We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Apogia Nice

0.5 miles from Nice center
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
26 rue Smolett, 06300 Nice, France
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

303 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 113: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Apogia Nice
 Click to rate
Los Angeles
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Sadly, this hotel has really gone downhill since my last visit. Stains, dirt, bad smell, a chair with its cover torn off, a broken sink ... Will not stay here again. I tried changing rooms but the alternatives were no better. New hotel tomorrow.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arthurlosangeles
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed January 13, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel three nights here. The staff at the reception were unexpectedly friendly. Very clean and large rooms, with enough equipment you need. Affordable prices too. Only downside is the location, it was located a bit far away from the hustles and bustles or the promenade. Still recommended if you do not mind to walk a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isabella L
britain
Reviewed December 31, 2016

Location - Nothing amazing, quite far from most things but not too far. It is fine but nothing special Service - Decent enough, nothing memorably good or bad Facilities - Poor. I would expect a lot more - a gym or a restaurant would make a big difference Rooms - Lighting is a major issue and the only lights of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daniel A
Bali, Indonesia
Reviewed October 20, 2016

I stayed at this hotel from 7th to 10th October and Ms Analisa was so cooperative in spite of us asking wanting us so many information and always she responded with a smile.. Buffet was Good ..but bathrooms need upgrading or else all was superb

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sundeepshenava
ApogiaHotelsGroup, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Apogia Nice, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing APOGIA NICE for your stay in Nice and for your great feedbacks! We are really glad to know that you have loved all our services, our facilities and our helpful staff. In our breakfast you could find local and a good variety of fresh products. We truly hope that we will have the pleasure...

Reviewed October 13, 2016

Hotel was nice, I wouldn't give 4 stars but 3 definitely. Location was alright if you don't mind to walk a bit. Breakfast was ok. Staff was generally nice. Big downside was that someone stole 50€ from our hotel room while we were out. The money wasn't in the safety box but still, gone and missing. Staff at reception blame...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 29miraj
ApogiaHotelsGroup, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Apogia Nice, responded to this review

Dear customer, We were happy to welcoming you in our hotel. Thank you for sharing with us your feedback, but we are sure that our staff has nothing to do with your loss, we work with a trustworthy team, we never had a situation like this and we provide safety boxes in the rooms, so our guests can keep their...

Reviewed October 3, 2016 via mobile

Good location near the port and 200 meters from the tram. The old city is also 15 minutes away. Staff was very friendly. The room was clean. Didn't do the breakfast because there are so many nice boulangeries all around Nice so it's a good experience tie that outside.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Demis J
ApogiaHotelsGroup, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Apogia Nice, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. We are delighted to read that you like the hotel’s location and that your stay went well in the best conditions! We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you soon! Best regards Staff Apogia Nice

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 25, 2016 via mobile

Right fellow reviewers as a seasoned traveller had reservations on booking after reading the reviews on this hotel.. Had on several occassions considered changing our booking. But this hotel is brillant for the price band it is in. Yes not a high 4 star but very good 3 star. Bar area stays open till early evening. But no late bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
ApogiaHotelsGroup, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Apogia Nice, responded to this review

Dear Chris, Thank you very much for your great feedback. We are thrilled to hear we were able to meet your expectations and that we have earned your recommendation; our clients satisfaction is our greatest reward! Hoping we have the pleasure of welcoming you again, Best Regards, Staff Apogia Nice

Paco de Arcos, Portugal
Reviewed September 22, 2016 via mobile

This is a hotel with a 4 stars but without a service or facilities that justify such classification. Clean and with a garage which is good but without restaurants, poor breakfast and bar services. Noises from the elevator you can hear in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nuno M
ApogiaHotelsGroup, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Apogia Nice, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thanks so much to have taken the time to answer us . We have written your recommandations with attention . We hope so you will come to see us Best regards Staff Apogia Nice

Dover, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 21, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights. It has a great location it too far out, about a 10 min walk from the main town and old town. Very clean hotel I would say a top end three star not a four but that's just my view. Bedroom was clean and modern the bathroom was dated and needs attention. We stayed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scott j
Reviewed August 27, 2016 via mobile

Very nice and helpfull staff left good influance on whole stay there. Rooms are quite good like on french standarts. Location convienient and good. Close everywhere by walk ( 10-15 min). Price good. Breakfast - french style. I requested a soy milk and I got it;)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lwica8888
ApogiaHotelsGroup, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Apogia Nice, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing HOTEL APOGIA NICE. We are glad to know you have enjoyed your stay and that we were able to meet your expectations. We are looking foward to welcoming you again during your next trip in Nice! Kind Regards Staff Apogia Nice

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

229 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (123)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (106)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (42)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Riquier
Hipark Nice
Hipark Nice
#71 of 204 in Nice
683 reviews
Riquier
Ibis Nice Palais des Congres Vieux Nice
Centre
BEST WESTERN Hotel de Madrid
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town / Vieux Nice
Campanile Nice Centre - Acropolis
Riquier
Hotel Relais Acropolis
Hotel Relais Acropolis
#62 of 204 in Nice
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
HOW REACH US ? Only 10 minutes on foot from the beautifulPromenade des Anglais Only 5 minutes on foot from Centro Acropolis Reach Hotel Apogia Nice is very simple BY PLANE From Nice airport you arrive at the hotel, located in the center of Nice. It is possible to reach Port Arson in 20 minutes with the bus line 98. The ticket price is 4 € per person By taxi about 15 - 20 minutes and the cost is more or less from 25 € to 45 € BY TRAIN From the station Nizza Riquier you can reach the hotel in 10 minutes. From the central station of Nice the hotel is just 15 minutes by tramway number 6 up to Acropolis. BY CAR Motorway exit is Nice-east, to continue to Nice harbor or Nice center and follow signs for Acropolis Centre How to reach the main places of interest? Vieux Port: just 5 minutes on foot from the hotel Acropolis center: 5 minute on foot from the hotel Old Nice: 10 minutes on foot In order to reach Promenade Des Anglais and the sea it needs only 15 minutes on foot Place Massena: 20 minutes on foot or 5 minutes by tramway ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Apogia Nice

Address: 26 rue Smolett, 06300 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Price Range: $58 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Apogia Nice 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Apogia Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#43 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Apogia Nice staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Apogia Nice staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Very centrally located in the city and a walking distance to the promenade”
 of 5 bubbles sundeepshenava, Oct 20, 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 4th floor. it was a nice quiet room.”
 of 5 bubbles jgfslf, May 18, 2016 | Read review
“The room #200 was quiet and with a view on a small cinema”
  • The bathroom
  • The room #200
  • The room #200
 of 5 bubbles WitchLily, May 8, 2016 | Read review
“Family rooms are really good.”
 of 5 bubbles 424bhupinderb, Apr 8, 2016 | Read review
“5th floor on back was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 55mandy, Feb 29, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question