We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Hotel Villa Rivoli

#25 of 212 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Villa Rivoli
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

659 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 420: English reviews
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Having stayed at many of the larger more well known hotels in Nice I was pleasantly surprised by the Villa Rivoli. It was excellent value for money, having a wonderful location, faultless staff, and cute rooms. The breakfast was more than sufficient and reasonably good value. I would most definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank NatashaLN
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Tired room, tired carpets. Paper thin walls. Room literally shook after a neighbour closed his door.Toile applied with a staple gun, you could see the staples around the door frame. A shower so small, a normal adult could barely fit in, no soap holder! Breakfast reasonable. Staff: didn't find any of the "so" helpful people. Generally speaking a bit confused... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank thefoureyedpanda
DirectionVilla, Propriétaire at Hotel Villa Rivoli, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, We thank you for your time in sending your feed back of your recent stay at the Villa Rivoli. We are sorry that you were dissapointed with our services. Concerning the room, the toile was newly applied, and sorry, indeed the decoration strip is missing but will be fixed shortly, so the soap holder. We do... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was really looking forward to this stay as had seen the pictures of the rooms online showing pretty wallpaper and spacious rooms, it also stated they had parking available which was a must as we were driving. Receptionist was lovely and helpful. Location is good for the beach and easy to find. When we arrived I was told we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank PWWB
DirectionVilla, Propriétaire at Hotel Villa Rivoli, responded to this review

Dear Madame, Dear Sir, We thank you for your comments which we read very carfully and we feel very sorry, that you were upset about your stay. Thank you for your compliments concerning the quality of service from our receptionnist, so the good location of the Villa Rivoli. The size of our tradition rooms are in between 13.7 et 14.5... More 

Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

...well, this is what we were hoping to experience staying in France for a short summer break. The decor and ambience of the hotel gives an auro of wonderful old world charm. Not really a hint anyhwhere of a modern hotel but very comfortable non the less. We could not fault the helpfulness of the proprietor and the staff. All... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roy H
Delray Beach
Level Contributor
48 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel had that old world French feel to it. Walls actually had fabric on them rather then paper and the room had a small balcony that you could enjoy coffee on or simply watch the street. Located just off the main drag so the road noise at night was next to non existent. This is a European hotel, so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Hotel is a pleasant change from your average large chain hotel. Old world charm but still with all modern amenities including free wi-fi. Nice friendly staff. The location is ideal for the beach, old town and Nice Ville train station (all walkable). Bus stops to the Port and further afield are all very near.Lovely breakfast and garden.

Helpful?
1 Thank d2ms
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent 2 nights at Hotel Villa Rivoli at the end of a 3 week vacation in France. We were looking forward to a little bit of luxury after staying at Airbnb and BnB's throughout Provence. The photos on their website showed a charming hotel with toile wallpaper in the rooms. Sadly although our room had a small balcony it... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Claire H
DirectionVilla, Propriétaire at Hotel Villa Rivoli, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Sarah, First of all we would like to thank you for your compliments concerning the location. Indeed the Villa Rivoli is only 2 blocks away from the beaches and very closed to bistros and the shopping area as well as the museum Massena. Concerning the « toile wallpaper », every room is decorated differently and a lot of... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed in the apartments from the hotel. They were clean, quite well equipped and very central. The apartments were in a beautiful building with shuttered windows overlooking a courtyard with flowers, trees etc., They were very secure and safe.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila H
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

We really enjoyed this little hotel. The staff are extremely welcoming and accommodating. We arrived a couple of hours before check-in; one room was ready so we waited about 30 minutes for the 2nd one. We stayed in Room 6 on the 1st floor (2nd floor-US). It faces the street and has 2 sets of French doors leading to Juliette... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Shelly M
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016 via mobile

This is a Nice Hotel that's still walking distance to the train station. It was only a few blocks from the beach. It had a great breakfast with good indoor or courtyard dining. The people were nice. Everything was classy. We had an odd room with the toilet room on one side and the sink and shower room on the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron P
DirectionVilla, Propriétaire at Hotel Villa Rivoli, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Aaron, Thank you so much for your very positive feedback about your stay at hotel Villa Rivoli. I was very happy to read your kind words about your stay with us and I am delighted to know that you enjoyed the ambiance of our hotel as well as the quality of service. We truly make a point in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

472 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (254)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
3:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (121)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (138)
Viewed
Économique Entresol Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Supérieure Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Tradition Room (27)
Viewed
Tradition Room Red (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Hotel Villa Victoria
#8 of 212 in Nice
4.0 of 5 stars 720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel les Cigales
#20 of 212 in Nice
4.5 of 5 stars 437 reviews
Hotel de la Fontaine
#9 of 212 in Nice
4.0 of 5 stars 250 reviews
Centre
Grand Hotel le Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Villa Rivoli, located in a former unique Belle Epoque (1890) private house, is in the heart of the historical town center of Nice. It is 100 meters away from the beaches and the famous Promenade des Anglais with the Museum Massena. Only 3 min. Walk away from the pedestrian shopping area and its numerous trendy bars and restaurants. The square Massena, leading to the old town of Nice with its flower market, quaint lanes and the opera is also close by. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Rivoli

Address: 10, rue de Rivoli, 06000 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Price Range: $105 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Rivoli 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Villa Rivoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rivoli Hotel Nice
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Nice
#22 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay