We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Goldstar Resort & Suites

Show Prices
#40 of 213 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Goldstar Resort & Suites
Goldstar Resort & Suites
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

572 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 315: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 3 nights and the location is excellent, only a few blocks away from the Esplanade and also close to the main railway station. Being a suite hotel, the room is very spacious with a little kitchen area and the room was very clean. There is also parking underneath, which is a real plus in Nice. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank DEB2076
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Rooms were beautiful. Bar, Breakfast and Pool areas all felt a little awkward- that is the reason for 4 stars. Also, the items in the mini fridge were really overpriced. Walk down the block to the market and stock it yourself!!

Helpful?
Thank Mkkeappl
Goldstar R, Manager at Goldstar Resort & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! We are really happy you loved your suite. Our minibar is indeed more expensive than the supermarket but it’s stocked up for you everyday and it’s actually way cheaper than many hotels in Nice. We’ll definitely think about ways to improve our bar and pool area to go beyond a 4-star level. Thanks for your feedback! More 

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a good hotel for exploring Nice. You can walk to the old town easily. A fabulous area in the centre of the old town has Fountains which children can play within! A beautiful spot. Breakfast is included which makes a change and it is very good. The room was spacious and comfortable. It is expensive but this IS... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank GSMD13
Goldstar R, Manager at Goldstar Resort & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed the location of our hotel, in the heart of Nice, our buffet breakfast, our swimming pool as well as the comfort of your suite. However, we’re sorry you found our restaurant staff lacking charisma - we’ll definitely ask our front desk staff to give them some advice. We hope you... More 

Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here with my family as part of my 40th birthday present. The hotel is in an excellent location just minutes away from the main promenade. The rooms are a good size and a neat, clean and tidy if maybe a little dated. The public areas of the hotel are also very clean. However, we did have a couple of... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank RalphNorthernIreland
Goldstar R, Manager at Goldstar Resort & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ralph, thank you very much for your review! We are happy you enjoyed the location of our hotel - in the heart of Nice and just 200m from the beach. We are also glad you found our hotel very clean and comfortable. However, we are very surprised by the rest of your feedback. We aim to provide a great... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After reading reviews & looking at photos I thought this place would be nice but unfortunately it wasn't - at best a 2-3 star hotel. Firstly the car park - it is so tiny and tight!! You need someone out of the car guiding you as its so tight & stressful. A main reason we booked this was the pool... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
Goldstar R, Gérant at Goldstar Resort & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jessica, We’re really sorry that you didn’t enjoy your stay at our hotel. Our roof-top swimming pool is usually very appreciated by our guests and especially families so we are very surprised you had a bad experience. We will definitely try to better display safety information in our swimming pool area before our yearly refurbishment of the swimming pool... More 

Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the Goldstar Hotel for 4 nights in September. Hotel was great. Location, rooms, facilities and breakfast were all good. We were lucky enough to have good weather and made the most of it- Swimming pool and a roof terrace was a big hit! Staff were all friendly and rooms were always cleaned to a high standard. Plenty of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ffion R
Goldstar R, Manager at Goldstar Resort & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your excellent feedback Ffion! We are glad you had a great time at our hotel and enjoyed the location of our hotel, the comfort and the cleanliness of your suite, the friendliness of our staff as well as our rooftop swimming pool! More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great location. Staff super. Having kitchen and living room made holidays. Wifi was great so made up for the fact that the Bed were very uncomfortable and decor a bit dated but every where is very clean. Pool and roof top area small but made our holiday so much more relaxing. Would recommend and we will be back.

Helpful?
Thank Helen R
Goldstar R, Manager at Goldstar Resort & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Helen, thank you so much for your excellent review. We are very happy you enjoyed the location of our hotel - in the heart of Nice, the free wireless, the rooftop swimming pool as well as the kitchenette in your suite! We can’t wait to see you again! More 

Billericay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here as a family of 4 and booked a junior suite. The hotel is dated but very clean and the immaculate kitchenette was perfect in the room as there is a local supermarket nearby and we were able to eat lunch or dinner when we wished. We found the location of the hotel perfect as easy to get... More 

Helpful?
Thank L0uL0u76
Goldstar R, Gérant at Goldstar Resort & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and liked our location, close to the beach and the train station, as well as the rooftop swimming pool. We are also glad you made full use of the kitchenette in your suite and enjoyed our buffet breakfast. We all hope to see you again... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2016

Pros: Spacious suite with mini kitchen, lovely rooftop pool, great continental breakfast, solid air conditioning, friendly cleaning staff. Cons: PAINFULLY slow wifi, unfriendly concierge staff. I would stay here again!

Helpful?
2 Thank Kayla T
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile

Booked a family deal in advance on Hotel website which was cheaper and included buffet breakfast. Small but lovely roof terrace pool undercover. We had an upgrade to a suite which had a an odd layout but had 2 bathrooms a lounge area and tiny kitchen. Very central location near to the beachfront and 15 mins walk to the old... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SydSydTCK
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

503 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (208)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
2:22
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (84)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (257)
Viewed
Ambassador Suite (35)
Viewed
Consul Suite (35)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (45)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Second Ambassador Suite (30)
Viewed
Second Consul Suite (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Hotel Windsor Nice
Hotel Windsor Nice
#20 of 213 in Nice
4.0 of 5 stars 927 reviews
Thiers / Train Station
Splendid Hotel & Spa
Splendid Hotel & Spa
#38 of 213 in Nice
4.0 of 5 stars 885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Goldstar Resort & Suites is a 4-star resort in the centre of Nice, just 250 metres from the Promenade des Anglais. It features a rooftop heated pool with solarium. The Goldstar Resort and Suites offers spacious soundproofed suites with modern design. Each air-conditioned room has a flat-screen TV with satellite channels. Some rooms have a luxurious living room and a kitchenette. Free WiFi access is available in the entire hotel. For your comfort and wellness, the Goldstar offers free access to the sauna, heated swimming pool solarium on the rooftop from 8:30 to 20:00. Guests can have a drink at the rooftop terrace while enjoying a panoramic view of old Nice. Just 350 metres from the beach, the Goldstar is an ideal base to explore the French Riviera. There is shuttle service available at an additional cost to Nice-Cote d'Azur Airport, 5.6 Km away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Goldstar Resort & Suites

Address: 45 rue Marechal Joffre, 06000 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Price Range: $135 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Goldstar Resort & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Goldstar Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goldstar Resort And Suites
Goldstar Hotel Nice
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Nice
#20 Business Hotel in Nice
#22 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#25 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay