We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Les Roches Rouges

Save
Share
90 boulevard de la 36e DI du Texas, 83530, Saint-Raphael France
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
travelup.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (346)
Room & Suite (61)
Pool & Beach (53)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
Updated 05/18/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 05/18/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#9 of 39 hotels in Saint-Raphael
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Azure blue, pure white and red ochre. Three colours to pay homage to this holiday hotel, a figure of the Esterel, which lives with its feet in the water to the rhythm of the sea and the light. On a Mediterranean beach, in a protected environment facing the Ile d’Or, Les Roches Rouges has set its modernist architecture, characteristic of the late 1950s, between the pines and tamarisk trees. To come to Les Roches Rouges is to get away from the world. To fully taste Provence, its flavours, its smells, the long sunbaths... To take care of oneself, to appreciate the passing of time and to taste with refinement the simple pleasures of holidays by the sea. Living outside, living barefoot. Taking time, enjoying the people you love and taking time for yourself. To party. Being curious, active or lazy. Being on holiday...
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free internet
Pool
Yoga classes
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Paid private parking on-site
Public wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Snorkeling
Evening entertainment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Banquet room
Spa
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, French

Location

Full view
Contact
90 boulevard de la 36e DI du Texas, 83530, Saint-Raphael France
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Cote D'Azur Airport25 miSee all flights
Hyeres Airport41 miSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
367Reviews11Q+A19Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 194
  • 66
  • 50
  • 28
  • 29
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Karolis B wrote a review Sep 2021
Vilnius, Lithuania2 contributions1 helpful vote
I thought the hospitality has improved in France over the years, but not is this hotel. We got yelled, sweared at and called names by a luggage porter. When asked to call manager he refused and other staff didn’t react to the whole situation much also. Terrible experience.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Service Communication, Marketing at Hotel Les Roches Rouges
Responded 6 days ago
Hello, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're very sorry about this event and will let our direction know about this. Have a nice day,
Read more
megdine2639 wrote a review Aug 2021
Beverly Hills, California23 contributions46 helpful votes
We stayed here for two nights during our honeymoon, after several days in Saint Tropez. It was the perfect place to wind down and relax. The saltwater pool area was stunning, and the service throughout the hotel was incredible. I couldn't tell you much about the local area, since we didn't even leave the hotel for a full two days. We enjoyed every meal at the hotel and each was delicious!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Service Communication, Marketing at Hotel Les Roches Rouges
Responded 6 days ago
Hello, thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're happy that your stay with us, on this particular occasion, matched your expectations. Have a lovely day,
Read more
Frequent traveller wrote a review Jul 2021
Montreux, Switzerland5 contributions
Long weekend with family. Late arrival on friday and we felt wlcome from the first moment. Perfect room , super breakfast and a long saturday at the pool. Sunday trip to the nearest beaches. We loved the hospitality and the friendliness. We will come back !
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Service Communication, Marketing at Hotel Les Roches Rouges
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your comment and rating. It will be our pleasure receiving you once more at Les Roches Rouges next summer. Have a great day and see you soon,
Read more
Susanne wrote a review Sep 2020
Geneva, Switzerland5 contributions4 helpful votes
The location of this hotel makes it a top stunner. It is right on the water, the waves, it's beautiful, casual yet stylish and blissfully relaxing. Stayed for 4 nights, booked 2 days before arrival - so had only the choice of the standard room. Yes - they are very small but impeccably clean, great beds, well decorated, and had everything you need with a fresh white airy holiday feel. (But please get rid of the plastic gel&shampoo "one-time-useage throw aways tubes"..every little gesture counts). The only reco I would say is to not take on bottom floor room if you sleep with window-doors open, as your veranda is level and open onto the walk way from the restaurant/bar area - so you kinda sleep with one eye open.. We were very kindly accomodated to move up to same type room on 1st floor (if availability allows) - thank you!. On other hand if you don't mind, the bottom floor rooms are literally a kissing distance away from the sea and pool in the morning - so each to their own choice on what you prefer! When we were there, due to Covid the Spa and the Terrace restaurant were closed - I would have loved to try the Spa, because of what we saw of the rest of the hotel, I imagine it is as relaxing and soothing as the rest! 4 days here was perfect, lounging around, the sea is gorgeous and water clear, there are SU paddles and kayaks, guests from all walks of life and just nice atmosphere. If there was one improvement that I would wish for, is the variety of the menu at the Plage restaurant. I understand the other one was closed for obvious reasons, but 4 days with a fairly limited menu was a little of a challenge :) the food is delicious, it's just that the limited menu of 4 entrees/4 mains which is same for lunch and dinner - you kinda need some variety. They do offer some specials in the evening, but they are nearly all for 2 pax - so if your partner doesn't fancy fish - you are back into the basic 4... For lunch I think it would have been possible to scramble up a wrap, a Club sandwich or similar that every beach hotel offers as a basic. Also the pool side Cabana doesn't offer any little snacks until main restaurant closes 14.30... Come on guys - haven't we moved past those little tricks ? :). But I may be being picky. It's just that the place is so lovely that you don't really want to go out, to try to find variety to your menu somewhere else :) The staff. Oh. The staff. Nice, polite, accommodating, friendly, "just right" mix between hospitality and friendly remembering of what you prefer. A lot of the best locals who make you feel right at home all the time. Seems this property has big plans for the future, trying to extend on a property next door for more suites and Spa - better stay tuned it seems! The Esterel Natural Park 5 mins away offers great hikes and MTB trails - and you can walk around the Sentier du Littoral for 1-2 hours along the Coast. Frankly - a fab long weekend to catch the last summer rays in September! Or early Spring ones :) Will definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ingrid HRR, Directeur général at Hotel Les Roches Rouges
Responded Sep 10, 2020
Dear Susanne, dear Dave, Many thanks for sharing your very positive feedback here on our Tripadvisor page. Your satisfaction is our greatest reward! Be assure we took good note of all your remarks and your nice comment about our staff has been communicated directly to our teams. As you well said, some small details are linked to the Covid-situation: our spa and one-star restaurant remaining closed, the one-use shower gel tubes, etc.. We deeply hope to welcome you again next year, in normal conditions. Fingers crossed! Once again, we thank you very much for your very nice words. Warm regards, Florence - House manager
Read more
BR1 wrote a review Aug 2020
Rimini, Italy2760 contributions371 helpful votes
+1
I’ve been looking to stay at the Roches Rouges for so long I actually couldn’t believe my eyes when I’ve found an available room during this crazy summer 2020. I had no choice because the hotel was fully booked and the only room type available was a Junior Suite Garden View, but I can’t complain because since our room was on the top floor we even had a sea view from our balcony. The room itself was immaculate, spacious, bright and airy. At our arrival we even had a bottle of chilled rosé waiting for us. Bed was super comfy and we also loved the bathroom and its huge walk-in shower (Dyptique toiletries were also lovely). As we’re still in the middle of a pandemic, Les Roches Rouges felt like a safe place: not overcrowded, everyone was wearing face masks (it’s mandatory in France right now in indoor public spaces) and hand sanitizer was everywhere. Rooms are equipped with complimentary masks and hand sanitizers as well. At our arrival at the hotel check-in was super easy. Staff was kind and helpful and even our little dog felt welcomed. Unfortunately this summer their Michelin starred restaurant La Terrasse is closed (such a pity) but their other restaurant La Plage was open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Menu is kinda limited but everything was delicious and super fresh. It felt kind weird that if you’re by the pool/beach you can’t order food until 2.30 PM but you have to go to the restaurant instead. Also, La Cabane snack menu is very limited (again, everything was delish but you know, never enough of snacks). Only thing that left me a little bit disappointed was the breakfast, everything else was super good. Great cocktails too! Oh, did I mention the two amazing pools at Les Roches Rouges? One is heated and perfect for a swim, the other one (my favorite) is a rock pool with sea water and beautiful views over the Mediterranean. There’s also a small rocky beach with sun loungers, or if you prefer there’s direct access to the sea right by the rock pool. Can’t wait to go back!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: If you're booking a Junior Suite Garden View, the one at the 2nd floor has some sea view.
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Ingrid HRR, Directeur général at Hotel Les Roches Rouges
Responded Sep 10, 2020
Dear bierre1 , What an amazing description for a wonderful time in les Roches Rouges. We cannot thank you enough for taking the time to share your experience with passion and details as you did! We are verry happy and proud to read you enjoyed your time with us so much and truly hope to welcome you again very soon for a second beautiful stay in Les Roches Rouges. Warm regards, Florence - House manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$288 - $697 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurFrench Riviera - Cote d'AzurSaint-Raphael
NUMBER OF ROOMS
44
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Les Roches Rouges
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Les Roches Rouges?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Les Roches Rouges?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a pool view.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Les Roches Rouges?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Les Roches Rouges?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Les Roches Rouges?
Conveniently located restaurants include Babbo, La Plage de L'Ile D'Or, and La Terrasse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Les Roches Rouges?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and yoga classes during their stay.
Does Hotel Les Roches Rouges have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Les Roches Rouges offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Les Roches Rouges?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Les Roches Rouges?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Les Roches Rouges?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Les Roches Rouges?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Les villas de la belle époque - Saint-Raphaël (3.6 miles) and Vieille ville - Saint-Raphaël (3.5 miles).