We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villa Bougainville

#48 of 212 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
29, avenue Thiers, 06000 Nice, France (Formerly Hotel Choiseul)
Offers & Announcements
Free breakfast with your stay
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Villa Bougainville
Villa Bougainville
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 66: English reviews
La Puente
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed our accommodations at this hotel. The reception staff including Amine, Hassan and Salim were very helpful and courteous. The breakfast was a good plus since we were too busy seeing this lively city. I would very much recommend this awesome hotel!😀😀😀

Helpful?
Thank Jose C
Borehamwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for 3 nights with my family, having booked 2 rooms. The staff were extremely friendly & helpful. So nice to be able to grab a free coffee or pastry from the lounge area when were coming back into the hotel during the late afternoon. Though the hotel does have a lift, it is only big enough for 1... More 

Helpful?
Thank lori20968
MlleHFerrero, Responsable relations clients at Villa Bougainville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your very nice review concerning your recent stay at la Villa Bougainville ! It will be always a pleasure to welcome you, and do not hesitate to book or just to enjoy the "happy time" in our others hotels part of "the Happyculture Collection" during your next stay with us. Looking forward to... More 

Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was a clean room with a very good wc. Small room, the elevator very slow and busy and unfortunately without fridge! Also, we had problem with wi-fi on the 5th floor! Despite these facts, it was ok if the location is appropriate for you. We didn't taste breakfast but it was pleasant that we could use the nespresso machine... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vangelis89
MlleHFerrero, Responsable relations clients at Villa Bougainville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We do apologize for the wi-fi on the 5th floor : however you can get a pocket wi-fi at the reception, only for 1€/day to be connected everywhere during your stay in Nice ! Too bad you didn't use it. Looking forward to welcoming you again, Best regards More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you are arriving in Nice by train to Gare Nice Ville, this is a very good hotel to choose. It is no more than a five minute stroll from the station and is convenient for the airport bus number 99 which is scheduled to run every half hour, on the hour, from the front of the station. The hotel... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank John R
MlleHFerrero, Responsable relations clients at Villa Bougainville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you very much for your very nice review concerning your recent stay at La Villa Bougainville. We are glad to read that you appreciated everything in our boutique hotel ! Hope you enjoyed as well the happy times in the others hotels from "Happy Culture Collection". Looking forward to welcoming you again for your next trip... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for the 1st 3 nights of our trip to the area. It was easily accessible from the airport and was a great spot to use the train to visit Cannes and Monte Carlo. The hotel is very quirky, staff were friendly and were quick to try and sort any problems (which there were minimal) Thanks to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris W
MlleHFerrero, Responsable relations clients at Villa Bougainville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at La Villa Bougainville on Tripadvisor. The hotel is very well located, very easy to come and travel around. Do not hesitate to book with us for your next trip on the French Riviera. Looking forward to welcoming you again, Best regards More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016 via mobile

Hotel is very well presented in a great location along from the main train station and only a 5 minute walk to the tram stop to access the old town and seafront. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend.

Helpful?
Thank 13hm
MlleHFerrero, Responsable relations clients at Villa Bougainville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your nice review which has been shared with the Bougainville's team. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again for your next trip to Nice, Regards, More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights from 31st may. Had a lovely welcome from Sallim (apologies for spelling) who was very helpful - gave us a map of nice and also gave us tips on good restaurants and places to visit. Were in room 209 which was at the back. Room clean, but by the second day we did note that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linsay R
MlleHFerrero, Responsable relations clients at Villa Bougainville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your nice review concerning your recent stay at la Villa Bougainville, and we are glad to read that you had a warm welcome by Salim ! We chose not to have small mini bar in each room, however there is one always available in the lobby, and during the afternoon our Happy time... More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here together with a large group. Nice but small room. Breakfast room is weary small end the breakfast has not the biggest assortment. No minibar or bottle of water in the room. Location is ok, close to the railway station and 10 minutes walk from the Bach promenade.

Helpful?
Thank Espen S
MlleHFerrero, Responsable relations clients at Villa Bougainville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank your for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. Do not hesitate next time to ask for a bigger room : be sure we will do our best to get one for you. Looking forward to welcoming you again, Best regards More 

tunis
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2016

A perfect hotel for tourists. This hotel offers everything that a guest needs: nice colorful rooms with a theme ( mine was with birds ) , powerful shower , nice comfy bed, large bathroom , cleanliness of the room , excellent breakfast (croissants, cold cuts, juice, homemade yogurt, …), a nice break in the afternoon in the reception area (from... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mouldiTunis
MlleHFerrero, Responsable relations clients at Villa Bougainville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, What a pleasure to read your comment ! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us from the breakfast to our "happy time" and more. Be sure that your review has been shared with the Bougainville team, with special congratulations to Amine and Sara. We look forward to welcoming you again for another great stay... More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for five nights in this hotel which looks good but is awful! They ran out of towels so hung ours back up wet and we slept on one night of the five due to noise! Next door there was a restaurant with party going on and they tell you it's a one off for a wedding! After three nights... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fabholsguru
MlleHFerrero, Responsable relations clients at Villa Bougainville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is a very disappointing to read such a comment. However, as a manager, I didn't get any remarks from my colleagues concerning your stay. Did you mention it to the reception ? Did you get some towels ? We are deeply sorry about your experience with us, and we hope that you will stay with us again,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

268 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (71)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (52)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (158)
Viewed
Double Room (22)
Viewed
Handicapped Room (33)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Single Room (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)
Viewed
Twin Room (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Thiers / Train Station
Villa Otero
Villa Otero
#28 of 212 in Nice
4.0 of 5 stars 166 reviews
Thiers / Train Station
Ibis Styles Nice Centre Gare
Centre
Grand Hotel le Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thiers / Train Station
Nice Excelsior Hotel
Nice Excelsior Hotel
#11 of 212 in Nice
4.0 of 5 stars 402 reviews
Hotel Monsigny
#34 of 212 in Nice
4.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Villa Bougainville is a freshly hatched boutique hotel, in the Belle Epoque sumptuous, lush style. Great care has been taken in furnishing and appointing the 46 rooms, in a 1928 building with an exuberant and warm environment. The hotel takes its name from a 18th-century French mariner and explorer, Louis Antoine de Bougainville. Ideally situated in the center of the city, the hotel gives you access to the heart of Nice life. Whether for business travel, or family holidays, the Villa Bougainville is the ideal place for an unforgettable stay on the French Riviera. From 2pm until 7pm, let's enjoy our HappyTime "L'Odyssée Gourmande", savour our selection of chocolate, exotic fruits and coffee from all over the world. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Villa Bougainville

Address: 29, avenue Thiers, 06000 Nice, France (Formerly Hotel Choiseul)
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Price Range: $101 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Bougainville 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Villa Bougainville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Choiseul Hotel Nice
Choiseul Nice
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Nice
#27 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#32 Business Hotel in Nice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay