We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Les Roches Rouges

90 boulevard de la 36e DI du Texas, 83530, Saint-Raphael France
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (433)
Room & Suite (79)
Dining (46)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#8 of 37 hotels in Saint-Raphael
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.0
Value
3.8
Travelers' Choice
Azure blue, pure white and red ochre. Three colours to pay homage to this holiday hotel, a figure of the Esterel, which lives with its feet in the water to the rhythm of the sea and the light. On a Mediterranean beach, in a protected environment facing the Ile d’Or, Les Roches Rouges has set its modernist architecture, characteristic of the late 1950s, between the pines and tamarisk trees. To come to Les Roches Rouges is to get away from the world. To fully taste Provence, its flavours, its smells, the long sunbaths... To take care of oneself, to appreciate the passing of time and to taste with refinement the simple pleasures of holidays by the sea. Living outside, living barefoot. Taking time, enjoying the people you love and taking time for yourself. To party. Being curious, active or lazy. Being on holiday...
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free internet
Pool
Yoga classes
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Paid private parking on-site
Public wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Snorkeling
Evening entertainment
Airport transportation
Banquet room
Spa
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, French

Location

90 boulevard de la 36e DI du Texas, 83530, Saint-Raphael France
Name/address in local language
Hotel Les Roches Rouges
449Reviews12Q+A27Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 260
  • 71
  • 56
  • 33
  • 29
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Delaney B wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
We stayed here for our honeymoon in early October. We were nervous about getting bad weather, but lucked out and had sun the whole time. We got to enjoy the pool and warm water. We had a fabulous stay. The entire staff was very nice and welcoming and always there to answer questions or help with travel needs. The hotel itself was one of the most gorgeous places I’ve had the pleasure of staying at. The room was super cute and stylish, spa was relaxing, eating area was very nice. There’s lots of little areas to hang out. The only (somewhat) issue we had was getting to and from train station walking with our luggage. We could’ve planned better. Otherwise we would most definitely stay again if we have the chance.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
William M wrote a review Jan 2024
3 contributions
Spent 2 nights here in September at the end of our 2 week trip to France. We absolutely loved the hotel, the staff and the location. We never left the hotel as it had everything we needed, including excellent meals. Most of the guests are couples, although there was one family with a newborn and toddler. Unfortunately the room we were initially assigned was right next door to them so needless to say it was not the quiet peaceful stay were had envisioned. We asked for a quieter room and the staff was very accommodating and found us a different room (which in addition to being more quiet) was a nicer room overall. We will definitely visit here again next time we are in the area!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Rick wrote a review Sep 2023
Bath, United Kingdom6 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
From start to finish (& I’m not finished yet!) this has been a wonderful, relaxing experience. The hotel is 1st class but what makes it is the staff… too many to mention all but Simon, Thomas & Amber were all superb. Location, location.. sitting right above the sea with a fresh water & sea water pool the views are amazing. Rooms are good & prefer one with a balcony overlooking the sea. Frequent recommendations of places to visit, drives to take and bistros to visit. The hotel has two restaurants; Recif - Michelin & superb & the Beach restaurant- excellent range of dishes. Don’t miss the spa - not used much and treatments among best in world. Also, outdoor gym - basic, functional & works plus outdoor yoga/Pilates. We will be back because it is simply sooooo good & thank you to everyone for looking after us!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Parking is easy - valet
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Service Communication, Marketing at Hotel Les Roches Rouges
Responded Sep 21, 2023
Madam, Sir, we would like to warmly thank you for your very kind words. Your entire satisfaction is our greatest reward. We are happy (and proud) to read how much your stay with us gave you entire satisfaction and seems to have reached your expectations and even more.. Thank you very much for your words regarding our team as well. Everyone is doing their best for our guests, so your stay can be unforgetable. We will be glad to welcome you again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
jessicabpoor wrote a review Sep 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed for 3 nights at the end of our vacation in France. The views are unmatched at this hotel, but the service is the real star of the show. From the welcome drinks and presentation when you walk in to the incredibly attentive poolside servers, we have never felt so taken care of in all of our travels. Willie at the front desk was so helpful with everything we needed. We enjoyed all the hotel had to offer with a day at the pool, a spa visit, and dinner at Recif. As other reviewers have stated, the higher rooms have better views and there is a bit of noise if your room is over the restaurant, but that did not bug us at all. Food and drink at the pool were a bit pricey but very tasty and worth the splurge for such a nice stay. Dinner at Recif is a must if you’re visiting. It was a delicious experience, not to be missed. Thank you Les Roches Rouges for such a nice stay!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Service Communication, Marketing at Hotel Les Roches Rouges
Responded Sep 21, 2023
Dear Jessica, what a wonderfull review following what seemed to be a wonderful stay! Be assured your words have been shared to every member of our team (and to Willy specifically). We are glad to read how much you enjoyed our food, our level of service, the amazing view and our rooms. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
PaMa wrote a review Jul 2023
Dubai, United Arab Emirates8 contributions
Once again…we loved it ! The young team is so nice (except Lea when in a bad mood..) and helpful The concierge most helpful The mood and atmosphere is perfectly relaxing We felt that restaurant de la plage had further improved from last year Loved the daily suggestions (cote de veau = 5*!) Very much appreciated the “welcome back card“ and the wine in the room Looking forward to come back (again and again)
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Service Communication, Marketing at Hotel Les Roches Rouges
Responded Jul 29, 2023
Dear Madam, Sir, many thanks for your very nice words about our team. It was a pleasure having you here once again. We hope to welcome you back very soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Isabella H wrote a review Jul 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Absolutely stunning hotel on the water, amazing service and food. The concierge Louis Frédérique was so helpful in booking us boat tours and suggesting the best places for dinner in the area. Would highly recommend !!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Service Communication, Marketing at Hotel Les Roches Rouges
