We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Armenonville Hotel

20, Avenue des Fleurs, 06000 Nice, France
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Armenonville Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 79: English reviews
vancouver, bc
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This little gem is set back from the street. You walk thru a gate and enter into the most beautiful garden and pool! The rooms are a little older but very clean. The bathroom was modern and clean. The garden and pool make this stay worth while. It is quiet and gorgeous! The sea and promenade are about a 10... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lovemexico_10
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

This hotel was very peaceful, tucked away behind one of the main streets which meant it was still very convenient to get to the train station and the centre of Nice. The room had all the basics and the staff was incredibly polite and accommodating (we arrived late the first night and left our bags with them on the last... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maria E
Hotel-Armenonville, Propriétaire at Armenonville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Maria E, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay among us and appreciated our services. Our staff strive to make our clients' stays as pleasant as possible. We hope seeing you again for your next stay in Nice. Kind regards, More 

Brisbane
Level Contributor
46 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015 via mobile

The only reason I booked this place because we were travelling with car. Pros: free car parking. Air conditioning works well. Not too far to the esplanade but a bit way to old town. Cons: no in room kettle. No lift. The room was tiny. The pillow and mattress was well used. The bathroom needs updating, especially the shower, pretty... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dozza M
Toronto, canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2015

The nice hotel is located in a residential area away from the mad rush, nice rooms nice pool, freindly pepople and free PARKING on the hotel grounds. The garden and pool are mauintained nicely . Two stories no elevatour.

Helpful?
Thank Giva47
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015 via mobile

I have booked this hotel for the last 2 nights of our trip in France, it seemed lovely on the pictures and the description said the hotel is renovated and furnished with antique style. We expected a little higher standard from a 4 star hotel. It is possible tht we got the room in worst shape in the hotel, however,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Orshoya
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015

It's a hotel you go for the experience. Nice little bed and breakfast run by friendly people. The house is a bit weathered and not everything works perfectly but that's what I love about it. The breakfast in the courtyard next to the lemon trees in full bloom feels romantic. Armenoville is an acquired taste, certainly not for those seeking... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jayson C
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2015

Horrible horrible customer service at hotel armenonville. We called the morning of our check in to make sure we could check-in after 9 pm and they said that would be no problem. We arrived at 930 pm and the guy at the desk couldn't find our reservation. Come to find out they had cancelled it earlier that day. We gave... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lance M
hotelarmenonville, Gérant at Armenonville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr and Mrs Lance, Thank you for your comment and we are sorry for the disagreement caused during your stay. However, as specified in the booking conditions when a client takes a non-refundable price, the hotel charges all of the stay as soon as the client makes the reservation. In your case, when we tried to make the payment,... More 

Travelers are raving about these Nice hotels

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2015 via mobile

What a wonderful hotel for a city break on a budget! The staff were incredibly helpful and always kind. We were allowed to check in early which was a great help. There was plenty of parking which is included in the price of the stay. The swimming pool area was lovely and there was always plenty of room to sit.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leo G
hotelarmenonville, Responsable relations clients at Armenonville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Leo G, Thank you for your comment and we are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Hotel Armenonville has been bought recently and is in the hand of new owners that strive to offer the best services as possible to their clients. The Hotel has been renovated this past year and all the rooms... More 

Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
99 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

We booked this hotel well in advance because many hotels in Nice were already full when we planned our trip. Still, Armenonville was the most expensive hotel where we stayed, and not the best one. The house and the garden look really beautiful and the location between other houses is quiet. Unfortunately, it was not warm enough to use the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maril_11
Jerusalem
Level Contributor
129 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

Only a handful of hotels and motels offer parking in Nice, and this one was the only one we could found that was both located reasonable close to the promenade, AND wasn't expensive. The room was tiny - barely enough room for ourselves and our suitcases. The bed was narrow, and when we offered to pay more for another room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Oded M
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

125 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Thiers / Train Station
Hotel Durante
Hotel Durante
#108 of 212 in Nice
3.5 of 5 stars 200 reviews
Servotel St Vincent
#52 of 212 in Nice
4.0 of 5 stars 339 reviews
Anis Hotel
#124 of 212 in Nice
3.0 of 5 stars 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Villa Les Cygnes
#15 of 212 in Nice
4.5 of 5 stars 398 reviews
Thiers / Train Station
Splendid Hotel & Spa
Splendid Hotel & Spa
#39 of 212 in Nice
4.0 of 5 stars 843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Armenonville Hotel

Address: 20, Avenue des Fleurs, 06000 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Price Range: $99 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Armenonville Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Armenonville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Armenonville Hotel Nice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay