We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

NH Collection Marseille

37 boulevard des Dames, 13002 Marseille France
Visit hotel website
Traveler (158)
Room & Suite (56)
Videos (1)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#7 of 135 hotels in Marseille
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
With a fantastic location, in the heart of Marseille’s bustling business district and a few steps from some of the city’s best shopping areas, the NH Collection Marseille is perfect for business travellers and families alike. Close to the hotel you’ll find the must-see attractions such as the picturesque old port, the city’s old town and the famous MUCEM museum. If you would like to go shopping, Rue de la République, with its Haussmann-style buildings, is one of the city’s best shopping streets. Alternatively, you can head to one of the nearby shopping centes: "Lles Terrasses du Port" or "Docks Village". The neighborhood is also well connected to both the city and the airport, with a number of transport options including motorways, trains and local metro and tram lines available. The NH Collection Marseille provides 176 rooms decorated to reflect the elegant and charming style of the hotel. Each room has seating areas, free high-speed Wifi and wide-screen TVs.
Read more
Property amenities
Room service
Free Internet
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Family
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:GET UP TO 25% OFF!
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
126Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
28Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
294Reviews
8Q+A
10Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 178
  • 71
  • 31
  • 10
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Had it not been for the staff this review would most certainly of been a 1 as a 0 is not allowed. I am being very generous with this review purely on the above and beyond a couple of staff went to for us on our recent trip.to Marseille. The protesters out front during the day were an inconvenience but I understand their reasons. The receptionist on check in appeared to want to be anywhere but there, she was not rude but hardly enthusiastic about her job, merely went through the motions. The rooms were ok,not 4 star worthy and initially our room was on the main road and loud, air conditioning did not work at all. Upon asking for the possibility of a room change as there was no way we would get sleep in that room we were told there was only 1 other room available, that was ok but I would highly recommend you request a room not on the main street and be prepared for average to no air conditioning. The rooms were missing a number of items, hair dryer, sugar, coffee machine etc although these are supposed to be there. I wouldn't stay again though as I am sure there are better options available. A big thank you to Maxime (apologies if the spelling is not correct) in the restaurant and bar area, he was truly lovely, also to the other are who was there and I didn't catch his name, had it not been for these 2 we were actually leaving the hotel after the first night and would pay to go elsewhere. The hotel needs to look at a number of issues and rectify prior to the busy July period or there will be further terrible reviews
Read more
Response from Victor F, Director General at NH Collection Marseille
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Deanang, we deeply apologize for the inconvenience you have encountered during your stay among us. We tahnk you so much for your detailed review and for mentioning our collaborators who are running the extra mile to make out of Guest´s stay a much better experience. Kind regards,
Read more
We arrived at the hotel which was very nice and had a good location with spacious rooms, however upon showering and getting into bed we realized there were dirt streaks on the towel and a blood stain on the sheets when we pulled back the comforters meaning the linens had not been changed. When we went to inform the desk they did not even offer as much as an apology and were annoyed we asked them to change our blood stained sheets. Most of the staff were genuine and friendly however there were multiple that looked as if they wanted to be anywhere but there and one women in the restaurant even shoved into me instead of asking me to move over. For a nice hotel, the service did not match and I would not stay here again.
Read more
Response from Victor F, Director General at NH Collection Marseille
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, we deeply apologize for all the inconveniences you have encountered durng your stay among us. There is no excuse for such a bad behavior and poor service. Kind regards,
Read more
Just stayed here for one night (luckily) and I'm not impressed at all. The hotel looks nice, the foyer and rooms are light and modern but that's all I can say that's positive. The staff did not make any effort at all, we checked in and were told there was only one room available with a double bed, we are a same sex couple and it appeared the hotel presumed we were friends and had chosen a room with singles, the room then offered did have a double but the receptionist was quite strange suggesting we might not be happy with the room but the only other alternatives were twin rooms. Made us uneasy why she thought the room might not suit us? The room itself appeared ok but in reality the aircon was extremely poor which made the room temperature too warm and the bed has to be the most uncomfortable one we've ever slept in, you could literally feel every spring and there was definitely no mattress topper as advertised, when we mentioned this the hotel staff just said oh, that's weird, no apology or anything. On top of this, the whole corridor smelled of fish, both the night we checked in and the following morning. Also the facilities are non existent, a tiny gym on the top floor, no pool, jacuzzi etc, we knew this before checking in but it's still really disappointing given the high price.
Read more
Response from Victor F, Director General at NH Collection Marseille
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guests, we deeply apologize for not being able to match your expectations while staying among us in this wonderful city. Kind regards,
Read more
Like many others we booked this venue based on location and reviews of the hotel which all seemed to be glowing. We were booked in from the 13th April for 7 nights and were excited about visiting “the cultural centre” that is Marseille. Upon arriving at the hotel, we were instantly greeted by protesters outside the hotel making a very loud volume of noise, noisy to the point that we couldn’t hear the receptionist. Since we were early we left the cases and left the hotel quickly. When we got back the protestors had left and we could then hear the receptionist who explained that the protesters worked at the hotel and where striking and protesting against the hotel, offered no apologies and with being more concerned with her issues with it we went up to the room. The street noise was considerable and sirens a frequent noise at all hours but we were happy. The next morning arrives and it was a nice and peaceful day (Sunday), however come the Monday the protestors where back, and louder than ever. Given the poor quality of the sound proofing you could hear them easily and painfully. It was apparent they were going nowhere. I went down to reception to complain and advised we simply could not say. The manager of the NH, a small grey haired wet lettuce of a man advised us it was not the hotels fault and they didn’t work for the hotel and where protesting other hotels.. (LIE). They offered to book us into another hotel and refund us but we would have to pay for the second hotel despite already being out of pocket. I promptly told the little washy man no thanks. He then advised a refund would be done there and then (LIE) After looking into the claims made by the hotel a few things become apparent, for one this is an utterly unethical and immoral business, the employee’s that where striking where striking because of the hotel itself and no other hotels, despite being contracted by a 3rd party – who the HN hotel has the contract with, and despite the fact the NH hotel MANAGES the staff on premises they refuse to accept any responsibility, this hotel is the very fabric of what is wrong with Marseille and the impoverished citizens and cultural disgust at the poor is what is at the heart of this. Even the C.O.O Rufino Perez Fernandez is as seemingly disingenuous as the staff we dealt with and the treatment of hard working French citizens, a man who didn’t even have the respect to respond directly to a complaint. I would and will personally boycott this hotel and implore anyone of you reading to do the same. At first I was angry at the protestors, but now I know it is they that are ultimately the victims of this corporate vampire. In regards to the refund, 3 emails sent. 3 LIES told. We ended up speaking with Booking.com with the threat of a credit card section 75 claim – Booking.com then advised us the refund request had only been received on the 26th April…. 11 days after we left. The protesters are still at the hotel to this day and has gained national coverage and rapidly gaining support of the locals and yellow vests. Please. Support the impoverished and subjugated people of Marseille. Stay away from this hotel. I half expect an ignorant generic response from hotel "but it wasn't our fault, we are but simpletons".
Read more
Response from Victor F, Director General at NH Collection Marseille
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for letting us know your opinion regarding your stay among us in Marseille. We will take your opinion and sugestion into consideration for the future. Kind regards,
Read more
The room looks nice but it stops there. During our stay, nothing and I mean NOTHING worked- - The air conditioning in the hotel was not working and the windows do not open more than 6 inches. There was nothing they could do. The technician was not available. - The shower head was broken. The technician was not available. - The coffee maker was broken. This they replaced, though it took 4 different staff to accomplish the replacement. - The do not disturb sign on the door did not prevent maids from knocking and entering our room while sleeping, or the mini bar attendant from knocking to restock the minibar. - The front door of the hotel was out of service because of the daily protests (early morning shouting) where the front of the hotel is plasters with glue (?) and posters and trash. - The door man at the side door accomplished opening the door for us or greeting us only maybe 50% of the time. All other times it was very strange to go into a side entrance by either trying to open the door or knock loudly. Other complaints - The maids that entered our room had very bad body odor and it lingered long after they left (in part due to lack of AC and windows not opening). - There was rarely a greeting of good morning, hello, etc unless you (the guest) said good morning.
Read more
Response from Victor F, Director General at NH Collection Marseille
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, we are sorry as we couldn´t match your expectation during your stay among us. We deeply apologize for all the inconveniences you have encountered. Kind regards,
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$127 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurBouches-du-RhoneMarseille
NUMBER OF ROOMS
176
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing