising for 4 stars hotel . receptionist didn't explain what time is the breakfast swimming pool opening time ...bar ...nothing just rushing for payment and deposit . The price is too hight comparing to the service that you will get. Rude security during the night. Uncomfortable checking they gave me very dirty room, I refused to take it ,I asked for an other on ,in the beginning they denied that there are any empty rooms but ,after telling them I dont mind to pay extra they changed thier mind ,it makes me feel like I payed lot of money to negotiate basic things like cleanliness ... They charged me deposit in advance €200...I wasn't aware about it ... Pool was crowded with kids and people. Breakfast wasn't the best. Gym I dont know how they call that thing Gym. The check-in was too long, I didn't sleep from 4:00 AM and when I get to the hotel I didn't get any welcoming vibe from the receptionist ... Only positive thing is the sea view. The rest rubbish avoid all costs!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lilian Ferrer , Service clients/Réception at nhow Marseille
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Yacine n, Many thanks for staying at Nhow Marseille. We are terribly sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant stay at our hotel and that you were not satisfied with the accommodation which you were provided. Our top priority is to always ensure that all our guests are having a rewarding experience while staying with us and we will therefore be forwarding your review to our higher management for their consideration. In any case, I take this opportunity to explain that during the high season as summer in Marseille, we receive many visitors meaning that unfortunately we cannot give the same care to our clients as we are used to. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with a better experience on your next stay. If you allowed me, I would really recommend you came back in September. It is still a very good weather, but the hotel is much calmer. All the best, Lilian Ferrer Guest Relations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
phmconsultant wrote a review Aug 2022
Aix-en-Provence, France1 contribution
Excellent price/quality. The staff is really qualified with each their competence. Room quality is perfect. Good soundproofing... great Lauder The breakfast is very rich and very diversified And very good location in Marseille Congrats
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lilian Ferrer , Service clients/Réception at nhow Marseille
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello Phmconsultant, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here. We are delighted to have lived up to your expectations and thank you for choosing our establishment for your stay in Marseille. It is with great pleasure that we will welcome you again for your next visit to Marseille. Sincerely, Manon Lagache Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pino32 wrote a review Aug 2022
Uitikon, Switzerland295 contributions320 helpful votes
Good welcome by the front of house help, my car was whisked away promptly by the valet and parked, do note, if driving here, once you arrive at the hotel door, it is quite difficult to locate the entrance, not very well signposted. Reception was a bit chaotic, but friendly. We were allocate better sea view room to what we had booked so that was a great plus. The rooms were clean and well appointed. The whole hotel is a bit quirky and art deco like, we loved the deco and style of the place. Hotel pool was excellent, salt water based so no chlorine smell, plenty of sunbeds and towels. The sea entrance could not be used due to the building of an Olympics 2024 building across the bay. So the view was a bit of a building site, which is not good The Spa seemed good, but we were surprised that has to pay extra to sue the pool and saunsa facilities, something the hotel should make clear. Very good breakfast in the morning. We had lunch and dinner in the restaurant and the food quality was excellent. Our only gripe is the absolutely ridiculous catering policy of the hotel. The poolside menu is very limited and they have a even more limited bar menu and outside of meal hours menu in the restaurant. The rooms service menu cannot be availed of in the bar and outside food cannot be consumed anywhere but ones room. This limitation for a hotel which is a walk away from the nearest restaurants and bars is crazy and could mean patrons go hungry. Please look at thins nhow.... thank you Overall would revisit and would like to thank all of the staff for a very nice stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Lilian Ferrer , Guest Services / Front Office at nhow Marseille
Responded Aug 24, 2022
Hello Pino32, What a great pleasure to read your comment! We thank you for your time. The team and I are happy to see that your stay went well and that you were able to fully enjoy this moment. We thank you for all your comments and will make sure to remedy them to always improve ourselves. Know that you are welcome at Nhow Marseille and that we look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Manon Lagache Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Angie M wrote a review Aug 2022
3 contributions
Great sea view from the room, very friendly and nice staff, beautiful spa and good massages, relaxing restaurant, incredible huge pool, and located a little bit out of the busy central Marseille. Highly recommended to visit the city differently.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lilian Ferrer , Service clients/Réception at nhow Marseille
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello 388angiem, We thank you for choosing the Nhow Marseille for your recent stay and for taking the time to leave us your opinion. We are delighted to read that your stay met your expectations and we would like to thank you for your pleasant feedback. We hope to welcome you again soon and wish you a great day. Best regards, Manon Lagache Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bernard L wrote a review Aug 2022
Brussels, Belgium3 contributions1 helpful vote
The hotel on the corniche offers a different alternative than most options in Marseille. Its very modern interior design intrigues a t first sight but provides a comfortable stay. Rooms and bathrooms are tip-top clean and bright. Pool is well maintained (salt electrolysis) and very pleasant. Restaurant 'Les Bains' offers a small choice but daily special were excellent as well as the 'couteaux' (seashell knives). Only bemol is the remote location from the city center and old harbor (preferrably bus or taxi) but calm and tranquility is a small price to pay for .
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lilian Ferrer , Service clients/Réception at nhow Marseille
Responded Aug 2, 2022
Hello bl5656, The whole team thanks you for taking the time to share your opinion with us. This is a wonderful comment that warms our hearts! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the calm and the view offered by the location of the Nhow Marseille. It is also a pleasure to know that you have taken advantage of our various services such as the restaurant or the swimming pool. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again for a future stay. Best regards, Manon Lagache Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joaquin O wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Amazing pool, great bar staff and cleaning staff. Needs a better concierge (guy in front was not helpful), front desk needs to be trained up just a little bit more. Wifi is spotty and the front desk didn't pick up the phone much. All and all a good experience. Just needs a few tweaks to get it where it needs to be. I would stay again for sure.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lilian Ferrer , Service clients/Réception at nhow Marseille
Responded Aug 1, 2022
Hello Joaquin O, We thank you for this pleasant comment and know that we are delighted to see that you enjoyed your experience at the Nhow Marseille. We also thank you for your comments, they allow us to improve the quality of our service and that of your experience. It is with great pleasure that we will welcome you on your next visit to Marseille. We wish you a nice day! Best regards, Manon Lagache Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
marcopolo1964 wrote a review Jun 2022
paris282 contributions206 helpful votes
All in all, this is a nice place to stay for a weekend in Marseille. Our room was comfortable, maybe a bit barren decoration-wise but spacious and perfectly well appointed. The meandering public areas have a funky design that may not be to everyone's taste -- think 50's Sputnik meets 80s modular -- but is certainly interesting. The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. The best things about the hotel are the great breakfast buffet and the pool area. The pool is large enough to swim proper laps and has plenty of chairs and beds to relax in with views out to sea. And it's salt water so you don't get that chemical feeling. The hotel does have a tiny ``beach'' but it's not terribly inviting because you are basically within a gigantic marina. That said, the water itself seemed perfectly clean. There is a little gym. Some cardio machines and free weights. That's it. Fine for a short workout but not more. The wi-fi was strong in the room, but didn't seem to spread to some outside areas, Finally, do beware of the location. It may not be the best for everyone. Even though it's on the coast with nice views out to sea, you are still well within the city limits. If you are looking for a Med holiday, there are certainly more beautiful and pristine settings in Southern France. But you are also quite far from the city center. Yes, there is a public bus that stops right in front of the hotel that takes you to the Vieux Port in 20 mnutes, but you are too far to walk anywhere particularly interesting apart from the public beach and restaurants at the Prado. That combination may be perfect for some people, and for us it allowed us to soak in the sun by day, and then go into the center for some late afternoon culture and dinner, or it may be a drawback. Just give it thought what would works best for yout trip.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Lilian Ferrer , Service clients/Réception at nhow Marseille
Responded Jun 29, 2022
Dear marcopolo1964, Thank you for sharing such a glowing review. It gives me joy to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us at Nhow Marseille and that you found everything to your liking. Thank you for your heartfelt comments, it means a lot to us. As you said, our location is perfect if you are looking forward to enjoying a relaxed time at the sea, the pool with great foods and beverages. (If you are looking forward to enjoy the touristic spots you can reach easily by bus, bike or scooter.) We have sought to include bars or restaurants in our hotel because we can therefore create your own "home away from home" in a relaxed enclave, where we can provide our guests a memorable stay. We are so glad you loved staying with us. Thank you again for this great review, I very much look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Lilian Ferrer Guest Relations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lielia b wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions3 helpful votes
We had a lovely stay. This is such a cool hotel. Super friendly staff and amazing design throughout the facilities. Food and beverage were also very satisfying and well presented. In a very busy summer where people are back travelling and expectations are high, Nhow Marseille did not disappoint!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lilian Ferrer , Service clients/Réception at nhow Marseille
Responded Jun 18, 2022
Dear Lieliab, Thank you for this amazing review. We are glad to know that the overall experience was good and that the service was excellent. I hope to have the possibility to welcome you personally again in September. Thank you very much, Lilian Ferrer Guest Relations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$175 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pullman marseille palm beach hotel marseille, accor marseille palm beach
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Palm Beach Marseille
LOCATION
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurBouches-du-RhoneMarseille
NUMBER OF ROOMS
150
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about nhow Marseille
Which popular attractions are close to nhow Marseille?
Nearby attractions include Plage du Prophète (0.5 miles), Parc Balneaire du Prado (0.3 miles), and Memorial des rapatries d’Algerie (0.06 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at nhow Marseille?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at nhow Marseille?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at nhow Marseille?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at nhow Marseille?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to nhow Marseille?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Terrasse Des Embruns Pizzeria bord de mer Marseille, O' Ventre Sur Pate, and Bombay Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at nhow Marseille?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at nhow Marseille?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at nhow Marseille?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does nhow Marseille offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at nhow Marseille?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.