Responded Jul 13, 2023
Dear Isabella, We want to warmly thank you for sharing your experience. Thank you very much for your nice words about our team. We hope to welcome you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ian P wrote a review Jun 2023
Los Angeles, California13 contributions7 helpful votes
This was our 4th visit to this resort in under a year so obviously we love it, but that has mainly to do with the amazing setting, the incredible pools and sea access, and the stunning stylish interiors. Where they are still falling short , unfortunately, is the food. The restaurant on the roof (Recife) is a Michelin star recipient and we have eaten there multiple times. I would recommend it but be aware its a tasting menu and you don't get a "normal" dining experience. So with that on the roof you would think their main restaurant on the pool level would also have good offerings and be tasty for those not wanting the tasting menu experience. But every trip over the last year has been plagued with bad food and slow service. This time was the same with one exception (our waiter that we had for all of our meals there -breakfasts , lunches and dinners- he was personable and as fast as he could be within the failed framework of the restaurant) During our initial visits to this amazing place in 2019 the food was fantastic at this restaurant but it has been bad every other visit. Also the poolside menu is not pool friendly and its not the food you crave when sunning and sipping on an aperol spritz or beautiful white wine. It's such a shame. Once they dial that stuff in, there will be no stopping them, but hey have quite a ways to go.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Best time of year here is July-sept as June can be chilly and rainy and oct the same.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Service Communication, Marketing at Hotel Les Roches Rouges
Responded Jul 2, 2023
Dear Sir, We would like to warmly thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We thank you very much for your high loyalty to our property. We have taken good note of every point you mentioned regarding our food menus. We are sorry if you felt you had not enough choices despite our daily suggestions, or if the service was too slow during your stay. We will do our maximum to improve every point of our service that can be improved. Many thanks once again for your feedback. We truly hope to have the pleasure to welcome you for a fifth time.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sally S wrote a review May 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
This is the most wonderful hotel. You will definitely feel looked after. The staff at the pool are very accommodating and make you feel special. Louis-Frederique at the front desk is very helpful and jolly and had great suggestions for things to do in the area. I would return in a heart beat!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: I would say this is more for couples than families. Although the hotel is very accommodating for...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Service Communication, Marketing at Hotel Les Roches Rouges
Responded Jun 3, 2023
Madam, Sir, we warmly thank you for sharing your feedback, and are very happy you enjoyed your stay that much and could feel relaxed all along. We truly hope to welcome you again very soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Cbmosman wrote a review May 2023
Nelson Bay, Australia99 contributions99 helpful votes
Well it was about five years ago, that was our second visit, and what changes there were. Now coming up to visit x3 and cannot wait. Just a short hop from Sydney to one of the most beautiful hotels we know. Book that restaurant! And maybe the restaurant with a view of the St Tropez lights will be running properly. Just opposite the caravan park on the way to St Raphael. Last time we came the concierge said are you sure you want to go there. She was right, it was closing down. Now reopened, the walk there from the hotel is lovely. See you soon.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Service Communication, Marketing at Hotel Les Roches Rouges
Responded May 24, 2023
Dear Madame, dear Sir, we thank you for your review and will be glad to welcome you soon for a third visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sophie D wrote a review Oct 2022
1 helpful vote
I’m writing this review, as I would love to come back to this hotel, but next time I don’t wanna leave disappointed… The view, rooms and swimmingpools are amazing. We were treating ourselves staying in this expensive hotel and wanted to enjoy everything they had to offer; the pools, views,restaurants and spa. If you want to do so the food is very repetitive. The restaurant serves the same food for lunch and dinner, without any specials or menu, the quality is very mediocre. The restaurant next to the pool reserves the !same! cheese and ham from the breakfast buffet - a few small pieces of goatcheese for €18. The restaurant on the top floor was fully booked for weeks and we didn’t even receive the request to do so weeks before our visit. We were visiting in august which meant a lot of students were working there - they didn’t seem so helpful and friendly as the other staff members. Again I would love to come back to this place as the views are magnificent but I hope the management will take into account all these points.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Service Communication, Marketing at Hotel Les Roches Rouges
Responded Dec 2, 2022
Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to read your comments and are taking good notes of them. Please note, not that it is an excuse, but the food offer had to adapted due to a lack of staff this summer. For that, we apologise. For the Michelin-star restaurant, it is precised at the time of booking that booking is mandatory. Have a nice day,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Saint-Raphael area.
PRICE RANGE
$489 - $823 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurFrench Riviera - Cote d'AzurSaint-Raphael
NUMBER OF ROOMS
44
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL LES ROCHES ROUGES - Updated 2024 Prices & Reviews (Saint-Raphael, France)

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Les Roches Rouges
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Les Roches Rouges?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Les Roches Rouges?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a pool view.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Les Roches Rouges?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Les Roches Rouges?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Les Roches Rouges?
Conveniently located restaurants include Babbo, Récif, and La Plage de L'Ile D'Or.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Les Roches Rouges?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and yoga classes during their stay.
Does Hotel Les Roches Rouges have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Les Roches Rouges offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Les Roches Rouges?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Les Roches Rouges?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Les Roches Rouges?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Les Roches Rouges?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Les villas de la belle époque - Saint-Raphaël (3.6 miles) and Vieille ville - Saint-Raphaël (3.5 miles).