We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Villa Bougainville by HappyCulture

Show Prices
#43 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Villa Bougainville by HappyCulture
Villa Bougainville by HappyCulture
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

314 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 116: English reviews
Start your review of Villa Bougainville by HappyCulture
 Click to rate
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

My friend and I have come for a girly break in Nice and it was our first time here. The hotel has been amazing. Before we even came they emailed me and made us feel welcome by providing lots of advice about things to see and do. We got here early but they let us check in to our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clairefilippini1
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had a very nice stay in Villa Bougainville. The rooms and the lobby are very stylish, with beatifull furniture and assecoires. The service is really good, even as the breakfast and the free Happy Time snacks. It was lovely. PS: love the hard working breakfast lady!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maxlaros1
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had a very nice stay in this hotel! Very kind people, beatifull design and a lovely breakfast. Good location next to the station. Very clean, nice afternoon snacks and good service: Nescafe coffee, umbrella and they want to answer all your questions. When you search a good hotel in Nice for a good price, choose Villa Bougainville!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very clean bathroom and room. Location is about a 10-15min walk from the beach promenade. 3-5 min walk from the main Nice train station. Single rooms are very small but sufficient. Overall nice place and would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny Z
Mikkeli, Finland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed five nights at Villa Bougainville. The staff was so friendly & happy to help all the time. The location of the hotel is good. Quality price ratio was excellent. Thanks to the hotel and staff, we really enjoyed our stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PTA100
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Do you enjoy booking a holiday and being extremely disappointed with the quality you received once there? If so, this place is for you! This sham of a four star hotel offers you unlimited noise from both outside and inside the hotel. Whether it's slamming doors of all hours of the nights, strangers outside arguing below on the street or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
MlleHFerrero, Responsable relations publiques at Villa Bougainville by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear unknown member, We reviewed your comment (the only recommendation you have posted on Tripadvisor) regarding your stay with us at La Villa Bougainville. We do take all comments seriously and indeed the whole team remember your visit and your departure. Your feedbak says it all...there is nothing else to add from our hand, so on this particular occasion, we...

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautifully styled rooms and lobby, really very friendly and helpful reception staff, always willing to help with information or anything else. Nice touch - make yourself coffee in the lobby any time you like. I also find it a good idea to "go green" (decline housekeeping service). Very clean, too. I know the staff can't do anything about it.But future...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emailnde
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Friend and I had a very enjoyable stay here last week. The staff were delightful and couldn't have been more helpful - tips on getting to places we wanted to go, sorting out WIFI, re-confirming our transfer back to airport on our behalf. The room was small but spotlessly clean and the beds were very comfortable. When you walked into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pinklady28031953
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was our first visit to Nice. What a wonderful place and what a lovely hotel to stay. Receptionist very helpful and friendly. Felt at home straight away. Our room was on the fourth floor but don't worry there is a lift although it holds only three people at one time. Room was very adequate clean and comfortable. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank susan c
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is near train station with nice and friendly staffs, the hotel style is warm and like home. I can walk to shopping street and go to beach. the bathroom accessories can improve. And room furniture can be better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomtse23
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

302 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (105)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (72)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (158)
Viewed
Double Room (22)
Viewed
Handicapped Room (33)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Single Room (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)
Viewed
Twin Room (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Thiers / Train Station
Villa Otero by HappyCulture
Centre
Hotel Ozz By HappyCulture
Thiers / Train Station
Nice Excelsior Hotel
Nice Excelsior Hotel
#11 of 204 in Nice
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Monsigny
#8 of 204 in Nice
315 reviews
Centre
Grand Hotel le Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Villa Bougainville is a freshly hatched boutique hotel, in the Belle Epoque sumptuous, lush style. Great care has been taken in furnishing and appointing the 46 rooms, in a 1928 building with an exuberant and warm environment. The hotel takes its name from a 18th-century French mariner and explorer, Louis Antoine de Bougainville. Ideally situated in the center of the city, the hotel gives you access to the heart of Nice life. Whether for business travel, or family holidays, the Villa Bougainville is the ideal place for an unforgettable stay on the French Riviera. From 2pm until 7pm, let's enjoy our HappyTime "L'Odyssée Gourmande", savour our selection of chocolate, exotic fruits and coffee from all over the world. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Villa Bougainville by HappyCulture

Address: 29 avenue Thiers, 06000 Nice, France (Formerly Hotel Choiseul)
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Price Range: $81 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Bougainville by HappyCulture 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Bougainville by HappyCulture reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Choiseul Hotel Nice
Choiseul Nice
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Nice
#24 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#32 Business Hotel in Nice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Villa Bougainville by HappyCulture staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Villa Bougainville by HappyCulture staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Best is top floor not facing the railway station”
Emailnde, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“See if you can get a room at the back, if they have them. It is on a busy road opposite the main Gare SNCF so was a bit noisy”
pinklady28031953, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“If you don't like traffic, stay away from the street.”
Nareau, Mar 21, 2017 | Read review
“6th floor is very quiet!!”
bullocksmba, Mar 18, 2017 | Read review
“just ask the reception ! they are very kind!”
, Jan 10, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question