We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Citadines Castellane Marseille

Save
Traveler (84)
Room & Suite (45)
Dining (7)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good48%
  • Average15%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travelers talk about
“minute walk”(7 reviews)
“perfect room”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (279)
There are newer reviews for Citadines Castellane Marseille
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveler rating
13
29
21
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
13
29
21
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkperfect roomwashing up liquidsmall kitchencatch the bussofa bedvieux portclose to metro stationextra pillowsgood sizeold portcomfortable stayreception areaevery morningstayed here for nightsmicrowaveapartment
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 66 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2016

We did not know much about this type of accommodation and thought it was a "regular" hotel! It was a surprise. Well located nearby a subway station, easy to go down town and the main railway station although the rue du Prado is walking distance....More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank siviblaise
Response from Segolene_Citadines, Directeur général at Citadines Castellane MarseilleResponded September 23, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to have you stay with us. We appreciate your review and the compliments about our service and facilities. We hope to see you again. Segolene - Assistant Residence Manager

Reviewed September 15, 2016

I stayed here and hadn´t realized it was an apart hotel. I found it to be really well equipped and very pleasant. Staff at front desk was very nice and helpful, letme check in early, kept my luggage, gave useful advise, and spoke really good...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Florencia E
Response from Segolene_Citadines, Directeur général at Citadines Castellane MarseilleResponded September 23, 2016

Florencia, Thank you for your feedback which will be shared with the team at Citadines Marseille Castellane. Your feedback motivates us to do better to ensure that our residents have a warm and pleasant experience. We look forward to welcoming you again. Segolene - Assistant...More

Reviewed September 15, 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel with friendly staff, we stayed 5 days in an apartment. The location was a 20-25 minute walk East to the Vieux port where the main tourist spots were. It was also a 25-30 minute walk to the La Plage, close links to main...More

Thank Jake M
Response from Segolene_Citadines, Directeur général at Citadines Castellane MarseilleResponded September 23, 2016

Jake,Thank you for your compliments about our serviced residence during your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and service. We hope you will stay with us again. Segolene - Assistant General Manager

Reviewed September 5, 2016

Perfect room: space, clean, comfortable bed, well equipped Kitchen with dishwasher. Toilet separated from the Bathroom. The only thing I could complain is about the price for Parking 15 Euros per day. I understand the location is good but it was a little expensive for...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anakarp2016
Response from Segolene_Citadines, Directeur général at Citadines Castellane MarseilleResponded September 5, 2016

We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay. I will share your compliments with my colleagues. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you again. Segolene Assistant Residence Manager

Reviewed August 29, 2016

I like the area of the hotel because it is quiet and it is neighbors to my friends and family. Castellane metro and all the bus stops is just 5 minutes walk away which is very convenient. There are shops nearby to get some food...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pamelae17
Response from Segolene_Citadines, Directeur général at Citadines Castellane MarseilleResponded August 30, 2016

Hello, We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay. I will share your compliments with my colleagues. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you again. Ségolène Assistant Résidence Manager

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Marseille, France
See all 131 hotels in MarseilleSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
$73 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$73 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (84)
Room & Suite (45)
Dining (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
maikol77
May 29, 2017|
Answer
Response from priscillapons | Property representative |
Hello, Yes we have a private parking, the price per night is 15€. Regards, Priscilla - front office manager
0
Votes
JoyRome
March 1, 2015|
Answer
Response from Ian B | Reviewed this property |
We found the beds very comfortable indeed, which made for a good nights sleep. The mattress on our bed were medium/firm, but in no way hard.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Check the filters in the air vents they may need cleaning. Mine did, they cleaned them right away."
Read review
"oven and washing machine required also balconies to be cleaned"
Read review
"optional $25 for each house cleaning call so only use it when you need to."
Read review
"We were on the ground floor but would choose a room in the higher floors."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing