We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nice Excelsior Hotel

Save
Share
19 avenue Durante, 06000 Nice France
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Snaptravel
$128
$115
View deal
SAVE $13
travelup.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams$128
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (269)
360
Panoramas (13)
Room & Suite (213)

About

#42 of 208 hotels in Nice
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool / beach towels
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Massage
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 4 more
805Reviews27Q+A90Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 332
  • 351
  • 74
  • 30
  • 18
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Carlos wrote a review Sep 2020
3 contributions
We spent a good holiday in this hotel. Good location,close to city center and shopping. Staff reception very helpful expecially Manuela that help me and my wife to find very good place. We recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephie Guebache, Directeur général at Nice Excelsior Hotel
Responded Sep 22, 2020
Dear traveller, thank you for your last stay in our hotel and for your comments; We are glad to see that you enjoy your stay with us. We thank you again regarding your comments concerning our staff. We do our best to give the best stay to our guest. We look forward to welcome you again for a future stay. Best regards
Read more
Emilian D wrote a review Mar 2020
Bucharest, Romania13 contributions2 helpful votes
The hotel is well placed and has a nice appearance. However, the room with garden view do not have a really garden view and it was not equipped as any 4star room (no minibar, unfriendly storage units, no bathrobe, no shower caps, shower curtains inadequate and useless etc). It was noisy from outside/other rooms. The smell from kitchen entered the room during the night. The staff was friendly, but the lobby and the reception were not quite enjoyable. Very basic breakfast...
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Avoid the room 102
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephie Guebache, Directeur général at Nice Excelsior Hotel
Responded Aug 5, 2020
Dear guest, thank you for your last stay in our hotel. We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. The classic room that you book doesn't have all the equipment like a mini bar or bathrobe, shower caps.. But if you request on the reception, we will be glad to give it to you. We hope to welcoming you for a future stay in Nie. Best regards
Read more
Connie wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions
Fi1rst impression: good, I was there at around 13:20 and asked if early check in was possible, it wasn't but I was okay with it. The reception was helpful with the location around the hotel and she recommended to some cafes nearby. When I got back around 14:40, I asked again and the room was still not ready. However, there are rooms which are ready for other travellers. I was already a bit annoyed by that. I went back to the reception at 15:00 and the way they treated me and the other travellers were different based on the amount of information that was given to me. Finally when I got my room, phew, a strong bad smell came from the toilet. Asked for a room change but the reception said it wasn't possible since it was fully booked. Fine. I work in hospitality as well so I wouldn't want to bother with the change. I resorted to asking them to send a housekeeper up to spray some air freshener in the bathroom while I opened the balcony windows so the smell would disperse. Waited for around 15 mins for the housekeeper to come up (even though the reception said it would be a few minutes), tried to call again but the phone in the room was out of battery, turns out that the phone base was broken so it wasn't charging the phone. Long story short, location is excellent, service not that good, hygiene needs to be improved and please, get your standards fixed. The room had no shower gel or shampoo and only 2 conditioners. This is a very unpleasant experience.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from S-Guebache, Directeur général at Nice Excelsior Hotel
Responded Feb 6, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience in our Hotel. . I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,
Read more
Annie0163 wrote a review Jan 2020
Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom3 contributions2 helpful votes
Quirky hotel in a good location for train station, shops, bars and restaurants and the Promenade de Anglaise. Rooms were small and quite dark but were clean and had everything we needed. Breakfast was expensive at €12 if you booked the night before or €15 if you didn’t book and was a bit disappointing when we found there was no hot food left and was not being replenished. Nice is a lovely city so we did have a lovely New Year break.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from S-Guebache, Directeur général at Nice Excelsior Hotel
Responded Jan 12, 2020
Dear travellers, thank you for your last stay in our hotel. We are glad to see that you enjoy your stay with us. We are sorry regarding the breakfast, we do it everything last minute, so they can take few minutes to refresh the buffet. We hope to welcoming you again for a future stay in Nice. Best regards
Read more
Harveypapaya wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution
Great staff and locations. Poor sound proofing of the room as we heard our neighbor’s time with a couple prostitutes 🤮 If you have children or want a nice trip with your wife this will kill the ambiance for you...
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Les Collectionneurs
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from S-Guebache, Directeur général at Nice Excelsior Hotel
Responded Dec 21, 2019
Dear customer, We thank you for the time you have spent writing this review for our hotel and are sorry to read that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We had the room just next to you very noisy and the night auditor which was responsible that day tried to fix it as soon as possible. Do not hesitate to ask us next time so we couild fix it immediately. Just to be clear, it wasn't a couple prostitutes. On the other hand if you want to speak about the behavior of certain person, who forget that they are in a hotel and does not respect the rest of the other customers, we also deplore it. Hope to see you again, to make you change your mind! kind regards Julie//Front Desk Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$78 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
excelsior hotel nice
LOCATION
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurFrench Riviera - Cote d'AzurNice
NUMBER OF ROOMS
42
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Nice Excelsior Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Nice Excelsior Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Basilique Notre-Dame de Nice (0.2 miles), Avenue Jean Medecin (0.2 miles), and Azurlingua, école de langues Nice, France (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Nice Excelsior Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Nice Excelsior Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Nice Excelsior Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, breakfast, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Nice Excelsior Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Nice Excelsior Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cesar Milano, Le Vingt4, and Restaurant China.
Is Nice Excelsior Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Nice.
Are any cleaning services offered at Nice Excelsior Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Nice Excelsior Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Nice Excelsior Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, Russian, Romanian, and Ukrainian.
Are there any historical sites close to Nice Excelsior Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Villa & Jardins Ephrussi de Rothschild (3.4 miles), Villa Kérylos (3.6 miles), and Monastere de Cimiez (1.4 miles).