We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN Syracuse

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Syracuse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

211 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 62: English reviews
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Perfect location for the beach. And walking distance to all kinds of restaurants, as well as the huge Geant supermarket where you can buy everything you desire, including gourmet food :) The rooms are nice and full of light, my room faced the street, not the sea, but it was no problem, it was not noisy since the street has... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yvonne K
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice holiday in nice hotel,near beach,delicious breakfast,rooms clean and quietly.Also there are many restaurants and near the port. Willingly come here yet. Recommend for families😉 Near Nice and Cannes 🌇

Helpful?
Thank Vika K
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were really pleased with this hotel and thought it as good value. We stayed for 2 nights and loved our room. It was a good size for us and our son and it was clean and modern. We were at the back overlooking the carpark, so it was quiet. We also used the access to the beach. The staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank CSBeany
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel feels like a small carton. The rooms are small and you hear every sound from The street, corridor and other rooms. Our room had a separate toilet, it was so small that the door could not be closed. It's near the beach. Parking cost extra. It was clean but not cozy or nice.

Helpful?
Thank Hoppoloppo
Hôtel S, Responsable réception at BEST WESTERN Syracuse, responded to this review

Estimated guest, You stayed in a standard room, which is our smallest and cheapest type of room, located on the street side. We truly apologize for not meeting your expectations. Regarding the noice from the other rooms, outside or in the corridors, we can't do anything about it: it's normal when you're staying close to other people. Hotels are different... More 

Travelers are raving about these Villeneuve-Loubet hotels

Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016

We booked this hotel online without any difficulty. We had a room overlooking the pebble beach and sea which was a bit more expensive but was very comfortable. The room has its own patio with table and chairs and sunbeds. We had a walk-in wardrobe. Bathroom basic but ok. Direct access to beach through a closed gate with code. Wifi... More 

Helpful?
Thank Veronica F
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

Looked at the pictures, read the texts about free wifi and thought it looked good. Arrived and found that the dominating feature of the hotel was it's parking lot. The room was not cosy at all and resembled a prison rather than a hotel. The floor was outright dirty and there was a faint smell of mold in the room.... More 

Helpful?
Thank ThomasStockholm
Hôtel S, Responsable réception at BEST WESTERN Syracuse, responded to this review

Hello, We are so sorry to learn that you were dissatisfied with your experience in our hotel. You were in a building built less than 6 years ago, with modern furniture, and we sincerely regret that you didn't like it at all. With regards to the parking lot, it won't exist anymore next year and will be replaced by a... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
114 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016

Guests have the option of staying in the hotel or paying a little extra for superior bungalows on the beach side of the hotel car park. The reception area is very clean and the reception staff are very friendly. The building itself looks la little dated. Surprisingly, in some of the toilet areas there was evidence of chipped tiles and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Brianach
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016

Excellent location. Beach in front of the hotel. Clean and comfortable room. Restaurants near by. Easy to get to Nice and other destinations. Staff friendly and helpful. Only negatives are that internet does not require password and smoking is allowed on balconies. Cigar smoke ruined a beautiful evening.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 989j
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

Great room with kitchen and nice closet for long says. Separate rooms for the toilet and showing room. Nice TV. Nice bed. Well decorated. The Wifi is weak in the room but great in the lobby. Helpful people at the front desk. The night guy doesn't speak english but work it out best he can. He helped my find the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matthew C
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016

We stayed for four nights during the opening weekend of the 2016 Cannes Film Festival. The hotel was an easy walk from the train station, and an even easier walk from the bus stop so you could hop off the train and onto a bus if you were extra tired. The hotel staff was all excellent and friendly, offering advice... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
Hôtel S, Responsable réception at BEST WESTERN Syracuse, responded to this review

Dear guest, It was a pleasure reading what you wrote about our hotel! We're so grateful and glad that you liked the equipment and furniture of the room, as well as the business center and value for money. For your next booking, do not hesitate to get in touch directly with us by phone or email, so that you can... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

102 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (68)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villeneuve-Loubet
0.1 mi away
Villa Azur
Villa Azur
#2 of 14 in Villeneuve-Loubet
4.5 of 5 stars 90 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bahia
Hotel Bahia
#4 of 14 in Villeneuve-Loubet
3.5 of 5 stars 96 reviews
1.0 mi away
Inter-Hotel Residence Sea Side Park
Inter-Hotel Residence Sea Side P...
#8 of 14 in Villeneuve-Loubet
3.0 of 5 stars 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Villeneuve Loubet Village
B&B Hotel Villeneuve Loubet Vill...
#1 of 14 in Villeneuve-Loubet
4.0 of 5 stars 127 reviews
0.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Villeneuve Loubet Plage
B&B Hotel Villeneuve Loubet Plag...
#10 of 14 in Villeneuve-Loubet
3.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tierce Beach Hotel
Tierce Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Cagnes-sur-Mer
4.5 of 5 stars 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Concierge
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Syracuse hotel is located by the sea in Villeneuve-Loubet, next to the Marina Baie des Anges port and 1.5Km from Villeneuve-Loubet plage train station. It enjoys thus a strategic location right in the heart of the French Riviera, between Nice (15 km) and Cannes (20km)and represents then and ideal pied-a-terre for you to enjoy the beauties of this amazing area, or for your business trips. There you will find at your disposal a business corner with a computer connected to the Internet and a printer, and enjoy a free of charge wifi connexion, a private car park (additional cost), a private access to the beach (gate opening with a code), and a breakfast service (in the breakfast room as a continental buffet or in room). All the lately renovated and air conditioned rooms are equipped with a flat screen television receiving TNT numeric channels, a telephone, an alarm clock, a safe, and a private bathroom with separate toilets, a hair drier, a towels drier, and a shower (standard rooms) or a bathtub (all the other rooms). The seaside rooms (comfort, superior or family rooms)are enjoying a terrace, as well as the privilege rooms, exceptionally located right behind the sea, and the terrace of which also has sunbeds allowing you to relax while admiring a breathtaking panorama. It will be a great pleasure for the multiingual, welcoming and attentive staff of our reception, open 24/7, to answer all your questions during your stay, for it to be as pleasant as possible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Syracuse

Address: 215 boulevard Eric Tabarly, 06270 Villeneuve-Loubet, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Villeneuve-Loubet
Price Range: $100 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Syracuse 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay