We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Les Roches Rouges

Save
Share
90 boulevard de la 36e DI du Texas, 83530, Saint-Raphael France
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
$297
$261
View Deal
SAVE $36
Free cancellation until 10/05/20
Expedia.com
Snaptravel
Hotels.com$261
eDreams$274
Trip.com$297
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (307)
Room & Suite (66)
Pool & Beach (42)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
Updated 06/25/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/25/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#10 of 38 hotels in Saint-Raphael
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Red ochre, azure blue and pure white: three colours that truly do justice to an outstanding establishment in the Esterel region. A hotel that sits right on the water, serenaded by sunlight and sea. Les Roches Rouges cultivates a warm, stylish art of living, characteristic of Riviera relaxation, far from the madding crowd, with a focus on personal well-being.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free internet
Pool
Yoga classes
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Snorkeling
Evening entertainment
Banquet room
Fax / photocopying
Spa
Massage
Open-air bath
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, French

Location

Full view
327Reviews11Q+A19Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 164
  • 62
  • 48
  • 27
  • 26
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Susanne wrote a review Sep 8
Geneva, Switzerland5 contributions3 helpful votes
The location of this hotel makes it a top stunner. It is right on the water, the waves, it's beautiful, casual yet stylish and blissfully relaxing. Stayed for 4 nights, booked 2 days before arrival - so had only the choice of the standard room. Yes - they are very small but impeccably clean, great beds, well decorated, and had everything you need with a fresh white airy holiday feel. (But please get rid of the plastic gel&shampoo "one-time-useage throw aways tubes"..every little gesture counts). The only reco I would say is to not take on bottom floor room if you sleep with window-doors open, as your veranda is level and open onto the walk way from the restaurant/bar area - so you kinda sleep with one eye open.. We were very kindly accomodated to move up to same type room on 1st floor (if availability allows) - thank you!. On other hand if you don't mind, the bottom floor rooms are literally a kissing distance away from the sea and pool in the morning - so each to their own choice on what you prefer! When we were there, due to Covid the Spa and the Terrace restaurant were closed - I would have loved to try the Spa, because of what we saw of the rest of the hotel, I imagine it is as relaxing and soothing as the rest! 4 days here was perfect, lounging around, the sea is gorgeous and water clear, there are SU paddles and kayaks, guests from all walks of life and just nice atmosphere. If there was one improvement that I would wish for, is the variety of the menu at the Plage restaurant. I understand the other one was closed for obvious reasons, but 4 days with a fairly limited menu was a little of a challenge :) the food is delicious, it's just that the limited menu of 4 entrees/4 mains which is same for lunch and dinner - you kinda need some variety. They do offer some specials in the evening, but they are nearly all for 2 pax - so if your partner doesn't fancy fish - you are back into the basic 4... For lunch I think it would have been possible to scramble up a wrap, a Club sandwich or similar that every beach hotel offers as a basic. Also the pool side Cabana doesn't offer any little snacks until main restaurant closes 14.30... Come on guys - haven't we moved past those little tricks ? :). But I may be being picky. It's just that the place is so lovely that you don't really want to go out, to try to find variety to your menu somewhere else :) The staff. Oh. The staff. Nice, polite, accommodating, friendly, "just right" mix between hospitality and friendly remembering of what you prefer. A lot of the best locals who make you feel right at home all the time. Seems this property has big plans for the future, trying to extend on a property next door for more suites and Spa - better stay tuned it seems! The Esterel Natural Park 5 mins away offers great hikes and MTB trails - and you can walk around the Sentier du Littoral for 1-2 hours along the Coast. Frankly - a fab long weekend to catch the last summer rays in September! Or early Spring ones :) Will definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ingrid HRR, Directeur général at Hotel Les Roches Rouges
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Susanne, dear Dave, Many thanks for sharing your very positive feedback here on our Tripadvisor page. Your satisfaction is our greatest reward! Be assure we took good note of all your remarks and your nice comment about our staff has been communicated directly to our teams. As you well said, some small details are linked to the Covid-situation: our spa and one-star restaurant remaining closed, the one-use shower gel tubes, etc.. We deeply hope to welcome you again next year, in normal conditions. Fingers crossed! Once again, we thank you very much for your very nice words. Warm regards, Florence - House manager
Read more
BR1 wrote a review Aug 2020
Rimini, Italy2,727 contributions369 helpful votes
+1
I’ve been looking to stay at the Roches Rouges for so long I actually couldn’t believe my eyes when I’ve found an available room during this crazy summer 2020. I had no choice because the hotel was fully booked and the only room type available was a Junior Suite Garden View, but I can’t complain because since our room was on the top floor we even had a sea view from our balcony. The room itself was immaculate, spacious, bright and airy. At our arrival we even had a bottle of chilled rosé waiting for us. Bed was super comfy and we also loved the bathroom and its huge walk-in shower (Dyptique toiletries were also lovely). As we’re still in the middle of a pandemic, Les Roches Rouges felt like a safe place: not overcrowded, everyone was wearing face masks (it’s mandatory in France right now in indoor public spaces) and hand sanitizer was everywhere. Rooms are equipped with complimentary masks and hand sanitizers as well. At our arrival at the hotel check-in was super easy. Staff was kind and helpful and even our little dog felt welcomed. Unfortunately this summer their Michelin starred restaurant La Terrasse is closed (such a pity) but their other restaurant La Plage was open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Menu is kinda limited but everything was delicious and super fresh. It felt kind weird that if you’re by the pool/beach you can’t order food until 2.30 PM but you have to go to the restaurant instead. Also, La Cabane snack menu is very limited (again, everything was delish but you know, never enough of snacks). Only thing that left me a little bit disappointed was the breakfast, everything else was super good. Great cocktails too! Oh, did I mention the two amazing pools at Les Roches Rouges? One is heated and perfect for a swim, the other one (my favorite) is a rock pool with sea water and beautiful views over the Mediterranean. There’s also a small rocky beach with sun loungers, or if you prefer there’s direct access to the sea right by the rock pool. Can’t wait to go back!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: If you're booking a Junior Suite Garden View, the one at the 2nd floor has some sea view.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ingrid HRR, Directeur général at Hotel Les Roches Rouges
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear bierre1 , What an amazing description for a wonderful time in les Roches Rouges. We cannot thank you enough for taking the time to share your experience with passion and details as you did! We are verry happy and proud to read you enjoyed your time with us so much and truly hope to welcome you again very soon for a second beautiful stay in Les Roches Rouges. Warm regards, Florence - House manager
Read more
EJ27 wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution
As mentioned in previous reviews when you pay for a 5* hotel you expect a 5* service, your expectations are high and should be met. Unfortunately this was not the case, if the place itself is fantastic and the view just breathtaking the restaurant experience is below zero. I ordered a fish soup that was barely hot as a starter (so I hurried eating it) and then a fish dish which was so salty I wasn’t able to eat it, I hate doing that but I had to ask for it to be changed, I waited a good 30min to have the 2nd attempt of my dinner and this time the fish was not cooked enough, I could not eat it. So I asked for a simple dish of steam veg, 30 min later I was still waiting and planning on eating bread only. Finally after I complained I got the vegetables (which were very good). My son had a simple tomato pasta which was good. To my surprise when I checked my bill, I had been charged the full price of the fish dish, which I never had a chance to eat. I talked to the restaurant manager and explained what happened, I refused to pay for something I didn’t have. The chef overheard the conversation and gave me a hard time! That is, to me, unacceptable. 1st of all they should have apologised for the very disappointing experience I had and certainly not overcharged me and the chef, even if he thought “who does she think she is” should have at the very least stay silent or apologies to me but certainly not give me a hard time! The next day I skipped lunch but ordered another tomato pasta for my son, and the price was only €14, I had paid €24 for the exact same paste the night before. I thought there was a mistake and told the waitress the bill was incorrect (I really thought the price was €24) - they messed up somehow with the pasta price. Later I was seating in the lounge area next to the kitchens (kitchens are a big open space area that clients can see and walk by) and over heard the chef and waiters talking very roughly and saying bad words. Unfortunately when you work in such a hotel you must be perfect and bad language that client can hear is really really not ok! At breakfast I had a granola not crunchy at all, probably because not kept on a properly sealed box, then I tried a fruit salad with fruits over cooked in there juice. The Madeleine are excellent. Some employees of the hotel are really trying hard, but not enough of them unfortunately. So I would say that, unfortunately, I was very disappointed by the service experience, it is really not a luxury hotel experience but the price is. The view though is amazing so I would advise to stay for the night, have dinner/lunch somewhere else, outside the hotel, and enjoy the both magical pools. But avoid at all cost the restaurant
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
pjh1957 wrote a review Nov 2019
Darlington, United Kingdom228 contributions44 helpful votes
+1
For the second night of our family trip we travelled East from Cassis stopping at Frejus for a bite to eat before heading to our hotel just outside St Raphael. From the outside it looked pretty nondescript, but walking into reception our eyes were caught by the brutalist concrete walls and floors. We were invited on to the rear terrace for welcome cocktails and check in to be greeted by a stunning view over the outdoor pools and terraces .Effectively the hotel is cut into a cliff so everything is arranged to maximise the view and amenities on the sea side, with reception at road level and the bedrooms and everything else located underneath. Very effective. For all that the rooms were deliberately paired back they were well appointed and comfortable with a fabulous balcony overlooking the sea. We spent the rest of the day on the sun deck, in the pool and in the sea working up an appetite for our evening meal of freshly caught sea bream. We slept with the patio doors open listening to the sound of the waves below us-a very soothing experience- before enjoying the very substantial buffet breakfast. We then continued to enjoy the hotel amenities until it was time to check out-these included the use of the kayak, ping pong table and the pétanque pitch. This was a completely different 5 star hotel experience to the one we enjoyed at Hotel Les Roches Blanches but one we would happily repeat
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from LesHotelsDenHaut, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Les Roches Rouges
Responded Dec 2, 2019
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. We're pleased to notice how much you've enjoyed your stay at Les Roches Rouges. We always try to offer the best to our guests and it's very satisfying for us and our teams to receive such comments. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again next summer at Les Roches Rouges. Have a beautiful day,
Read more
frankl02 wrote a review Oct 2019
Portsmouth, New Hampshire6 contributions5 helpful votes
My wife and I have a passion to travel “our way.” Our expectations are to be at a hotel/region, where we never have to turn the TV on in the room, have ample WiFi, fantastic views, good food, a staff that is fantastic, and a great location. This hotel checked all the boxes. After spending a week in Cannes, we stayed at the JW Marriott and also had a great trip, we took the train from (we are original New Yorkers and prefer trains to cars, plus there is a Starbucks at Cannes train station) to the stop by the hotel. It was extremely cheap fare (5 to 10 euro) and on time. A quick walk down the block and we were welcomed to the hotel. Our first view was the view, or the water and property, followed with a cold towel as well it was hot. The hotel was exactly what we wished for. Modern but modest but elegant. A blend of hip hop and rock and roll. The rooms were comfortable, clean, white (huge bonus as this radiants warmth,) and perfectly positioned looking out at the water. Both pools were fantastic, the dock was great to go into the sea for a swim. The service was flawless, ample towels, umbrella, and a good outdoor shower to rinse the salt off. The hotel was quiet. Dining was good French cuisine. Having an American Palette the hotel was also close to a good beach restaurant, if you want to take a walk for beer/burgers/beers. Overall I am so happy we ended our trip here. The south of France as a region is amazing, and I have told my family to visit this hotel which is why I wanted to make sure they get the recognization online that it is a fantastic, five star, and you should have already booked your trip here. Thanks to the staff and thank you for opening this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$288 - $697 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurFrench Riviera - Cote d'AzurSaint-Raphael
NUMBER OF ROOMS
44
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Les Roches Rouges
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Les Roches Rouges?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Les Roches Rouges?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Les Roches Rouges?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Plage de L'Ile D'Or, La Terrasse, and Rôtisserie du Sémaphore.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Les Roches Rouges?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and yoga classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Les Roches Rouges?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Les Roches Rouges?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Les Roches Rouges?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Les Roches Rouges?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Vieille ville - Saint-Raphaël (3.5 miles) and Les villas de la belle époque - Saint-Raphaël (3.6 miles).
Does Hotel Les Roches Rouges have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Hotel Les Roches Rouges accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.