We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
11 quai Rauba-Capeu, 06300 Nice France
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Package deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (873)
Room & Suite (368)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 08/25/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel La Perouse
Updated 08/25/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#19 of 207 hotels in Nice
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
The hidden trasure of Nice, facing the Mediterranean Sea in a peaceful atmosphere, even if we are in the very center of the city
Read more
Room & Suite (368)368
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Meeting rooms
Solarium
Paid public parking nearby
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Poolside bar
Car hire
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Telephone
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Italian and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Package deal
1,676Reviews42Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 999
  • 444
  • 136
  • 58
  • 39
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Molly wrote a review Oct 2020
Boston, Massachusetts8 contributions9 helpful votes
the property and view (from the pool, balconies, and all windows) was amazing. Location could not get better, about 50 feet from a beautiful public beach and within walking distance of everything. Right next to beautiful overlook and hilltop gardens, also right by the port. Room was extremely spacious, as was the balcony and the bathroom. Room was comfortable and air con and wifi worked great. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Bérangère BONARDI, Marketing at Hotel La Perouse
Responded 4 weeks ago
thank you for having taken the time to leave a comment and thank you for your kind words. Everything you wrote is 100% accurate, what could we add? Knowing you were 100% satisfied of your stay with us, makes us feel proud and grateful. This is the reason why we do this job and work hard. Your happiness means a lot to us. Wee hope to see you again soon! Bérangère BONARDI Director of sales and marketing.
Read more
Croissant2019 wrote a review Aug 2020
uk26 contributions6 helpful votes
Last visited the lovely La Perouse back in March, though we have visited numerous times over the past 10 years and always stay here. Staff are very friendly and welcoming, lovely views of Nice and the breakfast is lovely too. Would recommend to anyone visiting Nice.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Bérangère BONARDI, Marketing at Hotel La Perouse
Responded Aug 31, 2020
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. And thank you for your kind words. It's always such a great pleasure to welcome our loyal and repeaters guests We look forward to having you again! Take care and see you soon. Bérangère BONARDI Director of Sales and Marketing.
Read more
trou wrote a review Aug 2020
3 contributions2 helpful votes
At €420 a night: breakfast not included, a restaurant with no atmosphere or appealing menu, empty minibar, no decor or space in the room, generic toiletries attached to the wall. The moulding walls were complimentary though.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bérangère BONARDI, Marketing at Hotel La Perouse
Responded Aug 28, 2020
Thank you for having taken the time to write a review. We are very sorry to read you did not enjoy your stay with us. This isn't often that we hear our restaurant has no atmosphere or appealing menu. And we 're sorry if you didn't like it, when most of our guests do. Let me please just be more specific about your other remarks: There is no minibar and decoration in our rooms due to the Pandemic. We want our guests and staff to be safe and we follow the french government instructions. And it's all mentioned in our booking confirmations. About the toiletries in the bathroom that are attached to the walls, we chose them few months ago, when we decided to reduce our single use plastics. We're very very sorry there was mould on one corridor's wall. It rarely happens because we do everything to avoid it. But sometimes it's not enough though. I always write this here but our guests should come to us for anything they need. It's always easier to solve issues during stays especially when our staff is told to always do their best to make our guests happy. We truly hope we'll have a chance to make it up to you if you come back. Please feel free to contact me if you want to discuss you stay, I'll be happy to know more about it. Bérangère BONARDI Director of Sales and Marketing
Read more
Vasily wrote a review Aug 2020
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates12 contributions3 helpful votes
POSITIVE: Great central location and very friendly staff NEGATIVE: Crazily over-priced. Paid €400 for a tiny room with almost no view. Decor outdated and maintenance urgently required. Parking impossible unless you use the €25/night valet option. Pool area reminds of a Motel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bérangère BONARDI, Marketing at Hotel La Perouse
Responded Aug 6, 2020
Thank you for having taken the time to write a comment. We're very happy to read you liked the location and our staff. And we're sorry if you didn't like the hotel, magic usually works on our guests, it's too bad it didn't work on you. It looks like the hotel, the decoration and the theme of the room aren't your style and we can totally understand thee fact that we can't please everyone ad we're sorry about that. Parking is possible in other public parkings like Limpia, Port or Sullitzer or in some streets around. Our location is great, next to the Old town and by the beach, at the end of the Promenade des Anglais, thta's why it's complicated to find a free parking spot, we're sorry for the inconvenience. Our pool is built into the rocks and the setup is beautiful, again we're sorry if it was not what you expected. Anyhow, please feel free to directly contact me for any further information you may need or if you want to discuss your stay some more. We hope we'll have the pleasure to welcome you again and make it up to you. Bérangère BONARDI Director of Sales and Marketing.
Read more
Jenny_in_Palo_Alto wrote a review Mar 2020
Palo Alto, California566 contributions183 helpful votes
I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The room was quite clean and spacious. I got a Bay View that didn't disappoint at all--especially since the hotel is set up into the hill so you are up at the same height as the historic tower/scenic overlook. Be prepared to take several different elevators up and get a little lost on the way to your room in order to zig zag your way up to that impressive height. My booking included the breakfast in bed option, which had plenty of good things on the free menu and a few extra options available as add-ons. The front desk staff were lovely and helped us (in English) plan our daytrip to Monaco by city bus. One note that the "fitness center" is TINY! I definitely couldn't imagine being in there with more than one person. But as long as the weather is okay, the hotel is right on the Promenade for a lovely jog instead. If you're excited about exploring Old City, it's all a very easy walk from the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bérangère BONARDI, Marketing at Hotel La Perouse
Responded Mar 9, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We're only happy when our guests are happy too. So thank you very much for making us happier... We can't disagree on everything you just wrote and it's our pleasure to better your stay, we're glad to read we managed to ! It's funny though how what you say about going for a jog along the promenade can be as good as the gym at the hotel, is the exact same thing we say when it comes to talking about our beautiful gem. Have you heard us before? We look forward to welcoming you again and please come back soon! Bérangère BONARDI Director of Sales and Marketing
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$165 - $452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
la perouse nice, resort la perouse, hotel la perouse
LOCATION
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurFrench Riviera - Cote d'AzurNiceOld Town / Vieux Nice
NUMBER OF ROOMS
56
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel La Perouse
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel La Perouse?
Nearby attractions include Old Town (0.2 miles), Castle Hill of Nice (0.2 miles), and Cathedrale Sainte-Reparate (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel La Perouse?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel La Perouse?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel La Perouse?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel La Perouse?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel La Perouse?
Conveniently located restaurants include King Marcel Nice, La Belle Saison, and The Fat Mermaid.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel La Perouse?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hotel La Perouse have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel La Perouse offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel La Perouse located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Nice.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel La Perouse?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel La Perouse?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Italian, and Romanian.