We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
12 Boulevard Victor Hugo, 06000 Nice France
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$249
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
Only 1 left at
$147
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/05/22
Expedia.com
$248
View deal
Hotels.com$248
Orbitz.com$248
ZenHotels.com$267
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1465)
Room & Suite (279)
Dining (84)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 11/27/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Boscolo Nice
Updated 11/27/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#55 of 213 hotels in Nice
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.1
Value
3.8
Experience elegant luxury in the French Riviera at the Boscolo Exedra Nice & Spa. Our boutique hotel features an ideal location just minutes from the Promenade des Anglais, Old Town and some of the town's most pristine beaches. With our splendid amenities, signature spa, an on-site Italian restaurant, we ensure an unforgettable stay in Nice, France.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Rooftop pool
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian
2099Reviews58Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,028
  • 555
  • 276
  • 130
  • 111
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
L9094EOjuliak wrote a review Today
7 contributions10 helpful votes
Perfect hotel, beautiful rooms, perfect service, perfect rooftop bar & pool, perfect location, everything is very wonderful and I can really recommend it to everyone!! I would always book this hotel again when I am in Nice again. It is fabulous!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Kathleen V wrote a review Sep 23
1 contribution
Absolutely love this hotel! Wonderful service, perfect location, beautiful design! It was an incredible vacation! We just enjoyed our stay here. Thank you, Boscolo! We will be back soon :) Highly recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Stuart O wrote a review Sep 8
4 contributions
I was concerned about reviews I had read but need not have been. The hotel is very clean and serviced again in the evening nothing is too much trouble a really warm welcome from front of house, the staff are helpful and very friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
RachelLRG wrote a review Aug 2022
Rio de Janeiro, RJ51 contributions52 helpful votes
From the beginning to end, staying at this hotel was a really pleasant experience. Friendly staff, beautiful decoration, nice room, excellent breakfast. The hotel is also very well located. Walking distance to the old city, shops and the beach. We would definitely come back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nicolas Winiecka, Directeur général at Hotel Boscolo Nice
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Rachel, Thank you for choosing to stay at Boscolo Nice Hotel & Spa, it was a pleasure to welcome you and thank you. Thank you for taking the time to give us your honest feedback. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and that you had a great experience. Please note that your comments will be shared with the different hotel teams. We will be happy to welcome you back to the hotel very soon. Best regards, Nicolas Winiecka / The management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MARIA E wrote a review Aug 2022
3 contributions2 helpful votes
My family and I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights: 21-26 july. We stayed in a junior suite, had no breakfast included and payed for valet parking daily. On the 22nd we decided to eat breakfast at the hotel; we had to options: to order a la carte or to pay for the breakfast buffet, which was 35€ per person. We chose a la carte. We ended up eating breakfast at the hotel every day, but on some days we ordered a la carte, some dats we wanted the buffet (or only one of us wanted the buffet and the others ordered from the menu). This was all that we consumed during our stay. When we checked out, the bill was 1500€ and we were shocked. We noticed that they charged us extra 650€. We obviously got verg angry because we soon noticed why the bill was so high: -they charged us for 3 buffets on the 21st (this was the day when we arrived, at 7 pm and there was no way that we could’ve had breakfast). They explained saying that we could’ve had brunch which would’ve ended at 15, but we didn’t. -they charged 3 brunches on days when we ordered breakfast a la carte. -when only one of us had the breakfast buffet, they charges us with 3 buffets We asked for the bills which we had signed after each breakfast, but we waited in vain for 30 minutes as they couldn’t find them. How can you keep the bills so unorganized at a 5 star hitel us beyond me! In the end they agreed to let us pay for what we had actually consumed, but they were quite rude about it and didn’t even apologize. They couldn’t understand why we were so angry. They blamed their mistake on a system error. In conclusion, I highly recommend that you keep track of everything that you consume at this hotel, because they don’t. Be very careful at checkout.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nicolas Winiecka, Directeur général at Hotel Boscolo Nice
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Maria, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Boscolo Nice Hotel & Spa, and providing your honest feedback on the Guest Satisfaction Survey Tripadvisor. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent issues as you have experienced from occurring in the future. Regarding your invoice, we appolgies, but an error can happen especially in high season, which is why the reception insists with our customers to check their invoice carefully at the time of departure. I also see that everything has been rectified and you left with an invoice in order. In any case, I hope that this error did not spoile your stay with us. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Nice. Sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JKlondon09 wrote a review Aug 2022
London, United Kingdom198 contributions200 helpful votes
The Boscolo, Nice has exceeded our expectations on every level, and we couldn’t have hoped for a more perfect stay in such a wonderful city. The hotels location is excellent, 10 mins walk to Nice-Ville station and the same to the seafront, however in a quiet neighbourhood with easy access to trams, shopping and restaurants. The Boscolo building is stunning, a fantastic re imagination of the original Belle Époque grandeur into a sleek, white masterpiece that feels like both a work or art, and yet is inviting and comfortable. The welcome of the building is enhanced by the professional, knowledgable staff. We were lucky enough to be greeted by the fabulous Elizabeth, who was so incredibly warm, friendly, and helpful, not just at check-in but throughout our stay. Our ‘exclusive’ standard bedroom (115) was simply stunning: spacious, beautifully appointed, and bright with 2 full length balcony windows opening to the entrance street. We also used the rooftop pool which was compact, however offered a great escape from the city with views over surrounding rooftops. We used the inclusive basement spa, with pool, sauna and steam which was great after a long day exploring the city. The spa is of a very high standard. We also used the recommended beach operator for a day in the sea, which worked well. So whilst the hotel is stunning, what makes it so special is the wonderful staff, with Elizabeth being a great example of no doubt an army of equally committed team members. Don’t hesitate to stay at Boscolo.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nicolas Winiecka, Directeur général at Hotel Boscolo Nice
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear JKlondon09, Thank you for choosing to stay at Boscolo Nice Hotel & Spa, it was a pleasure to welcome you. Thank you for taking the time to give us your honest feedback. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and that you had a great experience. I am sure that all your tips will be useful for our future customers. Please note that your comments will be shared with the different hotel teams. We will be happy to welcome you back to the hotel very soon. Best regards, Nicolas Winiecka / The management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrea wrote a review Aug 2022
12 contributions
the Boscolo hotel is not only a hotel of great beauty but also a hotel that takes care of the smallest details, the atmosphere is elegant but at the same time pleasant and friendly. the room is clean and the bed is perfect. bathroom and shower 10/10. in addition to all this, what impressed me most was the availability of all the staff who helped me organise my companion's birthday party. they met all my requests, from the cake to the candles to the ad hoc mise en place and all the many surprises I asked them to organise. they were all great and made our stay a fairytale
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nicolas Winiecka, Directeur général at Hotel Boscolo Nice
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Andreacoppola, Thank you for choosing to stay at Boscolo Nice Hotel & Spa, it was a pleasure to welcome you. Thank you for taking the time to give us your honest feedback. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and that you had a great experience. Please note that your comments will be shared with the different hotel teams. We will be happy to welcome you back to the hotel very soon. Best regards, Nicolas Winiecka / The management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sarsvr wrote a review Aug 2022
Madrid, Spain2 contributions1 helpful vote
Had a really nice time! The place is perfect and the workers are ven nicer! I had the opportunity of being attended by one of them (Mariana) and she was great! Everything amazing! I will strongly recommend it to my friends! Great ambiance and good vibes
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Go to the rooftop part
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nicolas Winiecka, Directeur général at Hotel Boscolo Nice
Responded Aug 16, 2022
Dear Sara d, Thank you for choosing to stay at Boscolo Nice Hotel & Spa, it was a pleasure to welcome you. Thank you for taking the time to give us your honest feedback. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and that you had a great experience. Please note that your comments will be shared with the different hotel teams. We will be happy to welcome you back to the hotel very soon. Best regards, Nicolas Winiecka / The management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jill Hancock wrote a review Aug 2022
Cardiff, United Kingdom4 contributions6 helpful votes
Wonderful stay. Such kind staff. This was lovely from start to finish. Room lovely and clean. Staff cannot do enough for you. Best massage ever from Lia or Tia.. I don't recall her name fully. Breakfast is well worth the 35 euros as its enough until evening. We will return.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nicolas Winiecka, Directeur général at Hotel Boscolo Nice
Responded Aug 16, 2022
Dear Jilldhancock, Thank you for choosing to stay at Boscolo Nice Hotel & Spa, it was a pleasure to welcome you. Thank you for taking the time to give us your honest feedback. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and that you had a great experience. Please note that your comments will be shared with the different hotel teams. We will be happy to welcome you back to the hotel very soon. Best regards, Nicolas Winiecka / The management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
claire3L wrote a review Aug 2022
Benfleet, United Kingdom33 contributions28 helpful votes
Our first time at this hotel and we weren't disappointed! The hotel is exceptionally clean and smart, our room was beautiful. We loved the roof pool and bar, once again very clean and the staff were so pleasant. Nothing was too much trouble, this made our stay perfect, so thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nicolas Winiecka, Directeur général at Hotel Boscolo Nice
Responded Aug 11, 2022
Dear claire3L, Thank you for choosing to stay at Boscolo Nice Hotel & Spa, it was a pleasure to welcome you and thank you for your loyalty. Thank you for taking the time to give us your honest feedback. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and that you had a great experience. Please note that your comments will be shared with the different hotel teams. We will be happy to welcome you back to the hotel very soon. Best regards, Nicolas Winiecka / The management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$200 - $460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
boscolo exedra nice hotel nice, boscolo exedra hotel nice, nice boscolo exedra hotel
LOCATION
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurFrench Riviera - Cote d'AzurNiceCentre
NUMBER OF ROOMS
112
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Boscolo Nice
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Boscolo Nice?
Nearby attractions include Place Massena (0.3 miles), Le Jardin Albert 1er (0.3 miles), and Basilique Notre-Dame de Nice (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Boscolo Nice?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Boscolo Nice?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Boscolo Nice?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Boscolo Nice?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Boscolo Nice?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Cucina Nice, La carpe koï, and Les Sens.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Boscolo Nice?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hotel Boscolo Nice have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Boscolo Nice offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel Boscolo Nice located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Nice.
Does Hotel Boscolo Nice offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Boscolo Nice?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Italian.