We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
19 avenue Durante, 06000 Nice France
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$176
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/19/22
Expedia.com
$159
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/20/22
Hotels.com
$159
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/20/22
Priceline$176
Travelocity$159
Trip.com$172
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (279)
360
Panoramas (13)
Room & Suite (222)

About

#49 of 213 hotels in Nice
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.2
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool / beach towels
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Massage
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 4 more
832Reviews28Q+A94Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 343
  • 354
  • 81
  • 31
  • 23
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Kimberlie H wrote a review Aug 3
7 contributions
We stayed here for two nights. it's a little inconvenient that the hotel is not really adapted for dinner, there is a limited choice of room service. But there are a lot of cafes in the neighborhood. The room was large, with a comfortable bed. Cleaned often. There was a small refrigerator where we stored drinks. A good choice of food for breakfast. Overall good value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephie Guebache, Directeur général at Nice Excelsior Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for your last stay in our hotel and for your comments. We are glad to see that you enjoy your stay with us. Our hotel is located next to some restaurant to get diner, and our staff stay at your disposal if you need any recommendation. We look forward to welcome you again for a future stay. Best regards
Read more
Ahmear r wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Amazing nice butiful I am going and this is a nice vacation of my life beautiful great job thank you very much very kindly nice person nice worker everything is fine actually I love that any money go and enjoy everything this is beautiful seen in my life
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephie Guebache, Directeur général at Nice Excelsior Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your last stay in our hotel and for your beautiful comments regarding our hotel. We do our best to give the best stay to our guest. We really look forward to welcome you in our hotel for a future stay in Nice; Best regards
Read more
Sylvie B wrote a review Jul 2022
Port-au-Prince, Haiti12 contributions14 helpful votes
We had a great stay at the Hotel Nice Excelsior. Booking, check-in/check-out, and communication were seamless. The receptionists were all friendly and helpful, especially the lady from Armenia (sorry, I am bad with names!). The room and bathroom were spacious by European standards, immaculate and tastefully renovated. Multiple plugs by the bedside, well functioning AC. Our room was easily accessible (no stairs, ground floor). Only downside In the bathroom was that the shower is an open shower concept with no glass door or curtain, which meant a lot of splashing. We did greatly appreciate the shower pressure and endless hot water though! The location is ideal when using the train station (2 min walk!), which is great if you wish to go to the neighboring beach towns (5 mins to Beaulieu sur mer for example!). It is about a 15 min walk to the Promenade des Anglais and old town of Nice. We had an amazing experience and would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone considering coming here, as it is great value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephie Guebache, Directeur général at Nice Excelsior Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your last stay in our hotel and for your comments, we are glad to see that you enjoy your stay with us. We do our best to give the best stay to our guest. Our hotel is located to all amenities and beaches, the guest can go everywhere thank to the train station at 5 min walking from the hotel. We thank you again for your stay and we look forward to welcome you again for a future stay in Nice. Best regards
Read more
WildlifeWatcher90 wrote a review May 2022
Leeds, United Kingdom210 contributions98 helpful votes
Stayed one night, booked by agent. Convenient for train station. Room on first floor next to lift, overlooking street. Large bed took up most of room. Worst feature was Small shower/ wash basin room and separate lavatory that had less space than most airplane toilets. I had to open door to bedroom to stand up. Tolerated as only one night. Breakfast was not included so went elsewhere
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephie Guebache, Directeur général at Nice Excelsior Hotel
Responded Jun 6, 2022
Thank you for your last stay in our hotel. We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us, we propose some other categorie of room, more bigger, like superior room, deluxe room. We hope that you will give us a chance to come back in our hotel for a future stay. Best regards
Read more
Gardengrl3 wrote a review May 2022
Cleveland, Ohio643 contributions106 helpful votes
+1
We were greeted warmly and all of our questions were answered. Our room was immaculately clean and each day they tidied the room and cleaned the bathroom and made the bed. We were greeted with a rose and chocolates. Each day, they left us a Grand Prix themed treat as we stayed here for the Grand Prix in Monaco. We had a room over the courtyard and it was very quiet. Water pressure and temperature excellent. A towel warmer in the bathroom which made drying things easy. Great air conditioning. The garden area is lovely. The staff will bring you a beverage and charge to your room. We enjoyed relaxing in the garden with a glass of wine. The location is a 10-15 minute walk to restaurant area and the beach. Only 5 minutes to the train station which was very convenient as we went to Monaco twice, Cannes and then left for Paris from Nice Ville Train station. The breakfast was very good. Creamy and tasty scrambled eggs, sausages, bacon, several types of meats and cheeses and various croissants and bread. Juice and coffees- from espresso to American. Overall very clean, well-located, delightful garden and a wonderful, friendly staff!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: If you plan to use Nice as a base to visit other towns along the coast, this is a great location....
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephie Guebache, Directeur général at Nice Excelsior Hotel
Responded Jun 6, 2022
Dear travellers, thank you for your last stay in our hotel and for your comments. We do our best to give the best stay to our guest. We hope to welcome you again for a future stay in Nice. Best regards
Read more
emily wrote a review Apr 2022
London, United Kingdom4 contributions5 helpful votes
Looks how it does in the photos - weird decor, comfortable bed, quite quiet if you have a room at the back of the hotel. Good location (15 minutes to the beach and 2 minutes to the station walking). Cleaning was ok, breakfast was terrible. Luckily we got this on a deal, so it was good value for money, but wouldn’t pay more than £100 a night. Would come again if I wanted a “sleep and shower” hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephie Guebache, Directeur général at Nice Excelsior Hotel
Responded Apr 21, 2022
Thank you for your last stay and for your comments. Our hotel is located next to the train station and clothe to all amenities. Our breakfast is a full continental breakfast, with lot of choice. We hope that we welcome you again for a future stay in Nice. Best regards
Read more
daisy890 wrote a review Jan 2022
La Teste-de-Buch, France71 contributions53 helpful votes
Located in The Central near to the train station. Convenient within walking distance to the shopping belt. Many restaurants in the next street. However need to book parking when booking as parking is a proble. Reception not so friendly. Room has heater. Small balcony so is nice to look out. Scenery ok. Toilet n bathroom very small. Although it says 4star but does not look like it. When showering water seep out to the main area
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Parking need to book before arriving to avoid disappointment
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephie Guebache, Directeur général at Nice Excelsior Hotel
Responded Jan 6, 2022
Dear guest, thank you for your last stay in our hotel and for your comments. We are sorry that you didn't really enjoy your stay with us, we hope that you will give us a new chance to have a new stay with us. We look forward to welcome you. Best regards
Read more
dmfade wrote a review Dec 2021
New York City, New York26 contributions
Do not stay at this hotel! I was woken up at 4:30 am in my room to a constant loud buzzing that continued all morning and the smell of croissants that wreaked in my room all morning as well. I called down to the front desk and he took 10 minutes to answer the phone. Told me he had to go because he was busy and was rude when I asked for a refund when i checked out. I have stayed plenty of times in Nice at several different places and this was the worst. I even paid extra for the best room and I probably got one of the crappiest rooms in the hotel. This should not be a 4 star hotel. There are too many hotels in Nice and this is one I do not recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephie Guebache, Directeur général at Nice Excelsior Hotel
Responded Jan 3, 2022
Dear guest, thank you for your last stay in our hotel. We are sorry to see that you didn't enjoy your stay with us, if you can give us more information about your stay, please don't hesitate to contact me. I am very sorry about the noise that you have in your room. We hope that you will gve us a new chance in order to have a better stay in our hotel. We look forward to welcome you again. Best regards
Read more
Jessi wrote a review Sep 2021
Nuremberg, Germany289 contributions73 helpful votes
The hotel was ok, but the breakfast was pretty pour. The room had a funny smelling, the bathroom was even worse. It smelled moody. We tried it with a lot of fresh air an ac but it took a whole day, that the smelling was a bit better. They also charge a lot for dogs. That’s inappropriate in relation to all the other hotels we’ve been to. The area is not really good, wouldn’t recommend staying there if u wanna go out by foot at night time.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Book a hotel in the center
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephie Guebache, Directeur général at Nice Excelsior Hotel
Responded Sep 20, 2021
Dear Jessinew, We would like to thank you for sharing a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are sorry if you have encountered a particular odor in your room, please feel free to notify the reception in order to have the housekeeping service come to check this. Regarding pets, it is specified when you made your booking that there is a supplement to pay for them. Thank you for your understanding. Best regards.
Read more
Yujie W wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
This hotel is extremely impolite and rude. While guests are not allowed to cancel a booking within 24 hrs of check-in, the hotel called us and threatened to cancel our booking right when we were 30 min away from it. We had just came here after ship, after flight and tram and TER, and we were exhausted and just one step from making it to the hotel. Then they called and said one of our credit cards did not go through and they said in the most impolite manner: I have to cancel your booking. It was last minute and as guests, we felt very imbalanced in terms of power. Although in the end fortunately another card went through and we successfully checked in, we are astonished by the reception guy’s threat to cancel our booking so very last-minute, leaving us barely any other choice.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Try to avoid this hotel.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephie Guebache, Directeur général at Nice Excelsior Hotel
Responded Aug 16, 2021
Dear Guest, In order for each reservation to be confirmed we need a credit card as a guarantee, this is part of the procedure for each hotel establishment. Regarding the tone of our receptionist, I take note of your comment and I will make a point to find out what happened. Please receive our sincere greetings. Best regards.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$86 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
excelsior hotel nice
LOCATION
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurFrench Riviera - Cote d'AzurNice
NUMBER OF ROOMS
42
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Nice Excelsior Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Nice Excelsior Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Basilique Notre-Dame de Nice (0.2 miles), Avenue Jean Medecin (0.2 miles), and Azurlingua, école de langues Nice, France (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Nice Excelsior Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Nice Excelsior Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Nice Excelsior Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, breakfast, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Nice Excelsior Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Nice Excelsior Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hug Café, Cesar Milano, and Le Vingt4.
Is Nice Excelsior Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Nice.
Are any cleaning services offered at Nice Excelsior Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Nice Excelsior Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Nice Excelsior Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, Russian, Romanian, and Ukrainian.
Are there any historical sites close to Nice Excelsior Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Villa & Jardins Ephrussi de Rothschild (3.4 miles), Villa Kérylos (3.6 miles), and Monastere de Cimiez (1.4 miles).