We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
9 avenue Suzanne Lenglen Parc Imperial, 06000 Nice France
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (4)
Room & Suite (2)

About

#13 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Nice
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
villa9 was built in the 1890s in the Belle Epoque style. Conveniently located in the elegant Parc Imperial district of Nice, five minutes walk to shops, restaurants and bars on Boulevard Gambetta. You can walk in fifteen minutes to the Promenade des Anglais and beaches or take one of the frequent buses and reach the sea in 5 minutes or the Old Town and Gallery Lafayette in 12 minutes. If you want to explore the Riviera from Menton, Monte Carlo, Antibes and all the way to St Tropez, this is a perfect place to hang your hat. The area was favored by the Russian aristocracy of the late 19thcentury. The largest Orthodox Cathedral outside Russia, is just around the corner. Built in 1912 and named after Nicholas Alexandrovich, the young Tsarevich, who died in Nice. Many of the street names in this area remind you of the Russian connection. Another historical connection, the Nice Lawn Tennis Club next door dates back to the 1890s. Suzanne Lenglen the tennis champion played here.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Bar / lounge
Beach
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Non-smoking hotel
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Charming
31Reviews2Q+A1Room tip

Reviews

Write a review and earn 100 points
Traveler rating
  • 25
  • 4
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
jerome p wrote a review Jun 2019
Montreal, Canada63 contributions20 helpful votes
This is our 4 stay at Vila 9 and again cannot find any fault The hosts are always nearby without being in your face. Read recent review which was only one critical and can say this appears to be someone who.o is used to north America and wants to bring home with them rather than experience something new . I know this may sound like we work for Vila 9 but we do not but rather expect fairness in someone review rather than a limited view of how they feel. The rooms are spotless and ambience is perfect.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Dominique I, Owner at Villa 9
Responded Jun 6, 2019
Thank you for your kind comments. It was lovely to have you stay with us again. Dominique and Andrew
Read more
Giuseppe C wrote a review May 2018
2 contributions1 helpful vote
We spend 3 months in the basement apartment and had a lovely stay. Dominique and Andrew were very considerate and hospitable and arranged for a regular change of linen and towels as well as cleaning every 10 days. It did not feel like a holiday place, but rather it felt more like home thanks to the many personal touches. We enjoyed Nice a lot and the location of the apartment was ideal close to several bus routes and 20 minutes walk to the rail station, yet the area is residential and quiet.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
KaArkh wrote a review Apr 2018
Lausanne, Switzerland1 contribution2 helpful votes
I've been staying in Villa9 twice in September last year and recently, and just loved the place. The rooms are spacious, decorated with a lot of taste and all different (we've seen 3 of them). Impeccably clean. Great value. The hosts - Dominique and Andrew are very friendly, given us good advises about the area, offered coffee on arrival and welcomed us as a family on our second stay. The location is not very central but was good for us.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Dominique I, Owner at Villa 9
Responded Apr 18, 2018
Many thanks Katya, we hope to be able to welcome you again in Nice. Dominique and Andrew
Read more
Arabella2 wrote a review Apr 2018
Charlottesville, Virginia64 contributions32 helpful votes
Villa 9 is clean, located in a safe neighborhood, and not expensive; however, there are several reasons we will choose another place to stay on our upcoming visit The first is parking. The owners promised ample parking, which did not exist. We drove around the block several times before finally landing a space. Email correspondence was cordial, but our arrival welcome was strained. Dominique made snide comments about our luggage, but did offer coffee as we settled in. Credit cards are not accepted, so we were forced to pay in cash, which is inconvenient at best. Breakfast was not offered until 9.00 and consisted of warmed croissants, frozen fruit, Nespresso coffee, two kinds of cereal, and bottled orange juice. There was a toaster and juice squeezer, but no fresh fruit or toast was offered. The rooms were clean and the bathroom updated, but the street noise prevented a good night's sleep. Dominique and Andrew insisted that we leave for the airport later than we asked promising the trip would take only 15 minutes (in reality it took 35 minutes). My advice is to ignore their recommendation and go early to the airport--security, traffic, lines at check-in require more than an hour. All in all the stay was not up to the standard we expected. Perhaps the hosts were busy preparing for their own holiday. Villa 9 is clean and not expensive, but parking, paying cash, and breakfasting on boxed cereal, Nespresso, and bottlted juice did not earn high marks in our book.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: The blue room on the back is slightly larger than the room on the front.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
fld23 wrote a review Apr 2018
Washington, DC119 contributions54 helpful votes
We had very high hopes for this B&B because of all of the glowing reviews on Trip Advisor. However, it felt short of our expectations unfortunately. To start, it was impossible to park our car near the house due to the proximity of the tennis club. Street parking is very tight and not available. There is no reserved parking at B&B unless you have a very small car that can be parked blocking the driveway. The owners didn’t want to open the gate to park inside the property, so my husband had to circle around the neighborhood and eventually illegally park the car. We were so surprised at the lukewarm welcome, especially because Dominique was very friendly and helpful via email before we arrived. I even brought her a little souvenir, which she didn’t seem to appreciate. Since they don’t accept credit cards, she let us pay in cash upon arrival. They would have taken a bank transfer, which is inconvenient for Americans that use credit cards for travel expenses. The stay was cheap comparatively speaking (90 euro per night), so that was the only positive. Overall, we felt like we were generally a drag on the owners during our stay. They served breakfast at 9 am, which was a little late for us, and consisted of day old heated up croissants, frozen fruit salad and Nespresso coffee. The rooms lacked sunlight and were crammed with furniture, making it impossible to even open a suitcase. The street noise kept us up during our first night, when we had to open the windows due to extremely warm temperatures inside. Dominique did call us a taxi for our very early departure the next morning, but insisted that we leave only an hour before our flight was to depart. We barely made it onto the flight because of long check-in and security procedures at the airport. We did not see the hosts beyond breakfast on our first day as they indicated they will not be getting up when we leave early the next day - and they were not around when we got back to the house at around 6 pm that night. There are no restaurants close to the place, so we had to walk 20 minutes each way to pick up a pizza for my daughter to eat. Overall, maybe we caught the hosts on a bad week and they were not up for hosting us at their B&B. We still had fun exploring the French Riviera, but would stay at a more professional accommodation next time.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Dominique I, Owner at Villa 9
Responded Apr 10, 2018
We are extremely sorry to read your disappointment in your stay at villa9. It is true that on this occasion parking was a problem and we apologise even though it is free parking in the area. Under normal circumstances we could have offered parking by opening the gates but heavy rain in the past few weeks made it difficult to open. Although we normally offer breakfast at 9 am, had you requested we would have been happy to serve at 8.30 or even 8 am. We do not consider serving Nespresso coffee a negative but we respect your opinion. Andrew is sorry for his "humour" being possibly misinterpreted regarding getting up at 4 am !!! Our croissants and breads are always freshly baked with the exception of the "4 am departure" when it is true that we baked it the night before. Once again we are truly sorry if you left with a bad impression. Dominique and Andrew
Read more
Previous
LOCATION
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurFrench Riviera - Cote d'AzurNice
NUMBER OF ROOMS
4
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Villa 9
Which popular attractions are close to Villa 9?
Nearby attractions include Cathedrale Saint-Nicolas a Nice (0.2 miles), Mysteroom (0.2 miles), and La Cave (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Villa 9?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Villa 9?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Villa 9?
Conveniently located restaurants include That’s Amore, La Veranda, and La Goulette.
Are there any historical sites close to Villa 9?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Villa & Jardins Ephrussi de Rothschild (3.9 miles), Villa Kérylos (4.1 miles), and Monastere de Cimiez (1.6 miles).