We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Bastide de Gordes

Save
Share
61 rue de la Combe, 84220, Gordes France
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (539)
360
Panoramas (26)
Room & Suite (294)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 07/17/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from La Bastide de Gordes
Updated 07/17/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 23 hotels in Gordes
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Set atop a rocky outcrop at the heart of the Luberon in Provence, the village of Gordes, one of the "Most beautiful Villages in France" offers exceptional views over the Luberon mountain range. And at the center of that village, La Bastide de Gordes offers all the splendor of a former stately home. Carved into the very rock face of the hill, and built on 12th-century ramparts, the chateau is integrated into fortifications of the village. Combining charm, elegance, comfort and luxury, the hotel features intimate, welcoming and restful interiors. The fine art of receiving guests is evident throughout the rooms and suites, three of which boast private terraces. Handsomely appointed in a refined yet relaxed style, with appealingly rustic touches, they provide unparalleled and memorable views over the fabled Luberon Valley and mountains. The spacious rooms and suites feature private bathrooms with a bathtub, and sometimes also have a separate shower. A flat-screen TV with satellite channels is provided. Provencal cuisine made with local and seasonal products and regional wines are featured in the restaurants:'l'Orangerie" for lunch on week days and brunch on weekends and "La Citadelle" for diner each day. Meals can be enjoyed in the vaulted dining room or on the shaded terrace with its view of the valley. A further restaurant, Peir I Pierre Gagnaire TT, features French gastronomic meals prepared by multi-stared chef Pierre Gagnaire and his team. The 800m SISLEY Paris Spa offers massages, a hot tub, a steem room, massaging jets, an indoor chromatic bath a fitness room and a solarium. The 3 outdoor pools are surrounded by a sun deck and offer unrestricted views of the valley. The hotel was fully renovated at the beginning of 2015 and offers free WiFi throughout.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Butler service
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Great View
Languages Spoken
French
499Reviews5Q+A59Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 403
  • 44
  • 32
  • 10
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
josephinparis wrote a review Aug 2020
Paris, France118 contributions13 helpful votes
This was our second summer stay at Bastide de Gordes, which was just as perfect as the first. It’s a true 5 star experience in every sense, from the graciousness of the staff to the quality of the decor, the beauty of the pool area, and comfort of the room. We will definitely return for a 3rd stay and recommend to others.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Madeleine Munier, Directeur général at La Bastide de Gordes
Responded Aug 24, 2020
Dear josephinparis, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review on La Bastide. What a pleasure to read that your second stay among us was as incredible as the first one. One of our main goals is to provide to our guest a surprising experience each time. Be sure that we will share your kind words with all our teams who will be very pleased to learn your satisfaction. We are also delighted to know that you enjoyed all our equipments and spaces decorated with style and sensitivity. Thank you very much for your kind recommendation. We would gladly welcome you for a third stay at your Provençal Palace. Best regards, Madeleine Munier, General Manager
Read more
Karen B wrote a review Aug 2020
Alderley Edge, United Kingdom4 contributions3 helpful votes
We had 2 rooms booked at this hotel for one night on 17th August 2020 but unfortunately due to the quarantine restrictions imposed by the uk we needed to cut our holiday short and could not make use of this hotel. We requested a credit voucher to use at a future date given we had paid £2000 for this booking. The hotel have refused to offer either a refund or credit voucher and have just effectively ‘kept our money’. The booking was made via Hotels.com and they very kindly also tried to contact the hotel on our behalf to try and negotiate given the exceptional circumstances. Alas no joy...the hotel will not budge and offer any sort compassion. Absolutely disgusting they have taken £2000 and not provided any service whatsoever for this payment. We ourselves like many people during this Covid pandemic have suffered booking cancellations and refunded many holidaymakers for their villa rentals they were unable to enjoy. I WOULD URGE PEOPLE TO RECONSIDER STAYING AT THIS HOTEL.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Madeleine Munier, Directeur général at La Bastide de Gordes
Responded Sep 9, 2020
Dear Mumonhols2018, Thank you for taking the time to share you review about your last booking at La Bastide. Regarding this issue, we have received your enquiries directly and via Hotels.com for a refund should you wish to cancel, but despite our specific request on two separate emails, we never actually received any cancellation on your behalf, only enquiries. Therefore - and as the status of your booking on Hotels.com’s website showed - we were still expecting your arrival on the 17th of August and have turned away several requests for availability on this date. Should we had the opportunity to try and sell the rooms again, we could have been more flexible on the cancellation policy but we couldn’t take the risk to sell the rooms again if we weren’t sure you were not going to show up at the hotel on the 17th. We are very sorry for this situation to which, unfortunately, we cannot respond favorably. Sincerely yours, Madeleine Munier, General Manager
Read more
Shahyad E wrote a review Aug 2020
Lausanne, Switzerland16 contributions
This hotel truly deserves the appellation of Palace. The service was great with many amenities offered. However they did increase the price for these services. My wife loved the e-bikes and I loved the pool side refreshments. I do consider the pool side refreshments and the mini bar as extras that were offered as well as the laundry service as very nice amenities not seen everywhere. Also the masks were a nice touch. However, amenities such as access to the spa and valet parking are to be expected in any great hotel for paying guests. The room we were given was beautiful but it was bizarre having the toilet in the closet near the bed especially given the size of the room (almost junior suite level). Breakfast was a highlight with great views. I do feel however that the other meals on offer for hotel guests were quite expensive for what they were. Each dinner was above 200 euros with a half bottle of an inexpensive (but very good) red wine. I would have 3 courses and my wife would usually eat two courses with her main being a salad. Of course the views were beautiful. The staff were exceptional. So I would say that we will return given the great service but I would research more the dining options.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Madeleine Munier, Directeur général at La Bastide de Gordes
Responded Aug 14, 2020
Dear ShahyadE, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review about La Bastide. We are so pleased to read your comment about your experience in our Provençal Palace, with our exclusive offered amenities and complementary services. We are taking good note of your remarks regarding the layout of your room and the prices of our restaurants. Nevertheless, be sure that our Chefs select the best products to offer you the best culinary moments. Be sure we will share your compliments with our teams. It is a real motivation for us to learn your satisfaction. We would be delighted to welcome you again in the heart of Gordes. Best regards, Madeleine Munier, General Manager
Read more
Yaele M wrote a review Aug 2020
Geneva, Switzerland3 contributions2 helpful votes
We have been regulars of the Bastide de Gordes, for 15 years enjoying the restaurant, spa and bar. The past 2 years we came with our kids for a drink at the bar to admire the view and we received the worst service, not at all kids friendly and service with attitude. Not at all what you expect from a 5 stars hotel. Very disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Madeleine Munier, Directeur général at La Bastide de Gordes
Responded Aug 6, 2020
Dear Yaelem, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review about La Bastide. We are sorry to hear that after so many years, our hotel bar has disappointed you. Be sure that in our Provençal Palace, kids are welcomed with friendliness. As for example, children can enjoy a range of activities specially designed for them when they stay at the hotel. We take care of them as much as we take care of their parents because we really want to provide them unforgettable moments of fun. Despite your disappointment, we would be delighted to welcome you soon in La Bastide and at our Bar. Best regards, Madeleine Munier, General Manager
Read more
CatherineCLS wrote a review Aug 2020
London, United Kingdom237 contributions16 helpful votes
We've been eyeing this hotel since visiting Gordes a couple of years ago . We were specifically taken by the pool area, which looks like a montage from an Italian movie screaming 'La Dolce Vita'. So you could imagine our joy when we finally returned to Gordes and booked a stay here. The hotel grounds were as dreamy and well-maintained as I remembered. All the hotel staff we encountered from the moment we arrived at the hotel were so courteous, helpful and gracious. They were even so kind to upgrade our room! The weather was extremely warm during our stay and the staff never stopped smiling, whether it was getting us drinks by the pool or just having a chat. Our room was spacious enough, especially by French standards. It was quiet and the bed was comfortable. Housekeeping was excellent and the room was regularly cleaned throughout the day, whenever we were out of the room. They also left little treats and information leaflets / activity guides every day. They also have the softest bathrobes and slippers! There are a couple of restaurants in the hotel, so we were never short of options for dinner. The views at La Citadelle and Clover were just stunning and unbeatable. Their beef dishes were their strong points. When we left the hotel, the hotel staff had kindly rearranged all our luggage to make sure everything fit and put refreshments (water/cold towel) in the car. In terms of precautions against COVID-19, the hotel followed every measure possible. All the staff were wearing masks. There was sanitising gel everywhere. We were given some beautiful fabric masks as well. Social distancing was in place. People not following the rules were warned. We felt safe and looked after. When we are on holiday, we usually hope that our hardest decisions would be what wine to drink and what dishes to order, and let ourselves be taken care of. This is usually only found in 5* hotels in Japan and some 5* establishments in Europe. It involves the hotel thinking a step ahead of you regarding what you might want or need. Fortunately, La Bastide falls into this category of hotels. Thank you for a lovely stay. Will return in a heartbeat :)
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Madeleine Munier, Directeur général at La Bastide de Gordes
Responded Aug 4, 2020
Dear CatherineCLS, First of all, thank you so much for taking the time to share your review about La Bastide. Your comment is extremely touching, and we appreciate the reference to the Italian film “La Dolce Vita”. It is such a happy end to know that after a love affair with Gordes, you had the beautiful surprise to finally stay with us. We take great pleasure in reading you, especially about the friendliness of our staff. For our teams, human relations are very important in the luxury hotel business. Sharing exceptional moments with you, throughout your stay or even during a short visit, is the most beautiful reward of our profession. Moreover, we are also very pleased to hear your appreciation of the comfort and facilities in your room. We will pass on your compliments to our Housekeeping service, which gives its best to offer you a precious service with the utmost care. Indeed, we are keen to share with you our activities within the hotel throughout your stay in order to entertain you with magical moments. Regarding our restaurants, we are delighted to hear that you had a wide range of choices. As for the COVID-19, our guests’ security is our main concern, that is why we take measures to guarantee you a nice stay, without any worries. Your comment is a great gift and a wonderful success for our teams who work every day to ensure that you do not lack anything. We would be very happy to welcome you again in our Provençal Palace for a new dreamy experience in one of the most beautiful French village. Best regards, Madeleine Munier, General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$572 - $1,260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
la bastide de gordes hotel gordes, la bastide de hotel gordes, gordes la bastide de
LOCATION
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurVaucluseLuberonGordes
NUMBER OF ROOMS
41
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about La Bastide de Gordes
Which popular attractions are close to La Bastide de Gordes?
Nearby attractions include Vieille Ville de Gordes (0.07 miles), Gordes Market (0.07 miles), and Caves du Palais Saint Firmin (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at La Bastide de Gordes?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at La Bastide de Gordes?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at La Bastide de Gordes?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at La Bastide de Gordes?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to La Bastide de Gordes?
Conveniently located restaurants include L'Outsider, La Trinquette, and Le Teston.
Are there opportunities to exercise at La Bastide de Gordes?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does La Bastide de Gordes have an airport shuttle?
Yes, La Bastide de Gordes offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is La Bastide de Gordes located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.05 miles away from the center of Gordes.
Are any cleaning services offered at La Bastide de Gordes?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does La Bastide de Gordes offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.