We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

BEST WESTERN Syracuse

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Syracuse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

218 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 63: English reviews
Kolhapur, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2016

We had booked room on 1st floor, beach view. The view was excellent. It was very refreshing to be at room & see the sea even lying on your bed. Breakfast was also very delicious & a great place to stay if u want to be at the beach as much time you want. A convenient stay.

Helpful?
Thank AshwiniCK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2016

Perfect location for the beach. And walking distance to all kinds of restaurants, as well as the huge Geant supermarket where you can buy everything you desire, including gourmet food :) The rooms are nice and full of light, my room faced the street, not the sea, but it was no problem, it was not noisy since the street has... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yvonne K
Hôtel S, Responsable réception at BEST WESTERN Syracuse, responded to this review
Google Translation

Chère Yvonne, Je vous réponds en français, car je sais que vous parlez parfaitement bien notre langue, ainsi que plusieurs... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

Nice holiday in nice hotel,near beach,delicious breakfast,rooms clean and quietly.Also there are many restaurants and near the port. Willingly come here yet. Recommend for families😉 Near Nice and Cannes 🌇

Helpful?
Thank Vika K
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2016

We were really pleased with this hotel and thought it as good value. We stayed for 2 nights and loved our room. It was a good size for us and our son and it was clean and modern. We were at the back overlooking the carpark, so it was quiet. We also used the access to the beach. The staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank CSBeany
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile

The hotel feels like a small carton. The rooms are small and you hear every sound from The street, corridor and other rooms. Our room had a separate toilet, it was so small that the door could not be closed. It's near the beach. Parking cost extra. It was clean but not cozy or nice.

Helpful?
Thank Hoppoloppo
Hôtel S, Responsable réception at BEST WESTERN Syracuse, responded to this review

Estimated guest, You stayed in a standard room, which is our smallest and cheapest type of room, located on the street side. We truly apologize for not meeting your expectations. Regarding the noice from the other rooms, outside or in the corridors, we can't do anything about it: it's normal when you're staying close to other people. Hotels are different... More 

Travelers are raving about these Villeneuve-Loubet hotels

Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2016

We booked this hotel online without any difficulty. We had a room overlooking the pebble beach and sea which was a bit more expensive but was very comfortable. The room has its own patio with table and chairs and sunbeds. We had a walk-in wardrobe. Bathroom basic but ok. Direct access to beach through a closed gate with code. Wifi... More 

Helpful?
Thank Veronica F
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

Looked at the pictures, read the texts about free wifi and thought it looked good. Arrived and found that the dominating feature of the hotel was it's parking lot. The room was not cosy at all and resembled a prison rather than a hotel. The floor was outright dirty and there was a faint smell of mold in the room.... More 

Helpful?
Thank ThomasStockholm
Hôtel S, Responsable réception at BEST WESTERN Syracuse, responded to this review

Hello, We are so sorry to learn that you were dissatisfied with your experience in our hotel. You were in a building built less than 6 years ago, with modern furniture, and we sincerely regret that you didn't like it at all. With regards to the parking lot, it won't exist anymore next year and will be replaced by a... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
113 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2016

Guests have the option of staying in the hotel or paying a little extra for superior bungalows on the beach side of the hotel car park. The reception area is very clean and the reception staff are very friendly. The building itself looks la little dated. Surprisingly, in some of the toilet areas there was evidence of chipped tiles and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Brianach
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed June 4, 2016

Excellent location. Beach in front of the hotel. Clean and comfortable room. Restaurants near by. Easy to get to Nice and other destinations. Staff friendly and helpful. Only negatives are that internet does not require password and smoking is allowed on balconies. Cigar smoke ruined a beautiful evening.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 989j
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2016

Great room with kitchen and nice closet for long says. Separate rooms for the toilet and showing room. Nice TV. Nice bed. Well decorated. The Wifi is weak in the room but great in the lobby. Helpful people at the front desk. The night guy doesn't speak english but work it out best he can. He helped my find the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matthew C
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

102 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (68)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villeneuve-Loubet
0.1 mi away
Villa Azur
Villa Azur
#2 of 14 in Villeneuve-Loubet
93 reviews
1.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Villeneuve Loubet Village
B&B Hotel Villeneuve Loubet Vill...
#1 of 14 in Villeneuve-Loubet
137 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bahia
Hotel Bahia
#4 of 14 in Villeneuve-Loubet
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Inter-Hotel Residence Sea Side Park
Inter-Hotel Residence Sea Side P...
#6 of 14 in Villeneuve-Loubet
231 reviews
2.1 mi away
Perla Riviera
Perla Riviera
#5 of 14 in Villeneuve-Loubet
56 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tierce Beach Hotel
Tierce Beach Hotel
#4 of 15 in Cagnes-sur-Mer
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Concierge
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Syracuse hotel is located by the sea in Villeneuve-Loubet, next to the Marina Baie des Anges port and 1.5Km from Villeneuve-Loubet plage train station. It enjoys thus a strategic location right in the heart of the French Riviera, between Nice (15 km) and Cannes (20km)and represents then and ideal pied-a-terre for you to enjoy the beauties of this amazing area, or for your business trips. There you will find at your disposal a business corner with a computer connected to the Internet and a printer, and enjoy a free of charge wifi connexion, a private car park (additional cost), a private access to the beach (gate opening with a code), and a breakfast service (in the breakfast room as a continental buffet or in room). All the lately renovated and air conditioned rooms are equipped with a flat screen television receiving TNT numeric channels, a telephone, an alarm clock, a safe, and a private bathroom with separate toilets, a hair drier, a towels drier, and a shower (standard rooms) or a bathtub (all the other rooms). The seaside rooms (comfort, superior or family rooms)are enjoying a terrace, as well as the privilege rooms, exceptionally located right behind the sea, and the terrace of which also has sunbeds allowing you to relax while admiring a breathtaking panorama. It will be a great pleasure for the multiingual, welcoming and attentive staff of our reception, open 24/7, to answer all your questions during your stay, for it to be as pleasant as possible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Syracuse

Address: 215 boulevard Eric Tabarly, 06270 Villeneuve-Loubet, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Villeneuve-Loubet
Price Range: $86 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Syracuse 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Syracuse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“beach front cottages or sea view rooms that too from 1st floor”
 of 5 bubbles AshwiniCK, Oct 7, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the beach are good, not noisy, in spite of people walking along the promenade in the evenings and mornings.”
 of 5 bubbles veronicaf923, Jul 16, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a balcony and a sea-view or superior bungalow”
 of 5 bubbles Brianach, Jun 9, 2016 | Read review
“My room was on the second level on the corner half facing the public parking lot. The noise from the parking can run into the evening.”
 of 5 bubbles matthewcG9508DR, May 31, 2016 | Read review
“The Superior Rooms are worth the upgrade. Fell asleep listening to the ocean every night.”
 of 5 bubbles H9734KKmichaelm, May 28, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay