We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Vague de Saint Paul

Save
Share
Chemin des Salettes, 06570 St-Paul-de-Vence France
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Snaptravel
$125
View deal
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Expedia.com$152
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (363)
360
Panoramas (13)
Room & Suite (170)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 08/13/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from La Vague de Saint Paul
Updated 08/13/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 12 hotels in St-Paul-de-Vence
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Tennis court
Table tennis
Highchairs available
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Waxing services
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Park View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian
747Reviews6Q+A26Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 424
  • 222
  • 74
  • 18
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Jason C wrote a review Oct 2
1 contribution
If you need a hotel that has great access and has beautiful views down to the coast and only 30 minutes from Nice airport then La Vague de Saint Paul is for you. Its cuisine is excellent and the staff are super helpful and well trained. Its in expensive and has much offer, tennis, boules, a beautiful garden and location is super easy as well.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from LaDirection VSP, Directeur général at La Vague de Saint Paul
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Jason, Many thanks for your words of praise : the whole team of La Vague de Saint Paul just wants that everyone feels great and at home here. If it is a success, here is our reward. Thanks again and see you in 2022 !
Read more
phil wrote a review Sep 2021
Versailles, France1 contribution
the hotel is very pleasant and the restaurant is really top! We went to several 1 and 2 michelin star restaurants recently and this one certainly deserves 1 michelin star, we really enjoyed the brilliant food combined with very well chosen wines!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from LaDirection VSP, Directeur général at La Vague de Saint Paul
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Philippe, Many thanks for your comment. Chek Akhara Chay, Frédéric, Diego and their teams are so glad you enjoyed the experience at Au Jardin de la Vague. We hope the "guide rouge" hears you... We are closing our doors for the winter season on October 31st : we can't wait to welcome you again from our reopening in April 2022.
Read more
Richard wrote a review Aug 2021
Sainte-Anastasie, France88 contributions50 helpful votes
We stayed here for the night before our flight from Nice Airport. Only a 20 minute drive but a haven on peace in the woods close to St Paul. A very warm welcome from the staff and a well appointed room with a view of the garden made for a very pleasant stay unlike many of the airport hotels. A very good breakfast. Their half board package was a very good deal which included 3 courses of the a la carte menu. A Bonne addresse.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
DiverMF wrote a review Jul 2021
Hertfordshire88 contributions40 helpful votes
+1
Booked this hotel for a 9 night stay. We booked a suite to give us extra room. The room was spacious and bright. After unpacking we discovered that the toilet room light was not working, and reported it to the reception staff. We also found our that the air con was not working, so the hotels engineer was being called in too fix it. This was a Sunday. Monday morning we went out early only to find on our return that the engineer did not come in on the Monday as he was asked to come in on the Sunday, so our toilet room light was still not working until Tuesday. We had to ask for an extra toilet paper to be left, a bar of soap for the bath, as both the shower gel, in the shower & soap at the sink were bolted to the wall in a container, so could not be used by the bath.We ran out of tissues and had to ask for another box for the room; used coffee cups were not replaced, neither were the coffee pods, and by day 3 our room had not been hoovered, so we had to ask for it to be done! For some bizarre reason our bathroom hand towels were put in the sink on top of the drain, now that is simply not hygienic in any way. We had 2 large balconies to sit on but to be honest the loungers and chairs were in a terrible state. I have attached a picture to this review. The balcony too was not clean. Whilst having breakfast we noticed the awning shielding us from the sun was in a very poor state too with mould, again pics attached. It is a great shame that the hotel is not up to the standard it is advertised to be; all these little things add up to aggravation on a much needed break. The reception staff did all they could to help us, but to be honest, things like the light & the cleanliness should be part of a daily routine check, and we should have to had to ask for things to be done. To top things off on our last night there, some young men went to the pool at midnight and made a terrible noise & racket, and after a few tries to call to reception we managed to get through to complain about the noise, after all the pool was meant to be shut at that time; we could not have been the only ones disturbed! One good thing though, we ate in the restaurant which was excellent. The restaurant manager was very welcoming. To travel to a hotel where small but important things are amiss is not acceptable, someone there should be checking that when a room is sold, it is sold as it should be, a home from home.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Over looking pool
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from LaDirection VSP, Directeur général at La Vague de Saint Paul
Responded Aug 17, 2021
Dear Sir, We thank you for having chosen La Vague de Saint Paul for your stay and are very sorry that it was not as you expected. We are well aware that we had troubles with our housekeeping staff and are so disappointed for that : we are working everyday to be sure that it won't happen again. Hygiene and cleanliness are the base of hospitality, then such problems should not happen, I totally agree with you. Regarding the air-conditionning and light, our technician was off on Sunday and Monday, that is why the light has not been replaced on Monday. He urgently came from his days off on Sunday evening to fix the air-conditionning indeed. We would be glad to have a permanent technical staff, I can asure you, however it is not so easy to find the right people unfortunately. Our building was built during the 70's according to the plans of André Minangoy, architect of Marina Baie des Anges in Villeneuve Loubet. Maintaining it is an everyday work that our staff is doing everyday we are working very hard for that. "A home for a home" is a good image of our job, I thank you for this image : again, we are sorry that you didn't feel this way at La Vague de Saint Paul as it is that everyone here is expecting for our guests.
Read more
ricou074321 wrote a review Jul 2021
Paris, France4 contributions2 helpful votes
Gorgeous place a bit remote from the buzzing of the coast, super friendly staff, incredible restaurant and always a pleasure to come to this hotel! I would highly recommend this place for the people who want a bit of a quieter stay, while still minutes away from Saint Paul de Vence as well as the coast. The value for the price (both hotel and restaurant) is second to none!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from LaDirection VSP, Directeur général at La Vague de Saint Paul
Responded Jul 26, 2021
Dear Sir, dear Madam, The whole team of La Vague de Saint Paul and the restaurant Au Jardin de la Vague thank you for this touching comment. We are so glad to count you among our regular guests and never cease to appreciate such compliments. Here are the reason we are doing this job : to offer you such an amazing time with us. Many thanks again. Best regards from the French Riviera.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$106 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurFrench Riviera - Cote d'AzurSt-Paul-de-Vence
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about La Vague de Saint Paul
Which popular attractions are close to La Vague de Saint Paul?
Nearby attractions include Musée Escoffier de l'Art Culinaire (3.7 miles), RIDDLE ROOM - Live Escape Game (4.9 miles), and AviaSim Nice (4.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at La Vague de Saint Paul?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at La Vague de Saint Paul?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at La Vague de Saint Paul?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at La Vague de Saint Paul?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to La Vague de Saint Paul?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Passion Des Mets, Bistro Le Pointu, and Mirabelle.
Are there opportunities to exercise at La Vague de Saint Paul?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at La Vague de Saint Paul?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at La Vague de Saint Paul?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does La Vague de Saint Paul offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at La Vague de Saint Paul?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Italian.