We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Azurea Nice

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Azurea Nice
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

259 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 87: English reviews
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Good hotel, close to the centre. I stayed with a group. The staff is very slow, our breakfast was 45mins late and soon the food was gone but the staff didn't bother with that. There are some differences between the rooms and the bathrooms. Our room was nice, witb balcony, good beds and a big bathroom. There is an aircondition... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nikola B
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Read a few other reviews & it does seem that there is a difference in the quality of some rooms, when booked in we were shown to a crammed room on the highest 5th floor which was very small with 4 beds lined up right next to each other & one was damaged, on top of that the air con... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mick R
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here last month for 4 nights. The room was clean but the bed wasn't comfortable - lumpy springs too near the surface. I asked three times for a TV remote control to be supplied and twice for the bulb in the bedside lamp to be replaced but neither happened, so I think it's fair to say that the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barpney

Travelers are raving about these Nice hotels

Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed recently we were booked in for 3 nights but checked out after 1 and found suitable accommodation elsewhere. The reception staff are unhelpful, the room was tiny with horrid old quilts on the bed, chipped paint, dust and a broken stool to sit on. The bathroom was awful. Breakfast was also below average. It is a good location but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leanne M M
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016 via mobile

We booked a long weekend before reading the reviews which were terrible. However, it wasn't so bad. The room was basic and very dated but at least it was clean. The foyer was work in progress with plastering taking place. The breakfast was very basic and I noticed that many guests didn't bother with breakfast. On the plus side the... More 

Helpful?
Thank len r
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016

Just got back from this hotel booked from Italy so didn't read the reviews,this hotel is in a great location for train station,can travel to cannes Monaco or the other beautiful coastal resorts, when we arrived reception lady was ok, got our room was a bit disappointed but asked to move, and the lovely dark haired reception lady was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank evy b
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

This place is pretty much what I expected for the money. It was seldomly noisy; however, we only stayed for one day because we need a place to crash for that night. Also the breakfast wasnt the best but doable... Overall it's an average hotel for the time we were there.

Helpful?
Thank Joseph A
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016

Worst hotel I have ever seen. Very noisy, very dirty, very bad position.I could no sleep all three nights, the rooms near the elevator are hell, because you can hear all 5 floors noises. It ruined my experience in Nice. Don't even think about it. A..and bed bugs too...Run as far as you can.

Helpful?
2 Thank MorariuRamona
franck v, Propriétaire at Hotel Azurea Nice, responded to this review

Dear Sr, Sorry, you didn't like our hotel and you have had a bed experience but happilly for us, some other clients are happy about it. Rgds More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2016 via mobile

I booked the hotel about 7 weeks in advance through booking.com. got confirmation shortly after. When we got to the hotel the girl behind the desk said that my booking was not confirmed because they weren't able to take the payment from my card. I never got any email or a phone call to let me know my booking hasn't... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Reniadabel
franck v, Propriétaire at Hotel Azurea Nice, responded to this review

Dear, I'm the owner and I did manage personaly the problem with you and it's not fair from your part, you booked a special price and it's well written on your booking that we can debit your credit card immediatly and it didn't work!, so, we should wrote you of course but it's not an obligation from our part!. Check... More 

Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2016

Normal standard hotel close to train station. Small room with a good bed. The batroom was small and need som upgrade. The breakfast was a normal French breakfast. The personell was helpfull with all my quistion ,

Helpful?
Thank Turist63
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

101 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (96)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Hotel Saint Gothard
#113 of 212 in Nice
3.0 of 5 stars 289 reviews
Hotel Nicea
#154 of 212 in Nice
3.0 of 5 stars 114 reviews
Centre
Hotel Trocadero
Hotel Trocadero
#79 of 212 in Nice
3.5 of 5 stars 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thiers / Train Station
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#158 of 212 in Nice
3.5 of 5 stars 4 reviews
Hotel Antares
#86 of 212 in Nice
4.0 of 5 stars 226 reviews
Hotel Belle Meuniere
#143 of 212 in Nice
3.5 of 5 stars 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hotel Azurea Nice

Address: 31 rue Paganini, 06000 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Thiers / Train Station
Price Range: $50 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Azurea Nice 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Azurea Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay