We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Antibes Sophia Antipolis Hotel

GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mercure Antibes Sophia Antipolis Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

374 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 106: English reviews
Lonodon Uk
Level Contributor
94 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

liek the Location ,very quit ,nice pool ,super friendly staff ,leave some Sweets and a boltle of german wine there for the miss director ! Get a big thanks a big smile from the staff but no reply from Madam director ! Anyway nice smal Hotel ,with good rooms ,airconditon and all in all fair Price littel bit noisy when... More 

Helpful?
Thank Travelstar3
Marie-Anne F, Directeur général at Mercure Antibes Sophia Antipolis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Travelstar3, Thank you very much for your kind feedback about your stay in our hotel. Please accept my apologies, I well received yours presents and I shared it with all my team. I wanted to thank you during your departure but I was busy, I had an appointment. Thank you also for congratulating Marta at the front office. Hope... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have been touring France and Italy, this was a 3 day stop. People who read my reviews know I get to the point. This is a chain hotel that was run like it was an independent hotel. Monday nights are welcome nights with drink and lovely food! The managers were brilliant! The rooms were ultimately clean the hotel was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Philip B
Marie-Anne F, Directeur général at Mercure Antibes Sophia Antipolis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Philip B, Sunny greeting from Sophia Antipolis! Thank you very much for your nice advice posted. I also was happy to welcome you during the cocktail on Monday evening. It was nice for me to meet all the guests with music and drinks. As you know, hotel will be renovated next winter and it is planned to fix a... More 

Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

Spent a very pleasant day and night here after a tiring drive. Pool immaculate, bar service for ice creams and drinks. Towels at reception. Beautiful cool room on a hot day. Dinner was excellent, 3 courses with wine for 2 ,74 euros. Very good for Côte dAzur. Would definitely stay again

Helpful?
Thank gillianholt54
Marie-Anne F, Directeur général at Mercure Antibes Sophia Antipolis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gillianholt54 Sunny Greetings from Sophia Antipolis, We are delighted to read you enjoyed your visit at the Mercure Sophia Antipolis "Wonderful oasis", from our staff who made you feel welcome to the very nice and cool room! Also, we are pleased to read you enjoyed the quality of our service at the bar! We hope to have the pleasure... More 

Le Havre, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

One day business workshop within the premise of the hotel. Conference room was decent but old with a mushy smell. Pastries and drinks for breaks were very limited. Lunch was terrible: it was just some lousy just unfrozen mini snacks, followed by tiny pastries for dessert, everything in very limited quantity and just one glass of wine per person. At... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank N0rman76
Marie-Anne F, Directeur général at Mercure Antibes Sophia Antipolis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear N0rman76, Warm Greetings from Sophia Antipolis, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with me. However, I am really sorry to read your experience was not fine. Could you please send me your contact information; I would like to contact you in order to understand more about your feedback and appreciation? We hope you... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

The rooms are rather old still, however the furniture are clean and ok. The hotel stuffs are very keen and very responsive... The food is unfortunately only ok, the breakfast is rather expensive for the offer. However it is a very nice place to seat outside. The pool looks good but had no time to test. Easy location to go... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fabien P
Marie-Anne F, Directeur général at Mercure Antibes Sophia Antipolis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Fabien P, Thank you very much for your nice feedback about your last stay in our hotel last month. I really appreciate the details noted about the environment, the garden, the pool... Next winter, a large renovation is planned for the lobby, rooms, the restaurant and the meeting rooms in order to improve our nice hotel. Hope you will... More 

Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

Good hotel outside city. The room is clean and most important is super quiet. The staff are generally good and polite. Breakfast has many choices. Overall my experience is good. Will recommend it to other people,

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Zoehau
Marie-Anne J, Directeur général at Mercure Antibes Sophia Antipolis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! I appriciate your feedback and all details given about your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Marie-Anne Jourdan General Manager More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
178 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016 via mobile

Very nice chain hotel surrounded with gardens. Staff welcoming and very professional. Building shows its age but is properly maintained Spacious room with slightly odd/minimalistic decoration/furniture. Bedding of high standard though Breakfast buffet is simply gorgeous... Recommended!

Helpful?
1 Thank JMG780
Marie-Anne J, Directeur général at Mercure Antibes Sophia Antipolis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JMG780, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your last stay in our establishment. I am happy that you find a ROYAL breakfast. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Marie-Anne Jourdan General Manager More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016

Rooms are clean and efficient although not to 4 stars standards. However the staff is fantastic and that defintely makes the stay at the Mercure worth it. Stayed for two weeks so has time to interact and talk with many people, front desk, bar, cleaning ladies, everybody is extremly nice and always helpful. Thank ypu for making my stay enjoyable!... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DelphineDS
Marie-Anne J, Directeur général at Mercure Antibes Sophia Antipolis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Delphiine D, I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Antibes Sophia Antipolis. It is always a pleasure for me to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with my team. I hope to see you again in our hotel even if you did not appreciate very much the facilities and equipments. Sincerely,... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2016

Trip was successful despite the French air traffic controller strike. Second stay at this hotel in under 6 month. This time was put in a room that desperately requires a refurb. Much less comfortable that the last stay. I think that the hotel needs a little investment to improve the accommodation and probably also needs a new look at the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank DavidWH000
Marie-Anne J, Directeur général at Mercure Antibes Sophia Antipolis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David, I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Antibes Sophia Antipolis. It is always a pleasure for me to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with my team. I hope to see you again in our hotel even if you did not appreciate very much the facilities and equipments. Sincerely, Marie-Anne... More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2016 via mobile

Confortable hôtel with nice receptionists. Well positionned in a quiet aera. Good breakfast with various dishes. Even if one night passed. Good rest night. For visits, out of duty, it's better to rent a car to go to Antibes Marina at 30mns.

Helpful?
Thank Emmanuel R
Marie-Anne J, Directeur général at Mercure Antibes Sophia Antipolis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Emmanuel, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Antibes Sophia Antipolis. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

137 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
0:59
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valbonne
0.5 mi away
Novotel Antibes Sophia Antipolis
0.1 mi away
Ibis Antibes Sophia Antipolis
3.0 mi away
La Bastide de Valbonne
La Bastide de Valbonne
#1 of 9 in Valbonne
4.5 of 5 stars 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Golden Tulip Sophia Antipolis Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Sophia Country Club
Clarion Hotel Sophia Country Clu...
#1 of 3 in Sophia Antipolis
3.5 of 5 stars 146 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Antibes
Ibis Styles Antibes
#12 of 90 in Antibes
4.0 of 5 stars 580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A wonderful Oasis half way between Nice & Cannes Located in a lovely garden in the heart of a pine forest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Antibes Sophia Antipolis Hotel

Address: Rue Albert Caquot, 06560 Valbonne, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Valbonne
Price Range: $96 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Antibes Sophia Antipolis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Mercure Antibes Sophia Antipolis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Sophia Antipolis Hotel Valbonne
Mercure Hotel Sophia Antipolis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay