We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Chemin des Salettes, 06570 St-Paul-de-Vence France
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$208
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/24/22
Hotels.com
$208
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/25/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
Only 1 left at
$166
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/19/22
Expedia.com$208
Travelocity$208
Priceline$174
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (375)
360
Panoramas (13)
Room & Suite (179)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 08/13/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from La Vague de Saint Paul
Updated 08/13/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#8 of 12 hotels in St-Paul-de-Vence
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.2
Travelers' Choice
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Tennis court
Table tennis
Highchairs available
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian
783Reviews6Q+A27Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 442
  • 232
  • 76
  • 21
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
NicholasHansen wrote a review Aug 13
Humlebaek, Denmark276 contributions41 helpful votes
We have visited this property several times before, and the team never disappoints. New stuff appears all the time and every time we are back we experience new features, new art, improve at in the restaurant, and many more exciting things. The scene is truly awesome - in the forest in the mountains, still within walking distance to St.Paul. Plenty of parking. Great wifi. Well kept rooms. The restaurant is fantastic, and offers an open window into the kitchen, which is kept very neatly. The restaurant offers a delicious dinner menu, and also offers nice lunch menu. Lunch can also be served at the pool. The pool is nice, quiet and well-kept. But on top of all this resides the team at La Vague. From the pool boy and house-keeping team to the reception, the bar, the restaurant, and all the way to the management, they all smile and offer a fantastic service. They make the hotel feel like home and offer an informal, yet professional and stylish service that make the stay at La Vague absolutely perfect. It is an honor to stay at La Vague.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Marjea wrote a review Jul 2022
Orleans, France29 contributions7 helpful votes
Have arrived to St Paul coming from Italy and on our way home. We new about the size of the room, the services and that is all according to the information on the Website. However, to be a Hotel and Spa, the services are quite limited. To start, we reserved for two nights and two persons and received a little bottle of water as a courtesy. There were more water in the minibar but with a price list. In the restaurant the service was chaotic and slow. We ordered the wine and, only after asking for it three times, we got the wrong bottle. There is a Spa that is not fully working. You can't find a shower cap anywhere and of course, there was none at the room. The towels offered in the room were quite used and not longer absorbing. Little details that show lack of generosity, lack of comfort.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: They are all basically the same. No need to reserve a superior level just to get the Nescafe.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Andrew G wrote a review Jun 2022
London, United Kingdom198 contributions204 helpful votes
Chef chay produces extraordinary food. French with Asian influences in a contemporary open kitchen and restaurant. We didn't try the chefs table. Next time. Very creative food beautifully presented in a restaurant with a pretty wooded view II had a turbot precedes a tad complicated artichoke dish and followed by a limoncello souffle. Perfect. Great service from Erik and Clara. Reasonable prices. Go!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from LaDirection VSP, Directeur général at La Vague de Saint Paul
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear AndrewgG3269AQ, Thank you so much for your kind words. The positive experience you have shared demonstrates how much our staff is passionate and involved. We are so delighted to read your comments and look forward to seeing you again soon at La Vague de Saint Paul. Best regards. The Direction
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ush wrote a review Jun 2022
London, United Kingdom64 contributions84 helpful votes
The hotel is advertised as an amazing boutique style hotel, there is a lot of emphasis on the marketing and work that has been undertaken to take this hotel to another level and offer a fantastic environment for their guests. However upon check in i was already very disappointed. The staff did not speak basic english, the information given to us was in french and not english, again this is basic check in information. we found communication very difficult. The room we were given had a strong odor of sewage we requested to change our room, this was accommodated which we appreciated however the rooms again are basic and not as expected as per the website and marketing materials. Again communication was difficult with staff, requesting basic facilities such as an iron took over 30 minutes as no one understood what an iron was. The hotel location was very inconvenient to us we were not aware that ubers did not travel to the hotel which meant us spending a lot of money on taxi's. This should be communicated to guests as this was a real disappoint to us in travelling to restaurants etc.. We wanted to try the spa, there was no one to greet us show us around or give us towels. The spa was VERY basic and not really a spa. We went to reception to ask for towels and the attitude we were presented with from one of the staff was horrendous. We also had breakfast and again for the price we found this very basic. Overall i would never return to this hotel, the location was not convenient, the hotel is not 4 star and the service certainly wasn't up to expectations. The staff require training and basic customer care training, what is advertised certainly is not what is actually delivered.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from LaDirection VSP, Directeur général at La Vague de Saint Paul
Responded Jun 24, 2022
Dear Ush2510, We apologize about the global impression you had during your stay. As you probably know, our industry is facing a staff shortage further to Covid-19 pandemic. As many other hotels and restaurants, we have decided to hire motivated candidates who still need to be trained, however be sure that our management team is doing the best to train them on 4-star standards. Upon check in, it was maybe a misunderstanding and all information could have been given to you in english upon request. The hotel policy is to work with local taxi not Uber however we know that many clients already arrived with Uber to the hotel, so you were obviously unlucky. Our SPA is free access and towels are given upon request at the reception. As you have free access with you room key, there is no staff staying at the SPA unless you ask for a SPA treatment. Rest assured that we are constantly doing our best to meet our clients’ requirements. The Direction
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ushavarsani wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
`This hotel is certainly not a 4 star Hotel, more like a hostel. The staff do not speak basic English, the rooms are like hostel, the service was poor and spa is NOT a spa. Our room had a terrible smell so we had to change rooms, the staff on reception have such an attitude. The effort that goes into this hotel is poor and its not worth the money you pay to stay,
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from LaDirection VSP, Directeur général at La Vague de Saint Paul
Responded Jun 24, 2022
Dear Ushavarsani We are deeply sorry to know that your stay in our hotel did not meet your expectations. Be sure that our staff is constantly concerned about your satisfaction. While our sector is facing a lack of candidates to work in our beautiful industry, we had to find alternative and hire staff who need to be trained, which means some of them are not completely bilingual for now. However, our management team speaks fluent english. As for the smell, this is an isolated incident which was resolved quickly since we found another room. The equipment of our SPA is clearly mentionned on our website so we regret to know that you did not appreciate it. Lastly, our rooms are well equipped with mini-bar, safe, bathrobe, slippers (according to the room category), TV, air conditionning, private terrace. We keep maintaining 4-star standards to meet our clients’ expectations. The Direction
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jason C wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
If you need a hotel that has great access and has beautiful views down to the coast and only 30 minutes from Nice airport then La Vague de Saint Paul is for you. Its cuisine is excellent and the staff are super helpful and well trained. Its in expensive and has much offer, tennis, boules, a beautiful garden and location is super easy as well.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from LaDirection VSP, Directeur général at La Vague de Saint Paul
Responded Oct 7, 2021
Dear Jason, Many thanks for your words of praise : the whole team of La Vague de Saint Paul just wants that everyone feels great and at home here. If it is a success, here is our reward. Thanks again and see you in 2022 !
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
phil wrote a review Sep 2021
Versailles, France1 contribution
the hotel is very pleasant and the restaurant is really top! We went to several 1 and 2 michelin star restaurants recently and this one certainly deserves 1 michelin star, we really enjoyed the brilliant food combined with very well chosen wines!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from LaDirection VSP, Directeur général at La Vague de Saint Paul
Responded Oct 7, 2021
Dear Philippe, Many thanks for your comment. Chek Akhara Chay, Frédéric, Diego and their teams are so glad you enjoyed the experience at Au Jardin de la Vague. We hope the "guide rouge" hears you... We are closing our doors for the winter season on October 31st : we can't wait to welcome you again from our reopening in April 2022.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Richard wrote a review Aug 2021
Sainte-Anastasie, France98 contributions54 helpful votes
We stayed here for the night before our flight from Nice Airport. Only a 20 minute drive but a haven on peace in the woods close to St Paul. A very warm welcome from the staff and a well appointed room with a view of the garden made for a very pleasant stay unlike many of the airport hotels. A very good breakfast. Their half board package was a very good deal which included 3 courses of the a la carte menu. A Bonne addresse.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
DiverMF wrote a review Jul 2021
Hertfordshire91 contributions42 helpful votes
+1
Booked this hotel for a 9 night stay. We booked a suite to give us extra room. The room was spacious and bright. After unpacking we discovered that the toilet room light was not working, and reported it to the reception staff. We also found our that the air con was not working, so the hotels engineer was being called in too fix it. This was a Sunday. Monday morning we went out early only to find on our return that the engineer did not come in on the Monday as he was asked to come in on the Sunday, so our toilet room light was still not working until Tuesday. We had to ask for an extra toilet paper to be left, a bar of soap for the bath, as both the shower gel, in the shower & soap at the sink were bolted to the wall in a container, so could not be used by the bath.We ran out of tissues and had to ask for another box for the room; used coffee cups were not replaced, neither were the coffee pods, and by day 3 our room had not been hoovered, so we had to ask for it to be done! For some bizarre reason our bathroom hand towels were put in the sink on top of the drain, now that is simply not hygienic in any way. We had 2 large balconies to sit on but to be honest the loungers and chairs were in a terrible state. I have attached a picture to this review. The balcony too was not clean. Whilst having breakfast we noticed the awning shielding us from the sun was in a very poor state too with mould, again pics attached. It is a great shame that the hotel is not up to the standard it is advertised to be; all these little things add up to aggravation on a much needed break. The reception staff did all they could to help us, but to be honest, things like the light & the cleanliness should be part of a daily routine check, and we should have to had to ask for things to be done. To top things off on our last night there, some young men went to the pool at midnight and made a terrible noise & racket, and after a few tries to call to reception we managed to get through to complain about the noise, after all the pool was meant to be shut at that time; we could not have been the only ones disturbed! One good thing though, we ate in the restaurant which was excellent. The restaurant manager was very welcoming. To travel to a hotel where small but important things are amiss is not acceptable, someone there should be checking that when a room is sold, it is sold as it should be, a home from home.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Over looking pool
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from LaDirection VSP, Directeur général at La Vague de Saint Paul
Responded Aug 17, 2021
Dear Sir, We thank you for having chosen La Vague de Saint Paul for your stay and are very sorry that it was not as you expected. We are well aware that we had troubles with our housekeeping staff and are so disappointed for that : we are working everyday to be sure that it won't happen again. Hygiene and cleanliness are the base of hospitality, then such problems should not happen, I totally agree with you. Regarding the air-conditionning and light, our technician was off on Sunday and Monday, that is why the light has not been replaced on Monday. He urgently came from his days off on Sunday evening to fix the air-conditionning indeed. We would be glad to have a permanent technical staff, I can asure you, however it is not so easy to find the right people unfortunately. Our building was built during the 70's according to the plans of André Minangoy, architect of Marina Baie des Anges in Villeneuve Loubet. Maintaining it is an everyday work that our staff is doing everyday we are working very hard for that. "A home for a home" is a good image of our job, I thank you for this image : again, we are sorry that you didn't feel this way at La Vague de Saint Paul as it is that everyone here is expecting for our guests.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ricou074321 wrote a review Jul 2021
Paris, France4 contributions2 helpful votes
Gorgeous place a bit remote from the buzzing of the coast, super friendly staff, incredible restaurant and always a pleasure to come to this hotel! I would highly recommend this place for the people who want a bit of a quieter stay, while still minutes away from Saint Paul de Vence as well as the coast. The value for the price (both hotel and restaurant) is second to none!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from LaDirection VSP, Directeur général at La Vague de Saint Paul
Responded Jul 26, 2021
Dear Sir, dear Madam, The whole team of La Vague de Saint Paul and the restaurant Au Jardin de la Vague thank you for this touching comment. We are so glad to count you among our regular guests and never cease to appreciate such compliments. Here are the reason we are doing this job : to offer you such an amazing time with us. Many thanks again. Best regards from the French Riviera.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$155 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurFrench Riviera - Cote d'AzurSt-Paul-de-Vence
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about La Vague de Saint Paul
Which popular attractions are close to La Vague de Saint Paul?
Nearby attractions include Musée Escoffier de l'Art Culinaire (3.7 miles), RIDDLE ROOM - Live Escape Game (4.9 miles), and Tourrettes-sur-Loup - Village Medieval (1.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at La Vague de Saint Paul?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at La Vague de Saint Paul?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at La Vague de Saint Paul?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at La Vague de Saint Paul?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to La Vague de Saint Paul?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Passion Des Mets, La Belle Histoire, and La Mezzanine.
Are there opportunities to exercise at La Vague de Saint Paul?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at La Vague de Saint Paul?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at La Vague de Saint Paul?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does La Vague de Saint Paul offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at La Vague de Saint Paul?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Italian.