We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
59 Promenade des Anglais Entree Rue Honoree Sauvan, 06000 Nice France
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Booking.com
$271
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/15/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
AC Hotels
$266
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/13/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Only 5 left at
$271
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/13/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com$271
Priceline$271
Travelocity$271
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (404)
Room & Suite (92)
Pool & Beach (47)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 09/28/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from AC Hotel by Marriott Nice
Updated 09/28/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#67 of 213 hotels in Nice
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.2
Value
3.6
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free internet
Rooftop pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Poolside bar
Bicycle rental
Diving
Highchairs available
Secured parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Rooftop bar
Bowling offsite
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bidet
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Minibar
Electric kettle
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Dutch and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
874Reviews42Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 288
  • 350
  • 151
  • 58
  • 27
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
armenianburbank wrote a review Sep 2022
Burbank, California34 contributions21 helpful votes
The best thing about this hotel was the manager Mathew snd adrien his front desk guy. They were extremely knowledgeable and very helpful. The hotel staff is very nice too. Loved the location. Mathew was very generous . He made our stay a beautiful experience snd will 100 percent go again. Thank you bonvoy
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Steve C wrote a review Aug 2022
L'Orignal, Ontario, Canada23 contributions27 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
The checkin was easy and swift. Breakfast had a lot of variety and was fresh. I had lunch up at the pool level and it was great . The food was fantastic and service Nathalie gave us was wonderful. The area the hotel is in is nice with lots of nice areas to walk around. I would not hesitate to come back to this hotel in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Tracy B wrote a review Aug 2022
Amsterdam, The Netherlands1 contribution1 helpful vote
Pros: Location, black out curtains, friendly staff Cons: Cleanliness, noise, TV, no room service Hotel: We wanted to like this hotel. The location is great and the outside is lovely to look at. However, we were greatly disappointed from the moment we stepped into our room especially for the price. It was clear that our room was not cleaned properly as we found toe nail clippings in the shower, hair in the bedsheets and on the bathroom counter, a used coffee pad in the machine, half used toilet paper not even folded up, and water marks all along the windowsill. The pool closes early as then it becomes a restaurant. Noise in the streets, room, and hallways woke us up every night (we stayed 4 nights). Additionally the tv would turn on on its own in the middle of the night so we had to unplug it from the wall. Dining: There is no room service which was truly a downside as it was quite hot and after long days it would have been perfect to just have that. The rooftop restaurant (where the pool closes) is overly expensive for the quality of food and not accommodating. It was an evening in the middle of a heatwave and staff refused to let anyone switch to tables in the shade as they were "all reserved" even though we also had a reservation and those tables were not sat for 45 more minutes. Breakfast buffet is $22 per person.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jaana LM, Guest Services / Front Office at AC Hotel by Marriott Nice
Responded Aug 26, 2022
Dear TryBry, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the AC Hotel Nice Your experience on your visit is not what we wish for our guests as we are always looking for ways to improve our service and offerings. I am very disappointed to read that we did not manage to meet your expectations in many ways. I would like to apologize for the cleanliness level of the room, the technical issues you encountered and inconvenience caused by the noise as well that your expectations was not met while enjoying our roof top restaurant. As selected service hotel unfortunately we do not have room service, however we do have a 24 hours Minimarket next to the front desk, with fresh beverages, snacks and some cold dishes prepared by our Chef that our guest are welcome to take up to their rooms. Please rest assured that we seriously take the customers comments into account. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel teams to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent these issues from occurring in the future. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back to the AC by Marriott Nice in the future so that we can deliver on the guest experience you deserve. Best Regards, Jaana LM Rooms Division Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kiki Y wrote a review Aug 2022
Disneyland Paris26 contributions22 helpful votes
The advertisement that they have beachbeds available is not true. It is fully booked at the beach and you end up by searching for beds at other locations and paying for them. There is not enough personnel working at the reception. The bed is good, very large, however we woke up by working constructions (drilling).
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maeva G, Guest Services / Front Office at AC Hotel by Marriott Nice
Responded Aug 20, 2022
Dear 77kikiy, Thank you for your recent stay at the AC Marriott and thank you for taking the time to share your impressions. I sincerely regret to read that your stay was not totally satisfactory. The description on the website says that there is a private beach only 1min away from the hotel. However, this is not the property's private beach. We just have a partnership with them that offers preferential rate for our guests for renting beachbeds. Due to the high season, this beach is often victim of its own success this is why we always recommend to our guests to go there early in the morning. I'm very sorry if you didn't have the opportunity to try it. Hoping that you will not judge us solely on this particular experience and that you will give us a chance to regain your confidence. Best regards, Maeva.G Assistant front office manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jac W wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Had an incredibly frustrating experience and poor stay at AC Nice. We checked in in the afternoon. Several hours later, upon pulling back the bed sheets, we noticed a red mark / red stain in the bed. Entirely grossed out, we took pictures of the stain, told the front desk, ordered an Uber and left. We wanted to get out immediately. We therefore, did not even stay the night at the hotel and booked a different hotel in Cap Ferrat at about 9pm. I've since followed up countless times with the AC hotel & Bon Voy's customer service, with no apology, refund of points, anything. I've never had such a poor experience with a hotel management as here, and I've stayed in 50+ SPG/Marriot Bon Voy properties.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jaana LM, Guest Services / Front Office at AC Hotel by Marriott Nice
Responded Aug 17, 2022
Dear 464jacw, Thank you for your recent visit at the AC marriott and thank you for taking the time to share your impressions. As our guest satisfaction is our key priority, I sincerely regret to read of your disappointment. I wish that the private exchange you had with my assistant after your sudden departure could have been done at the time you were at the property so we could have change your experience around and provide you with the most care and attention you deserve. In that way, we could have offered you an immediate alternative solution. Rest assured that we take all our guest's feedback extremely seriously, please accept our apologies for the inconvenience occured during your stay, which doesn't reflect the quality of service we use to deliver. With my renewed apologies, Best Regards, Jaana L.M Rooms Division Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LoredanaPie wrote a review Jul 2022
Belchertown, Massachusetts17 contributions8 helpful votes
I am a Business Jet Flight Attendant. Often in time we have to purchase our own catering from restaurants, markets etc. Not always we have the opportunity to bring the food to the airport to store the night before a trip or have enough space in the hotel room’s fridge. Further more, many hotels would not store it in their restaurant fridge. During my stay in Nice AC Marriott, I had the pleasure to meet Gwenn at the front desk. A kind, professional attentive employee. He sensed my stress and the problematic situation I was in and calmly arranged all I needed to facilitate the food storage with labeling and communicating the early next day AM employees for easy retrieval. A breath of hope and fresh air in a world that is closing down on us. Thank you again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Mention my story if ever in need.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Charlotte S wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions4 helpful votes
Really bad service from staff. After waiting around an hour at 4.30pm to check in we were Finally given a key to our room only to find out it was some one else's room. Then they spent a further 10 mind on the phone trying to find us a room despite the fact we booked well in advance. We told them we couldn't wait any longer as had some where to be so had to get ready in a friends room. Finally got the key to our room around 2 hours late and was given a complimentary bottle of wine. Room was OK, lacking in plugs by a mirror and lacking in mirrors other than the bathroom and one on the dark door. There was a fridge in the room which didn't work. We took the bottle of wine out with us and the Cork fell out in a bag and the wine spilt every where so this was obviously not a new bottle of wine at all. Roof top ok but quite small and you have to find staff rather than them ask you if you want a drink. Wouldn't stay here if we were to come again
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maeva G, Guest Services / Front Office at AC Hotel by Marriott Nice
Responded Jul 6, 2022
Dear Mrs charlottesD4741DM, Thank you for your visit at the AC Marriott Nice and thank you for taking the time to share your impressions. As the guest satisfaction is always our key priority, I sincerely regret to read that we couldn’t not meet your expectations during your stay. Concerning the check-in, check-in time in our property is starting from 3pm. however, during the high summer season and especially in July and August, due to the very high occupancy, it is sometimes difficult to get the room ready for 3pm and I sincerely apologize if you had to wait two hours more to access your room. This is the reason why, as gesture, we offered you a bottle of wine. In order to facilitate the opening, and avoid you to do it by yourself, the restaurant team took care of the opening of this bottle. I sincerely regret to read that you wanted to take it out and that the wine split everywhere in your bag. Concerning the remarks you have made about the furnitures in the room, rest assured that I will share it with our management team in order to improve our services. I remain at your entire disposal should you wish to discuss your experience further and convince you otherwise of our professionalism and care about service experience, so precious to all of us, With my renewed apologies, Best Regards, Maeva G Assistant front office manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
outnumberedSussex wrote a review Jun 2022
Sussex77 contributions36 helpful votes
This is definitely just an average hotel. The room was functional, spacious and the bathroom was good, but - it lacked a decent mirror near a plug - smelt of drains most of the time - needs some drawers or additional storage However, the main issue was the lack of customer service (common throughout our trip, so not just this hotel). Staff just ignore you, offer no help, or ridiculous suggestions (use the public showers on the beach when no late check out available as apparently there is no shower in the hotel!). The rooftop pool is small but lovely either a great view of the sea, don't expect them to come and offer you drinks - you have to hunt staff down, but the good is very good. Overall an OK hotel, just don't expect the customer service you might get elsewhere in the world.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maeva G, Guest Services / Front Office at AC Hotel by Marriott Nice
Responded Jul 1, 2022
Dear outnumberedSussex, Thank you for your recent stay at the AC Marriott Nice and thank you for taking the time to share your impressions in details. We are very delighted to read that you have enjoyed the comfort and the size of our rooms. We do take all comments seriously and appreciate all the feedback we can get, so thank you for your remarks which will help us in our ongoing efforts to improve all our services. Concerning the lack of customer service, I would like to sincerely apologize if the staff was not helpful and did not give you the attention you deserved. This certainly does not reflect the usual quality of our service we use to provide. As the guest satisfaction is our key priority, rest assured that your comments will be forwarded to the departments concerned to avoid a reoccurrence in the future. We sincerely hope to have another chance to welcoming you back and change your experience around by providing you with the most care and attention. I remain at your entire disposal, Best Regards, Maeva Assistant front office manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sseansully wrote a review Jun 2022
Naples, Florida317 contributions120 helpful votes
We stayed only one night at this hotel, moving on to a three night Airbnb apartment. The hotel was very nice, comfortable and clean. Staff very helpful. Nice has built a municipal transit line from the airport to the port, which makes the stay even better than it was some years ago, when we spent a couple of weeks there learning French. The AV hotel is perhaps 100 yards from one of the early stops coming from the airport (at 1.5 euros) and near a few cafes and patisseries and just a block from the promenade. We preferred staying at the end of the line by the port and Garibaldi square, but the AC was fine. Not luxurious, but quite fine.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
paula wrote a review Jun 2022
Dublin, Ireland1 contribution
Location is very good. Room was fine, small enough but had everything, including mini fridge which was handy. Balcony overlooking pool but had opaque glass so could see nothing when sitting only when standing.bathroom was extremely tight, nice double shower but otherwise was very tight in space. Breakfast average, not great quality. Same thing every day so if u are staying more than a few days it it’s very boring. Plenty breads and pastries but no nuts, seeds etc. small selection cheese, very hard dates and prunes. You have to physically sign in for breakfast giving number of people, name, room and signature every day! Pool- same story, 1 town per person but again u have to give name and room number for ur towel. Nice pool, lots of beds. Gym very small and limited. Majority of staff are v nice. All in all average hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mathieu B, Guest Services / Front Office at AC Hotel by Marriott Nice
Responded Jun 20, 2022
Dear GoPlaces, Thank you very much for taking time to share your impressions. According to the place your are discribing, I think you may have choosen the wrong hotel to write your review. Our property ( AC Hotel by Marriott Nice ) does not have any balconies. We indeed do have a swimming pool, which is located, on our roof top. We sincerly hope to welcome you in our property in a soon future, Have a great day. Best Regards Mathieu B. Assistant Front Office Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$167 - $385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurFrench Riviera - Cote d'AzurNice
NUMBER OF ROOMS
143
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about AC Hotel by Marriott Nice
Which popular attractions are close to AC Hotel by Marriott Nice?
Nearby attractions include Fine Arts Museum (Musee des Beaux-Arts (0.2 miles), BOART (0.1 miles), and Patisserie Canet (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at AC Hotel by Marriott Nice?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at AC Hotel by Marriott Nice?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at AC Hotel by Marriott Nice?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at AC Hotel by Marriott Nice?
Yes, paid public parking on-site and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to AC Hotel by Marriott Nice?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le Chantecler, Indian Curry & Tandoori, and Le Curry.
Are there opportunities to exercise at AC Hotel by Marriott Nice?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center and a rooftop pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at AC Hotel by Marriott Nice?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at AC Hotel by Marriott Nice?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does AC Hotel by Marriott Nice offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at AC Hotel by Marriott Nice?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, and Dutch.