We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grand Hotel Beauvau Marseille Vieux Port - MGallery Collection

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand Hotel Beauvau Marseille Vieux Port - MGallery Collection
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

329 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 115: English reviews
Start your review of Grand Hotel Beauvau Marseille Vieux Port - MGallery Collection
 Click to rate
Canberra
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel is well equipped, clean and in a good location. You are close to restaurants, bars and transport as well as the old port. While the hotel is good it just didn't click for us and we cannnot identify why but would still recomend it based on location and the staff who were attentive and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz_Aussie
GrandHotelBeauvau, General Manager at Grand Hotel Beauvau Marseille Vieux Port - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Liz_Aussie, Thank you for taking time to share your experience after your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive feedback. However, we are really sorry that our hotel did not meet all your expectations and that it did not make you leave a memorable moment. We hope to have the opportunity to make you...

Nice, France
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I guess "good location" depends where you want to be!? This is 50 metres from the heart of Marseille - harbour, restaurants, buses and shops. Renovated recently and now has one of the best small bars overlooking the harbour. Nice wine by the glass. Rooms decent size, clean, quiet. Good buffet breakfast. All staff polite friendly and helpful. Not too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rickandlyn
GrandHotelBeauvau, General Manager at Grand Hotel Beauvau Marseille Vieux Port - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear rickandlyn, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Hotel Beauvau Marseille Vieux Port MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are pleased to know that our new amenities enabled you to enjoy as possible your stay in Marseille. The bar le Beauvau is to provide you with a...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is at the heat of the Old Port, convenient for public transport and the main sights. Very comfortable rooms and a nice bar with great views of the port. The staff were very helpful , recommended for a short break.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J9651VVpatriciab
GrandHotelBeauvau, General Manager at Grand Hotel Beauvau Marseille Vieux Port - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear J9651VVpatriciab, Thank you for taking time to share you feedback after your stay at the Grand Hotel Beauvau MGallery by Sofitel. To acknowledge your satisfaction is a real pleasure for all our team who strives day-to-day to provide you with a superior quality of service. Furthermore, we are pleased to know that our prime location enabled you to discover...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We go for 2 day was the perfect location hotel a bit old need to be revue service also need to be improved for 2 days is definitly nice brekfast was excellent staff friendly super good realy suggest to go to mgallery better location than sofitel ....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank superstar0307
GrandHotelBeauvau, Directeur général at Grand Hotel Beauvau Marseille Vieux Port - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Superstar0307, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback after your stay at the Grand Hotel Beauvau MGallery by Sofitel. It is such a pleasure to read your comment. As you wrote, our building hotel is 200 years old. It may appear as an inconvenient but it contributes to give charm of yesteryear to our historical hotel... Looking forward...

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I fear I am simply going to repeat the views of fellow trip advisors but this is truly an excellent hotel for the price. It has a four star rating which it fully lives up to in terms of service, quality of accommodation, facilities and location right on the Old harbour front. There is an excellent array of bars and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian G
GrandHotelBeauvau, Directeur général at Grand Hotel Beauvau Marseille Vieux Port - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Ian G, Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience at the Grand Hotel Beauvau MGallery by Sofitel. We are so delighted reading your comment. Our main objective is to provide you with a superior service in order to make you stay in Marseille as memorable as possible. Thus, we are so happy to have contributed...

NY
Reviewed January 12, 2017

Very comfortable room with a great view. Staff was helpful. Many places to eat nearby. It is a fairly basic though pleasant place to stay. I was only there for one night and I chose it for its location - which was great!.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toasternyc
GrandHotelBeauvau, General Manager at Grand Hotel Beauvau Marseille Vieux Port - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Toasternyc, Thank you for sharing you experience after your stay at our hotel. We are delighted to know that this met all your expectations. Hoping we would have the opportunity to accommodate you again in the near future. Best Regards, David Bynau General Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed January 10, 2017

The hotel is easily accessible from the metro. It's located in the hub of Marseille and has lots of local resteraunts. Staff were friendly. Ask for a room with a view. Safe neighbourhood for night attractions.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rohit L
GrandHotelBeauvau, General Manager at Grand Hotel Beauvau Marseille Vieux Port - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Rohit L, We thank you so much for your comment after your stay at the Grand Hotel Beauvau Marseille Vieux Port. We are pleased to know that your experience in Marseille has been as pleasant as possible. We are proud to have contributed to your happiness. Hoping to have the opportunity to accommodate you again in the near future....

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed January 3, 2017

This dated grand hotel is ideally situated across the picturesque harbor and right next to the Vieux Port metro station. Our comfortable classic double room w/ queen size bed and fine linens was located on the right side of the building which gave us a nice view of the port and ferris wheel. The overall lighting wasn't the greatest but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T-Bird1974
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed December 2, 2016

We arrived from Paris vis TGV and we need to take the local subway to the Vieux Port station. It takes less than 10 minutes from the Metro station to the hotel. Difficult for us to find the hotel when we arrived Marseille on a special day. The match day for England and Russia. Full of bottles and broken pieces...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bremen1018
GrandHotelBeauvau, General Manager at Grand Hotel Beauvau Marseille Vieux Port - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear bremen1018, Thank you taking the time to share your feedback about your previous stay with us. We are really happy to receive your comments and to know that you spent a great experience in Marseille and keep only good memories in spite of the excesses due to the event. I will share your comment with all our team which...

Apples, Switzerland
Reviewed November 21, 2016

The situation is great, in the middle of the vieux port. We had a regular double room, very small room and almost no light as the window is small and on the back side of the hotel. Our friends got a room with view of the harbor, this one was much nicer, a lot bigger and more light. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cia T
GrandHotelBeauvau, General Manager at Grand Hotel Beauvau Marseille Vieux Port - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Cia T, Thank you for taking time to write your feedback after your stay at the Grand Hotel Beauvau Marseille Vieux Port. Please be ensured we are taking all your remarks into account in order to improve even more the quality of our services. I advice you to select the Deluxe Room for your next booking to be able...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

154 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (107)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marseille hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Victor
Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port
Alex Hotel
#2 of 129 in Marseille
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Grand Hotel Beauvau Marseille Vieux Port - MGallery Collection

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Grand Hotel Beauvau is located in the center of Marseilles, opposite the Vieux Port. Legendary writers and musicians have stayed in this charming hotel. This exceptional place is a reflection of Provence and its decoration is a beautiful combination of old furniture and Provençal fabrics. The hotel has an incredible view over the Vieux Port and the sea beckons for escape and travel. (MGallery collection). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Beauvau Marseille Vieux Port - MGallery Collection

Address: 4 rue Beauvau, 13001 Marseille, France
Location: France > Provence > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marseille
Price Range: $118 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Beauvau Marseille Vieux Port - MGallery Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and ACCOR so you can book your Grand Hotel Beauvau Marseille Vieux Port - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Marseille
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Marseille
#5 Green Hotel in Marseille
#8 Romantic Hotel in Marseille
#9 Business Hotel in Marseille
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Grand Hotel Beauvau Marseille Vieux Port - MGallery Collection staff and other travelers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Hotel Beauvau Marseille Vieux Port - MGallery Collection staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Choose a room with a view of the harbor - well worth it!”
 of 5 bubbles Toasternyc, Jan 12, 2017 | Read review
“Try and request a room with a view. ”
 of 5 bubbles rohitl606, Jan 10, 2017 | Read review
“Rooms that offer a view of the port”
 of 5 bubbles T-Bird1974, Jan 3, 2017 | Read review
“Try and get a harbor view if you can - you will pay extra but it's worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles JPVPerth, Nov 9, 2016 | Read review
“views over the old port”
 of 5 bubbles Malcolm5823, Oct 28, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question