We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveler (39)
Room & Suite (7)
Pool & Beach (3)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent86%
  • Very good11%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“offa's dyke walk”(11 reviews)
“local pub”(11 reviews)
“the cottages”(8 reviews)
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Pets Allowed
Breakfast included
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveler rating
137
18
3
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
137
18
3
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoffa's dyke walklocal pubthe cottagescoach houseon arrivalsmall lakenice cottagenorth walesfriendly dogsfarmhouse kitchenwelcoming hostsfollowing morningstayed one nightlovely locationmy mumwalking southhugh
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 162 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2018 via mobile

Couldn’t recommend it highly enough ! Not sure how anyone can write anything negative about this place . We go away regularly and have stayed on many different 4-5star retreats. My partner and I can be quite fussy and do require a high standard my...More

Thank Gina M
Reviewed April 6, 2018

Nice cottage in a lovely location with amazing views. Welcoming hosts who catered to our needs. All the basics were there on arrival: salt, pepper, hand soap, washing up liquid, dishwasher tablets, logs etc. Would love to stay again.

Thank ledmonds1
Response from Glanclwydisa, Owner at Glan Clwyd IsaResponded April 9, 2018

Many thanks so glad you enjoyed it .

Reviewed April 5, 2018 via mobile

It’s taken me a while to get round to writing this review because I really wasn’t going to bother as it meant re visiting how disappointing it was. It’s only coming to a proper ‘4 star’ luxury cottage that has made me realise it needs...More

Thank Janine R
Response from Glanclwydisa, Owner at Glan Clwyd IsaResponded April 9, 2018

I was surprised to receive this review four months after your stay at The Coach House . You rang in high spirits and spoke to me shortly before your arrival. I explained that we don’t put decorations up as not everyone wants them , Poinsettias...More

Reviewed January 7, 2018

Think we were the last people on the Offa’s Dyke this year in November . We were walking South to North and stayed with Hughie and Linda . Looked after from the moment we arrived, to the lift back to the path in the morning....More

Thank Isaac H
Response from Glanclwydisa, Owner at Glan Clwyd IsaResponded January 15, 2018

I think you were the last on the trail 2017 ! You will see a different more colourful Glan Clwyd Isa in the summer, many thanks for booking The Coach House in July, you will love it.

Reviewed November 5, 2017

Well worth the slight detour off the Offa’s Dyke Path for the penultimate night of the walk. Very comfortable and pleasant room with all the facilities needed. Friendly and helpful host – plus much appreciated lift back to the Path the following morning. Great way...More

Thank Judi W
Response from Glanclwydisa, Owner at Glan Clwyd IsaResponded January 15, 2018

Many thanks for the review, so glad you enjoyed your stay .

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Bodfari
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Pool
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (39)
Room & Suite (7)
Pool & Beach (3)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Glan Clwyd Isa staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"We stayed in a downstairs double with bay Windows, kitchenette and shower room."
Read review
"There are bats living in the wall of some of the rooms. They were noisy during the daylight hours, but left..."
Read review
"I think all the rooms were nice, and had a view over the garden."
Read review
"Best views"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing