We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Petit Nice Passedat

#37 of 127 Hotels in Marseille
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Petit Nice Passedat
Petit Nice Passedat
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

246 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 51: English reviews
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
420 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016

This Relais &Chateau property sits on a stunning piece of land on the Cornishe Kennedy just outside of the old harbor of Marseille. It's about a 35 minute walk to the attractions of the old town. The hotel is family run and that is both its strength and weakness. The service is friendly but slightly less professional that one would... More 

Helpful?
Thank johncgore
Passedat, Directeur général at Petit Nice Passedat, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for your comments. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay at Le Petit Nice Passedat. However, you mention our slighly lack of professionalism which is surprising. We are sorry if you felt that our friendliness was to familiar. This should not be the case. You can make sure that we will be... More 

Hong kong
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2016 via mobile

As soon as you enter, you are overwhelmed by the beauty of the place, surrounded by the sea. The owner is very welcoming. Rooms are beautiful and great value for money with beautiful sea view. We had diner at the restaurant and did not have the outstanding experience we were expecting. All we had was very good, but nothing to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Julienhk
Passedat, Directeur général at Petit Nice Passedat, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for your comments and are happy to hear that you appreciated the hotel. Nevertheless, we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your dinner in our gourmet restaurant. It is surprising that you felt like you were not welcome and that you should hurry up. You can make sure that it is not... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
184 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2016

I heard about this place since many years and it was my very first time. I stayed at the hotel three nights. Rooms are lovely, mine was Cesar, spacious, wonderful sea view, superb bathrooms and very pleasant liners . I would suggest this to anyone looking for a secluded romantic place to stay in Marseille.

Helpful?
Thank TheGastronomist
Passedat, Directeur général at Petit Nice Passedat, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for this nice comment. It is a real pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our property and that you appreciated the new decoration of our rooms. Looking forward to welcoming you again very soon, we are, Sincerely yours C.Clément More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2016 via mobile

Just left after 3 night. We wanted charm which is why we didnt stay at Intercontinental which seemed a bit brash to us. Dinner at the restaurant was outstanding- on the verge of magic. The hotel however was absolutely overpriced and with poor service. Here is why: - sea view room had view 50% obscured by a massive wall -... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Alice L
Passedat, Directeur général at Petit Nice Passedat, responded to this review

Dear Alice L, We are sorry to read that your stay didn't meet your expectations and we would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused. Nevertheless, let us come back to the following points. Regarding dinner, most of the restaurants where closed that Easter evening, that is why we suggested you the 1917. A mistake was made on your order... More 

Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015

How can people complain about this place is a total mystery for me! Of course the restaurant is excellent, the service great and the wine list a dream - and yes we must pay for that ! Our room was a new one facing the Prado-Cap Canaille and we enjoy the view for the apero ! Ok breakfast is too... More 

Helpful?
Thank DrMagma69
Passedat, Responsable relations clients at Petit Nice Passedat, responded to this review

Dear DrMagma69, Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your kind and positive words. We are expecting to welcome you for your next trip at Marseille. Best regards. Nelly Bataille More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
182 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015

This boutique hotel is situated not in the port area or downtown, a little bit further away and kind of hidden in the residential quarter. We usually book a room with a terrace and a beautiful view of the Mediterranean. The room is smaller than a terrace though. And I guess they need to do something with their mattresses, they... More 

Helpful?
Thank MT W
Passedat, Responsable relations clients at Petit Nice Passedat, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for your detailed feed-back. We are really happy you enjoyed you stay. The mattresses are new and five stars standard. We will be happy to welcome you again next time. Sincerely, Nelly Bataille More 

Marrakech, Morocco
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2015

The hotel is wonderful and offers wonderful sea views. The rooms are very nice and the service is excellent. The gastronomy have made our senses delighted. We kept remembering this wonderful dinner for months.

Helpful?
Thank Marwan T
Passedat, Responsable relations clients at Petit Nice Passedat, responded to this review

Mister Marwan, Thank you for your two comments on Tripadvisor that express how you were satisfied. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our work. Please be assured that I will share your kind words with our team. We can’t wait to welcome you again at Le Petit Nice. Sincerelly, Nelly Bataille More 

Billericay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015

Room was luxurious with a sea view, terrace with sunlounge area table and chairs. The restaurant has 3 m stars so you need to book well in advance and expect 3 m prices. Saying that you get what you pay for and the food was excellent!

Helpful?
Thank Heather G
Passedat, Responsable relations clients at Petit Nice Passedat, responded to this review

Dear Heather G, We are glad you liked our brand new rooms and also your dinner at our gastronomic restaurant. We truly hope welcoming you very soon. Nelly Bataille More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2015 via mobile

The views are spectacular but I wouldn't recommend the city of Marseille or this hotel. The restaurant: the food was good, but not worth the money. Also, if you like simple meals, there are NO options here. Menu was very select (maybe 10 total dishes, including salads, sides, entrees, desserts) and way too exotic for a simple lunch or late... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Epl121
Passedat, Responsable relations clients at Petit Nice Passedat, responded to this review

Dear Epl121, We were concerned about your comment. Obviously, you didn’t like your stay. Our brasserie, Le Bar 1917 and for the room-service, our products are the same we serve in our gastronomic restaurant that can explain the prices. We are also sorry you did not enjoy the city of Marseille, which is one of the oldest city of France.... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015 via mobile

Room was fantastic. So was the restaurant (see separate review) Re the service at the hotel and friendliness of the staff: Extremely disappointed. In short: For the money you pay, you'll definitely be disappointed at least once. After an 11 hour journey we arrived around noon at the hotel. Receptionist was simply unfriendly and instead of saying anything nice, she... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank BigTraveler002
Passedat, Responsable relations clients at Petit Nice Passedat, responded to this review

Dear Big Travel…, We are sorry for the inconvenience, but it is true that our check-ins start at 3pm. That’s why you had to wait even after an 11 hours trip and we are very sorry about that. We will for sure let our personnel know about your comment and find out why this happened. This is not the atmosphere... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

398 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (129)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (82)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (243)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Callelongue Junior Suite (37)
Viewed
Fanny Junior Suite (30)
Viewed
Morgion Deluxe Room (21)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Ricciotti Suite (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
Traquandi Junior Suite (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marseille hotels
Palais-de-Justice
C2 Hotel
C2 Hotel
#3 of 127 in Marseille
4.5 of 5 stars 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Victor
Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Petit Nice Passedat

Address: Anse de Maldorme - Corniche J.F. Kennedy, 13007 Marseille, France
Location: France > Provence > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marseille
Price Range: $285 - $832 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Petit Nice Passedat 5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Petit Nice Passedat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Nice Passédat Marseille
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Marseille
#16 Romantic Hotel in Marseille
#17 Luxury Hotel in Marseille
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay