We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Petit Nice Passedat

Show Prices
#39 of 127 Hotels in Marseille
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Petit Nice Passedat
Petit Nice Passedat
Panoramas (14)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

259 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 55: English reviews
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Once you've checked in, you feel like family! As soon as you walk in, you're greeted by the hotel owner's adorable French Bulldog, Leonce! We have a frenchie at home as well and this made our stay feel even more like we were at home. I think the receptionist gave us a free upgrade? because the rate we paid for... More 

Helpful?
Thank frrrrancisco
Passedat, Responsable commercial at Petit Nice Passedat, responded to this review

Dear frrrrancisco, We are very happy reading your words as you have experienced our establishment just like we wish our client to. Be sure that we have shared your comment with all our staff : your satisfaction is our reward! We look forward the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon. Sincerely, Marilou Preschey More 

Lucerne, Switzerland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a wonderful stay in your beautiful hotel. We have chosen the hotel specially to enjoy your restaurant the petit nice. On the last evening we started our menu "les découverte de la mer" at 19:30. The dishes were served much to fast. Pre-dessert, dessert and delicacies were even served all together at the same time. The sorbet ended... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 489sonjas
Passedat, Responsable commercial at Petit Nice Passedat, responded to this review

Dear 489sonjas, We acknowledge your comment and thank you for it. We already answered to your mail last week, athough we would like to apologize again for the inconvenience clearly not up to the high standards we maintain everyday at our restaurant. However we rejoice that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and sincerely hope to welcome you again... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2016

Stayed for a night (Sunday) end of July/early August. The gastronomic restaurant was closed that night, so we had a small lunch and dinner at the informal bistro. There used to be a time when running a 3* Michelin star institution equaled obsessive compulsive attention to detail, including the surroundings, hospitality and obviously food. It seems that this is no... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ath S
Passedat, Directeur général at Petit Nice Passedat, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, We thank you for your comments that we read with attention. It is obvious that you did not enjoy the cuisine of our Bistrot. You are right, the quality of the food, although it is not gourmet, should be perfect. This is normally the case but if the risotto was not cooked properly, it is a shame you... More 

Roseland, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2016

My daughter and I had the privilege to stay at his 5 star hotel...in our opinion. We were greeted and taken to our room. There was not enough room on our elevator for all Our staff member said he would meet us on our floor. He must have sprinted up the stairs as he was waiting when our elevator door... More 

Helpful?
Thank matty1225
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
101 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

Unfortunately we stayed here when the Euros were on, meaning that we paid over €700 per night when it would normally be about €200. When we arrived we were hungry, so we decided to sit in the bar/lounge as the restaurant wasn't open. The waitress informed us that unfortunately the chef wasn't there until dinner (it was about 4pm) and... More 

Helpful?
Thank LizR7
Passedat, Directeur général at Petit Nice Passedat, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, We thank you for your comments and are really sorry to hear that you were disappointed by your stay at Le Petit Nice Passedat. However, let us come back on the following points : It is true that the rates were higher during the Euro but it is the case in every hotel according to special events. You... More 

Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
449 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016

This Relais &Chateau property sits on a stunning piece of land on the Cornishe Kennedy just outside of the old harbor of Marseille. It's about a 35 minute walk to the attractions of the old town. The hotel is family run and that is both its strength and weakness. The service is friendly but slightly less professional that one would... More 

Helpful?
Thank johncgore
Passedat, Directeur général at Petit Nice Passedat, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for your comments. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay at Le Petit Nice Passedat. However, you mention our slighly lack of professionalism which is surprising. We are sorry if you felt that our friendliness was to familiar. This should not be the case. You can make sure that we will be... More 

Hong kong
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2016 via mobile

As soon as you enter, you are overwhelmed by the beauty of the place, surrounded by the sea. The owner is very welcoming. Rooms are beautiful and great value for money with beautiful sea view. We had diner at the restaurant and did not have the outstanding experience we were expecting. All we had was very good, but nothing to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Julienhk
Passedat, Directeur général at Petit Nice Passedat, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for your comments and are happy to hear that you appreciated the hotel. Nevertheless, we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your dinner in our gourmet restaurant. It is surprising that you felt like you were not welcome and that you should hurry up. You can make sure that it is not... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
203 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2016

I heard about this place since many years and it was my very first time. I stayed at the hotel three nights. Rooms are lovely, mine was Cesar, spacious, wonderful sea view, superb bathrooms and very pleasant liners . I would suggest this to anyone looking for a secluded romantic place to stay in Marseille.

Helpful?
Thank TheGastronomist
Passedat, Directeur général at Petit Nice Passedat, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for this nice comment. It is a real pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our property and that you appreciated the new decoration of our rooms. Looking forward to welcoming you again very soon, we are, Sincerely yours C.Clément More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2016 via mobile

Just left after 3 night. We wanted charm which is why we didnt stay at Intercontinental which seemed a bit brash to us. Dinner at the restaurant was outstanding- on the verge of magic. The hotel however was absolutely overpriced and with poor service. Here is why: - sea view room had view 50% obscured by a massive wall -... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Alice L
Passedat, Directeur général at Petit Nice Passedat, responded to this review

Dear Alice L, We are sorry to read that your stay didn't meet your expectations and we would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused. Nevertheless, let us come back to the following points. Regarding dinner, most of the restaurants where closed that Easter evening, that is why we suggested you the 1917. A mistake was made on your order... More 

Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015

How can people complain about this place is a total mystery for me! Of course the restaurant is excellent, the service great and the wine list a dream - and yes we must pay for that ! Our room was a new one facing the Prado-Cap Canaille and we enjoy the view for the apero ! Ok breakfast is too... More 

Helpful?
Thank DrMagma69
Passedat, Responsable relations clients at Petit Nice Passedat, responded to this review

Dear DrMagma69, Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your kind and positive words. We are expecting to welcome you for your next trip at Marseille. Best regards. Nelly Bataille More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

416 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (147)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (102)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (243)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Callelongue Junior Suite (37)
Viewed
Fanny Junior Suite (30)
Viewed
Morgion Deluxe Room (21)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Ricciotti Suite (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
Traquandi Junior Suite (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marseille hotels
Palais-de-Justice
C2 Hotel
C2 Hotel
#2 of 127 in Marseille
4.5 of 5 stars 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Victor
Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port
Le Rhul
#45 of 127 in Marseille
3.5 of 5 stars 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Petit Nice Passedat

Address: Anse de Maldorme - Corniche J.F. Kennedy, 13007 Marseille, France
Location: France > Provence > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marseille
Price Range: $222 - $856 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Petit Nice Passedat 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Petit Nice Passedat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Nice Passédat Marseille
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Marseille
#16 Romantic Hotel in Marseille
#18 Luxury Hotel in Marseille
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay