We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
17 avenue Malaussena, 06000 Nice France
9 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$165
View deal
Expedia.com
$148
View deal
Agoda.com
$130
View deal
Travelocity$148
Hotels.com$148
getaroom.com$176
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (405)
Room & Suite (263)
Dining (106)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
Updated 04/20/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 04/20/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#34 of 214 in Nice
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.4
Value
4.3
Travelers' Choice
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Foot massage
Rooftop terrace
Parking
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Rooftop bar
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Neck massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Telephone
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
City View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
880Reviews41Q+A44Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 470
  • 269
  • 80
  • 33
  • 28
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Liza R wrote a review May 10
Vancouver, Canada42 contributions15 helpful votes
We stayed at this hotel at the tail end of a month-long trip. After a couple of vacation rentals during our trip, it was a welcome respite to be able to relax in a hotel. The Monsigny was clean, comfortable, and very accessible. The tram line was just steps outside, and made it easy to get around. We ate at the restaurant on our first night, and it was surprisingly good! We only tried the breakfast buffet once, and that was good, too, but it can get busy so go early. The hotel offers such great value.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Monsigny, Marketing at Hôtel Monsigny
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your review! We hope to welcome you again soon! Sunny Greetings from Nice Tommy Pedroni Customer Relations Manager Hotel Monsigny
Read more
Alexander R wrote a review May 10
Port Moody, Canada23 contributions27 helpful votes
Nice room, small by North American standards, but big for Europe. Space to hang up some clothes, but you will be living out of the suitcase. Spotlessly clean, and the bathroom is nice. Staff is very helpful. Ironing board available by request. The restaurant is very good, and the breakfast buffet is good. It is a fairly large hotel so the breakfast buffet is busy, but more than enough tables for everyone. There is a hotub and a bar with drinks and snacks on the roof. Very close to the tram so getting to and from the airport and everywhere else is easy.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Room 206 has one of three private balconies. Guessing 208 and 204 have the other two.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Monsigny, Marketing at Hôtel Monsigny
Responded 1 week ago
Hello and thank you for your review! Happy to read that you had a good time with us! We hope to welcome you again soon! Best regards, Tommy Pedroni Customer Relations Manager Hotel monsigny
Read more
Gary D wrote a review May 1
East Kilbride, Scotland, United Kingdom6 contributions
Just back after a lovely stay. Room was a little small but adequate for us and spotless. Great shower. Staff were fantastic and kept us right about trains and teams and what to see. Only slight disappointment was rooftop bar opened the night before we left. Had to book which we didn’t know about but staff squeezed us in for a few hours and we got some great pics. A can’t fault this place and spent our last night at the restaurant which was our best meal. Breakfast great to with plenty choice. Definitely yes from us
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Monsigny, Marketing at Hôtel Monsigny
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello and thank you for your review! Happy to read that you had a great time with us ! Regards, Tommy Pedroni Customer Relations Manager Hotel Monsigny
Read more
chenetysyrah24 wrote a review Apr 2022
Brighton, United Kingdom55 contributions31 helpful votes
We stayed for a couple of nights at the end of March for a birthday get away as we love Nice and have visited several times but this was our first stay at the Monsigny. The room was clean and tidy and the bed was comfortable, however we were very disappointed with breakfast which was very much lacking aside from the amazing orange juicing machine. I am coeliac and reception had confirmed that g/f bread would be available for me each morning, but sadly this was not the case on the first day, even though we asked several members of staff so had to make do with fruit salad that morning. My husband was also disappointed by the lukewarm scrambled egg and teeth breaking crispy rolls but sadly no other bread available. It did rather feel that the hotel focussed 99% on the restaurant as they devoted all their attention to preparing the tables each day, and the hotel was very much secondary to this which was such a pity. A greater selection of choice at breakfast would have been greatly appreciated and for the hot food to be kept hot as we went down early enough but the selection was very much lacking. The layout of the breakfast room was also slightly strange as the housekeeping staff push their hoovers and trolleys filled with bed linen through the middle of this area, which really felt odd and would suggest that another route is used, particularly during the breakfast period. There was only one electric point in our room, which unfortunately was very wobbly and barely charged my phone. A mini fridge would also have been appreciated to store water and food, particularly with a g/f diet. On a positive note the hotel is very well situated in the city, surrounded by restaurants, and amongst the amazing fruit and vegetable stalls, with close access to the trams, which are easy to buy tickets for and hop on and off around the city and easy access to the airport.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Monsigny, Marketing at Hôtel Monsigny
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello and thank you for your review! Sorry to read that you experienced this in our breakfast buffet as it is normally filled with food since it has been rethinked and renovated recently. We offer a variety of breads as well as all kind of foods which are for all types of diets, this is why I am a little bit surprised about your review. Could you please give me more detail ? Regards, Tommy Pedroni Customer Relations Manager Hotel Monsigny
Read more
John W wrote a review Apr 2022
Edinburgh, United Kingdom22 contributions5 helpful votes
This is a delightful hotel within easy reach of the main attractions by foot or tram. Breakfast is also plentiful, with a cooked section and a continental style buffet. Parking is limited. The staff were always friendly and helpful. The only minor down-side was the small size of the room. It would be fine if you were living out of your suitcases for a couple of days but there was no where to put clothes in draws for longer stays. That said, it was the only minus point that stopped me giving this hotel a higher rating.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Monsigny, Marketing at Hôtel Monsigny
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello and thank you for your review! Were you able to check with the reception for a bigger room? We would have been happy to accomodate you. Regards, Tommy Pedroni Customer Relations Manager Hotel Monsigny
Read more
Marie Gruenewaldt wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
So good for the price! Everything was great and we really enjoyed our stay. I don’t have anything to complain. Would recommend 100%. If we are coming to Nice again we definitely are staying here again
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Monsigny, Marketing at Hôtel Monsigny
Responded Apr 15, 2022
Hello and thank you for your review! We are delighted to read that you had a nice stay in our hotel. We hope to welcome you again soon! Regards, Tommy Pedroni Customer Relations Manager Hotel Monsigny
Read more
FrauErdapfelKopf wrote a review Apr 2022
22 contributions
We reserved a "superior balcony" room. However, we found it a lot smaller than expected. Coming from Scotland, we also wanted to use the air conditioner at night because we were too warm. Turns out we were there during the "cold season"{!!} and we'd actually inadvertantly turned the heating on all night! We ended up opening the balcony door which was fine as the streets are quiet at night. The bathroom was a clean and well decorated shower room with no curtain or extractor fan. There was hospitality service everyday to make beds and provide new towels. No tea or coffee making services but I gather this isn't always the norm on the continent. Breakfast was lovely with a good selection of cheese, cold meat and bread plus an omelette station. Scrambled egg, sausage and bacon is also available in the small buffet as well as yoghurt and fruit. The coffee machine was excellent and almond milk is provided. The croissants were AMAZING but sadly, on two of the three mornings we were there, they had already run out and they weren't refilled. The orange juice machine was a highlight, producing freshly squeezed orange juice on tap! The main drawback was that the rooftop bar which we were looking forward to trying was actually closed until 29th April which was disappointing. On the whole, the room was a little smaller than expected. Staff were quite friendly and housekeeping staff did a great job of keeping the rooms and communal areas spotless. The location is fantastic and easily reached by tram L1 and only 1 euro 50 from the airport by public transport.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Monsigny, Marketing at Hôtel Monsigny
Responded Apr 13, 2022
Hello and thank you for your review! Happy to read that you had a nice stay in our hotel! We are always happy to read such detailed reviews. Regards, Tommy Pedroni Customer Relations Manager Hotel Monsigny
Read more
luisa w. wrote a review Mar 2022
Mannheim, Germany9 contributions
We really liked the family room. The bathroom and the room was spacious. Service was really friendly ! Breakfast was also worth the 12€. The hotel was in a central place where you can find a lot of places to eat.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Monsigny, Marketing at Hôtel Monsigny
Responded Apr 8, 2022
Hello and thank you for your review! We are happy to read that you had a good time in our hotel! We hope to welcome you again soon! Regards, Tommy Pedroni Customer Relations Manager Hotel Monsigny
Read more
Mitra F wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
The hotel is centrally located. The rooms are clean with good shower and furniture. There's a great full breakfast. Also, there's an excellent restaurant, a great chef and very helpful and friendly staff. Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Monsigny, Marketing at Hôtel Monsigny
Responded Mar 29, 2022
Hello and thank you for your review! We are delighted to read that you had a good time in our hotel! We hope to welcome you again soon! Best regards, Tommy Pedroni Customer Relations Manager Hotel Monsigny
Read more
Elizabeth A wrote a review Mar 2022
Paris, France74 contributions72 helpful votes
Perfectly clean room and bathroom, shared with my adult son. Good breakfast. Great location, and excellent service. Loads of restaurants and shops nearby, and only around ten minutes walk down to the seaside. Would definitely stay again at the Hotel Monsigny.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: We had a room with a view of the street in front, and it was plenty quiet for sleeping.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Monsigny, Marketing at Hôtel Monsigny
Responded Mar 14, 2022
Hello and thank you for your review! Happy to read that you had a good time in our hotel! Regards, Tommy Pedroni Customer Relations Manager Hotel Monsigny
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$73 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
monsigny hotel nice
LOCATION
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurFrench Riviera - Cote d'AzurNice
NUMBER OF ROOMS
101
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hôtel Monsigny
Which popular attractions are close to Hôtel Monsigny?
Nearby attractions include Avenue Jean Medecin (0.2 miles), Hominum (0.1 miles), and Rooftop 17 Monsigny (0.01 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hôtel Monsigny?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hôtel Monsigny?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a walk-in shower.
What food & drink options are available at Hôtel Monsigny?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hôtel Monsigny?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hôtel Monsigny?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cumin & Cannelle, Cesar Milano, and Restaurant China.
Is Hôtel Monsigny located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Nice.
Are pets allowed at Hôtel Monsigny?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hôtel Monsigny?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hôtel Monsigny?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Villa & Jardins Ephrussi de Rothschild (3.4 miles), Villa Kérylos (3.5 miles), and Monastere de Cimiez (1.1 miles).
Does Hôtel Monsigny have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.