We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Nice - Saint Laurent Du Var

HolidayInn.com$161*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Nice - Saint Laurent Du Var
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

527 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 360: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Nice - Saint Laurent Du Var
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I wasn't sure what to expect when we arrived at the Holiday Inn Resort but It's location on the water, with a view of the beach, and near some really good restaurants made it a great home base for exploring all of the Cote d'Azure and the nearby ancient hill towns. The hotel was clean and modern and the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed-Vocat
HolidayInnStLo, Responsable réception at Holiday Inn Nice - Saint Laurent Du Var, responded to this review

Dear Ed-Vocat, Thank you kindly for taking the time to highlight every facet of your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to read such positive feedback and we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your Christmas Holidays here at Holiday Inn Nice Port Saint Laurent ****. We are dedicated to constantly improve our services and your positive...

HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was traveling on business and ended up at the Holiday Inn Nice -Saint Laurent du Var. They provided shuttle service to/from the Nice airport, friendly service at check in and the view from my room was a lovely courtyard with the Mediterranean Sea in the background. My 2nd floor room had a patio with 2 chairs and a small...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Winnie J
About Hotel's Favorite Review
HolidayInnStLo, Responsable réception at Holiday Inn Nice - Saint Laurent Du Var, responded to this review

Dear Winnie J Thank you for your 5 stars review despite the issues. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed all the facilities in the room especially the view overlooking the sea. Your constructive comments are appreciated and well taken. Thank again for your trust and to allow us an opportunity to provide you with an exceptional guest experience...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were completely satisfied with our stay at this hotel last weekend. Fantastic - great rooms, friendly staff, right on the beach, lots of eateries to sample. Just a fantastic experience and highly recommend this location. The only negative was no swimming pool but during the summer that won't be a problem - you can swim in the sea!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
HolidayInnStLo, Responsable réception at Holiday Inn Nice - Saint Laurent Du Var, responded to this review

Dear Stephen S, What a delight to hear you had such a fantastic stay with us! I am very pleased to learn that you found all our team at the Holiday Inn Nice Port Saint Laurent **** to be amazing and friendly. I will ensure your kind words are shared with everyone. For your next venue don't miss to try...

Sunnyvale, California, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was here to look into some issues for my company. I spent most of my time at and around the hotel. My room was comfortable. The breakfast was good. There were quite a few restaurants along the beach. I was there in March which wasn't quite beach weather, but I tried to go for a walk every morning. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigCavePlug
HolidayInnStLo, Responsable réception at Holiday Inn Nice - Saint Laurent Du Var, responded to this review

Dear BigCavePlug, Thank you for taking time to review your stay at Holiday Inn Nice Port Saint Laurent **** It is lovely to read that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your recommendation of our hotel to future travelers. On your next visit, I would recommend you to try our restaurant "Bay Star Café" located on the beach or...

Italy
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were extremely disappointed with our check in experience at this hotel. After we were assigned our room by the young lady at reception we asked what type of room we were given. She replied that we were given the room which we paid for which was at the side /back of the hotel (it actually had a lovely view...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Loralu
HolidayInnStLo, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Nice - Saint Laurent Du Var, responded to this review

Dear Loralu, Thank you for taking the time to express your comments. I have personnally met you at the reception and you mentioned to me that the Hotel was great and that the our staff was wonderful. We gave you extras rewards points to compensate the fact that we had to move you on another bedrooms due to technical issue....

Castletown, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 23, 2017 via mobile

Superb great value hotel, clean. tidy and good front of house staff. The main aspect of this hotel is the short walk to the front and then your in the mix of bars, cafes and restaurants. Try get a room with Marina View on a high floor (4-5) Captain Medley Isle of Man

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Captain M M
HolidayInnStLo, Responsable réception at Holiday Inn Nice - Saint Laurent Du Var, responded to this review

Dear Captain M M Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. It is always pleasing to receive positive comments and to learn that you have enjoyed your room overlooking the sea and all the facilities around the hotel. We are dedicated to constantly improve our services and your positive words are much appreciated by...

WESTON
Reviewed April 20, 2017

No air conditioning working that time of year, room was too hot, they had to bring in a fan that didn't help much. No warning that AC was not functioning. I found out only when I asked. Absurd that a int'l branded hotel would not offer option for heat or AC simply due to time of year in a sub-tropical...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Terry S
HolidayInnStLo, Responsable réception at Holiday Inn Nice - Saint Laurent Du Var, responded to this review

Dear Terry S, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the highway noise and air-conditioning system during your visit. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need to improve on. Rest assured your feedback will...

New York City, New York
Reviewed April 20, 2017

Recently-renovated, well-managed property, set in a pleasant tree-lined garden leading to a well-kept public beach. The atmosphere is tranquil since the hotel is located in the quiet town of St. Laurent du Var, just to the west of Nice, with good transportation facilities close at hand. The beach promenade is about a half-mile long, and boasts more than a dozen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RichardPearse
HolidayInnStLo, Responsable réception at Holiday Inn Nice - Saint Laurent Du Var, responded to this review

Dear RichardPearse, Thank-you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay we are delighted you enjoyed the stay and managed to fit in practically every element of the Holiday Inn experience. Thanks again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your...

Reviewed April 18, 2017

Spent Easter at the Holiday Inn in St. Laurant du Var for Easter with the family. Very good experience, very friendly staff and excellent service. Location of the hotel very convenient, can travel to Nice by bike and if you dont want to you dont have to use the car. A lot of restaurants and the beach within walking distance....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mvanroon
HolidayInnStLo, Responsable réception at Holiday Inn Nice - Saint Laurent Du Var, responded to this review

Dear Mvanroon, Thank you for choosing to celebrate this special occasion at Holiday Inn Nice Port Saint Laurent ****. It's fantastic to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and I'm pleased you made full use of the facilities available at the hotel. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, A.C

Trim, Ireland
Reviewed April 17, 2017 via mobile

Overall experience...very good. The hotel staffs are all friendly and professionals. The room is clean and comfy and spacious. Breakfast is nice but expensive. The location is very good, about 10 minutes walk to the train station and around 7 minutes to the bus stops. This hotel is highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harry1974_25
HolidayInnStLo, Responsable réception at Holiday Inn Nice - Saint Laurent Du Var, responded to this review

Dear Harry1974_25 Thank you for such a brillant review. It's very rewarding to receive such positive feedback on our staff and facilities here at the hotel. We are dedicated to constantly improve our services and your positive words are much appreciated by everyone here. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another pleasant visit. Best regards A.C

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

234 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (169)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
1:33
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (17)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St-Laurent du Var
Novotel Nice Aeroport Cap 3000
#1 of 5 in St-Laurent du Var
621 reviews
Musiciens
Holiday Inn Nice
Holiday Inn Nice
#17 of 204 in Nice
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arenas / Airport
Ibis Styles Nice Airport Arenas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Nice Port Saint Laurent is the only hotel of the area built right on the beach. It is walking distance from the shopping center Cap 3000.Holiday Inn Nice Port Saint Laurent features comfortable and renovated rooms with terrace, including some with a view of the sea. The rooms are spacious and luminous. They offer all the facilities you may need for a relaxing stay.For your comfort, the hotel features a restaurant serving buffet breakfast, to be savoured on the terrace. The new other restaurant The Bay Star Cafe is set right on the beach and servesa French Modern Bistro Cuisine : A delight ! Located on a beautiful sandy beach on the Baie des Anges the hotel offers also a private Beach : The Bay Star Beach and Lounge with Bar, Snack and beach restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Nice - Saint Laurent Du Var

Address: 167 Promenade des Flots Bleus, 06700 St-Laurent du Var, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > St-Laurent du Var
Price Range: $151 - $400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Nice - Saint Laurent Du Var 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Nice - Saint Laurent Du Var reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Nice - Port St Laurent Hotel St-Laurent Du Var
Holiday Inn Hotel Nice
Holiday Inn St-Laurent Du Var
St-Laurent Du Var Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Nice - Saint Laurent Du Var staff and other travelers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Nice - Saint Laurent Du Var staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Get a room overlooking the water”
Ed-Vocat, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ocean views best.”
  • View from our room of the courtyard area and beach zone
A7335WYstephens, 1 week ago | Read review
“Rooms have no AC Fall, Winter or Spring! Must choose oceanfront room, or way too noisy”
TerryS901, Apr 20, 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a sea view. We booked the only Junior Suite in the hotel, which had a full extra room and balcony and an additional WC.”
RichardPearse, Apr 20, 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on the third floor we a sea view. The view was amazing.”
davidyC948QF, Apr 9, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
HolidayInn.com
$161* /night
View Deal
AMOMA$324
Travelocity$164
Expedia.com$164
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates