We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Nice Excelsior Hotel

Show Prices
#11 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Nice Excelsior Hotel
Nice Excelsior Hotel
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

489 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 317: English reviews
St. Petersburg, Russia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel's location, all major sights within walking distance. Very friendly staff, always ready to help in any matter. Excellent breakfast, the exclusive furnished rooms. Nice atmosphere, i recommend this hotel

Review collected in partnership with Châteaux & Hôtels Collection
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 760viacheslavl
Vincent_deferrieres, Directeur général at Nice Excelsior Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Travelers, It's always a pleasure when our travelers can feel the unique atmosphere on this hotel. Indeed, everyone from my staff are always very happy to help people discovering the area. We always try to select the good place for everyone according to what they want to do. Hope to welcome you again for a new unique experience !...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Its close to everything, 2 minutes to train station and we went to Monaco and Italy. 5-7 minutes to Promenade del Anglais there is alot of food places and the beach. Receptions was SO helpful and nice

Review collected in partnership with Châteaux & Hôtels Collection
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 125lunao
Vincent_deferrieres, Directeur général at Nice Excelsior Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Travelers, We have been glad to see that you had a good time with us. Indeed, the situation of the hotel is close to everything in Nice. We hope that you have discovered many places around Nice and will come back to discover the rest of it. Have a safe trip back. Best regards, Management

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here recently and the hotel was great! About a 15 to 20 min walk to the beach and 5 min walk to the train station (Nice-Ville). The staff was great and very knowledgeable about the area. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hitesh P
Vincent_deferrieres, Directeur général at Nice Excelsior Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for sharing your travel experience with us. I have shared your comment with all my team as they always get the best out of themselve to satisfy every travelers. Indeed, the location is perfect for anyone willing to discover Nice and it's surrondings. We will be happy to welcome you again. Best regards, Management

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for a short 4 night vacation. Overall we were very pleased. The hotel is a bit off the water, but it took us around 7 minutes to walk there, which we were fine with. It is very close to the train station, about 2 blocks away. The hotel is clean and newly remodeled with different French Riviera...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
Vincent_deferrieres, Directeur général at Nice Excelsior Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer, Thank you very much for giving us your impression. We take note of all your comment to improve the quality of your next experience. We hope that you have enjoy the travel experience around Nice and to see again very soon. Best regards, Management

shanghai
Reviewed December 11, 2016

I have been back and forth in Cote d'azur for more than 50 times throughout these years. Frankly speaking, this is one of the best hotels in Nice for it's price and comfort. The room is very spacious and the staff are very helpful. It is located just 200 meters away from the Nice train station but yet around a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linjiechou
Vincent_deferrieres, Directeur général at Nice Excelsior Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for sharing your travel experience with the Tripadvisor community. We have been delighted to offer you this travel escape. Indeed, our establishement is very well located if you want to discover the city and the local color. Hope to see you again for a new unique experience! Best regards, Management,

Reviewed December 7, 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel on a cheeky winter break in nice Room was lovely Plenty of space and a lovely bathroom and separate toilet! That pleases the wife ! Bed was massive and comfy We had a room on the back overlooking the garden so was very quiet Breakfast was lovely. All the usual breads and stuff you expect in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren B
Vincent_deferrieres, Directeur général at Nice Excelsior Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Sir, It's a real pleasure to read such comment about our hotel. We are glad to see that the cultural escape was a success. Indeed, confort and style are part of the hotel soul. We take note of your comment about the car park but actualy it's not our own parking. It's a solution to propose to our...

Upminster, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 28, 2016

Booked this hotel for one night based on good reviews and proximity to the rail station. Glad to say I only booked for one night, my stay was very disappointing. I had a standard room on first floor not much bigger than a shoe box, on entering room there was a vile smell similar to open drains from the bathroom....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruddles26
Vincent_deferrieres, Directeur général at Nice Excelsior Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for leave us your impression on each website you could find. As I said to the others websites, It is a pity that you did not tell us in order that we could find a solution to your problem. We always try to satisfy each customers who stay with us but It is more diffulcult for...

Nijlen, Belgium
Reviewed November 16, 2016

Excellent hotel, close to the train station and the shopping area. Front desk personnel very professional and helpful with restaurant reservations etcetera. Can recommend this hotel for a lovely city trip to Nice.

Review collected in partnership with Châteaux & Hôtels Collection
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ingridjuliajo
Vincent_deferrieres, Directeur général at Nice Excelsior Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Sir, Thank you for giving us your comment about our hotel in Tripadvisor. All your comments are important for us even if it's a good one. Indeed, it help us to carry on on the good direction and motivate our staff who give out the best of themselves to satisfy our customers. We hope to have the chance...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed November 8, 2016

A good hotel, at a good price. Good breakfast, but that should have fresh fruit and more bread variety. Friendly and helpful staff. Comfort room. Bathroom is small in size and the bathtub should be replaced with a shower. Very close from the train station and near to the center

Review collected in partnership with Châteaux & Hôtels Collection
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Vincent_deferrieres, Directeur général at Nice Excelsior Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your comment which help us to improve the quality of our establishement. Indeed, our hotel has a very good location to visit Nice and its surrondings. I will share your comment with all my staff who work hard every day to satisfy each customers. Have a safe trip back. Best regards, Management

Yakima, Washington
Reviewed November 5, 2016 via mobile

The rooms were quite small and mine was along the street. Interior walls were thin and could hear others talking. Ended up only staying 1 of 3 nights. Checked into a better hotel in a quieter area. Cheers

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Snow_1080
Vincent_deferrieres, Directeur général at Nice Excelsior Hotel, responded to this review

Bonjour Monsieur, We sincerly regret that you did not have a good night in our establishement. We take a very high importance to the quality of our rooms in order to provide you a relaxing sleep. We wish you a safe trip back. Best regards, Management

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

404 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (174)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
1:31
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (69)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (196)
Viewed
Classic Business Room (13)
Viewed
Classic Double Room (15)
Viewed
Classic Room (15)
Viewed
Junior Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (19)
Viewed
Superior Double - Twin Room (19)
Viewed
Superior Room (22)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Thiers / Train Station
Ibis Styles Nice Centre Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Monsigny
#6 of 204 in Nice
278 reviews
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Nice Excelsior Hotel

Address: 19 avenue Durante, 06000 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Thiers / Train Station
Price Range: $63 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nice Excelsior Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Nice Excelsior Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Excelsior Hotel Nice
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Nice
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#12 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Nice Excelsior Hotel staff and other travelers.
13 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Chandler, Arizona
6 months ago
9 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Nice Excelsior Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“junior room”
 of 5 bubbles 760viacheslavl, 1 week ago | Read review
“Don't stay here and if you do don't book a standard room”
 of 5 bubbles Ruddles26, Nov 28, 2016 | Read review
“If you must stay here, get a courtyard facing room, as it is at least somewhat quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 2GuysTraveling, Oct 26, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles catatthebeach, Oct 3, 2016 | Read review
“As far as I could see all rooms had excellent double glazing which meant for a quiet night sleep and the curtains kept out the sunlight”
 of 5 bubbles happytravellerEssex, Sep 29, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay